Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and neat. The grounds are very well taken care of. Our dog even enjoyed camp-k9. Though I couldn't get him to play on the obstacle course. I would definitely stay there again. Thank you to the owners for making our stay wonderful .
Aug 03, 2016
Terri, Arnie and Staff are great and the park keeps getting better and better!
Aug 03, 2016
Been traveling for 5 weeks on this trip, stayed at 4 KOA, don't feel this KOA is good value for the price, didn't have cable TV or trash pickup, higher price per night than other KOA that had cable & trash pickup. Nice friendly people.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, well managed and very helpful staff. 👍🏻😎
Aug 03, 2016
Overpriced, poor service as we asked for a site without a tree and put in a site with a tree for our 3 night stay when other sites without trees were open for all 3 nights. We were stuck at the back in amongst the junk. Site was muddy narrow and difficult to access. Had we wanted to sit out we could not due to state of grass. Worth $30 max not $55. A partial refund would be a nice gesture.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, Internet did not work on my Apple products. Overall very good experience
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean well kept campground.
Aug 02, 2016
It was awesome and loved our hosts!
Aug 02, 2016
Campsites are too close together. Also I don't agree with your visitors policy where they have to leave by 10 pm. Otherwise it was OK
Aug 02, 2016
Nice and clean in all areas of the campground. Area between campers is very close, I'm not big on camping and feeling like I'm right on top of the guy next door. Staff are friendly and helpful. Wish store had been open after 8pm.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place to stay if you have other activities planneduring or want relaxing pace....close to Madison and wis dells..friendly helpfull staff ...
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Great spot and we appreciate all of the work that has been done since last summer. The only area that needs a continued focus are the bathrooms with more frequent visits; i.e. Supplies and cleanliness. It's not horrible, just an opportunity for improvement. Otherwise great.
Aug 02, 2016
great place
Aug 02, 2016
clean
Aug 01, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp. Clean and well run.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 01, 2016
Clean park. Easy to get to. great staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Clean KOA-but not much going on for activities and playground is not great
Jul 31, 2016
We were there only one night.The camp is well designed with a great pavilion for kids and Adults. Lots of things to do in camp
Jul 31, 2016
Things closed early, no wifi when they were proud of its use Nice open lots
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool. Water temp was great. Nice setting.
Jul 30, 2016
Great KOA. Sites were grassy and wide. Felt like we had room to spread out. This was our last stop from a 2 week vacation. This was our favorite KOA!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Love having fenced area for my dog to play. Place is very neat and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Easy access from interstate. Nice selections in the store. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants. Staff eager to help you. Restrooms clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place. People are very pleasant and friendly.
Jul 28, 2016
Great koa, neat layout for campground, friendly, very clean and safe, but as with most koa's - poor wifi! (Five stars with good wifi!)
Jul 28, 2016
Top park on my list
Jul 27, 2016
Nice. Well-run. Clean. Friendly. Not over-priced (some KOAs are.) Thanks.
Jul 27, 2016
Great park and very nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
First of all I would like to say that the staff was very nice and the campground was clean. With that being said - it was small, the sites were tiny and they all flooded with the rain and they charge $3 a day extra per child! Very disappointing and will not return.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice and clean, friendly staff. Great for the time we spent there. Very close to the the interstate highway, I see why there are a lot of RV campers that use the park for one night.
Jul 26, 2016
The couple from Florida who checked us in was wonderful!!! Beautiful, friendly staff lots of eminities. Clean bathrooms and great location. Only 1 incident of an unhappy staff, and I can't blame them. Also thank you for the name of a great service guy. Got our rig working perfectly for the first time in months!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
It was great. They worked the third camper in for us for our overnight stay at the last minute. We really appreciate the trouble they went to for us.
Jul 26, 2016
we did not stay on our way back due to road conditions we would of arrived about 3:00am decided to drive right thru.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean unit & kindly staff Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Average koa easy in and easy out. Close to madison
Jul 26, 2016
Not a distinguished KOA site. Hot. Hot. Hotter... with no shade. The bathrooms were clean and that's about the best thing I can say about this place.
Jul 26, 2016
We were met with friendly helpful staff. The tent sites were large Which was nice. Tenting is overlooked in many campgrounds (we are a dying breed). So I appreciate any extra thought for tent sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were kept nice. The only thing I would say is that the pool was a little more like a hot tub (but it was like 100 outside) And the fire pit looked like it was moved and used it 2 different spots, so that look up some more space on an already small spot. We just put the picnic table over
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, close to everything but secluded enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Sites were a little tight, but this is more common the more places I stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful KOA close to the highway.
Jul 24, 2016
tks
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground right off the highway. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and pet area. We enjoyed our stay and will use this KOA campground again
Jul 23, 2016
Site was easy to back into and hook up.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place with extremely nice sites and personnel who are friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Thrilled that they let us stay another night, since there was a terrible storm that came through the area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy