Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Very nice facility, friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice staff, stayed there two nights. The sites are grass and you're pretty packed in there. We had relatives to spend time with in Madison and only returned at night. Quiet after 10 and full hook ups so it met our needs. Wifi was pretty good! Didn't check out the showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. The dog park was our favorite. The staff were outstanding. Laundry facilities were great. Being close to the local eateries was very helpful. Overall it was a great visit!
Jun 28, 2017
A very clean and well run park. Taking us to the site was appreciated. Grass was lush and mowed
Jun 28, 2017
Nice park, only stayed one night. Clean and orderly. Thanks!
Jun 27, 2017
I found the showers a little challenging with regard to maintaining steady temperature. The sites are well laid out, and there is no RR, rather the highway...no evidence of community involvement here, which mitigates against a perfect score.
Jun 27, 2017
It was clean and quiet. We were there for a fest and did not spend much time at the campground.
Jun 27, 2017
We love this campground - the people were very nice and the campground was very clean and quite.
Jun 27, 2017
We only spent one night at the Madison KOA. It was a very clean little Campground , the people were very friendly. We were shown to our campsite by very helpful gentleman(I believe he was from Louisiana and by this time I was ready to hear another southern accent). Would I go back yes I would like to go stay a few days more.
Jun 27, 2017
stayed overnight small roads not easy to get large rigs in very quiet
Jun 26, 2017
Nice layout however bath house needs updated and would recomend a 2nd due to size of park. People are very friendly for that reason alone it's a 4 star
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. clean grounds, very accomodating
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Staff was friendly, but were rude about the grass. When they mowed our swim things were hanging and fell down. Instead of picking it up they blew grass all over it. There was very limited space for the campsite.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, level park. Friendly workers, awesome dog park. "Streets" inside campground tight, long rigs have a bit of trouble pulling into sites.
Jun 25, 2017
Week old dog poop we had to clean from our spot, owner was rude lots were way to small playground grass was poor pool was small
Jun 25, 2017
Great overnight stop. Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Jun 25, 2017
I love this kampground it was so peaceful and clean the staff were extremely friendly
Jun 25, 2017
I thought he campsite was great. We enjoyed the setup, staff and area. But, you do hear the road ALL NIGHT. If you're renting, you'll hear it. If you're in a camper, maybe not?
Jun 25, 2017
It is clean and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 25, 2017
Very good. Very convenient.
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome campgrounds. Very nice staff and very clean property. Easy to get to will diffently stay here again
Jun 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to highway, close to cheap diesel but sites are close together and not very long.
Jun 23, 2017
It was outstanding! Great campground. Beautifully maintained. Owners and staff are so friendly. Would return in a minute.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent service This is why we stay @ KOA's Love the nice grass.
Jun 22, 2017
nice campgrounds!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time and enjoyed the camp site. Would love to come back for a "rest".
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Well kept and friendly campground!
Jun 20, 2017
Clean campground. Good bathrooms. Smaller pool but it's still a nice amenity. Friendly staff. No complaints.
Jun 20, 2017
It was are stop over on way home from fishing trip makes the perfect half way point stop will be back next year keep up the good work
Jun 20, 2017
Nice clean grounds a place to run the dogs and the staff was friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park, enjoyed staff and facilities very much. Only 1 little issue which I managed to live with was my 31' 5th wheel needed to be 24'. When we would return I needed to back in far enough to hook up (short bed tk) That being said I'd stay here again in a heart beat but would request a longer space
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was amazing, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the activities provided were free and fun! My family of 6 loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Great RV Park! Our only negative - Staff was not very knowledgeable on local attractions
Jun 19, 2017
Great location; easy access. Clean and spacious sites and the facilities were spot on! Thanks for a great experience! We'll be seeing you again!
Jun 19, 2017
Always friendly, efficient and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean facility. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay at KOA again.
Jun 19, 2017
The property was clean,easy to get around,had full hook ups which we require and I was placed exactly where requested. Upon check-in an employee led us to our site and sanitized the water spigot prior to use. Would definitely recommend Madison koa. Also love the rock on the roadway,it's not a dusty,Sandy gravel!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, staff was great, convenient to Interstate :-)
Jun 18, 2017
No complaints. Good stopping place for us while traveling through.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great small campground with very clean restrooms and showers. Thanks-Tom
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay, friendly helpful staff, our go to sta when ever visiting Wisconsin
Jun 18, 2017
Got in late, easy late check in process, great access to site... No problems!
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed for a month. Well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals