Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was great to deal with. Very professional and friendly. The park was clean but needs improvement to the roads and pads. Lots of puddles following a rain. We were parked on the edge and had no trees for shade.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly! Clean! Level! Cooperative! Level!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was pleasingly friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice, well kept, friendly. We did not stay long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. Would stay again for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin with the most amazing mattress! Where did you get that mattress? I want one! Great overall experience. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility with great staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We love KOA....
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay,thank you all
Jul 05, 2016
Place would be good for a family with kids. We didn't hang around the campground much. Could not get a fire ring unless you bought wood from the camp store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Great staff and clean park. Nice dog park also.
Jul 05, 2016
Small sites next to interstate. No privacy and it was rather noisy. Water, electricity and wifi was included.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect
Jul 04, 2016
Nice overnight stop. Will have to try again for a longer stay and will when we pass that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice clean campground with decent sized sites.Close to area attractions and dining. Only problem was constant flow of others thru campsites, not campgrounds fault, but annoying. We would stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Noise from the Interstate was the only detractor.
Jul 04, 2016
Great staff. Very clean and sites nicely spaced. One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. As all KOAs it is expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
We really liked the trailer that we stayed in. Has a nice playground and pool. Main problem for us is that their campground is open to the surrounding businesses.
Jul 03, 2016
Great facility, big sites. Jusypt stopped for the night on our way back home to MI, but will definitely stay there again next time the opportunity arises.
Jul 02, 2016
Our trip there was awesome & Koa was well centered around everything which made it nice
Jul 01, 2016
Brief, one night only. But camp was very nice, clean, well-kept. RV sites nice. Pool was lovely. Dog park very good with grassy enclosure in great condition.
Jul 01, 2016
Very frienfky hosts who took very good care of during my stay. Went the extra mile in everything
Jul 01, 2016
Great accommodations, friendly staff, and very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Laundry facilities used - very reasonable and clean. Great layout of the sites. All around we rate it a 10. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when visiting family in Madison.
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were a bit small and could have had more trees for shade. But they were neat and clean and well kept up. There should be a specified walk path to the pool and playground. People kept walking through our campsite A-11.
Jun 28, 2016
Best in the business.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay, even though it was only for passing through. Very clean restrooms and nice sights. A great playground for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Your staff was very friendly and helpful!! We enjoyed our night there!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground owners and employees very friendly, Bathrooms and shower very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and has all you need!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and services!
Jun 27, 2016
Only one night but every one was so friendly and very helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
I really appreciated the location, proximity to Madison. And the grounds were well kept. I was tenting and though nothing can be done about the highway noise (doesn't bother me) the self storage behind the tent sites refractive the noise back and makes it doubly loud. Also the led light pollution makes it like sleeping under headlights. Possible border tree or shrub can be used to mitigate.
Jun 26, 2016
Everyone was extremely helpful and pleasant! Made us feel very welcome. They also helped us out when we needed to delay our arrival as we got behind on our trip. Pool, laundry area were very clean, entire campground was very well maintained.
Jun 26, 2016
I really enjoyed the dog walk areas!
Jun 26, 2016
Wifi was spotty. Price was way too high for a stay in Madison, WI. I would have been more satisfied if the price had been around $35, but $54 is VERY overpriced.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
In the tent camping section the electric for 4 sites is on the same pole meaning that if u want it the tents have to be close together, you have to have a 30+ foot cord or not use it. The water is there too. The quiet period was not observed and people were carrying on until 3AM. I needed to be up by 5:30 and am dead tired
Jun 24, 2016
A one night stay on the way to Terre Haute IN KOA. Accommodations were very good. Attendants were very quick to check us in and get us situated. Friendly and a great experience for 3 adults & 3 kids under 5 years old. We yes a 26' Fifth Wheel camper
Jun 24, 2016
We enjoyed our 1 night stay at this KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were well maintained.
Jun 22, 2016
A bit pricey, but OK. People running the show were very good and the sites clean. All good.
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed the facility. Easy on and off access to I 90.
Jun 21, 2016
Always my choice in Madison.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy