Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
we did not stay on our way back due to road conditions we would of arrived about 3:00am decided to drive right thru.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean unit & kindly staff Thank you!
Jul 26, 2016
Average koa easy in and easy out. Close to madison
Jul 26, 2016
Not a distinguished KOA site. Hot. Hot. Hotter... with no shade. The bathrooms were clean and that's about the best thing I can say about this place.
Jul 26, 2016
We were met with friendly helpful staff. The tent sites were large Which was nice. Tenting is overlooked in many campgrounds (we are a dying breed). So I appreciate any extra thought for tent sites.
Jul 25, 2016
Our stay was great, the ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were kept nice. The only thing I would say is that the pool was a little more like a hot tub (but it was like 100 outside) And the fire pit looked like it was moved and used it 2 different spots, so that look up some more space on an already small spot. We just put the picnic table over
Jul 25, 2016
Great location, close to everything but secluded enough to enjoy peace and quiet. Sites were a little tight, but this is more common the more places I stay!
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful KOA close to the highway.
Jul 24, 2016
tks
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful campground right off the highway. Clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool and pet area. We enjoyed our stay and will use this KOA campground again
Jul 23, 2016
Site was easy to back into and hook up.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place with extremely nice sites and personnel who are friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Thrilled that they let us stay another night, since there was a terrible storm that came through the area!
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, Staff is very friendly .
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Clean, easy in & out, but few trees, campers too close together and lined up like a parking lot. Rates high, wood expensive and didn't burn well
Jul 20, 2016
Just would have like more time to enjoy!
Jul 19, 2016
Madison KOA is THE place to stay to soak up Wisconsin, my daughter (8)had a great time and never got bored. Very accommodating, clean, and friendly staff. I have already recommended it to many disc golfers. That never knew that was even an option. Central to almost anything you'd like easy on and off highway, with plenty of options to eat nearby.
Jul 19, 2016
very clean host are very friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
A very convenient location. Pool was nice, a few trees around for shade was good and a great place to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Will defiantly come back and recommend our family and friends as well. Very clean and comfortable!
Jul 19, 2016
The ladie's room needs a high rise toilet; otherwise VERY nice people running the place; but also there needs to be better signs to show where KOA is at. I drove around for over 2 hours today looking for the KOA. Better signs on the freeway exits if possible. Thank you for your excellent service!! Mary :)
Jul 19, 2016
Great !
Jul 19, 2016
The people in the office are just great, the place is very clean and and safe.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time, one of our better vacations.
Jul 18, 2016
Campsite was a bit snug. Campers constantly walking through our campsite. People running the office were very nice!
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed the area, the staff, and the cleanliness of site including all user facilities. Appreciated a clean place to stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We have been to the park in the past and really like it. This time the only problem was the power level on Saturday was less than 105 so had to switch the refrig to gas and set the AC to 80. We only use 30 amps and think all the big rigs are using a lot of the power.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, Friendly. What else is there?
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and friendly campground. However we stayed at site E9 which was a new site. Because the site was not packed down correctly our camper shifted while we were gone and bent all our stabilizers. I would suggest any of their other pull through sites and stay away from the outer back-up sites that were just installed. Very friendly staff and convenient location.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was helpful and kind. Loved the cheese store within walking distance!.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was OK, but nothing great. I like campgrounds that give out free breakfasts. Could use more trees for shade, our spot had no shade at all. The best thing about the campground were the people we met their.
Jul 16, 2016
Great staff!! Wonderful campground facilities. Very clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Great park. Loved the dog park!
Jul 16, 2016
nice and clean and quiet
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice well kept park and nice staff. Only negatives are the narrow internal roads which can make it difficult to pull out of your site.
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Responded quickly to our lose of electricity. Grounds are well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Many sites need more gravel on them to keep the mud down.
Jul 13, 2016
We have been here numerous times in recent years and have been satisfied each stay. From the level, gravel, pull through, FHU site open for satellite reception to the usable Wi-Fi, to the pool to the friendly staff everything is great.
Jul 13, 2016
Very efficient check-in, pmt, etc. Nice, quiet campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Return visit. Good stop, close to interstate
Jul 12, 2016
Very well organized and restrooms very clean
Jul 12, 2016
Had a good stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean, very nice playground/park area directly behind office building and next to pool. We really liked the way the campground roads curved in half circles surrounding the park. It provided more privacy. We had a nice grassy, well kept campsite and only used a small mat on the gravel immediately beside the camper. Trash was picked up promptly.
Jul 11, 2016
All the roads leading to the sites should be crowned so the water doesn't sit. Lots of puddles when it rains!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our family had a great stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy