Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
We ran into a family problem that required us to stop for the day and return to Detroit. Spoke to the owner, who was on duty, and she was so good and understanding. Ended up staying two nights. Will definitely stay there again. and recommend to everyotne. Thanks again madison
Sep 11, 2015
Too expensive.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the setting. Seemed liked we were out of the hustle bustle of the city and camp sites were fantastic and roomy.
Sep 11, 2015
We asked for a site that would not have the lights from the commercial area shining into our home. This did not happen although I observed vacant pull throughs in a darker area of the park and they remained vacant all evening. The noise from the highway also disturbed our sleep so much that I got up and turned on the air conditioner and a fan to block the noise. Also it was expensive.
Sep 10, 2015
To begin. The "campground" was literally just a field ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY split up into individual "camp sites". Sunday morning as I was trying to sleep. At precisely 7 am they felt it was necessary to walk around to each individual site and HONK an horn in an attempt to wake people for what they called a breakfast. I would never pay 3 dollars for the sad excuse of a breakfast.ineedmorespac
Sep 10, 2015
It was wonderful, very well located, Nice & clean
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground, good location. Didn't like having the next camper so close. Gal who checked us in, not very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed or stay and will be returning.
Sep 09, 2015
Roads are rough and unpaved. Grass around storage area and out in front need to be cut. It was okay but nothing special.
Sep 09, 2015
Being Labor Day weekend, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to see an opening online for a KOA tent site. The facilities were very clean, and the location is convenient for a one night camping stay near Madison.
Sep 09, 2015
A very clean campground and all staff were very friendly. This is our second stay as an overnight on our way to vacation. Well maintained and organized.
Sep 08, 2015
quiet, clean air, spacious, orderly
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you over Labor Day weekend. It was only our 2nd time out with our travel trailer. One problem that we experienced is that the sewer connection seemed very high, and it took a while for Mike to empty our black water tank and clear the hose. The staff were all friendly and eager to help in any way they could. It's close to home, too.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly owners, clean sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly owners well kept camp ground nice and relaxing plenty to do in the area would come back again! !
Sep 08, 2015
Owners were very present and polite. Sites were level and a decent size. Bathrooms were clean. Kids amenities are not abundant but they had plenty to do with the play sets and pool. Loved the option to extend our stay past check out for $1 an hour!
Sep 08, 2015
It was quite hot and humid but that is not in your control but a very clean and well managed campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were running late for check-in due to heavy holiday traffic. Terri called to check on on our progress and kept the office open late for our arrival. Phenomenal service! Great facilities & heplful, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
nice friendly staff. level sites.
Sep 08, 2015
clean area, friendly personnel
Sep 08, 2015
More trees in the tent sites would be nice
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean as well as the grounds. However, the campsites are too close together, barely enough room to park the tow vehicle. There was no fire ring and I think its because the campsites are too close together. There is a lot of noise from the interstate. Other than that it was a convenient location to the Dells and Baraboo.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good about this KOA except the people that were tenting next to us. We didn't get much sleep. It sounded like they were in a porn movie all night long plus they were watching movies Very loudly.
Sep 07, 2015
From making reservations to having questions on local happenings to helping with any issue that came up, wow these folks are great! Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
For the rate expected cable - will not stay again
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. They openly made negative comments about patrons in front of other patrons. Lazy and grouchy deminor overall. Worst RV camp experience this summer by far. Water pressure was poor and electricity was weak. I never want to camp at koa again after my experience here. And our site flooded 1 foot deep when it rained. Manager was always to busy to help.
Sep 06, 2015
great experience ..awesome staff .. pool was great
Sep 06, 2015
We bought our travel trailer that very day, so this was 1st stay in KOA, or any campground. Based on that, sorry if I compare to staying in motel. First, it was overpriced. The staff was fine, but the layout of the park was wrong. Most spots were such that the setting sun was right in our eyes. If it had been laid out reversed, we would have been in the shadow of our own trailer. Fix that?
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean facilities, Just off Interstate yet quiet. Must visit the local cheese shop! Stayed here in a MH and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2015
This is becoming a regular stop for our summer trip out north and west. The park has what we want/need: FHU, a pool, and satellite friendly sites. The convenience of all the fast food outlets is a plus YaIt t
Sep 05, 2015
We got in late, everyone was super nice helping us out on the phone, campsite was clean, bathhouse was clean as could be, it's now the standard we'll hold all other camp areas to. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Very convenient and staff were all great people. Very accomodative and friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Large spaces, easy to get in and out. Very friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground, very close to a lot of activities around the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean campground and laundry facility. Friendly staff willing to work with you when you have a change of plans. Good location. Easy spots to pull in and out of with trees!!! Thanks again.
Sep 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. It was so close to the highway and the lights of the Taco Bell/Cheese Chalet that it was hard to sleep.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms great staff would definitely stop here again
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place, great price, friendly helpful staff. Will see you again.
Sep 01, 2015
Even if the people in charge are very friendly and welcoming, the campground has old equipments and is very badly situated close to the motorway and fast food restaurants.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location close to Madison. Just a little noisy being close to the freeway.
Aug 31, 2015
Appreciated all your friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Very nice campground. Stay here, you will like it.
Aug 30, 2015
A nice setting, very accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We were there for overnight only and it was raining at the time so didn't get out much. I thought the roads were a little narrow for a large rig
Aug 29, 2015
Great place,helpful staff and nice area to visit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals