Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Sites are vary close together and the traffic noise is non stop. Site next us was loud till 2:30am with no campground staff to enforce quiet hours.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The one thing that I don't like about KOA's is that the minute you make your reservation they charge your credit card. Why can't they wait until you don't show? Other campgrounds that I stay at don't have this practice and I prefer that way of doing business. I like to stay at KOA's but don't agree with this procedure. Seems like a Very Greedy Way To Do Business! Doesn't make me happy!
Aug 15, 2016
Ok for a quick overnight but not an extended stay. Escort had a bad attitude.
Aug 15, 2016
We're able to just spend one night on our way west, great place to stay. Jan the host did a great job.....thanks again
Aug 15, 2016
Sites are crammed together too closely. Need more trees. About 98% of the people aren't campers. They pull in with their half million dollar motorhomes and don't even put the awning out. They don't go outside, or have a "camp" fire. One night, we had the only fire in the campground. I was cooking dinner on my grill and felt like others were looking out their windows thinking I was a redneck.
Aug 15, 2016
This site was great! The only "bad" thing about it is the highway noise. The tent area was nice and grassy. Nice bath house. Close to gas and fast food. The KOA workers were very nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Great service. Easy check-in with reservations. Jack led us to our site, got us parked quickly and accurately and made a recommendation for a great local restaurant.
Aug 15, 2016
Good as always
Aug 15, 2016
great very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We turned up very late and the check in info was in an envelope waiting for us, brilliant site as usual
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean, everyone very nice
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Quiet campground with restaurants near by.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff at Madison, WI are amazing. Our stay could not have been better. I can not wait until we get a chance to go back.
Aug 14, 2016
This campsite was really great and clean. The people that work there were great. The only flaw, that I seen with this place was the amount of mosquitoes that they had. I got bit at least 15 to 20 times just trying to set my tent Up. If you have an RV you probably wouldn't have this problem.
Aug 13, 2016
Very accommodating staff.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean but tent camping is not ideal. In someone's back yard.
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean. Friendly check-in.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and clean sites
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice park. Had a great dog play area where our dogs could play and get some exercise. Great staff also.
Aug 13, 2016
Convenient, clean, well managed!
Aug 12, 2016
Great campground. Our second stay and we have already recommended to friends.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Our second time there and would definitely go back. Nice facilities and friendly people.
Aug 11, 2016
Office is very friendly. Nice level sites.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a hot day with a long drive. After parking on the tent site, under the shady trees, I went to the pool for a cooling swim. All good. Thank you KOA.
Aug 10, 2016
My family loved this campground we were welcomed by wonderful people facilities were very clean I have already recommended this KOA
Aug 10, 2016
Truly big rig friendly. Reasonable level sites. Quite a few tag axle Class A's.. Nice wide turns. The freeway is close so you will have traffic noise outside. And a lot of campfires on summer weekends. Gravel sites and roads.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Lots of things to do with the grandkids - indoor and outdoor games, great pool, playground, peddle carts. Bathroom was clean; could use updating. Office very customer focused and helpful. Locating is great for fast food dining out and pizza delivery to campsite!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Very large koa. Great dog park. Negs. No water in dog park, Sites on small side.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay when passing thru or visiting Madison Area
Aug 09, 2016
Reservations were easy to make and check in was too. The entry way into the park was the best we have ever encountered. It was easy acess from the road and the lot was hugh. The layout of the campground made entry and exit really easy. The park was well maintained. The personnel was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
our daughter and grandsons live about a mile from the kampground and we were visiting with them.
Aug 08, 2016
The Madison KOA provides easy on-off access from I-39, I-90, and I-94. Madison KOA is clean and neat, with a majority of the sites pull-thrus that can handle large rigs and tow-vehicles. Out only concern is that the sites are spaced close together.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff warmly welcomed us. Provided information regarding tire repair. KOA quiet and comfortable. Very Pleased!
Aug 08, 2016
The people are fantastic. This is a very organized part that caters to a lot of big motorhomes. There were no children's activities on the weekend like other KOA's and it is close to the highway. Understand that this is a great place to spend the night, but there are better environments if you have kids and this is a vacation.
Aug 08, 2016
Clean and quiet. LOVE the dog parks (two).
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very. Nice
Aug 06, 2016
my opinion is based on my experience as a tent camper. -location next to highway made it far too loud, -too many mosquitoes, -said we had to buy their wood, not just wood from the region, and it just smoldered. we were not able to make a fire. no fire, no food, not even a little defense against mosquitoes, -difficult to get hot water in the bathrooms, bathrooms clean though. we left ea
Aug 06, 2016
Everything was absolutely perfect!
Aug 05, 2016
Convienent to expressway. Well maintained. Nice dog runs.
Aug 05, 2016
One of the best we have stayed at. The campsites are very well laid out, very clean and very well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 04, 2016
I always enjoy staying here. The Staff is really nice.
Aug 04, 2016
This KOA is a nice base station for exploring the Madison area. The sites are close, but we have seen much closer at different KOAs. The roadways were wide and easy to navigate. The office staff person was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Well equipped, but not well located nearly beside the highway. Very friendly people at the information desk.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy