Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are great, loved the dog walk and play area, thanks for providing doggie clean up bags!
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Bathrooms were spotless. Grounds were well kept.
May 17, 2016
quiet nice facilities
May 16, 2016
Ppl were friendly.Grounds were super tidy.Bathrooms extremely clean, warm & hot water. Seems like hidden charges such as charged hourly for checking in past 6pm.,& charged per adult ( should be in site charge). Prices were over $50 per night(plus hidden fees), right across from a super 8 motel that probably cost similar. No fire ring or grills.
May 16, 2016
The site is directly across the street from major chain restaurants...not exactly what we envisioned when we booked. Also, our electric wasn't working when we got there, but they sent someone right away to fix it. The handy man started his table saw at 7am and woke us all up. The store workers were all very nice, though and the bathrooms were clean.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Clean quiet and very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
site was great just was not a nice weekend weather wise which is no fault to campground
May 16, 2016
overpriced for the condition.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Spots were ok. Not enough trees or privacy. Close to restaurants which was nice. We got in late so had no time to cook.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Madison KOA very much. Was very clean. Workers were very polite. Will stay there again. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and nicely maintained. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very comfortable and polite attendants easy to operate in the park.
May 08, 2016
Love everything about this KOA except the speed bump out front. Have stayed here many, many times and will surely be back.
May 08, 2016
Super friendly staff and great facilities. Restrooms were spotless and laundry was very reasonably priced. Clean well kept place
May 08, 2016
Easy access of the interstate. Nice people at the desk. Good power while we stayed..no droops or problems with it. Easy to get into our pull thru site. Only complaint was the dust from the driveways. It was pretty bad, but it rained during our stay and that settled it down. We will likely stay here again as it is on one of our main travel routes.
May 05, 2016
First time ever camping in a camper! Camp hosts were very friendly and the facilities were very nice and clean!
May 02, 2016
We were disappointed that the office had short hours, closed at 5 pm, so the game room was not available. We did like the 2 section dog park and the book exchange
May 02, 2016
Even though it rained and was cold all week, we had a wonderful time. Getting away was just what we needed.
Apr 27, 2016
Enjoyed your park friendly set up very nicely easy on off highway.
Apr 27, 2016
All pull thru sites! Very clean, great dog park. A big speed bump when you go into the park.
Apr 26, 2016
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Have been there many times and look forward to going back.
Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful! Very quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean and well kept. We will definitely be back!
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean, love the heated shower rooms!
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly. Sent a FAX for us at no charge. Nice service.
Apr 21, 2016
Brief 2 night stay .. sites long enough but not really a "pull through" because of level-est area is near begining of site so towed has to come off and move to front to park. Early in season so pool not open..
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground..Got in a pull thru on short notice. Only wish sewer hook up was a little closer..otherwise wonderful!
Apr 20, 2016
friendly staff.Clean.
Apr 20, 2016
This was a very nice, well maintained KOA- very pretty. The shower was the best set-up shower I've seen with a great rain head. There was a place to put all my shower items. The staff was very friendly and helpful.We wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Super friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2016
Great staff! Great campsites!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay m
Apr 18, 2016
Nothing for an 11 year old to do until the pool opens. Also, a bench near the playground would be nice.
Apr 16, 2016
Nice over night location. Close to places to eat, gas and everything available Madisn
Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff with easy access off interstate. Sites are large and easy to maneuver. We've stayed several times just for its location
Apr 14, 2016
We were to early in the spring to find anything open, but KOA was. Haven't stayed in one for years. Found it was a nice park, but we were too early, no water.
Apr 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA and I would stay there again. This was their opening weekend and the weather was cold so everything was not open yet which was understandable. The only concern I had was the shower was cold, an adjustment they can easily make.
Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly & accommodating & nice and quiet
Apr 08, 2016
Very friendly, good service.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, friendly, interesting fan type layout, easy to traverse.
Apr 06, 2016
I thought price was too high for just electricity. Water was not turned on and I did not need sewer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals