Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
Stayed only the night. I wish they had longer hours especially evenings but while afterhours the staff did take time to explain the layout to me. They need to spray or spray more for mosquitos.
Oct 06, 2016
lawn mowing after four oclock was very annoying and went on till after five
Oct 05, 2016
Sites are kind of narrow. Interior roads mostly big rig accessible. Park is very nice, clean. Close to freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stopping place on our way to Florida
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and level sites
Oct 04, 2016
Good people, Nice park. Sites are a little small
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Oct 03, 2016
After a long day on the road it was nice to have clean showers and a nice pool and play area for the children to unwined.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Close to most attractions.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Stayed for 3 months this past summer. Owners are great!
Oct 02, 2016
Employees seem to not be very personable. Laundry needs to be upgraded.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here everytime we are in the area!
Oct 01, 2016
Have stopped here twice a year for 12 years. The staff is so nice and always accommodating. The grounds are neat and sites level.
Oct 01, 2016
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean with easy access to freeway. Will stay here again when we go through the area.
Oct 01, 2016
The spaces are almost all rented out to long-term vehicles. The place has no ambiance, just get- in, get-out. The man next to us was sawing wood at 8:30 in the morning with a power saw, and the management was cutting grass shortly after that! We've stayed at a lot of KOAs over the years and there is such a vast difference in so many of them. Quality control does not exist in this franchise!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Centrally located for The Dells, WI capitol, Middleton, and Mt Horeb. Facilities well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
Very crowded and noisy (noise from the highway). Hook-up was ok. Very little space between units - no privacy, if that's what you're going for.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
owners are nice. the place is clean. Its close to the things we wanted to do
Sep 27, 2016
Love the campground,just didn't like our camp site. A4. It was really muddy with all the rain. Couldn't even out our car on tow dolly, had to do it out in entrance, because it was a very muddy site. My husband did not want to lay down in the mud. Otherwise it was fine
Sep 27, 2016
There wasn't a cable system but the antenna option was OK for a two night stay, WI-FI worked good. Information at check-in was helpful and professional.
Sep 27, 2016
Super friendly staff. Park like campsites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sadly the weather was not the best, however our stay was "saved" by our accommodations at the KOA!we'll be back next year again!
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Tight turning our 45ft motorhome into the street/lane where our site was located due to signpost and other parked units.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
A little wet but ok
Sep 26, 2016
great stay as I expected.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with a huge doggy park! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is making much needed improvement. We had to leave early and they refunded our money which they didn't have to do. we will diffently stay here again when we are in the area
Sep 23, 2016
Nice place
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and neat and the staff was very accomodating and friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Spaces are too tight. Nice hospitality. Good level sites. A bit noisy. Occasional farm smells.
Sep 21, 2016
What is the point of offering free WiFi if the signal can't reach the entire campground. This is the 2nd KOA we have stayed at and have not been able to use the Wifi at our camper to plan our weekend activities.
Sep 21, 2016
The people checking us in were very nice and it doesn't hurt that this KOA is right next to the cheese place!
Sep 20, 2016
The visit was a great stay among great staff and co-campers! we will be back!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Noise level wasn't too bad being close to interstate. Our site was a bit muddy but they were re-rocking sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The only issue is the internet is not very reliable. Nice people!
Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed it very much. A little pricey but it was clean, friendly staff, quiet area, close to highway. nice amenities, very accomodating. Will probably stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this campground, staff are all very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Campground and camper were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Rental camper shower leaked on floor so had to use campground showers but the campground bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Seems like it was built before the humungous RVs came into being. Vehicles hanging out in the driveways...
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay we have stayed with you several times- over the air tv was great - had all 4 networks
Sep 18, 2016
Nice campground, near the city but secluded.
Sep 18, 2016
Noticed the absence of trees. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Please plant more fast growing trees so there is more shade for campers.
Sep 17, 2016
3rd year summer stay at this KOA. Great owners and great staff. Going to miss everyone there. Hope to see y'all next year. They make you feel like family here. The camp is very well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals