Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful stay! Clean, friendly! Cannot say enough amazing things about Madison KOA. SO CLEAN! we had friends come-they had a wonderful experience did not have to pay to visit OR SWIM! We will be back 100% All the employees are so friendly, very family friendly! Oh and did I say how CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN it was !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds, washrooms and pool area. Very quiet
Sep 09, 2016
The only negative about this campground was having o listen to nasty political discussion while I was waiting in line to check out. It;s a contentious year . Let's avoid unintentionally inflicting our viscousness on innocent bystanders.
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi was really slow so for those prices I expect speed good enough to check email and facebook
Sep 08, 2016
Great people. Very clean with nice facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Store is well stocked with last minute items. Pool is great! Nice to see the new improvements from year to year. We have been coming here for about seven years now and have never been disappointed. Great people working there also. Always a pleasure to be there and always sad to leave. Excellent location with a great variety of offerings in the community.
Sep 07, 2016
Great spot and personal service. Bathrooms and washateria were very nice
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
As with most KOAS it was a little pricey. The space was large, the staff was friendly and the facilities clean. A pleasant place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Place was very clean , well maintained . If u are expecting for woods and scenic beauty check out camp grounds at dells. This place is over crowded with RVs. If u are looking for just camping experience u can definitely try this place.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites were a little close together and the wifi was weak. However the facilities were clean and well kept, and the charity breakfast on Sunday morning was very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Rental unit we stayed in should be more thoroughly inspected. There seemed to electrical gremlins in cabin and leaking shower. Microwave did not work at first, upon jiggling cord it worked. We opened side storage compartment and when we closed it lights flickered. Ac unit worked first two nights. Middle of second full day it seemed not to work properly. I took a shower and noticed a leak from fauc
Sep 06, 2016
Original pull thru site was not long enough for tow vehicle and 5th wheel, moved us to a large site. All was well.
Sep 06, 2016
For what it was, it was OK. In my opinion, far les than what I expected from a campground with the KOA nomenclature. The park was neat and clean, as were the restrooms/showers. However, the camping/campsites within the park were more like parking lot style. I would only recommend this campground to those needing a place to spend the night on their way somewhere else!
Sep 06, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Clean facility. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins were beautiful, blew us all away. Lovely stay. Everything far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to come again!
Sep 06, 2016
Great people and location.
Sep 06, 2016
me. Ada at the desk was great,very helpful and pleasant, Jack and the rest of the staff, as good as I have met.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The staff was always present during business hours and the camp is well kept. Nice bathrooms and showers. The pool is nice. The western ring is closer to the freeway and that can be a bit noisy, but not intolerable. All and all, a great place to camp and close to the Dells and Madison. There is also a camping world 5 mins away so any rv problems, there is service very
Sep 05, 2016
Needs trees.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well taken care of. Nice people. Well groomed. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place, good people.
Sep 04, 2016
Even on the busiest Labor Day weekend lots of nice amenities, friendly and courteous folks working we had nice stay with our dogs. Even tho we got the ONLY ugly RV site. Very nice KOA, thanks
Sep 03, 2016
The most wonderful staff ever!!! The spaces were way too tight and everyone had extreme difficulty moving out of their spaces. Lots of standing water. Dirty laundry room.
Sep 02, 2016
enjoyed your nice dog park
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice park. Very nice people. Wi-fi only so-so.
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed her before, and, as before, the stay was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great over the air TV reception. The only thing that could make it better would have been concrete parking pads.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, quiet had a wonderful stay. We will come back again!
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly! Helped with a location so I did not have to unhook.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The camp ground is well kept and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed at two other KOA's this summer and were never asked about a Military Discount. Stayed in Jackson, Minnesota on August 8th and at Palmer Gulch KOA in Hill City, SDak on August 5th, 6th and 7th. Sure would have been nice if they would have asked like the staff at Madison, Wis. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice campground, always friendly
Aug 31, 2016
Nice place, easy to get in and out of, a little highway noise, but not bad...
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Host and hostess very pleasant.
Aug 29, 2016
excellent park. wifi not usable.
Aug 29, 2016
Much improved sites, all freshly graveled and weeds killed. Nice cabins and love no parking on grass . Pool and bathrooms immaculate😄
Aug 29, 2016
The couple that manage the campground are super nice and extremely helpful. But our spot was a bit tight to get our camper and truck into and to stay out of the grassy area and the road.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location. Beautiful campground. Even though it rained buckets the first night! Will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Madison.
Aug 29, 2016
The help was wonderful...the site was awful! Couldnot put outdoor carpet down and the industrial site that was our view was horrible. Very disappointed.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, the rental we stayed in was very nice and clean. would certainly stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The weather was raining. Site that we were on was flooded. Never before have we had this issue! In row D. All sites were not good. Otherwise we like the campground. Have stayed before and will stay again!
Aug 29, 2016
Even though the weather was poor, we had a relaxing time at the campgrounds. We look forward to coming back again!
Aug 28, 2016
We did not care for the size of the lots. To small. Very noisey neighbors behind our camper. They enjoyed yelling at their children and neighbors everyday! Very rude
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and very well organized. It was our first ever RV stay and we were pleased.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 28, 2016
A very well kept KOA! Extremely helpful staff, very clean and pleasant campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Sites didn't have many trees for shade. We're not sure what kind of live stock farm was in the area to smell. Camp ground is very clean everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great layout. Lots to do and very clean
Aug 25, 2016
WE enjoyed it, and would choose this site again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only there one night. Good KOA standards and nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps