Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, For Deluxe Cabins & Rentals

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Excellent layout, good road conditions and a nice level spot. The lady who met us on arrival was extremely eager to get us quickly to our spot as a severe storm was just minutes away. Thanks to their efficiency, we were hooked up and locked up as the first fat drops started to fall.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean easy in and easy out
Jul 20, 2017
Able to get a two day site for a thur/fri night stay. Told that all sites occupied for this friday night period, but when we left sat morning many sites appeared to be void of any activity. Enjoyed the stay and accommodations-shower great but need a taller stool in at least one stall.
Jul 20, 2017
The camp grounds were well managed and the people were very friendly and helpful. The site were not overly crowded and had easy to manage hookups. Some shade trees and fairly level sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Wifi was ok but not great which is the problem is most koa campgrounds.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean and Friendly. Plan to go back!!!!!
Jul 19, 2017
great😎
Jul 19, 2017
Very average camping experience as far as amenities, service, & price goes. However, there is a DANGEROUS problem with mosquitos here, especially at the T1 & T2 camp sites. My family was almost physically sick after being swarmed all night from mosquitos. Combined we literally had over 100 bug bites for a family of 4. It was sickening. Something NEEDS to be done about this.
Jul 19, 2017
Everyone very friendly. .
Jul 18, 2017
Great location. Shower house and laundry facility were excellent. Yards are well maintained. Just a little closer than we prefer.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, but restrooms are in need of renovation.
Jul 18, 2017
The park is beautiful. The only complaint is inconsiderate people with dogs. Right across the road was 2 in a portable fence and they constantly barked and right under our bedroom window was one @ 7 am barking.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean & Friendly!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff and sites were level and grounds were well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Good campground for a 1 night stay. Very well organized. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
Convenient to the hwy but not noisy. Clean and neat with nice grassy areas between sites. Helpful personnel. Highly recommended.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean park and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. We especially enjoyed our conversation with employees Ruth and Shelby from Louisiana. I would recommend this location to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for a quick stopover. Large level lots. Close to UW campus and neat cheese store!
Jul 17, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean and well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome and exactly as described. Was hoping that the cabin would be a little more secluded than it was. The deluxe cabins are at the entrance of the campground and have face view of highway and businesses along the highway. A fence or tree line would be a nice addition for a little more privacy. Lots of interstate traffic noise. Otherwise great stay. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Very accomodating. Quiet. Sufficient amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was terrific.Internet was poor.
Jul 16, 2017
Great staff!!
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to kamp! Everything is kept very nice.
Jul 16, 2017
Good campground, only one request would be paved roads instead of gravel.
Jul 16, 2017
Was a quick over night stop traveling through, nice campground, had play ground for the grand kids. Even with full hook up.was very expensive. Would be nice place to camp but couldn't afford to stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
This is our third time spending a night at the Madison KOA. It rocks! The best KOA we've ever been to and we will be back in our travels. The people are great, the spots are bigger than in most KOA's. Facilities are great.
Jul 15, 2017
We choose this KOA because it is close to family. We love the staff (who warmly welcomed us), the sites are level and there is plenty to do for kids.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff is awesome and always available to help, which is very much appreciated.
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and were very impressed with all aspects of the campground. Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2017
We stay at KOA's because they are clean and convenient. Madison KOA exceeded our expectations!
Jul 15, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Great place and run by great people.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly and courteous staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient and clean campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Very accommodating. We had to expand our stay and they said to stay in the site we where in and that was nice we didn't have to move spots
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, accommodating staff, nice sites. Loved it
Jul 14, 2017
.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff going around do not say hello or wave to you...does not feel friendly. Staff smoking while using a can of flammable spray paint and spraying around children. Advised of low limb brushing RV's...nothing done about it Again staff just not friendly
Jul 13, 2017
We would have liked more woodsy atmosphere and bigger pool, campsites, activities.
Jul 12, 2017
A bit of traffic noise being the proximity to Interstate. Great location otherwise for accessing Madison and surrounding areas.
Jul 12, 2017
There was loud construction, a hotel, taco bell, a HWY, & a sheriff dept right next to our cabin. it was not "camping" at all. After I checked in, we went to our cabin. I was not happy and went straight back to the office. I couldn't get any refund back-I was checked in for 5 mins. Taco bell driver headlights were in our faces all night. Will not go back or recommend it.
Jul 12, 2017
Great work campers who welcomed us - Ruth and husband
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean hospitality was good went out of their way would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Great people, very clean and neat,
Jul 12, 2017
It is a nice park. We had to move 3 times because of park's electrical problems, after driving all day it was aggravating. The gentleman in the park tried his best to help us, come to find out there was an underground broken wire, they hadn't told the park help about. Kind of disappointed with that fiasco. Clean park, nice staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly folks. The only draw back to KOA is that the grounds are not very friendly to large rigs. Pretty tight spaces for a 45ft! Other then that wonderful place to visit
Jul 11, 2017
perfect campground
Jul 11, 2017
great site. clean park. awesome dog park.great staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals