Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Friendly owners well kept camp ground nice and relaxing plenty to do in the area would come back again! !
Sep 08, 2015
Owners were very present and polite. Sites were level and a decent size. Bathrooms were clean. Kids amenities are not abundant but they had plenty to do with the play sets and pool. Loved the option to extend our stay past check out for $1 an hour!
Sep 08, 2015
It was quite hot and humid but that is not in your control but a very clean and well managed campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were running late for check-in due to heavy holiday traffic. Terri called to check on on our progress and kept the office open late for our arrival. Phenomenal service! Great facilities & heplful, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
nice friendly staff. level sites.
Sep 08, 2015
clean area, friendly personnel
Sep 08, 2015
More trees in the tent sites would be nice
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean as well as the grounds. However, the campsites are too close together, barely enough room to park the tow vehicle. There was no fire ring and I think its because the campsites are too close together. There is a lot of noise from the interstate. Other than that it was a convenient location to the Dells and Baraboo.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was good about this KOA except the people that were tenting next to us. We didn't get much sleep. It sounded like they were in a porn movie all night long plus they were watching movies Very loudly.
Sep 07, 2015
From making reservations to having questions on local happenings to helping with any issue that came up, wow these folks are great! Thank you.
Sep 07, 2015
For the rate expected cable - will not stay again
Sep 07, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 06, 2015
Staff was unfriendly. They openly made negative comments about patrons in front of other patrons. Lazy and grouchy deminor overall. Worst RV camp experience this summer by far. Water pressure was poor and electricity was weak. I never want to camp at koa again after my experience here. And our site flooded 1 foot deep when it rained. Manager was always to busy to help.
Sep 06, 2015
great experience ..awesome staff .. pool was great
Sep 06, 2015
We bought our travel trailer that very day, so this was 1st stay in KOA, or any campground. Based on that, sorry if I compare to staying in motel. First, it was overpriced. The staff was fine, but the layout of the park was wrong. Most spots were such that the setting sun was right in our eyes. If it had been laid out reversed, we would have been in the shadow of our own trailer. Fix that?
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean facilities, Just off Interstate yet quiet. Must visit the local cheese shop! Stayed here in a MH and will stay again next time we are in the area.
Sep 06, 2015
This is becoming a regular stop for our summer trip out north and west. The park has what we want/need: FHU, a pool, and satellite friendly sites. The convenience of all the fast food outlets is a plus YaIt t
Sep 05, 2015
We got in late, everyone was super nice helping us out on the phone, campsite was clean, bathhouse was clean as could be, it's now the standard we'll hold all other camp areas to. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2015
Very convenient and staff were all great people. Very accomodative and friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Large spaces, easy to get in and out. Very friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground, very close to a lot of activities around the area.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean campground and laundry facility. Friendly staff willing to work with you when you have a change of plans. Good location. Easy spots to pull in and out of with trees!!! Thanks again.
Sep 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. It was so close to the highway and the lights of the Taco Bell/Cheese Chalet that it was hard to sleep.
Sep 03, 2015
Clean bathrooms great staff would definitely stop here again
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place, great price, friendly helpful staff. Will see you again.
Sep 01, 2015
Even if the people in charge are very friendly and welcoming, the campground has old equipments and is very badly situated close to the motorway and fast food restaurants.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location close to Madison. Just a little noisy being close to the freeway.
Aug 31, 2015
Appreciated all your friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice staff. Very nice campground. Stay here, you will like it.
Aug 30, 2015
A nice setting, very accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
We were there for overnight only and it was raining at the time so didn't get out much. I thought the roads were a little narrow for a large rig
Aug 29, 2015
Great place,helpful staff and nice area to visit.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
nice campground, but disappointed that they would not accommodate us so we could avoid disconnecting our tow vehicle, when the site next to ours would have worked fine.
Aug 28, 2015
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Really nice folks running this campground and we had a nice stay there. Well maintained facility and nice grassy tent sites.
Aug 28, 2015
very clean, well laid out, very pleasant staff. Although it was a one night stay, I would use this KOA if I were staying in the area longer
Aug 28, 2015
It's an "ok" campground, nothing special. Level sites, good power, sewer connections inconvenient, overpriced by $15-20. Easy in/out.
Aug 27, 2015
Friendly and efficient service. Great location. Upkeep on camper pad was very clean and neat. Very favorable facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the easy instructions left for us when late arrival. Clean well laid out design with nice facility's.
Aug 26, 2015
It's surrounded by construction of a new development, over-priced and so loud at night from the highway that you can't sleep. Not appropriate for a campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly. And helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, helpful and cleanest restrooms ever!
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean bathhouse (didn't use other amenities, but looked inviting!) Close to restaurants, gas, easy access to highway. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly
Aug 25, 2015
thank you both very much for your hospitality. the grounds were very nice and the warm water and clean showers were great thanks again and we will see you again
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to spend a day or week.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps