Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Clean, friendly, lots of fun!
Jun 20, 2016
We had another fabulous stay this year. We stay on this weekend every year for our sons birthday. It's been 8 great experiences. The staff is always so accommodating. This year we forgot syrup and they didn't have any on the shelf so we were given some from their kitchen supply as she apologized for not having any to sell us. I will continue to stay here for years to come. bathrooms very clean
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean campground. The sites are pull through so it was very easy to get in and out. The pool was warm and very clean. The playground was a little small but my kids (7 and 5) still had plenty of fun all weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time! Bathrooms are very clean, the grandkids enjoyed the pool, playground, hay wagon ride and the little pedal go cart we rented. We stay here a minimum of a few times a year. Patty L.
Jun 20, 2016
Always stay here when visiting Madison. Friendly, clean, quiet even next to I90/94....a little gravel/grading in D24 would help even it up however....
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay for 2 days.
Jun 20, 2016
, :-) :-) :-)
Jun 20, 2016
Quick overnight stay. All was good!!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice clean place. Close to restaurants so I didn't have to cook. Pool was great.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice place to stay, close enough to both Madison and Baraboo area attractions.
Jun 18, 2016
Only stayed over night. Arrived late and left early, so we really didn't take advantage of the amenities.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean convenient facilities. Superb service. Liked that your employee took us to and helped us with the campsite.
Jun 17, 2016
The sites are well laid out. I did not have any power, sewer, or water connection issues while we were there. Conveniently located by a Subway/McDonald's. Very safe and located near a State Patrol office. The store was stocked with more camping essentials than other locations we have stayed at.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice campground. Staff are very friendly.
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean. Traffic noise but at the same time a wonderful location to get on and off the interstate. Definitely stay there again. Very friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet. Just stayed one night. Nice laundry. Without cable we got 58 channels. People super super nice! Hope we get to stay here again
Jun 15, 2016
We had to extend our stay twice due to RV issues. The staff was very understanding and accommodated our needs.
Jun 15, 2016
It was a great place to stay. Would go there next time I need a campsite near Madison!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly with excellent customer service.
Jun 14, 2016
Great park facilities, management personalities and cooperation. My only complaint is that there was a late arriving group of teenage boys (perhaps a boy scout troop) that was placed in the tent site right next to ours. We were F1 and they were F2. They had at least twelve boys and a couple leaders occupying at least 4 tents and 2 hammocks. One of their tents was over the line into our site.
Jun 13, 2016
Great access from I-39. Easy to get around. Close to restaurants and fuel. Great for overnighters. Will definitely use again. Enjoyed talking with the hostess Ruth about our favorite food in Louisiana.
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed one night on our way out West. Nice facilities.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The only issue we had and not only this KOA is people and their kids walking right through our campsite while we are sitting right there. Maybe a friendly reminder to people checking in about campsite courtesy.
Jun 12, 2016
The kindness shown to our family was incredible. We learned quickly during a storm that our tent was not waterproof...yikes! What could have ruined our first camping trip turned into a whole new batch of memories. Everyone pitched in to help us find a dry place to stay and helped "waterproof" us the next day. We can't wait to come back...with a new tent!! The staff was beyond accommodating!!!
Jun 11, 2016
Great place for our first time camping. Plenty to walk to as well.
Jun 11, 2016
nice location, clean, spacious sites
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Fabulous. Love it. We stay here every time we travel to northern WI.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice people, nice park. Thanks, Don, for leading me to my site and spraying disinfectant on the water connection, a first for me. RECOMMENDED!
Jun 10, 2016
You and your staff made our stay a home away from home a great place to be. Thank you, Tim and Nancy
Jun 10, 2016
They have the Most friendly staff of any KOA I have stayed at. The camp with neat and well kept
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Loved this KOA however we were parked in a mud hole which wasn't so pleasant but it did rain a lot of the time we were there. The staff was super friendly...will stay there again next year!
Jun 09, 2016
Easy on/off I90/94. Close proximity to the highway makes for a lot of highway noise.
Jun 09, 2016
friendly and efficient staff. all around a great campground
Jun 09, 2016
Easy on/off access, nice level sites, friendly staff, well-maintained and really good wifi.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground, excellent showers, great hosts, and we loved the 24-hour accessibility to the laundry room!
Jun 08, 2016
I stay here annually when I volunteer for the Public Television Auction as it is hand to where I need to be, and it is great to come home to my place. The staff is very considerate to the hours I keep while I am there. I plan to return annually as long as I participate in the Auction.
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay and nice camp
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Two sites down from us people must have had a late night party. Loud voices throughout the night until early morning!! Very rude!!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely clean well kept campground! Easy large pull through sites. Next door to an amazing cheese house! !
Jun 06, 2016
The hosts were great. Sorry did not get their names, but they were very helpful. He also helped me fix my RV, as I had a loose panel on the back. Very clean and well maintained park. Pool was nice and felt good. Very clean as well.
Jun 05, 2016
Great location for a 1 nite layover. Close to interstate, food, and fuel stations.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice place to stay, been there several times. But only for an over night, will stay again😀
Jun 04, 2016
WELL MAINTAINED AND ALTHOUGH WE DID NOT PARTICIPATE DUE TO OTHER COMMITMENTS THERE WERE A LOT OF ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES.
Jun 03, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals