Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, the area was clean, well maintained, the sites were comfortably wide and level.
Sep 04, 2014
The staff was tremendous. My only complaint was the lack of trees in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Always a great place to stay when we come to Wisconsin. Looking forward to being back again next year.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed staying at this facility. It is well kept up and has something for everyone. Although I did not have any children along, I heard the enjoyment of many other kids, over the Labor Day weekend. I noticed the KOA personal did a security check quite often and/or a check of the grounds for anything out of place.
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly, helpful, just nice in every way!!
Sep 04, 2014
Nice clean park. I arrived after they closed and they had the packet there for me with all the info I needed. Friendly Friendly people. Very enjoyable overnight stay.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the campground served as the ideal base for our exploration of the Madison area. Appreciated the easy in and out of the site with our big rig and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The campgrounds was very nicely laid out and easy to move around. Our campsite was excellent, roomy. The bathrooms were clean and neat (very important to us) with lots of hot water for showers. Our stay was wonderful and we will camp there again.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean campground owners were nice campers were freindly would recommend it to others and we will come back again
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Extremely clean campground. Nice works except for the couple working Sunday night Labor Day weekend. Extremely rude. My husband and I were the only people in the pool and we were "kicked out" 20 min before it closed. Needs to add kid activities. Good place if just passing thru for a night. Not much for a family to do. Activities such as candy bar bingo, crafts etc would make a huge difference.
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was fantastic! The staff was more than welcoming. They always had a smile in their face. The facilities were always clean and tidy as well. I encountered no problems with the Madison KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Great staff, clean well maintained facilities, fun activities. Perfect stay!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and very nice. All the staff was friendly and helpful. My one dislike of the campsite I had was that the fire ring was right next to the roads. If the wind blew right u sat in the middle of the road, and having younger kids I didn't like that at all.
Sep 02, 2014
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great layout. Very well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thought it was a bit pricey for the 3 nights we stayed there, even with our KOA card.
Sep 01, 2014
Thank you for making our first voyage a success. Your attention, from helping us park to letting us borrow your vise for a quick repair made our first RVing experience a joy.Thank you so much!!
Sep 01, 2014
Madison KOA was perfect ! Rest rooms always clean, excellent facilities / grounds and the staff/owners helpful, friendly and wonderful people. Best KOA we have been to this year !
Aug 31, 2014
Conveniently located off the I-39/90/94 and several gas stations/fast food locations in walking distance. Nice cheese/sausage outlet adjacent. Check-in friendly, helpful. Sites nice, just needed a bit more room between rows. Sadly, it POURED on and off the day of our departure for those looking forward to the start of the Labor Day weekend. We out-distanced the weather on our way east.
Aug 31, 2014
It was nearly full but very quiet the two days I stayed there.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed here many times. Wonderful staff! Easy access off and on the highway. Wide level sites. Plan to return.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Wonderful campground!
Aug 29, 2014
Good site and new owners were helpful and friendly. clean restrooms and facility.
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice...great place for pets...
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had our granddaughter's 9th birthday party at Madison KOA campground with use of pool, playground, pavilion. The staff cleaned the tables and had a generator and extension cords available for our electrics, and garbage cans on site. Very accommodating, friendly. The park and facilities are immaculate. Thank you to the new owners for accommodating us! We'll be back for sure!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Very pleased with our stay. Had family visit and the owners and staff were most happy to accommodate parking. One issue: made known to office staff regarding person having alcohol in pool area; nothing was done. Otherwise, perfect! Hope to come again next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Super friendly and a great place to stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great owners that helped us out when we were planning on coming in late. They were very warm, kind and helpful. The sites were easy to pull into and set up the camper in, the grounds were beautiful - very nice!!
Aug 25, 2014
We absolutely loved tenting here in this well kept/manicured property. The pool was very clean as well as the restrooms. We will definitely camp here again in our travels to the cheese state.
Aug 25, 2014
The new owners are fantastic and eager to help in any way they can. As usual the campground is clean. At night the campground is also nice a quiet. The only thing I've noticed each time we've stayed is some sites don't have fire rings. We haven't needed them ourselves but it would be nice to have it available if we wanted to use it without having to request a ring be brought to the site.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely! Very close to Food and Shopping in Madison. Nice, quiet park. Staff was very courteous. Park was very well kept.
Aug 25, 2014
Easy in and out. Friendly and helpful staff. Level sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean Good laundry facilities. Nice dog park. Convient to Madison. We would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Great location. Wish roads were paved to cut down on the dust.
Aug 24, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful; we were guided to our site with a smile. We appreciated the easy in/out of all pull-thru sites. And it didn't hurt to be walking distance from a Culver's (yum!).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.