Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Noise level wasn't too bad being close to interstate. Our site was a bit muddy but they were re-rocking sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The only issue is the internet is not very reliable. Nice people!
Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed it very much. A little pricey but it was clean, friendly staff, quiet area, close to highway. nice amenities, very accomodating. Will probably stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this campground, staff are all very helpful and friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Campground and camper were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Rental camper shower leaked on floor so had to use campground showers but the campground bathrooms and showers were nice and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Seems like it was built before the humungous RVs came into being. Vehicles hanging out in the driveways...
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay we have stayed with you several times- over the air tv was great - had all 4 networks
Sep 18, 2016
Nice campground, near the city but secluded.
Sep 18, 2016
Noticed the absence of trees. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot. Please plant more fast growing trees so there is more shade for campers.
Sep 17, 2016
3rd year summer stay at this KOA. Great owners and great staff. Going to miss everyone there. Hope to see y'all next year. They make you feel like family here. The camp is very well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
We have been to many KOA's & this is one of the very best. It is quiet and clean with pull thru gravel, full service sites with nice grass. The location is great with being right near freeway, and yet not hearing the traffic. Host are very friendly. Many eating places within walking distance. Our stay was great.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff very friendly. We like bigger sites with some trees
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA has a problem with mosquitos! If you stay here, be sure to pack your THERMOCELL!!!
Sep 15, 2016
We've stayed here several times. A quiet campground and very neat. Staff is very friendly. The showers are especially nice and well set up.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff! Clean restrooms and showers, although the showers need some upgrade.
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed several times at this KOA for viewing Ironman Wisconsin. They have always been very friendly and accommodating for us with a late check out time. Will stay here again!
Sep 12, 2016
hot water took forever to get to showers in shower house. one sink faucet had hot & cold marked backwards, another leaked unless turned just right. rained a lot while we were there and there was much standing water at campsite. campsites packed too tightly together, lots of standing water by my campsite due to rain, needs more gravel or something. for $60/per night, not impressed.
Sep 12, 2016
Too expensive for the off-season. I would have stayed longer if there was a lower rate for fall.
Sep 12, 2016
The campground is nice and clean. Staff is very nice and friendly. Campsites are very close together and roads are narrow. I'd recommend it to someone with a small trailer, pop-up or tents, but not the best for bigger trailers or motorhomes. Tight quarters.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean accommodations, quiet, and friendly staff! Would stay again! Thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
Probably the quietest park we've ever been to, clean restrooms, luxurious shower heads, and very hot water. Owners are very friendly, store is a nice addition and prices are good. We stayed with another family for a soccer tournament, and agreed to do it next year.
Sep 12, 2016
Reservations and check-in EASY. All facilities clean. Beautiful park like setting close to everything.
Sep 12, 2016
Owners are very friendly and make you feel welcomed very quiet and relaxing campground
Sep 11, 2016
we paid for 5 nights. We found It was to far away from our quilt show. We asked for refund the gail would not give us one you paid for 5 night you have to stay for 5 nights. I asked about a cancelation policy she said 24 hours so I told her in 24 hours we would like to cancel no it was after 6 so we had to give 48 hour notice then when i told her we had to go and come back she said NO
Sep 11, 2016
we feel that this particular KOA is overpriced due to the fact that they charge top dollar but have no cable TV coverage. We arrived immediately after a heavy rainfall and found the park to have poor surface drainage resulting in lots of standing water and mud.
Sep 10, 2016
As always, this KOA is the best place to stay while in the Madison area. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful, sites are easy to get in and out of. Dog park is big. Swimming pool is great. The KOA is located within walking distance of at least six fast food restaurants.
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful stay! Clean, friendly! Cannot say enough amazing things about Madison KOA. SO CLEAN! we had friends come-they had a wonderful experience did not have to pay to visit OR SWIM! We will be back 100% All the employees are so friendly, very family friendly! Oh and did I say how CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN it was !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and well kept grounds, washrooms and pool area. Very quiet
Sep 09, 2016
The only negative about this campground was having o listen to nasty political discussion while I was waiting in line to check out. It;s a contentious year . Let's avoid unintentionally inflicting our viscousness on innocent bystanders.
Sep 09, 2016
Wifi was really slow so for those prices I expect speed good enough to check email and facebook
Sep 08, 2016
Great people. Very clean with nice facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Store is well stocked with last minute items. Pool is great! Nice to see the new improvements from year to year. We have been coming here for about seven years now and have never been disappointed. Great people working there also. Always a pleasure to be there and always sad to leave. Excellent location with a great variety of offerings in the community.
Sep 07, 2016
Great spot and personal service. Bathrooms and washateria were very nice
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
As with most KOAS it was a little pricey. The space was large, the staff was friendly and the facilities clean. A pleasant place to stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Place was very clean , well maintained . If u are expecting for woods and scenic beauty check out camp grounds at dells. This place is over crowded with RVs. If u are looking for just camping experience u can definitely try this place.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was nice. The sites were a little close together and the wifi was weak. However the facilities were clean and well kept, and the charity breakfast on Sunday morning was very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Rental unit we stayed in should be more thoroughly inspected. There seemed to electrical gremlins in cabin and leaking shower. Microwave did not work at first, upon jiggling cord it worked. We opened side storage compartment and when we closed it lights flickered. Ac unit worked first two nights. Middle of second full day it seemed not to work properly. I took a shower and noticed a leak from fauc
Sep 06, 2016
Original pull thru site was not long enough for tow vehicle and 5th wheel, moved us to a large site. All was well.
Sep 06, 2016
For what it was, it was OK. In my opinion, far les than what I expected from a campground with the KOA nomenclature. The park was neat and clean, as were the restrooms/showers. However, the camping/campsites within the park were more like parking lot style. I would only recommend this campground to those needing a place to spend the night on their way somewhere else!
Sep 06, 2016
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Clean facility. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Cabins were beautiful, blew us all away. Lovely stay. Everything far exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to come again!
Sep 06, 2016
Great people and location.
Sep 06, 2016
me. Ada at the desk was great,very helpful and pleasant, Jack and the rest of the staff, as good as I have met.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The staff was always present during business hours and the camp is well kept. Nice bathrooms and showers. The pool is nice. The western ring is closer to the freeway and that can be a bit noisy, but not intolerable. All and all, a great place to camp and close to the Dells and Madison. There is also a camping world 5 mins away so any rv problems, there is service very
Sep 05, 2016
Needs trees.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well taken care of. Nice people. Well groomed. Clean showers and bathrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy