Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Nice restrooms. Overall facility is very nice. A little bit of road noise and muddy roads / sites after the heavy rain. Nice that all sites are pull thru. Ruth and her husband are great folks.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground & friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. Per our request, we were given a site where we could use our satellite dish. The site was so level, we didn't have to do anything. This makes it so much easier to set up camp. They have 2 fenced in areas for dogs which was great. I have never seen such a large pet park.My dog loved it. We also got a free night per Appreciation weekend.Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Always pleasant, clean and friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Two night stay on our cross country trip. Very adequate, clean laundry facilities, pool closed as it was after Labor Day. Nice flat site
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Friendly staff, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2015
Well maintained
Sep 18, 2015
One of the nice things was the enclosed dog areas.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoy koa campgrounds,they are clean and helpfull.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice
Sep 18, 2015
Busy for the weekend. Close sites, but plenty of room. Staff very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The staff is super friendly and engaging in conversation beyond smalltalk. The rates are reasonable for one of the best campgrounds I've seen, KOA or otherwise. It's certainly at the top of the KOAs I have visited. A family with children could stay here for days without needing to leave the campground. I stayed immediately after Labor Day, but I could see that camp-organized events were often.
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly. felt very safe. VERY close to freeway and large plaza so noisy and bright.. but convenient for an overnight stay en route.
Sep 17, 2015
Love the new owners
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff
Sep 17, 2015
too close to highway
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff. The layout of the campground made it easy to pull into our site. Jack was especially helpful. Please pass on our appreciation.
Sep 16, 2015
The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was always very helpful. We were in Madison during the day during our stay so didn't explore all of the offerings. Very convenient on and off interstate. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA was ok. It was average for Rv camping parks. Nothing special. Convenient to what we were in the area to do. People were nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Had to make a couple changes to my original reservation due to the death of a relative which caused us to arrive to days earlier and mechanical problems with my RV, the staff accommodated and we did not need to change our camp site. Well kept campground with two fenced K-9 areas (one large and one smaller) and always clean restroom/shower area. Which is why we stay at this KOA and use it a base.
Sep 15, 2015
everything I expected and more
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Because we were using PA rate they wanted to put us in a smaller spot with only 30 amp when we have a 38 ft 5th wheel with three slides and require 50 amp. They had somewhat of an attitude when I checked in and I didn't receive a receipt. I stopped this morning at 10:00 am but they weren't open. Otherwise, a real nice campground.
Sep 15, 2015
No spiders or creepy crawlies in the bathhouse. Nice and clean too.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice owners with a nice place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Always friendly people around. Clean and neat grounds. All that a traveler could ask for. Thank you Linda and Brian
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice place, great staff! Sites are a little narrow.
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect for Ironman Wisconsin. Clean, quiet and convenient. Can't ask for anything more.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean and safe, convenient to highway. Didn't use facilities. Cable was poor.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff who offered camping/visitors tips. Very clean, well-maintained campground. We visited Madison capitol while staying...
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful we stayed an extra night!
Sep 11, 2015
We ran into a family problem that required us to stop for the day and return to Detroit. Spoke to the owner, who was on duty, and she was so good and understanding. Ended up staying two nights. Will definitely stay there again. and recommend to everyotne. Thanks again madison
Sep 11, 2015
Too expensive.
Sep 11, 2015
Loved the setting. Seemed liked we were out of the hustle bustle of the city and camp sites were fantastic and roomy.
Sep 11, 2015
We asked for a site that would not have the lights from the commercial area shining into our home. This did not happen although I observed vacant pull throughs in a darker area of the park and they remained vacant all evening. The noise from the highway also disturbed our sleep so much that I got up and turned on the air conditioner and a fan to block the noise. Also it was expensive.
Sep 10, 2015
To begin. The "campground" was literally just a field ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY split up into individual "camp sites". Sunday morning as I was trying to sleep. At precisely 7 am they felt it was necessary to walk around to each individual site and HONK an horn in an attempt to wake people for what they called a breakfast. I would never pay 3 dollars for the sad excuse of a breakfast.ineedmorespac
Sep 10, 2015
It was wonderful, very well located, Nice & clean
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Clean campground, good location. Didn't like having the next camper so close. Gal who checked us in, not very pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed or stay and will be returning.
Sep 09, 2015
Roads are rough and unpaved. Grass around storage area and out in front need to be cut. It was okay but nothing special.
Sep 09, 2015
Being Labor Day weekend, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised to see an opening online for a KOA tent site. The facilities were very clean, and the location is convenient for a one night camping stay near Madison.
Sep 09, 2015
A very clean campground and all staff were very friendly. This is our second stay as an overnight on our way to vacation. Well maintained and organized.
Sep 08, 2015
quiet, clean air, spacious, orderly
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you over Labor Day weekend. It was only our 2nd time out with our travel trailer. One problem that we experienced is that the sewer connection seemed very high, and it took a while for Mike to empty our black water tank and clear the hose. The staff were all friendly and eager to help in any way they could. It's close to home, too.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly owners, clean sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps