Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
We stopped for a quick overnight and we enjoyed our stay. We were in a tent and the tent sites were the furtherest from the freeway, which was nice. The sites were very level and large. The pool and other services were top notch.
Aug 07, 2015
Too expensive for what it is. Wifi doesn't work.
Aug 06, 2015
A great park to stay in when visiting the Madison area.
Aug 06, 2015
easy on and off the road, well located for dining and shopping, friendly, well planned campground
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. When you go to the office, everyone had a smile and looked as if they enjoyed working at this campground. Clean bathrooms, clean sites, and great location by Rt. 39/90. No more than an hour drive to most attractions. This campground helped to make our vacation unforgettable. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2015
Arrived at noon and got to our site within 20 minutes. Had plenty of time to get ready for 2:30 wedding . Very well organized KOA. Will stay here again when in the Madison area.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice Campground & amenities. Super nice staff. Great location. It would have gotten a 10 if they had cable. I was able to get about local 5 tv channels
Aug 05, 2015
Appreciated accomodation.
Aug 05, 2015
good times all a round
Aug 05, 2015
Fun running into Ruth- she worked at a KOA in VA that we went to! Sites here are small and packed in.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Very convenient to I-90 and probably great for an RV or Camper. We were in a tent, the space was small and the interstate noise loud. Staff very friendly, bathroom was nice and clean! My daughter loved the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Dusty and dirty
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Used the park as home base for the Madison FMCA Rally Worked very well
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing host! Campground was very clean!
Aug 03, 2015
Great except highway noise through night had hoped it would be quieter during night but it was not. But great otherwise.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Aug 02, 2015
Sites a little small. people working there were very nice and helpful
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was clean and well-kept. Playgrounds wonderful for children, and there was even a pet playground. Spaces were just a little short for a 45' w tow.
Aug 02, 2015
Great as always
Aug 01, 2015
road noise seemed like we were sleeping the truck stop. Packed in we were in a pull thru and on a corner every rig coming in was a tight squeeze. people were nice
Aug 01, 2015
Was a nice place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Nice KOA, but cant deal with the odor from the pig farm.
Aug 01, 2015
Restrooms, pool and campsites were well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Easy off highway. Decent pool. Good sized sites. Good value for price.
Jul 31, 2015
Only negative was a strong 'barn animal' odor. Not sure where it came from, but made sitting outside very uncomfortable. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful campground! Easy to get into and out of. Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed are stay. We were in a 42 ft. Motor home.
Jul 30, 2015
Very good stay
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 29, 2015
This campground is one of our favorite places. Clean, well managed and good location.
Jul 29, 2015
Tree limbs needed to be cut back a little more otherwise a 5 star rating.
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA was well maintained, very friendly and easy to move around in our 45' motor home. We would definitely stay again if our travels being us back to this area.
Jul 29, 2015
Electricity was poor but we managed. The owners were very helpful but didn't have enough electricity coming into the park. They had an unusual number of big rigs.
Jul 29, 2015
The power really was poor. It really needs updating. We had 105 volts most of the weekend and needed to run our generator to keep up with the air conditioner.
Jul 29, 2015
My favorite part of this KOA is the fact that they recycle- a big dumpster for single stream recycling.
Jul 29, 2015
Power kept going out
Jul 29, 2015
Arnold and Terri are super hosts and have an extremely well laid out and clean Kampground. It would be nice if they could convert some more site to accommodate Big Rigs.
Jul 29, 2015
As always, a really great staff at the Madison KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
Not enough electrical power. Had to run generator full time to have A/C and to not damage electrical components. Power shut off several times before starting generator. Asked for a partial refund, but none offered.
Jul 29, 2015
We needed to stage for an upcoming FMCA rally. The campground was full, but we got on the waiting list. They called, got us in, and were very hospitable, we used the pool, and were very pleased with the whole experience.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with helpful owners. We held a rally with 16 coaches and they were very accommodating. Very nice pavillion to use for our functions and they loaned us a grill for our pancake breakfast.
Jul 28, 2015
Facilities were very nice but we could not get enough voltage to run our coach. It kept going off and on continually and we were afraid tit was going to damage our transfer switch or the air conditioners. We finally unhooked electricity and used our generator to prevent damage to our new coach. Almost all coaches were having the same trouble.
Jul 28, 2015
Swimming pool rules are not followed. Why have them?
Jul 28, 2015
We loved the pool, and the camper we rented was very nice. Only bad thing was when the air compressor stopped working and it got hot in there. Went up to office and told the gentleman working this and his response was "I don't know what to tell you." I was taken back by the comment and rude way it was stated. Other than that it was a good week.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.