Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
We have been here numerous times over the years and have always been satisfied in recent years. The current owners have kept up the standards of the previous owners. The only negative to me is the lack of cable TV. I have satellite and most sites here are satellite friendly. Those without satellite can still get all the regular over the air stations from Madison.
Jul 11, 2015
Was just over night. Staff was friendly and sites were clean.
Jul 10, 2015
USPS delivered a package but I didn't get it.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great time.
Jul 09, 2015
Great stay! Good location, fantastic staff. Awesome laundry, nice pool. Clean and fun!
Jul 09, 2015
This facility was ok, but the tent sites are too close together. We found numerous burn holes in our tent when we packed up that had not been there before. We never had a fire, and we had located our tent as far as we could get from our neighboring tenters. Sparks from their campfires still managed to reach our tent. The place is fine but I would not tent camp there again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice staff! Easy to navigate sites.
Jul 08, 2015
nice people and no fuss.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was quiet & peaceful. Staff was very friendly. Overall it seemed like a pretty nice facility.
Jul 06, 2015
Thnx for accommodating our Scout Troop
Jul 06, 2015
We had fun and if we head to Madison again we would stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
We absolutely love this KOA. Very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Bathroom and laundry facilities are nice and clean. Sites are easy to get into and level easily.
Jul 06, 2015
Spent 6 days. Campground is well maintained and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Site was level with nice grass yard that was well maintained.
Jul 06, 2015
Not the best stay we have had at this KOA. It was disappointing. This stay had TO many Out of control "little campers and non-stop barking dogs" we are kid & animal lovers, but there is a limit to our patience and understanding. We do believe in 2nd chances so we will go back and try it again.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly ppl small crowded pool
Jul 06, 2015
We loved the cleanliness, that it had several activities for the kids, and the owners were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
We just stayed overnight but it was clean, spacious and very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
It was a little bit expensive and we like a later check out time, but you are in a great location and the park is nice. If we were staying there and utilizing the facilities it would probably be great and worth the price. We just needed a place to park for the night. Very nice campground though and would stay again if we're in the area. :)
Jul 05, 2015
A
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We are coming back in a few weeks for a longer stay.
Jul 04, 2015
What a wonderful staff! So helpful and friendly.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff treat you like family
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Very helpful staff. Great dog run.
Jul 03, 2015
I had made a reservation for two nights and had to cancel the first night due to a family emergency. The staff was very accommodating. Also, when we checked in Arnold was very friendly and gave us a site that was closer to the bath house.
Jul 03, 2015
Easy on-line check-in. Came in after hours and everything was easy to find. Bathrooms clean. Fun stuff for kids to do. Roadway noise a little loud at night.
Jul 02, 2015
Great park, easy access off 90 and the people were very friendly and helpful. Nice open lots. De Forest is a nice town with lots of great shopping.
Jul 02, 2015
We didn't feel very welcome on arrival for VIP members. Price extremely high for what you get. Cramped site (we had full hook up for 34' MH), no trees, feels commercial. No fire rings, old unsafe picnic tables. VERY small pool for the size of this VERY overpriced KOA. Had to pay extra for my 5 YEAR OLD to stay here! (My 4 & 3 year olds were free though). Constant patrols for infractions? Weird...
Jul 02, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean, well lit walkways to the cleanest bathrooms yet! Awesome play ground. Spacious tent sites under the trees.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
The campground is close to the interstate it's very clean has everything that you need.
Jul 01, 2015
Had a great time. Enjoyed all the green open areas that our dog could enjoy. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice clean facility. Can walk to fast food restaurants. Heated pool.
Jun 30, 2015
Campground / Bathrooms & Showers / Pool / Campsites / everything was all very clean. Kids had big fun with the Rental Bikes. Fathers Day breakfast was awesome!!!! Thank You. The Owners are super friendly. -Willing to work with me & help me out, when my plans went sideways. Only Negative: Near constant buzz of Highway Traffic noise at night. -More of a problem for Tent camping folks like my
Jun 30, 2015
The accommodations were quite nice including electrical hookup and water at every station and clean including the restrooms and pool. However as tent campers, we hope for a site that feels a little more secluded. We heard vehicles traveling along the highway, which was a short distance away. And while it may be nice for some, to see a hotel and fast-food restaurants so close was not pleasing.
Jun 29, 2015
Pleasant in every respect.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly. Interested in making sure stay was pleasant. Quiet campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice people working in the office at check in. Pool was great (warm and clean). Playground was clean and fun for the kids. Camp site was clean. We were taken to our campsite and offered assistance to park the camper.
Jun 29, 2015
VEry nice KOA. It is clean and attractive, with level gravel sites and roadways wide enough to navigate our 42 ft motorhome! The staff are helpful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff is very helpful and friendly. nice campground. My only complaint was people who monopolized the pool but they weren't even camping at this KOA at that time.
Jun 29, 2015
Rented the 40' park model. Would definitely stay again if spending time in the area. So much nicer then a hotel. Were able to have a campfire both evenings we were there and have all the comforts of home. Also able to prepare a few meals there using the full kitchen in the park model.
Jun 29, 2015
It is hard to rate a campground on just an overnight stay but we like th atmosphere and cleanliness of all KOA campgrounds. They have a standard to keep and we have experience not-so-good KOAs which are no longer in service.
Jun 29, 2015
The amenities and staff were excellent. The staff were overly accommodating. The playground equipment for the children was awesome! The proximity to the freeway was good, "easy on, easy off"! Lastly, there are several fast food dining establishments within walking distance. Overall, we are very pleased with our weekend stay.
Jun 29, 2015
my wife an I were satisfied for your clean and kind service.
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stop when on route. Friendly, clean campground
Jun 28, 2015
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is a quiet campground and not as much family-focused activity. It was fantastic for having all the amenities if traveling with an rv.
Jun 28, 2015
Great facility!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.