Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
My biggest impression was the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They not only looked clean but smelled clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were in great shape and quiet, no noisy parties. It wasn't hard to find, either. I highly recommend this campground. Hope to visit others as well sometime.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful weekend, weather, accommodations and staff were great! Looking forward to next spring and camping here again!
Sep 28, 2015
We stayed at this KOA as we did not want to drive home after a Wisconsin Badger night game. It worked out great.
Sep 28, 2015
Easy to get to. Right off the highway. Was impressed with the late check in policy. Very clean and nice restrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Great Place! Great People!! We had a great time staying here!!! We love this place! These guys are the best!
Sep 28, 2015
The staff are very helpful and friendly. the campground is very easy to get to.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Clean and spacious Campground. Very helpful and Friedli associates. Thank you!
Sep 27, 2015
Associates were friendly and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
We came in after hours after calling and making a reservation. All of our paperwork was waiting for us and a map was included to our site just as they said it would be. We were very impressed with the high level of service.
Sep 26, 2015
great location to visit family from...very clean, friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Campground is clean and the staff is helpful. NEEDS more gravel.
Sep 26, 2015
Meet family to celebrate a birthday and the campground was wonderful. Rest Rooms very clean whole campground was clean and neat. Loved it.
Sep 26, 2015
our four stays and all were great
Sep 26, 2015
close to freeway, very clean and attractive. GREAT PLACE
Sep 25, 2015
The owners of this KOA are so friendly and helpful. Also this was one of the most well kept and clean campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Sep 24, 2015
friendly and helpful hosts. Clean & excellent facilities
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice... friendly staff
Sep 23, 2015
Campground is clean and comfortable. All of the employees are cheerful and helpful. Full recycling is great. Wifi is not so good. During our entire stay of 5 days I was unable to use it. Everything took too long. My 4g phone connection was faster. Cable would be nice though we did have a strong antenna connection.
Sep 23, 2015
Fantastic hosts willing to help the inexperienced kamper & help anyway they can
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent location, personnel, services. Multiple fast food and mom'n'pop restaurants on County Road V just off US 51. Philips66 just behind Arby's but cheaper in town a mile down V and right a mile. Large Walgreen's, Ace Hardwr., etc. Need to travel 30 miles for outdoor things to do at Wisc Dells and Baraboo, esp. Devil's Lake S.P. Enjoy. Under 3-hr drive from NW Chicago & to northern Wis.
Sep 22, 2015
Lovely state, lovely KOA !
Sep 22, 2015
excellent access from interstate-very clean and friendly staff only problem a lot of interstate noise
Sep 22, 2015
Nice place
Sep 21, 2015
It was a very good get-away. my accommodations were excellent!
Sep 21, 2015
Nice restrooms. Overall facility is very nice. A little bit of road noise and muddy roads / sites after the heavy rain. Nice that all sites are pull thru. Ruth and her husband are great folks.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice campground & friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the area. Per our request, we were given a site where we could use our satellite dish. The site was so level, we didn't have to do anything. This makes it so much easier to set up camp. They have 2 fenced in areas for dogs which was great. I have never seen such a large pet park.My dog loved it. We also got a free night per Appreciation weekend.Perfect!
Sep 20, 2015
Always pleasant, clean and friendly
Sep 19, 2015
Two night stay on our cross country trip. Very adequate, clean laundry facilities, pool closed as it was after Labor Day. Nice flat site
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight. Friendly staff, nice facility.
Sep 19, 2015
Well maintained
Sep 18, 2015
One of the nice things was the enclosed dog areas.
Sep 18, 2015
enjoy koa campgrounds,they are clean and helpfull.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice
Sep 18, 2015
Busy for the weekend. Close sites, but plenty of room. Staff very friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The staff is super friendly and engaging in conversation beyond smalltalk. The rates are reasonable for one of the best campgrounds I've seen, KOA or otherwise. It's certainly at the top of the KOAs I have visited. A family with children could stay here for days without needing to leave the campground. I stayed immediately after Labor Day, but I could see that camp-organized events were often.
Sep 18, 2015
clean, friendly. felt very safe. VERY close to freeway and large plaza so noisy and bright.. but convenient for an overnight stay en route.
Sep 17, 2015
Love the new owners
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you!
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff
Sep 17, 2015
too close to highway
Sep 17, 2015
Great staff. The layout of the campground made it easy to pull into our site. Jack was especially helpful. Please pass on our appreciation.
Sep 16, 2015
The property was well maintained and clean. The staff was always very helpful. We were in Madison during the day during our stay so didn't explore all of the offerings. Very convenient on and off interstate. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA was ok. It was average for Rv camping parks. Nothing special. Convenient to what we were in the area to do. People were nice.
Sep 15, 2015
Had to make a couple changes to my original reservation due to the death of a relative which caused us to arrive to days earlier and mechanical problems with my RV, the staff accommodated and we did not need to change our camp site. Well kept campground with two fenced K-9 areas (one large and one smaller) and always clean restroom/shower area. Which is why we stay at this KOA and use it a base.
Sep 15, 2015
everything I expected and more
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps