Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Great people and location.
Sep 06, 2016
me. Ada at the desk was great,very helpful and pleasant, Jack and the rest of the staff, as good as I have met.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The staff was always present during business hours and the camp is well kept. Nice bathrooms and showers. The pool is nice. The western ring is closer to the freeway and that can be a bit noisy, but not intolerable. All and all, a great place to camp and close to the Dells and Madison. There is also a camping world 5 mins away so any rv problems, there is service very
Sep 05, 2016
Needs trees.
Sep 05, 2016
Very well taken care of. Nice people. Well groomed. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place, good people.
Sep 04, 2016
Even on the busiest Labor Day weekend lots of nice amenities, friendly and courteous folks working we had nice stay with our dogs. Even tho we got the ONLY ugly RV site. Very nice KOA, thanks
Sep 03, 2016
The most wonderful staff ever!!! The spaces were way too tight and everyone had extreme difficulty moving out of their spaces. Lots of standing water. Dirty laundry room.
Sep 02, 2016
enjoyed your nice dog park
Sep 02, 2016
Very nice park. Very nice people. Wi-fi only so-so.
Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed her before, and, as before, the stay was great. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Great over the air TV reception. The only thing that could make it better would have been concrete parking pads.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice, quiet had a wonderful stay. We will come back again!
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly! Helped with a location so I did not have to unhook.
Aug 31, 2016
We enjoyed are stay. The camp ground is well kept and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed at two other KOA's this summer and were never asked about a Military Discount. Stayed in Jackson, Minnesota on August 8th and at Palmer Gulch KOA in Hill City, SDak on August 5th, 6th and 7th. Sure would have been nice if they would have asked like the staff at Madison, Wis. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice campground, always friendly
Aug 31, 2016
Nice place, easy to get in and out of, a little highway noise, but not bad...
Aug 29, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Host and hostess very pleasant.
Aug 29, 2016
excellent park. wifi not usable.
Aug 29, 2016
Much improved sites, all freshly graveled and weeds killed. Nice cabins and love no parking on grass . Pool and bathrooms immaculate😄
Aug 29, 2016
The couple that manage the campground are super nice and extremely helpful. But our spot was a bit tight to get our camper and truck into and to stay out of the grassy area and the road.
Aug 29, 2016
Great location. Beautiful campground. Even though it rained buckets the first night! Will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Madison.
Aug 29, 2016
The help was wonderful...the site was awful! Couldnot put outdoor carpet down and the industrial site that was our view was horrible. Very disappointed.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly, the rental we stayed in was very nice and clean. would certainly stay here again.
Aug 29, 2016
The weather was raining. Site that we were on was flooded. Never before have we had this issue! In row D. All sites were not good. Otherwise we like the campground. Have stayed before and will stay again!
Aug 29, 2016
Even though the weather was poor, we had a relaxing time at the campgrounds. We look forward to coming back again!
Aug 28, 2016
We did not care for the size of the lots. To small. Very noisey neighbors behind our camper. They enjoyed yelling at their children and neighbors everyday! Very rude
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly and very well organized. It was our first ever RV stay and we were pleased.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice place. Would camp again
Aug 28, 2016
A very well kept KOA! Extremely helpful staff, very clean and pleasant campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Sites didn't have many trees for shade. We're not sure what kind of live stock farm was in the area to smell. Camp ground is very clean everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great layout. Lots to do and very clean
Aug 25, 2016
WE enjoyed it, and would choose this site again.
Aug 24, 2016
Only there one night. Good KOA standards and nice campground.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved how clean this campground was plenty for the kids to do. Wish we had stayed longer:)!
Aug 23, 2016
EXCELLENT campground!!! VERY clean, VERY nicely laid out, VERY friendly people. I can't say enough great things about this place. We are newer campers and I have to say we are KOA people for life. My only complaint if I had to pick something would be the pool hours. It would have been nice for the pool to be available until 9pm and then from 9pm-10pm for adults only. Other than that EXCELLENT!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Need to work on Drainage and more Gravel needed at some of the sites
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Small sites; no privacy; very little shade - Staff: pleasant & accommodating.
Aug 22, 2016
Volleyball court grass was not mowed.
Aug 22, 2016
The team at the KOA is absolutely wonderful!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
D1 on 1st stay=muddy. D8 a bit crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
Unfortunately we had neighbors sitting out at their fire talking until 2:30am. Made for little sleep. Out site was also very muddy due to large storm the day before we arriver. There were ruts from the previous rig and we most likely made them worse.
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground previously. It is excellent in all respects, and we will continue to stay there when we travel in that area.
Aug 20, 2016
Came to spend a few days in Madison. We also stay at this KOA. Staff is friendly, good and clean facilities, including wi-fi. Could use a bit more gravel in some sites since it rained so much.
Aug 20, 2016
Even though we only stated one night, we were impressed with friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the facility. Will come back again and stay longer.
Aug 19, 2016
This was the best KOA we've stayed in. Friendly people, helpful in every way. It was quiet and peaceful. We only spent one night, but there were many things to do if you stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2016
Loved the new deluxe cabin plenty of room for us and out 2 adult kids. Kampgound staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area.
Aug 18, 2016
Everyone on staff were friendly and helpful. The campsites were clean. Along with all the facilities. Really enjoyed visiting with other campers while enjoying a cup of coffee when were waiting for our laundry. We believe this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy