Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground and staff, good stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice facility. The location was key in our selection to visit The House on the Rock and the Harley Davidson Museum.
Sep 10, 2014
Great park, friendly hosts, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Good
Sep 09, 2014
We had a good time Labor Day Weekend. The hay rack ride and special cookies were enjoyable. Our grand kids had fun visiting us out there, too.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Love the new owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Since KOA parks are generally more transient rather than destination oriented, they're typically located in close proximity to a 4 lane highway. Consequently, they tend to be noisier and have more people coming and going. This park is no exception. Otherwise it's very clean and well maintained with very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Campground was full but they had a tent site we could use. We had not made a reservation and had no problems on earlier visits
Sep 07, 2014
Great
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, the area was clean, well maintained, the sites were comfortably wide and level.
Sep 04, 2014
The staff was tremendous. My only complaint was the lack of trees in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Always a great place to stay when we come to Wisconsin. Looking forward to being back again next year.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed staying at this facility. It is well kept up and has something for everyone. Although I did not have any children along, I heard the enjoyment of many other kids, over the Labor Day weekend. I noticed the KOA personal did a security check quite often and/or a check of the grounds for anything out of place.
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly, helpful, just nice in every way!!
Sep 04, 2014
Nice clean park. I arrived after they closed and they had the packet there for me with all the info I needed. Friendly Friendly people. Very enjoyable overnight stay.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the campground served as the ideal base for our exploration of the Madison area. Appreciated the easy in and out of the site with our big rig and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The campgrounds was very nicely laid out and easy to move around. Our campsite was excellent, roomy. The bathrooms were clean and neat (very important to us) with lots of hot water for showers. Our stay was wonderful and we will camp there again.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean campground owners were nice campers were freindly would recommend it to others and we will come back again
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Extremely clean campground. Nice works except for the couple working Sunday night Labor Day weekend. Extremely rude. My husband and I were the only people in the pool and we were "kicked out" 20 min before it closed. Needs to add kid activities. Good place if just passing thru for a night. Not much for a family to do. Activities such as candy bar bingo, crafts etc would make a huge difference.
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was fantastic! The staff was more than welcoming. They always had a smile in their face. The facilities were always clean and tidy as well. I encountered no problems with the Madison KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Great staff, clean well maintained facilities, fun activities. Perfect stay!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and very nice. All the staff was friendly and helpful. My one dislike of the campsite I had was that the fire ring was right next to the roads. If the wind blew right u sat in the middle of the road, and having younger kids I didn't like that at all.
Sep 02, 2014
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great layout. Very well kept.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Thought it was a bit pricey for the 3 nights we stayed there, even with our KOA card.
Sep 01, 2014
Thank you for making our first voyage a success. Your attention, from helping us park to letting us borrow your vise for a quick repair made our first RVing experience a joy.Thank you so much!!
Sep 01, 2014
Madison KOA was perfect ! Rest rooms always clean, excellent facilities / grounds and the staff/owners helpful, friendly and wonderful people. Best KOA we have been to this year !
Aug 31, 2014
Conveniently located off the I-39/90/94 and several gas stations/fast food locations in walking distance. Nice cheese/sausage outlet adjacent. Check-in friendly, helpful. Sites nice, just needed a bit more room between rows. Sadly, it POURED on and off the day of our departure for those looking forward to the start of the Labor Day weekend. We out-distanced the weather on our way east.
Aug 31, 2014
It was nearly full but very quiet the two days I stayed there.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed here many times. Wonderful staff! Easy access off and on the highway. Wide level sites. Plan to return.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Wonderful campground!
Aug 29, 2014
Good site and new owners were helpful and friendly. clean restrooms and facility.
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice...great place for pets...
Aug 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.