Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Very well organized and restrooms very clean
Jul 12, 2016
Had a good stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground, very clean, very nice playground/park area directly behind office building and next to pool. We really liked the way the campground roads curved in half circles surrounding the park. It provided more privacy. We had a nice grassy, well kept campsite and only used a small mat on the gravel immediately beside the camper. Trash was picked up promptly.
Jul 11, 2016
All the roads leading to the sites should be crowned so the water doesn't sit. Lots of puddles when it rains!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was super nice and very helpful. Our family had a great stay!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice place to spend a night. Convenient location.
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground and helpful, friendly staff. We will definitely stop again, hopefully for a longer visit next time.
Jul 09, 2016
They messed up our 2 night reservation and tried to blame it on us; glad I printed our confirmation and had it with me. Sites are close together, nut much room on the site or for pulling in-out. Had to ask for a fire ring - site doesn't automatically have one. Heard the highway all night Ladies in the office aren't the friedliest. Made you feel like they had an inside joke going everytime
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed only for one night hook up was easy staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
well laid out; comfortable one night stay
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was great to deal with. Very professional and friendly. The park was clean but needs improvement to the roads and pads. Lots of puddles following a rain. We were parked on the edge and had no trees for shade.
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly! Clean! Level! Cooperative! Level!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was pleasingly friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice, well kept, friendly. We did not stay long enough to take advantage of all the amenities. Would stay again for sure.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin with the most amazing mattress! Where did you get that mattress? I want one! Great overall experience. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility with great staff
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We love KOA....
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay,thank you all
Jul 05, 2016
Place would be good for a family with kids. We didn't hang around the campground much. Could not get a fire ring unless you bought wood from the camp store.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA. Great staff and clean park. Nice dog park also.
Jul 05, 2016
Small sites next to interstate. No privacy and it was rather noisy. Water, electricity and wifi was included.
Jul 05, 2016
Perfect
Jul 04, 2016
Nice overnight stop. Will have to try again for a longer stay and will when we pass that way again.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice clean campground with decent sized sites.Close to area attractions and dining. Only problem was constant flow of others thru campsites, not campgrounds fault, but annoying. We would stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Noise from the Interstate was the only detractor.
Jul 04, 2016
Great staff. Very clean and sites nicely spaced. One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. As all KOAs it is expensive.
Jul 03, 2016
We really liked the trailer that we stayed in. Has a nice playground and pool. Main problem for us is that their campground is open to the surrounding businesses.
Jul 03, 2016
Great facility, big sites. Jusypt stopped for the night on our way back home to MI, but will definitely stay there again next time the opportunity arises.
Jul 02, 2016
Our trip there was awesome & Koa was well centered around everything which made it nice
Jul 01, 2016
Brief, one night only. But camp was very nice, clean, well-kept. RV sites nice. Pool was lovely. Dog park very good with grassy enclosure in great condition.
Jul 01, 2016
Very frienfky hosts who took very good care of during my stay. Went the extra mile in everything
Jul 01, 2016
Great accommodations, friendly staff, and very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very clean. Great staff. Laundry facilities used - very reasonable and clean. Great layout of the sites. All around we rate it a 10. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2016
The KOA was clean and well-maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay again when visiting family in Madison.
Jun 28, 2016
Sites were a bit small and could have had more trees for shade. But they were neat and clean and well kept up. There should be a specified walk path to the pool and playground. People kept walking through our campsite A-11.
Jun 28, 2016
Best in the business.
Jun 28, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay, even though it was only for passing through. Very clean restrooms and nice sights. A great playground for kids.
Jun 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was great! Your staff was very friendly and helpful!! We enjoyed our night there!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground owners and employees very friendly, Bathrooms and shower very clean.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and has all you need!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff and services!
Jun 27, 2016
Only one night but every one was so friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals