Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA. The bathrooms were extremely clean, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly. The sites were small and very close together. We are used to private campgrounds where the sites are larger and more trees, etc. We appreciated the full hook ups. This is just not the type of campground we are used to.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Well laid out campground, great WiFi.
Oct 09, 2016
The staff here have been so accommodating even lending me a shovel and bucket to do some planting at my parents graves.
Oct 09, 2016
Consistently great and very close to the many activities in Madison.
Oct 09, 2016
My stay at KOA was very good as usual. One fact that gives me pause is the inability of KOA's in general to to be able to effectively use gift cards. This would seem to be a major part of the business yet no one seems to be able to put these gift cards towards the customers bill. This was my situation nthe last time I stayed at KOA.
Oct 09, 2016
Easy reservation process. Satisfied with stay.
Oct 08, 2016
Great!
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, Clean
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed while attending Dairy Expo. Nice place. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 06, 2016
A wonderful KOA to explore the Madison, Wisconsin area.
Oct 06, 2016
Stay here regularly, love the pool and playground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Stayed only the night. I wish they had longer hours especially evenings but while afterhours the staff did take time to explain the layout to me. They need to spray or spray more for mosquitos.
Oct 06, 2016
lawn mowing after four oclock was very annoying and went on till after five
Oct 05, 2016
Sites are kind of narrow. Interior roads mostly big rig accessible. Park is very nice, clean. Close to freeway.
Oct 05, 2016
Great stopping place on our way to Florida
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff and level sites
Oct 04, 2016
Good people, Nice park. Sites are a little small
Oct 04, 2016
The staff were friendly and the facilities in good condition. My only complaint was the weather -- it was really humid when I was there, so there was dew on everything. But that is totally not something KOA can do much about -- everything else was great. :)
Oct 03, 2016
After a long day on the road it was nice to have clean showers and a nice pool and play area for the children to unwined.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground. Close to most attractions.
Oct 02, 2016
Great campground. Stayed for 3 months this past summer. Owners are great!
Oct 02, 2016
Employees seem to not be very personable. Laundry needs to be upgraded.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Very clean and comfortable campground. Employees were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here everytime we are in the area!
Oct 01, 2016
Have stopped here twice a year for 12 years. The staff is so nice and always accommodating. The grounds are neat and sites level.
Oct 01, 2016
Super friendly staff and very helpful. Very clean with easy access to freeway. Will stay here again when we go through the area.
Oct 01, 2016
The spaces are almost all rented out to long-term vehicles. The place has no ambiance, just get- in, get-out. The man next to us was sawing wood at 8:30 in the morning with a power saw, and the management was cutting grass shortly after that! We've stayed at a lot of KOAs over the years and there is such a vast difference in so many of them. Quality control does not exist in this franchise!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Centrally located for The Dells, WI capitol, Middleton, and Mt Horeb. Facilities well maintained.
Sep 28, 2016
Very crowded and noisy (noise from the highway). Hook-up was ok. Very little space between units - no privacy, if that's what you're going for.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
owners are nice. the place is clean. Its close to the things we wanted to do
Sep 27, 2016
Love the campground,just didn't like our camp site. A4. It was really muddy with all the rain. Couldn't even out our car on tow dolly, had to do it out in entrance, because it was a very muddy site. My husband did not want to lay down in the mud. Otherwise it was fine
Sep 27, 2016
There wasn't a cable system but the antenna option was OK for a two night stay, WI-FI worked good. Information at check-in was helpful and professional.
Sep 27, 2016
Super friendly staff. Park like campsites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sadly the weather was not the best, however our stay was "saved" by our accommodations at the KOA!we'll be back next year again!
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Tight turning our 45ft motorhome into the street/lane where our site was located due to signpost and other parked units.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
A little wet but ok
Sep 26, 2016
great stay as I expected.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with a huge doggy park! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is making much needed improvement. We had to leave early and they refunded our money which they didn't have to do. we will diffently stay here again when we are in the area
Sep 23, 2016
Nice place
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and neat and the staff was very accomodating and friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Spaces are too tight. Nice hospitality. Good level sites. A bit noisy. Occasional farm smells.
Sep 21, 2016
What is the point of offering free WiFi if the signal can't reach the entire campground. This is the 2nd KOA we have stayed at and have not been able to use the Wifi at our camper to plan our weekend activities.
Sep 21, 2016
The people checking us in were very nice and it doesn't hurt that this KOA is right next to the cheese place!
Sep 20, 2016
The visit was a great stay among great staff and co-campers! we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy