Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
they are great folks had wonderful stay there will definatly stay there again
Jun 23, 2015
It was great to pulling into a well organized camp ground after a long day on the road.
Jun 23, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a few times on our way to or from another destination. It's always been a good place - friendly and helpful hosts, efficient check-in, nice, flat pull through sites.
Jun 22, 2015
This is one of the nicer KOA's we have stayed in. We would stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
like all of our stops this trip it was a short stay but the place and the staff were great. We were able to navigate in and out to our event with no problem it was a great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Quiet. Clean. Great location to visit both Madison and the Dells. Sites were a bit small, but easy in and out with our 5th wheel.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful camp hosts. Close to interstate but still private campground. Nice pull thru spots and very level. Have already told several people about this KOA who never knew it was there!
Jun 22, 2015
Second time staying here. Best hot showers I've experienced in a long time. Easy off and on from the highway.
Jun 22, 2015
Love this location and the owners are fantastic!
Jun 22, 2015
Good location, friendly, nice park, easy access, can't ask for much more.
Jun 22, 2015
Love the environment. Loved the guy honking the horn for the fathers day breakfast gave it a homely feel. Think that some trees should be grown at street side to block the commercial side. Give it a more camping feel.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA was clean friendly and simple. Not a resort, but totally peaceful. We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice time. The place is clean and the people pleasant. We enjoyed it.
Jun 20, 2015
It was a clean and friendly stop on a cross country trip. I loved the atmosphere
Jun 20, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 19, 2015
Madison KOA is a friendly, clean, and well run campground. Great place.
Jun 18, 2015
Road d or e has young men staying.they swam daily and invited man and woman to swim . Swearing, unpleasant environment when camping with our grandchildren. Even swam in their street jeans . Won't come for above reason .
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was easily found, accessible, clean, and neat. Thank you!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Everything worked great. Wifi was pretty good and the K9 park, actually 2 parks, is one of the best we have seen at a KOA.
Jun 15, 2015
No privacy and very little space for tenters. The staff want visitors to check-in but ignore them when they walk in, first they are one the phone for a long time - then assist the person that came in after us. After another 10 minutes, we gave up.
Jun 15, 2015
We were not happy to be given a muddy site when plenty of dry sites were available during the entirety of our stay. Not the way to treat a KOA VIP.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first time camping with a camper. This KOA made practice setting up so easy! Our two girls loved the pool, the dogs loved the dog park and my husband loved being able to take a legitimate shower!
Jun 15, 2015
Except for the rain we enjoyed the stay at your place
Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice & quiet evening. Restrooms were clean. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2015
Pull through sites need to have gravel or rock, very muddy after a rain. Access roads are too narrow to avoid running over grass.
Jun 15, 2015
Very friendly staff and great place to stay.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, spacious facilities. All one could want for a comfortable stay! Thx.
Jun 12, 2015
The only thing we did not like is that we could not use our AARP discount.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice well run campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Great campground! Especially liked the location--some restaurants, gas stations and a great cheese shop close.
Jun 12, 2015
Just overnighted
Jun 11, 2015
Always nice, clean and friendly
Jun 11, 2015
Very clean, good location and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
This KOA was very helpful to me in my time of need. The people are friendly, the facilities are very good.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
This was our second stay. Very friendly welcome, great dog park.
Jun 09, 2015
Pretty well kept but nice people are what will bring us back..
Jun 09, 2015
The people there were great but could not get hot water from the shower and didn't like that I had to ask to get a fire ring and buy the wood from the office if I wanted to have a fire
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful staff, great facility and almost no traffic noise.....yeah!
Jun 09, 2015
Clean and quiet pull thru site campground. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very convenient off the highway.
Jun 08, 2015
Nice pull-thru spots ,has nice showers and pool. Managers are very nice. they helped me find an urgent care center, where I found out,I was fighting walking pneumonia.
Jun 06, 2015
Site level, utilities worked well. Dusty roads. High price.
Jun 06, 2015
delightful people in office; well maintained grounds; great dog park
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jun 04, 2015
Nice and clean. Appreciate the dog run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy