Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
great staff. Warm and friendly
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed there to see our Niece who lives in Madison. The campground was well organized and clean. The staff were polite, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The pool was one of the best KOA pools around. Clean and friendly environment.
Sep 17, 2013
Very clean well maintained campground. Just stayed for a night while passing through in our motorhome. Difficult to find...Navigation steered us to a neighborhood street, but it is right before subway.Owners very friendly. Great cheese place within eyesight of the campground.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Great to have all sites as drive through. Only 2 negative things: 1- we were next to the road and traffic moved through a little faster than 5MPH so dusty. 2- There were curved white pipes on the edge of the pad and we suspected that these were sewer vents ??? The problem was we could smell the sewer smell around fire ring. Fire rings need to be further away from pipe
Sep 16, 2013
The only thing was all the people cutting thru other people's sites.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We had a very nice weekend get-a-way. We are looking forward to returning. Linda was great for helping out with baking our pizza for us since our OVEN wasn't working. Everything is kept VERY clean and the staff has been excellent everytime we have stayed!Excellent experience once again!
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground. Personnel was very friendly. Very clean campground
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Always a great stay. Hosts and staff are the best.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
3 times visited this place over the years. very nice.
Sep 15, 2013
Nice clean campsite, convenient location and great amenities. Everyone was friendly.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome! I hope they are All like this one!!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Madison KOA. It would have received five stars if the interior roads had been paved. The dust from the roads was invasive. In all other aspects, this is a great kampground.
Sep 13, 2013
great quick stay. clean grounds. kind caretakers/owners. i am a backpacker so i'm not typically going to any koa, but this location was really nice for what it is, and what i needed. beautifully starry night, but the loud buzz of the highway always limits enjoyment in an outdoor getaway. the buzz acted as my fan and the location to madison, while farther than expected, was adequate. thanks!
Sep 13, 2013
Very nice campground and showers/restrooms clean. Nearby to interstate, which can be seen as good and bad.
Sep 13, 2013
everything was great. even the people there.
Sep 12, 2013
Very friendly owners and campers just not much happening.
Sep 12, 2013
This is a great KOA with friendly staff and owners. Hope to return in the future
Sep 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Park is nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Your campground was clean and very pleasant place to stay, we WILL be back the next time we are in Madison. Your campground is a credit to the KOA organization.Thank you for great stay. Linda & Brian
Sep 10, 2013
The camp ground owners are "people people" unlike some camp grounds whose owners think that they are doing us a favor. Keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Thanks for the enclosed dog park!!
Sep 09, 2013
I arrived after hours, the directions for my camping spot was easy to find in the dark, and very friendly staff in the morning.
Sep 09, 2013
Asked to stay a little later than checkout time on Sunday, and they said they would charge me another $10.00!! Now we know WHY we don't stay in Koa's very often!!!! NOT CHEAP EITHER.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our normal check out time is 12 noon and this customer asked that morning to stay on the site until approx. 5 or 6pm. A $10.00 charge for half day did not seem unreasonable. Had we known we would have put them in a site that wasn't needed. We did allow them to park in our drive all day n/c.
Sep 09, 2013
This was the 4th time I have stayed at KOA Madison. Last 2 times were for Ironman Wisconsin. I needed a late check out both times and they were very accommodating allowing me to stay as long as needed. Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help. As long as we are notified, prior to the stay, that the customer needs a late check out we can usually accommodate their request. We place them on a site that we probably won't be using that night so we don't inconvenience our incoming guests.
Sep 09, 2013
The office needs to have a list of mobile mechanics that can come out on weekends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have the names of the mobile RV Repair facilities that are available on weekends. The automotive repair facilities are not open on weekends. We also do not allow chassis repair work to be done at the campground.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
wonderful place. crappy wifi. Could not download attachments to email and view.
Sep 08, 2013
Everything was great. Thanks
Sep 08, 2013
Friendliest folk ANYWHERE. Great facility and conveniently located.
Sep 07, 2013
Great campground. Easy in, easy out; well laid out. Room between sites.
Sep 07, 2013
Wonderful hosts, friendly work campers....a great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2013
Easy location to the waterparks, staff friendly, clean. Nice size sites but was staring at the back of a factory, needs some trees :)
Sep 06, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at Madison KOA
Sep 06, 2013
They are very committed to the customers.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
always friendly staff, cleanest restrooms and laundry,10 stars above others. nice store for your needs and gifts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.