Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Pool was great, biked to cheese lace and culvers for ice cream Campground was well kept Went into city of Madison for great bike trails
Jun 02, 2016
It was great place to enjoy camping.
Jun 02, 2016
We were absolutely SHOCKED at the price that we had to pay for this campground. If it were a "Resort" with awesome amenities, the price would be substantiated. Next time it will be the Walmart parking lot.
May 31, 2016
Kids loved the pool and the playground. Tent sites were nice and grassy. Staff was super friendly.
May 31, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. But the "free wifi" was ridiculous. It worked about 25% of the time. And the sewer smell was terrible. Maybe don't put a campsite right next to the sewer pipe.
May 31, 2016
Very clean, great location, friendly staff... Quiet at night. Our kids loved the playground and pool.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. A bit noisy from the interstate traffic.Campfire rings are not handy &really on top of the sites around you, almost had to sit in the road to sit around the ring. The pool was wonderful, water very warm. The staff was very friendly and we met some great fellow campers. Loved the closeness to Madison.
May 30, 2016
It's what we expect from KOA
May 30, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, showers were clean and the camping folk were fun!
May 30, 2016
The park is very adequate. We would have liked more paving however - the roads especially. We had rain and the roads get very muddy.
May 30, 2016
Great place and enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2016
Great Park with Friendly People.
May 29, 2016
grass needed mowing
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
Need garbage cans available for trash. Couldn't find any except at the main entrance.
May 29, 2016
Not enough time or not any gravel on pads and roads. It was a muddy mess
May 27, 2016
Was very nice.
May 26, 2016
this was a very pleasant stay. It was a very nice and helpful staff and I would definitely stay there again.
May 26, 2016
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great campground for kids and those with pets. Lots of fast food choices within walking distance. Close to several state parks. Clean and well maintained property.
May 24, 2016
They have one of the best fenced in dog runs!! The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2016
This is a very nice campground and the people in the office are very friendly. We stop twice a year - going and coming back from Florida. I gave it a "7" because they raised the price up $10 in a short time to $55 a night - pretty pricey!!
May 23, 2016
Very well kept campground. Clean and quiet. Would have liked cable but that would be the only negative.
May 23, 2016
Excellent staff. They were prepared for our arrival and check in was super quick. Easy to find and access. Wish a little further from highway, a little too much traffic noise.
May 22, 2016
I think that it was just not what we were expecting. I was expecting to see trees everywhere and have more of an enclosure. Otherwise, the facilities were nice and clean and the pool looked inviting. Very nice people working there who allowed us to change our reservation date. And it was nice and quiet at night, except for the highway cars driving by.
May 22, 2016
Super clean! Great customer service! Fabulous stay!
May 21, 2016
Nice campground and easy to access from the Interstate. Thought that it was a bit early to start the higher summer rate, considering that some summer amenities like the pool were not in service yet
May 21, 2016
May 21, 2016
Very expensive for an overnight stay. If I planned to be able to take part in activities such as pool, it would be different/
May 20, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are great, loved the dog walk and play area, thanks for providing doggie clean up bags!
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Bathrooms were spotless. Grounds were well kept.
May 17, 2016
quiet nice facilities
May 16, 2016
Ppl were friendly.Grounds were super tidy.Bathrooms extremely clean, warm & hot water. Seems like hidden charges such as charged hourly for checking in past 6pm.,& charged per adult ( should be in site charge). Prices were over $50 per night(plus hidden fees), right across from a super 8 motel that probably cost similar. No fire ring or grills.
May 16, 2016
The site is directly across the street from major chain restaurants...not exactly what we envisioned when we booked. Also, our electric wasn't working when we got there, but they sent someone right away to fix it. The handy man started his table saw at 7am and woke us all up. The store workers were all very nice, though and the bathrooms were clean.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Clean quiet and very friendly staff
May 16, 2016
site was great just was not a nice weekend weather wise which is no fault to campground
May 16, 2016
overpriced for the condition.
May 11, 2016
May 11, 2016
Spots were ok. Not enough trees or privacy. Close to restaurants which was nice. We got in late so had no time to cook.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Madison KOA very much. Was very clean. Workers were very polite. Will stay there again. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and nicely maintained. the staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very comfortable and polite attendants easy to operate in the park.
May 08, 2016
Love everything about this KOA except the speed bump out front. Have stayed here many, many times and will surely be back.
May 08, 2016
Super friendly staff and great facilities. Restrooms were spotless and laundry was very reasonably priced. Clean well kept place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy