Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean. There was a misunderstanding on our daily rate charge. We were charged more per nite than our reservation originally indicated. We were told it was because we were on a longer site but that was not what I had reserved. It was easy to get in and out. The roads could use some gravel. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 25, 2015
would have been 5 stars but the pull-thru sites were a little too short - people were great - Shelby helped me straighten my rig in the site
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean friendly place. Easy in and out and hookups
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice stay. Very clean and have no complaints. If you have kids there is a playground and a nice pool. Very friendly and accommodating. Thank You
Jul 24, 2015
Good pull thru's and ammenties
Jul 23, 2015
Roads and sites need more gravel.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean facility.kind staff. Good atmosphere
Jul 23, 2015
Would recommend it to anyone
Jul 22, 2015
Had power outage that was quickly resolved.Good People!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved staying in the 40 foot trailer...all the luxuries of home with close freeway access.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean restrooms and bathrooms with a quaint gift shop. Great dog park addition for the pooches!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground is convenient, clean, friendly. What more could you want?
Jul 22, 2015
Great KOA and a very handy location for us. Everything is clean and everything works! Only complaint might be it's a little pricey in peak season.
Jul 21, 2015
Convenient location. Clean bathrooms and laundry room. A welcoming heated pool. Walked to the Cheese store to get our Wisconsin cheese! Nice, helpful staff
Jul 21, 2015
We picked this place even though it was far away from our daughter who lives in Madison. We are very happy with our choice. The owners and their team are all very nice and extremely helpful. The place is very clean, the store has everything you need, and the restrooms are clean, the pool is great. Extremely happy with this KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Only lost power once. Late Sat. afternoon. Was on hold trying to call in loss to office for over 2:30min. Was not told when power was restored, so ran gen set longer than necessary. But other than that, a lovely stay. Would recommend.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
old and not very good for big rigs.
Jul 21, 2015
Clean. Pull through site was level.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park well maintained
Jul 21, 2015
Bump at the entrance caused hitch to come loose. Mgr provided floor jack and cutoff tool.Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
showers need updating you get wet while changing into new clothes because there is no wall to floor so the person next to you sprays water on your shoes. also they have no curbs to control the water out of the showers so your dressing area get quite wet. the campgrounds very nice and the staff very helpful and warm
Jul 20, 2015
clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent campground and a very professional and fun staff. Great place to stay ... always clean ... camper oriented like being home.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved our stay here as usual. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, we had was we were too close to the swimming pool. It was nice & close to the dog park though.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. On the down side thought the sites were a bit small and close. This was our first KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
We don't normally like KOA campgrounds, but this one is very nice. It has a nice layout - easy in & out. Plus the staff were very pleasant and eager to help, and with a smile. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well laid out park
Jul 20, 2015
The staff at the Madison KOA went above and beyond to help us. By far, the most helpful and kind staff ever! We will make this KOA part of our yearly vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We do not think it is fair to charge for the kids you bring we are retired and took three granddaughters with us and were charged an extra 45 dollars for 5 days. also there need to be more gravel on the pads we had rain and we were surrounded by water was a little bit of a mess there was a perement camper next to us and it was not taken care of at all did not look the for campground
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is great,showers and restrooms are clean, customer service is great
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground. Some trees. Great management. Everything was clean and serviceable. We would stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Super easy to work with, great friendly people. Could use a mechanic in the area of some who works in RV around the big guys are easy to much money.
Jul 18, 2015
Booked to stay 2 nights, but had to leave a day early due to family issue. The staff was extremely polite and understanding. I didn't ask for a refund, but was voluntarily given one. That is pretty much unheard of! Although we weren't able to make use of the amenities there, we could see that the campground was clean and well taken care of. Will definitely stay next time we're in the Madison area!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
We felt safe there and it was well maintained. The only thing we didn't care for was a strange smell at times from the field behind our sites. We couldn't tell if that was chemicals or farm smell or what. It wasn't there every day but it was there for at least 3. KOA people were very accommodating ! Good place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice place and nice people
Jul 17, 2015
WE AS WELL AS OUR TRAVELING FRIENDS FROM PENN. WERE WELCOMED AND GIVEN TWO SPOTS TOGETHER MAKING OUR STAY VERY GREAT. I HAVE STAYED AT THIS KOA BEFORE I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, organized and a friendly staff, kids loved the pool and playground
Jul 16, 2015
Appreciated the quiet, clean environment. Nice facility.
Jul 16, 2015
nice arrangement of sites. Lots of wifi connections but none worked.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean park. Hosts were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly staff, great location!
Jul 16, 2015
Ruth was great at taking the call and making a reservation to be away from other dogs. This was our first stay at a KOA and we will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.