Madison KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

Email

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Clean, friendly. Just a great place with nice people.
Apr 19, 2017
It was wet but fun
Apr 18, 2017
we work as camphosts in state and county parks as we travel the country. We love to stop at KOA's as we travel between our jobs because KOA are consistantly a good product. The Madison KOA was wonderful. Clean bathrooms, lots of space and wonderful, helpful staff. We will be back
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly reception, clean facilities
Apr 16, 2017
Little high in price
Apr 14, 2017
Very neat and clean. Very accommodating.
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice people run this place😉
Apr 13, 2017
We were there the week before. Always a great place to stay! Looks immaculate!
Apr 12, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners and friendly staff. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2017
Good location but not many trees. The sewer pipe on our site was well above grade, complicating tank drain out. WIFI was good and dog park was excellent. Secure due to neighboring State Police District HQ. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely campground. Clean and well kept. Nice owners. Only complaint is it was cramped spaces and tight roads. It'd be nerve racking if the place was busy.
Apr 08, 2017
Freeway noise is bad. Otherwise nice, staff nice..grounds well maintained.
Apr 07, 2017
Terry and Arnold were very friendly and helpful. Arnold even let us borrow a personal item for our hookup.
Apr 05, 2017
The camp is fantastic and the people are very friendly. I will be using the camp again any time I am passing through
Apr 05, 2017
We like to stay here as it cuts our trip to Peoria in half. The staff is always so friendly and eager to help.They escort you to your site. They had just opened 2 days before our stop, and the campground was immaculate. Unfortunately, it rained a lot, and there was water all around our site where the gravel was.Their gift shop is nice.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again.
Apr 04, 2017
They were the only campground in the area open April 2,2017. When we needed to stay along the way. It was our 2nd time staying there. Great people!
Apr 03, 2017
Nice location.. clean facility .. friendly staff ... Very snug campground - especially for larger units but several sites are do-able... Typical KOA prices ..
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 22, 2016
The campground was excellent, from the moment we made the reservation until we left, the checking was friendly and quick, restrooms and showers clean and comfortable. The staff exceptional and helpful. We enjoyed the site and will return in the spring.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Way too much rain. The owners are great people and were helpful. Thanks!
Nov 04, 2016
Great stay. Very friendly personnel. We were able to leave our RV in the parking lot for another day for our visit with our son over Halloween. Very accommodating.
Nov 03, 2016
This place is run by a very nice couple who were super friendly..enjoyed our stay!
Nov 02, 2016
We have stayed here several times and will no doubt do so again. Everyone is super helpful and friendly. The park is well maintained and always a pleasure.
Nov 01, 2016
It was great
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff, nice facility.
Oct 31, 2016
Enjoy your winter in Arizona!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great location and ammenities
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great fenced K-9 area for dogs and good gravel roads to walk on.
Oct 30, 2016
Always a great time!
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed in our 5th wheel for about a week in October 2016. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the site was level with nice grass on either side. Very nice store and good laundry facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
we just like the people that run the park, it is really kept up nice thanks..Keith
Oct 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground. The operators (Ada and Jack) are very helpful. Great location with easy access. Bathrooms are in top condition and have plenty of room.
Oct 27, 2016
Stayed 4 nights. Very well maintained, super friendly staff, kids loved the playground and little pedal cars that we could rent, loved having on-site lp gas refilling for a great price, felt very safe and full of friendly rv'ers:). Used the wash machines and kids liked the arcade as well.
Oct 26, 2016
Near the new DeForest Greenway which is a plus for us
Oct 26, 2016
Just a overnighter
Oct 25, 2016
Laid out well. Lots of room. Nice office people.
Oct 24, 2016
Overall a very nice place. WiFi worked great, but you have to relog in everyday... but not with a password, you just click a button and you have internet for about 24 hours... then you have to click it again... what is the point of that??? Got annoying after a few days.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff. Easy access off the interstate.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful and helpful owners!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and well run.
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Clean, efficient, and a very friendly and helpful staff..we'll stay there again.
Oct 20, 2016
traffic noise.this is 2nd KOA that is near the I -94 interstate. bathrooms need updating
Oct 20, 2016
This was our second stay at the Madison KOA. Both times the employees were polite and helpful. It was nice to have a pull through spot without neighbors! Very quiet and clean. Good selection of items in the store.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Well kept, well managed, and a nice place to stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps