Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Well manicured campground. Friendly people. NICE bathrooms. 90% geared for people who don't have to WALK to the bathroom. Typically small sites. GREAT LOCATION, near Madison & Sun Prairie, but nothing here to do! Small playground, outdoor covered picnic area. They NEED a game/family/activity room. At least a room to get out of the weather and watch some TV!! CLOSE to Interstate NOISY ALL NITE!!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
Because RV rigs are getting bigger and wider, the sites were a little close together.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Quick and easy reservations and check in. Well defined and clean camp sites. Great dog park. Never seen a nicer dog park than here. Friendly staff. Will be coming back for sure.
Sep 13, 2014
No problems
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
At KOA's I've not had bad or even a marginal stay. This was our 4th stay at the DeForest KOA.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Used several times in our travels. Very clean restrooms. Nice staff. Do wish they used different gravel or paved. Dusty when dry and dirty when wet!
Sep 11, 2014
It was sad that Jeff and Linda are selling the camp ground but the new owners are great and will be back in October.
Sep 11, 2014
Nice park.Sites are reasonably sized, but a bit too close together. Expensive and very noisy, and outside staff is less than cordial.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Noisy, few trees, disappointing for a KOA
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Nice campground and staff, good stay.
Sep 10, 2014
Very nice facility. The location was key in our selection to visit The House on the Rock and the Harley Davidson Museum.
Sep 10, 2014
Great park, friendly hosts, will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Good
Sep 09, 2014
We had a good time Labor Day Weekend. The hay rack ride and special cookies were enjoyable. Our grand kids had fun visiting us out there, too.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Love the new owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Since KOA parks are generally more transient rather than destination oriented, they're typically located in close proximity to a 4 lane highway. Consequently, they tend to be noisier and have more people coming and going. This park is no exception. Otherwise it's very clean and well maintained with very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Campground was full but they had a tent site we could use. We had not made a reservation and had no problems on earlier visits
Sep 07, 2014
Great
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The hosts were very friendly, the area was clean, well maintained, the sites were comfortably wide and level.
Sep 04, 2014
The staff was tremendous. My only complaint was the lack of trees in the area.
Sep 04, 2014
Always a great place to stay when we come to Wisconsin. Looking forward to being back again next year.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Enjoyed staying at this facility. It is well kept up and has something for everyone. Although I did not have any children along, I heard the enjoyment of many other kids, over the Labor Day weekend. I noticed the KOA personal did a security check quite often and/or a check of the grounds for anything out of place.
Sep 04, 2014
Very clean, friendly, helpful, just nice in every way!!
Sep 04, 2014
Nice clean park. I arrived after they closed and they had the packet there for me with all the info I needed. Friendly Friendly people. Very enjoyable overnight stay.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were wonderful and the campground served as the ideal base for our exploration of the Madison area. Appreciated the easy in and out of the site with our big rig and will definitely stay here again!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The campgrounds was very nicely laid out and easy to move around. Our campsite was excellent, roomy. The bathrooms were clean and neat (very important to us) with lots of hot water for showers. Our stay was wonderful and we will camp there again.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean campground owners were nice campers were freindly would recommend it to others and we will come back again
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Extremely clean campground. Nice works except for the couple working Sunday night Labor Day weekend. Extremely rude. My husband and I were the only people in the pool and we were "kicked out" 20 min before it closed. Needs to add kid activities. Good place if just passing thru for a night. Not much for a family to do. Activities such as candy bar bingo, crafts etc would make a huge difference.
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was fantastic! The staff was more than welcoming. They always had a smile in their face. The facilities were always clean and tidy as well. I encountered no problems with the Madison KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Great staff, clean well maintained facilities, fun activities. Perfect stay!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and very nice. All the staff was friendly and helpful. My one dislike of the campsite I had was that the fire ring was right next to the roads. If the wind blew right u sat in the middle of the road, and having younger kids I didn't like that at all.
Sep 02, 2014
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. Great layout. Very well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.