Madison KOA

4859 County Road V

De Forest, WI 53532

Reserve: 800-562-5784

Info: 608-846-4528

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Loved the easy instructions left for us when late arrival. Clean well laid out design with nice facility's.
Aug 26, 2015
It's surrounded by construction of a new development, over-priced and so loud at night from the highway that you can't sleep. Not appropriate for a campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly. And helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly, helpful and cleanest restrooms ever!
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Friendly staff, clean bathhouse (didn't use other amenities, but looked inviting!) Close to restaurants, gas, easy access to highway. Would stay here again!
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was very friendly
Aug 25, 2015
thank you both very much for your hospitality. the grounds were very nice and the warm water and clean showers were great thanks again and we will see you again
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to spend a day or week.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Everything was clean and the host were very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The campground was well kept and the bathrooms were very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Our first weekend camping by ourselves...yes just the two of us...well at least until we meet and talk to very friendly neighbors and end up spending the weekend with them. We met the new owners and they were very friendly as well. Love camping here!
Aug 24, 2015
It was the Best,in every way. I've been traveling across the USA, since 7/15. I look forward to the next KOA stop.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice. The only thing that could be improved is if there could be more trees and that is not something easy to do:)
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay this weekend. Clean bathrooms/showers, and pool.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to spend a few days. Near to the John Muir County Park and other Muir memorabilia n Madison.
Aug 24, 2015
The hosts were great, property is very well maintained. The only reason for not 5 stars is lack of 'extras' but I will stay again and will recommend it to others.
Aug 24, 2015
Good location, quiet, friendly staff, clean & well maintained
Aug 24, 2015
Our shih tzu loved the dog park, and meeting new friends there.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Great overall stay. Very clean and lots of activities. Walking distance to many food shops but still has that country feel. Best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean
Aug 23, 2015
clean, easy to get to, friendly management and just a really nice place.
Aug 22, 2015
Too close to the interstate and crowded. But very nice management !
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Madison, WI, KOA very much. Friendly staff and easy access to the highway.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice and clean but way too close to the road. You heard the traffic all night. And the camping sites was very close together and little nature.
Aug 21, 2015
Thank you. Better option then a hotel. Love the opportunity to rent an on site RV.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice people!
Aug 21, 2015
People very nice and accommodating to have me close to restrooms and shade.A little noise from freeway but convenient to find Thanks Anne
Aug 21, 2015
Great staff, spacious sites, very well maintained! Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were there just one night and all our needs were met. Check in staff were wonderful. K.K.
Aug 20, 2015
Nice playground and pool area
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground. All easy pull thrus. A little highway noise while sitting outside but not a real problem. Good location.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. RV sites nice and level. Staff were very helpful. We live in OH, have relatives in Madison, will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This was a very nice, extremely clean and well kept campground. We were in transit to Montana when we stopped here, but wished could have stayed longer and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere of the camp longer.
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were great - very friendly! Personal service was excellent. Freeway noise was pretty loud. Power was solid and stable! Water had an unknown odor/flavor. Internet was mostly unusable.
Aug 18, 2015
Great convenient location near Madison with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Highway muted by day but loud at night. Pool and roads all fan-shaped. Playground fine and nice sized sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Great place!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, well kept and clean facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, well run, and quiet
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and the prices reasonable. I stay at KOAs.when I am on business trips. I know what kind of quality to expect and standardized services that will be rendered. The Madison site has great propane prices too.
Aug 15, 2015
It was a get stay accept for the electric was poor. There was a lot of big rigs and hot so a lot of ac were on. The volts were at about 107. The last 2 campground I was in Had a lot more big rigs but the electric was great. It was one of the nicest and cleanest KOA I been in. Very friendly Host and the guy that took us to our site was very nice and helpful. Thank You Glen
Aug 15, 2015
I thought the campground was the best KOA I have seen but the hostess ruined everything by harassing us about leaving on time. We went to the Wisc Capitol for a tour and got back just before noon an left by 12:05. There were plenty of sites available for early arrivals so I don't know why we received pressure to leave.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.