Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Employees are very friendly and very helpful. I really like that they will deliver ice or other items to your campsite. Since we have an RV we can't move it to pick up such items and really appreciate it. Pancake breakfast was delicious and a bargain. Pool and campgrounds are very clean. Will definltely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA falls behind the standards being set by others; staff on the porch failed to acknowledge our arrival, the clerk didn't know if they took AMEX, and we were not escorted to our site. Oddly, this KOA has one of the highest nightly rates we have paid even though it lacked an excercise room (the clerk failed to offer any local recommendations) and the pull-through sites were far from level.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the showerhouses and the kids loved the jumping pillow. Mostly, though, we enjoyed the fishing in the amply-stocked lake. Great fun!
Jun 14, 2013
nice campground, sites a little small Debbie and Beth are great and so was Dave. Employees make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall good KOA. Plan to return next year or the year after. Have you considered a recycling area for plastic bottles and cans?
Jun 12, 2013
Older place. A bit crowded.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We had a nice time while we stayed. We took the kids to Pittsburgh and Kennywood, so we missed time on the campground. Our kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow. We all used the pool too (a bit cold but refreshing on a hot day). Our neighbors were friendly, but there were some loud residents from sites at the top of the hill. As for the sites, they were tight, but we managed. :)
Jun 11, 2013
Not the same friendly, smiling, welcoming faces found at most KOAs
Jun 09, 2013
We had to wait 1/2 hour to check-in. While checking in there were errors made on my bill, which took too much time to correct. The other campers which appeared to be workers from job sites had very noisy trucks, and did not obey the speed at all! On our last morning one of these workers side swiped my truck and took off. I was unable to get info from the truck as it was dark(Aprox 0515AM). Thanks
Jun 08, 2013
All sites are pull-thrus. Even though the sites are on a hill, all sites are level! Showers are roomy, water is hot. Nice campground!
Jun 08, 2013
Little difficult getting out of because of hill and rough road but otherwise great place to visit Pittsburgh from
Jun 04, 2013
We just stayed overnight but the facilities are suited for families with small children.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
great staff and area clean will camp there again when possible
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very clean site and close to the facilities. This really helped out for one of our family. Thanks again.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great people to help you with all your questions and clean camping area
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very nice staff! Worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. Spaces are a little tight but generally very nice campground
May 28, 2013
We had a very nice site. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Had just enough for the little ones.
May 23, 2013
We just stopped overnight, the campground was very east to get in and out of. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
May 23, 2013
Unlevel sights,no one in office,unable to get propane...twice,seems there are many permanent residents who overtook the fishing pond at dusk,drinking,music,yelling.Vehicals zooming thru campground late at night.Restrooms were rough to say the least.They claim they are remodeling.NOTE that on website then.Very empty of tourists.Could be off season??They were cleaning and tending to the grounds.
May 23, 2013
THERE WASN'T ENOUGH ROOM TO SIT AROUND THE CAMPFIRE AND THE RING WAS ON A HILL. THERE SEEMED TO BE PLENTY TO KEEP THE KIDS BUSY.
May 17, 2013
Stopped on our way back from Florida and only stayed overnight as we had to be back home soon. Would stay there again for a longer stay if possible.
May 17, 2013
Not enough staff, Store often closed Excellent laundry facilities
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow, no way we could have a fire in our ring. Drainage wasn't so great, puddles on the sites. The FREE breakfast for Mom's consisted of 2 pancakes, drinks and sausage cost $. They should advertise free pancakes NOT breakfast. It was served outdoors, very cold and unorganized. The young groundskeeper was very nice and friendly.
May 12, 2013
We visit every year at this time for a one night stopover. Always a favorite. Each time, something's new! Like the dog runs and the laundromat. Keep on keeping the new things coming, and, of course, keeping the older stuff that's great, too. :-)
May 11, 2013
Good KOA
May 10, 2013
Lovely grounds and site but the reception is non-existent....Stuck with a phone # that leads to a message box that is full and cannot leave message...Luckily, a very nice lady "Beth" came down the hill to let us in. It is in a very good location for travelling. Just wish someone could tend the store....
May 09, 2013
Good KOA. Enjoyed our stay.
May 06, 2013
as always, we enjoy this campground. friendly and clean.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Was very nice. Staff were great.
Apr 29, 2013
Park is undergoing a lot of construction. The rate should be lower, as there are no activities going on.
Apr 29, 2013
The grass was not cut , campground was not what i though a KOA should be . site was small had to put table in front of camper to eat . Fire ring was all rust falling apart . i will never stay at another KOA
Apr 26, 2013
Restrooms were very old, they had tried to do some upgrades but they really need new ones. Hosts were very friendly, and helpful. Price seemed a little high for the time of year we were there.
Apr 22, 2013
Enjoyed fishing in the lake
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We chose this Koa for its amenities and close proximity to the lake. The only thing we were happy about was the fact they we were close to the lake. The camp store wasn't open, we had a hard time tracking someone down for firewood, we had no way of getting bait for the kids to fish, which is one reason we chose this Koa, the jumping pillow was not operating due to a large hole.
Apr 19, 2013
They were not fully opened up for the summer season, other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful view nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.