Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful setting. Close to highway. Needs a little road work but very nice overall.
Jun 28, 2013
Unlevel site. Sewer connection elevated too high -- up on the site of the hill and was higher than the campsite.
Jun 27, 2013
Great staff, had problems with my Motor Home and needed emergency 911 and firemen to check out a possible gas leak. All clear but the staff and KOA campers were all very helpful and supportive. So happy you were there in our time of need. Steve Di.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Ok, internal roads could be improved...level sits. Trash pick up a problem. Great laundry...a little pricey though. Institute a recycling program to help with the trash situation.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Employees were very nice and helpful. The shower house could be updated and the laundry needs to have 24 HR access.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very frendly and answered my questions on places that we could eat dinner. I was very surprised to see the amount of trash piled up at the dumster.
Jun 22, 2013
The only complaints I have are that the water pressure in the women's bathrooom in the early morning was very low, so made it difficult to get a shower. Also the bathrooms were too far away from the laundry room to get a shower while the wash was running.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We really expected this KOA to be better after reading the description in the KOA Directory. Our site needed to have the grass cut. The owner of the Class A RV beside us told us the next morning that a half tank of gas had been siphoned from his RV during the night. This RV Park seems to have more year-round and/or out of state workers staying there.
Jun 22, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. The young lady at the desk (Brook) was very good at her job. I have been asked over and over to join the KOA discount program. But never did. Brooks just was not going to take no for an answer. Even though she did not hard sell me. She did give so many reasons why I should join that I could not say no to her. She is a supper employee and a good rep. for KOA
Jun 21, 2013
Assiged spot was not very level causing the entry step to be very high off the ground. Twice during our stay the toilets were not available.
Jun 21, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer. We were just traveling through.
Jun 21, 2013
Wifi,cable, full hookups made us feel right at home. Pool was nice, kids loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Small, tiny sites. Trucks parked all over the roads. Lots of trash around. Low hanging limbs and the large number of vehicles prevented us from driving out in a normal fashion.
Jun 18, 2013
It was a very nice campground and we stayed there before. Everyone is very nice. Thanks again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Employees are very friendly and very helpful. I really like that they will deliver ice or other items to your campsite. Since we have an RV we can't move it to pick up such items and really appreciate it. Pancake breakfast was delicious and a bargain. Pool and campgrounds are very clean. Will definltely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
This KOA falls behind the standards being set by others; staff on the porch failed to acknowledge our arrival, the clerk didn't know if they took AMEX, and we were not escorted to our site. Oddly, this KOA has one of the highest nightly rates we have paid even though it lacked an excercise room (the clerk failed to offer any local recommendations) and the pull-through sites were far from level.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the showerhouses and the kids loved the jumping pillow. Mostly, though, we enjoyed the fishing in the amply-stocked lake. Great fun!
Jun 14, 2013
nice campground, sites a little small Debbie and Beth are great and so was Dave. Employees make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall good KOA. Plan to return next year or the year after. Have you considered a recycling area for plastic bottles and cans?
Jun 12, 2013
Older place. A bit crowded.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We had a nice time while we stayed. We took the kids to Pittsburgh and Kennywood, so we missed time on the campground. Our kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow. We all used the pool too (a bit cold but refreshing on a hot day). Our neighbors were friendly, but there were some loud residents from sites at the top of the hill. As for the sites, they were tight, but we managed. :)
Jun 11, 2013
Not the same friendly, smiling, welcoming faces found at most KOAs
Jun 09, 2013
We had to wait 1/2 hour to check-in. While checking in there were errors made on my bill, which took too much time to correct. The other campers which appeared to be workers from job sites had very noisy trucks, and did not obey the speed at all! On our last morning one of these workers side swiped my truck and took off. I was unable to get info from the truck as it was dark(Aprox 0515AM). Thanks
Jun 08, 2013
All sites are pull-thrus. Even though the sites are on a hill, all sites are level! Showers are roomy, water is hot. Nice campground!
Jun 08, 2013
Little difficult getting out of because of hill and rough road but otherwise great place to visit Pittsburgh from
Jun 04, 2013
We just stayed overnight but the facilities are suited for families with small children.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
great staff and area clean will camp there again when possible
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very clean site and close to the facilities. This really helped out for one of our family. Thanks again.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Great people to help you with all your questions and clean camping area
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Very nice staff! Worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. Spaces are a little tight but generally very nice campground
May 28, 2013
We had a very nice site. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Had just enough for the little ones.
May 23, 2013
We just stopped overnight, the campground was very east to get in and out of. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
May 23, 2013
Unlevel sights,no one in office,unable to get propane...twice,seems there are many permanent residents who overtook the fishing pond at dusk,drinking,music,yelling.Vehicals zooming thru campground late at night.Restrooms were rough to say the least.They claim they are remodeling.NOTE that on website then.Very empty of tourists.Could be off season??They were cleaning and tending to the grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.