Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 28, 2013
Very nice staff! Worked hard to make the stay enjoyable. Spaces are a little tight but generally very nice campground
May 28, 2013
We had a very nice site. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Had just enough for the little ones.
May 23, 2013
We just stopped overnight, the campground was very east to get in and out of. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous.
May 23, 2013
Unlevel sights,no one in office,unable to get propane...twice,seems there are many permanent residents who overtook the fishing pond at dusk,drinking,music,yelling.Vehicals zooming thru campground late at night.Restrooms were rough to say the least.They claim they are remodeling.NOTE that on website then.Very empty of tourists.Could be off season??They were cleaning and tending to the grounds.
May 23, 2013
THERE WASN'T ENOUGH ROOM TO SIT AROUND THE CAMPFIRE AND THE RING WAS ON A HILL. THERE SEEMED TO BE PLENTY TO KEEP THE KIDS BUSY.
May 17, 2013
Stopped on our way back from Florida and only stayed overnight as we had to be back home soon. Would stay there again for a longer stay if possible.
May 17, 2013
Not enough staff, Store often closed Excellent laundry facilities
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
The sites are very narrow, no way we could have a fire in our ring. Drainage wasn't so great, puddles on the sites. The FREE breakfast for Mom's consisted of 2 pancakes, drinks and sausage cost $. They should advertise free pancakes NOT breakfast. It was served outdoors, very cold and unorganized. The young groundskeeper was very nice and friendly.
May 12, 2013
We visit every year at this time for a one night stopover. Always a favorite. Each time, something's new! Like the dog runs and the laundromat. Keep on keeping the new things coming, and, of course, keeping the older stuff that's great, too. :-)
May 11, 2013
Good KOA
May 10, 2013
Lovely grounds and site but the reception is non-existent....Stuck with a phone # that leads to a message box that is full and cannot leave message...Luckily, a very nice lady "Beth" came down the hill to let us in. It is in a very good location for travelling. Just wish someone could tend the store....
May 09, 2013
Good KOA. Enjoyed our stay.
May 06, 2013
as always, we enjoy this campground. friendly and clean.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
Was very nice. Staff were great.
Apr 29, 2013
Park is undergoing a lot of construction. The rate should be lower, as there are no activities going on.
Apr 29, 2013
The grass was not cut , campground was not what i though a KOA should be . site was small had to put table in front of camper to eat . Fire ring was all rust falling apart . i will never stay at another KOA
Apr 26, 2013
Restrooms were very old, they had tried to do some upgrades but they really need new ones. Hosts were very friendly, and helpful. Price seemed a little high for the time of year we were there.
Apr 22, 2013
Enjoyed fishing in the lake
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
We chose this Koa for its amenities and close proximity to the lake. The only thing we were happy about was the fact they we were close to the lake. The camp store wasn't open, we had a hard time tracking someone down for firewood, we had no way of getting bait for the kids to fish, which is one reason we chose this Koa, the jumping pillow was not operating due to a large hole.
Apr 19, 2013
They were not fully opened up for the summer season, other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful view nice people
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The setting was gorgeous. However, the jump pillow was not inflated due to a tear. The office and store was closed when we arrived at 4:30 pm on Friday and never reopened. We bought a few bundles of wood from a man that we FOUND who worked there on Friday.He told us he would come back and never did. Overall, I don't think I'll be back.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The campground was super dusty-got covered with dust every time you went out. Disliked having people actually living there in campers.
Apr 08, 2013
No body in the office to help you..you had to call a number if you wanted see someone. Their sign said office closed for winter!' Not very good for 46. a night...
Apr 07, 2013
Reservation was on short notice on line. Was easy and the office folks were friendly and helpful. We had to have a later check out time and we told that would be no problem. The staff also was helpful with local direction. Park was clean and orderly, even with children around, (joke)
Apr 02, 2013
Immaculate, organized, easy drive through/hook up. Kids can't wait until it's the "season" as it looks great fun here. We stayed March 31st
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Few Options are available in off season in Pittsburgh. This park is centrally located for our needs. Price is right and facilities are good.
Apr 01, 2013
It was off season, but the campground was well kept. One disappointment was the reuse of the old rec-room/ Gameroom to put in a new very nice Laundramat type facility. I think no game room should be against the KOA theme.
Apr 01, 2013
Move the store closer to main campsite and thanks for your above average hospitality .
Mar 31, 2013
Everyone was of great help and very sweet. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2013
Great place. Nice staff.
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is very convent for our travels.We have stayed here before. All was very good.Keep up the good work!
Mar 14, 2013
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Great experience. Staff very helpful.
Nov 26, 2012
awful
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.