Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Bathrooms need work. Rocky roads are hard to walk on. Our fire ring was nearly on the side of the road.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
everyone is great expecially the manager debby ricci. we have stayed every season for over a decade and would not think of staying elsewhere.
Aug 06, 2013
This is a nice campground but has VERY steep hills. Sites are not very wide but do have fire rings.
Aug 05, 2013
Decided to stay here on the way back from Mi to NJ not knowing the area thought I couldn't go wrong with a KOA campground. I was wrong, they put me on a site that was so out of level my sewer had to flow uphill(Not Good). The men's bathroom was disgusting, it appeared to me like a seasonal type campground and if you've been to one you know what I mean.
Aug 04, 2013
We had no water for several hours and the cable was poor
Aug 03, 2013
Staff very friendly. Sites were not level. Interior roads could use some work. Wi-fi was spotty. Water pressure was low. Lots of traffic within the park, cars coming and going. Good for overnight stay.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We chose this campground because it is close to home for those short trips and has y-fi. There was a large Mexican reunion when we arrived which made the stay miserable. They were loud and took up half the park. There was a time in which they used the pool and playground for ceremonies. My kids could not use these luxuries. They also diminished water supply and we could not use bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2013
We thought the owner was sort of rude we had some issues with pets and after hearing a complaint from a CHILD she came to our site and started complaining about our dogs without investigating the situation. Another time my brother was riding his moped and she came up to him and said "When are you leaving". Then told him not to ride it. W/O insurance papers We saw other ATVS afterward W/O plates
Jul 30, 2013
This trip was the worst KOA trip we have ever had. The owner was told by an employee on Friday the water was low. He ignored him. They ran out of water. We heard this outage from other campers not from the owner himself. He never showed his face. He canceled the activities even though his employees gave him suggestion on how it could work with no water. Poor ownership!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Although there are many things to do there, my granddaughter and her friend were all about the fishing. They were thrilled to be catching so many fish and so many different kinds.
Jul 30, 2013
We needed a campsite close to Pittsburgh with easy highway access. This KOA fit the bill. The staff was friendly and helpful, check-in was easy. The only complaint I would have is that the sites were very close together.
Jul 30, 2013
This was a stop-over on the way home. I found this campground to be not well managed, crowded, noisy, in need of repair of several areas. We woke the next morning to no water :-( Not a good experience unfortunately.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Sites are nice size. Campground is needs a little TLC. Kids that lived there knocked on our camper 3 times to sell lemonade or tea. I don't mind if they have a stand but I didn't care for them to knock on camper. Ruined my nap! Wifi worked fine.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Easy to find and access; located 45 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh via toll road. Bathrooms were clean and spacious but had bugs & centipedes. Campground roads are hilly and filled with gravel which is not conducive to bike riding. Main entrance road also had large potholes.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Love the adventure! Have been coming for close to 15 years and every time we do, we reconnect w/our KOA fam and friends! That's why we keep coming back! We love our gal, Debi, and all the staff! Everyone works so hard to make our stay pleasant and exceptionally comfortable!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Interior roads were very poor, no effort to improve them. Also poor directional signs internally, and no escort to our assigned site. Verl "low class" overall.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
lots of bees site not level we were given a unshaded site when there were many unsed will not use koa again
Jul 16, 2013
Some confusion with reservations...very hilly campground with difficulty for larger RV's. We were in the midst of long-term campers that left early for work as they fired up their diesel pickups.
Jul 15, 2013
There is only one bathroom in the entire campground with showers, and unfortunately it was not in service until day 2. We were charged for everything: Ice cream, pancakes, bingo. No other KOA (and that's all we stay at) has ever charged for those activities. Rude, unhelpful office staff. Drunk workers diving in the pool when it says no diving. Great example for kids. So much more/no space left.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice area and clean.
Jul 14, 2013
The campground was okay. When we checked in, the sales person informed us that the public bathrooms were closed and the pool will be closed all weekend. After being in the heat all day Saturday, my kids were disappointed that the pool was not open.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Staff was nice and "John" was very apologetic about the showers being out of commission, would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
great
Jul 11, 2013
Pool not working. No lead to site, showers/restrooms could use an update.
Jul 10, 2013
7 day stay. While larger sites were available, we had an extremely small site. Our standard patio mat extended into the next site down a bank. Roads need work.
Jul 10, 2013
people drive way to fast thru out this campground. camp store is really lacking supplies. Love the dog run and the lady at the desk when I checked in was great. Road coming in and out way to many bumps.
Jul 09, 2013
Pool was closed because of an accident. That was a great disappointment once it was a super hot summer day. The site we stayed at with the RV #78 didnĀ“t have a good sewer system. The water kept running out of the pipe. Not good at all.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 9th visit this beautiful campground. The previous owner were very good, but the new owners are fantastic. The did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We can't thank them enough.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.