Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
Sites are very narrow
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Very peaceful and pretty yet close to the burgh!
May 30, 2014
Here is another KOA with a great location to the interstate! The staff was helpful and accommodating. The sites were neat & a good size for pull thrus! Thanks KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were told the water connections had high levels of chlorine in it and were given free gallons of water. This was good but the bottled water had a way higher level of chlorine in them, we ended up not using them and used the RV filtered water! Otherwise nice park, on a hill so not great for bike riding. Nice pool area and fishing pond. Our site had an uphill sewer connection..:(
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Not the greatest KOA campground I've ever stayed at, but it looked they were rennovating the bathrooms and it will probably be a much better place after the rennovation.
May 19, 2014
overpriced, not well maintained. restrooms in disrepair.
May 16, 2014
Most convenient to Pittsburgh, but interior roads are awful. Sites nice and level.
May 16, 2014
Pleasant receptionist but bath-house under renovation & no electricity until early morning.
May 13, 2014
Everything was great, I was disappointed in the puddles by the gate.
May 13, 2014
We had some intermittent power issues, but the place was packed, so I'm sure that contributed. Great people, great times!
May 12, 2014
Mother's Day weekend. Lot of work going on but the people working there were great.
May 07, 2014
The staff was very nice. The grounds were not. We were given apologies for the over chlorinated water, the bathhouse in repair, and the fact that our reserved site was taken by another camper. We had to deal with a very uneven base for our trailer and a noisy camp site after quiet hours.
May 06, 2014
Madison/Pittsburgh KOA Truly memorable. Free SD cable. Friendly staff; seldom seen, office seldom open. Water not fit to drink (EPA PWS 5650449). Overflowing dumpsters. Too many potholes to count. Free wifi; with limited or no connectivity. Large laundry; without iron or board. Now Im at another RV park with good water  how long do I need to flush my RVs water system before I can drink fro
May 06, 2014
Restroom under renovation and could only use Men's restroom which was not very nice. Water full of clorine and could not drink it. Muddy..Staff gave us free water to drink. Should have been told prior to making reservation.
Apr 30, 2014
Office closed at 3 in afternoon no packet waiting. long term resident was parked in the entry making it difficult to make it through the front gate
Apr 29, 2014
At check-in I was told the women's bath house was out of service. I asked where I was supposed to go. She said don't you have one in there? And you don't need a shower if you're only here 2 nights. We were also told to boil water and given 1 gallon of bottled for 4 adults to use for 2 days. No one was in the office for much of our stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Bad pot holes at entrance. No one on duty at 4 pm. Very noisy neighbor until 3 AM. Nice walk around lake for pups.
Apr 23, 2014
They were in the middle of renovating the bathrooms so they were a mess and really should not have been open. It is great to see improvements but in the times we were there we didn't see anyone working on them. Some of the KOA campgrounds we have used recently have not been up to the quality that they were advertised to be.
Apr 20, 2014
A little early in the season to really gauge. There are a lot of non-campers staying (gas industry workers)
Apr 18, 2014
You might consider obtaining a "box scraper" for the tractor that you already have. A box scraper does a wonderful job of leveling parking sites and driveways.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Women's bath house was being renovated and saw dust was everywhere. I understand it was in renovation but it could have been swept.
Apr 14, 2014
They took our money for the week , then told us that the water had Ecoli in it! That campground should not even be open to the public until that matter has been taken care of!!
Apr 12, 2014
arrived around 4 and no one was there. Spot was nice but never saw any employees or owners.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very, Very poor roads within the park, cable TV is Very, Very BAD.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The infrastructure and lots are very nice. Unfortunately the traffic from the workers that live in the park was annoying. about 70 percent of the lots. 7 days a week for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night all you heard was diesel trucks coming and going. I don't think this represents KAO's mission.
Mar 27, 2014
It was one of the worst winters in 20 years. And I made it threw just fine there at the KOA . Thank you to the people working there. I was there from 11/1/2013 threw 3/22/2014.
Mar 02, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Never saw a live person (manager). Speed limits were NOT enforced (I love having dust with my food). Really unimpressed especially after having a fantastic stay at an different KOA.
Nov 22, 2013
We had good stay and there was things for the kids to at least do while we were there. The only thing we would change is it was not easy to find the campsite. The way we were told to go into the site as not well marked so that we could find the road leading to our site and then the numbers were not well visable to find the correct site.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we were there very briefly, pulled in after dark, and left first thing in the morning.
Nov 08, 2013
Ladies restroom/shower smelled of mold, and was not clean. People were very friendly and said that they would look into the RR problem.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Really off the beaten path. A little dark at night but I love to be able to see the stars. Freindly staff. Very clean.
Nov 01, 2013
We were only here one night while passing through--this campground is a nice place to spend the night while traveling (close to the interstate highway). The staff was friendly and our site was ok. The WiFi worked as promised; the cable TV system only has a few channels so viewing is rather limited. We will stay here again if passing through the area.
Oct 29, 2013
We are sure the camp ground is great as are all of the KOA's we have stayed at. We only stayed overnight due to out travel plans. But will return on our next trip when we go west again next year.
Oct 25, 2013
A dulle blue flatbed truck with no muffler road in and out about 20 times In our short stay, especially from 4pm - 9pm, very annoying! And loud!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.