Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
We stopped for an overnight level site easy in and out.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to overnight stay. We Loved it.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been KOA fans for the last five years and we have always thought of them as a good choice because they wer
Jun 17, 2017
Directory description delightful; reality somewhat different. A "better than nothing" campground, cramped, hard to access spaces. Staff pleasant and helpful but too few to maintain this rundown property. Could be really nice if the owner would invest some $$ into it,as it's not up to KOA standards. Wouldn't stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Check in was pleasant. Site was clean. Price was very reasonable.
Jun 15, 2017
More than half of the washing machines had signs on them that said they wouldn't spin. Seemed to have a great deal of permanent residents.
Jun 15, 2017
Just too dusty. Difficult to level at site 8.
Jun 14, 2017
Ok for an overnight stay but wouldn't stay for an extended period.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was helpful, friendly, and efficient. Campsite was very nice.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed one night. It was very clean, the camp site was clean and level, a very nice dog park. I would highly recommend a stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Stay was fine, nothing special just fine.
Jun 13, 2017
well kept park, great people
Jun 11, 2017
Just spent a night traveling. No issues
Jun 11, 2017
We stayed here many times over the past 4 years. This was the first time this year and the campground is dominated by temporary residents. Had to wait to leave in the morning for trucks to move out of the way for a motorhome towing.
Jun 07, 2017
Okay site and good for a one night stopover. There was a mud slide in front of the men's restroom. There was mid tracked into the men's room and just a mess. Nothing special about the site bit a very reasonable rate.
Jun 05, 2017
we really enjoyed our stay-especially the fishing-the grounds were wonderful and the people very friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
Folks were nice and friendly, campground is clean and neat. The only negative is that departing the campground is a bit dicey. You are on a steep incline with a blind curve to the right that makes traffic clearing difficult. Otherwise all is good.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground. Not crowded together and site is very clean. Will stay again if ever in area.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice people. Bath house and pool were both clean. A great stay.
May 31, 2017
Our trip was over Memorial Day weekend, it was very quiet and relaxing; my son LOVED the Jumping pillow and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
There are positive and negative to the campground. The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and fishing pond. The pool is much too small for the number of kids that were there, when asked if we could put kayaks in the pond it took a visit to the main buildings, 5 telephone calls, and a trip to the pool to be told that would not be ok. The campsites have large holes that pose as trip/fall hazards
May 29, 2017
400 Characters is not nearly enough space to give a detailed review. Please see Trip Advisor for my full review of this campground.
May 28, 2017
A full-support, drive-through is appreciated! Locating the dump towards the middle of the site would have allowed us to use it without temporarily blocking the road would be better. Thanks for your service!
May 27, 2017
Nice little camp ground. Due to all the work in the area. It was full. The sites could also be a little more level. But I understand the terrain, and you can't do much about it though. Very friendly staff all the way around.
May 27, 2017
Never saw anyone in the office when we arrived and no one came to us. We had to use the phone and "text" or call the managers and pick a site from papers in a box and we picked one where we could not stay for 2 days so we left after 1 day. Very poorly managed. Made reservations on the phone. At first when I called the park directly the voice mail was full so we could not even leave a message.
May 23, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Location convenient to the Laurel Highlands and Pittsburgh. Only complaint was the number of diesel trucks (aka LOUD) that drove out early Sat morning, every 5-10 min or so, between 5AM and 7AM.. Wondered if they were contractors from out of town using this as their home base?
May 22, 2017
Great Place to camp !!!
May 22, 2017
Other than unruly neighbors in the night I was content with the customer service, appearance of the campground, and bathhouse. If I find myself needing to travel that direction again I would stay there.
May 22, 2017
We love the Madison KOA.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly and supportive.
May 17, 2017
Sites are small. Ours was not level and wet, being at the bottom of the hill.
May 16, 2017
Got their was told we did not have site we ask for next to friends but when reservation was maid told it was available. Looking for new place to camp
May 16, 2017
Sites too crowded.but Great cover picnic area, rest rooms and playground.
May 15, 2017
We totally love this place it's our one away from home everyone treats you like family there and we can't wait to come back
May 15, 2017
Most of the people here appear to be workers that live in their RV's Many sites are cluttered and dumpy looking. No water pressure in the mens shower house at all. Was charged an additional $10 for a "big weekend site charge". Lady at the check in desk couldn't even explain it. Better values at other local campgrounds
May 14, 2017
This campground is OK, but the roads all need work. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more frequently. Nice staff. Sites could be more level too.
May 14, 2017
Was unable to receive any television reception.
May 13, 2017
Pleasant stay.
May 13, 2017
Hard to find, no signs. Dusty & no service at office in afternoon.
May 13, 2017
Reserved on line for an overnight stay and there was a paper with our site number when we arrived. Easy in and out plus close to the freeways. Not a place to vacation but great for the one night while on the road. Appears that there are a lot of skilled trade workers staying there for an extended period but the RVs were nice and well tended. People were quiet.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Fine
May 09, 2017
Just a one night stay bit the staff was gracious, courteous and professional. Site was level and full service. We will be back.
May 08, 2017
Lots of full-time residents. Office/store was open when we checked in, but not the following morning. Big nice laundry room but 1/2 the machines were out of order and many people were trying to do wash. Location was perfect for us, but sites were not level. Bathrooms were rustic but clean.
May 08, 2017
First off, the office and restaurant is almost a 1/4 mile from the RV sites. My site was sloped and muddy which made it difficult to level the RV. The phone number at the front desk is answered by someone in North Dakota who was useless. After a 9 hour drive, all I wanted was to order food from the restaurant - but the front desk never answered their phone. Poor service. Never stay again!
May 08, 2017
Easy access from 70
May 04, 2017
Clean friendly and helpful
May 04, 2017
Easy pull through spaces. Very convenient to the Interstate.
May 03, 2017
WIFI and cable service quality marginal. Bath/shower cleanliness good. Drive through site well drained and relatively level
May 03, 2017
Very nice facilities, activities for families and children. Remote location that is quiet and relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals