Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Campground was fine for an overnight, and we would stay there again. Staff not overly friendly, place is FAR too tight on space and noisy to be worthwhile for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to Pittsburgh. Nice campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Not your typical KOA. We we're not escorted to our site. Never heard from or saw staff after registering. Small sites. Streets in campground rough. Never received activities. Dissatisfied with our stay
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed one night driving through the area. Did not use any activities in the campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone is always helpful and cheerful. We are going to campground over a decade. We come every year because they make us feel like home.
Aug 09, 2017
Easy check in and hook up. Great shower!
Aug 08, 2017
The camping area was clean and nice along with the restrooms and pool area. The one thing we didn't like about it was the laundry and office were so far away you had to drive there rather inconvenient. It had a lot of people working on a pipeline and they had to pass by on a dirt road which was dusty and noisy.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice activities for the kids, but the sites were very tight. It was great and nicely priced for our full hook-up, overnight stay, but not someplace that I would plan a several day vacation at.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff and the grounds were kept very clean. Wish there would be a little larger, flat area around the fire pit.
Aug 07, 2017
Very small area, sites are close together. Good activities for the family, not very good at communicating times of the camp events.
Aug 06, 2017
Hard to park my 43 foot long RV. They have to cut the trees.
Aug 05, 2017
Good location off the highway. Amenities were OK, mostly campers just staying overnight. Laundry and camp store a little far-- needed to drive to get to. People were friendly. Pool was small, but was ok for us. My teenage kids though were bored- we stayed 6nights.
Aug 05, 2017
This park is not made for big trailers or coaches. Very tight sites with very narrow rough roads with tree limbs/ branches overhanging the narrow roads. If you want your rig scratched while driving in and out of this place come stay at this place.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice quiet campsite, good showers. Shame there was no BBQ grill on the fire pit. Pool opened quite late in the morning.
Aug 03, 2017
Poor wifi, but othwise one of the best KOA's! Nice walking trails, pond area, dog run. Exceptional informational brochure.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Many seasonal campers that are working in the area. We were next to a full timer with a smelly leaky black water hose in our face. Ok for a 12 hour enroute stop.
Aug 03, 2017
Decent park and we will probably stay again next time we pass that way.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here before, very nice KOA and friendly helpful staff. Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice Campground
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was good. easy to get to. quick setup
Jul 29, 2017
Lousy roads and mostly construction workers using the campground. Pool cloudy but the kids loved the bounce pad.
Jul 28, 2017
Un level site. Fresh gravel though. Site really not long enough for 38' fifth wheel and truck nose of truck was out in roadway.
Jul 28, 2017
I love the rustic nature of this facility while ensuring quality! I particularly like the way materials (some natural and some not natural but added to the outdoor feel) were re-purposed to update the bathrooms. I would stay again and recommend friends!
Jul 26, 2017
We only stayed for one night on our way home to break up our trip. Friendly, decent campground - liked that all spots were pull-thru; however, wi-fi was non-existent.
Jul 25, 2017
Sites are a bit small, but we were just passing through.
Jul 25, 2017
Good off road stop over, but not sure I would choose this location for a longer stay. Pool looked really green, one of the things I look for in longer stays. Staff was nice, liked the fire place room.
Jul 24, 2017
Overnight stay only..
Jul 24, 2017
fine been there in the past
Jul 23, 2017
At a little after 9am an RV pulled up waiting to get on our sight. A maintenance man was working in the area and spoke to the driver. We were then asked if we would be leaving soon, which we were. The maintenance man apologized but said the girl at the front desk had registered the other RV for this site. I guess she doesn't adhere to the Check-out, Check-in rule.
Jul 22, 2017
We liked the spot we were in and the restrooms were clean and well kept. The pool was wonderful ,shade for our spot was perfect. The store didn't open till 9 and then the person wasn't there on time to open it. We always like to get something about the area and needed to get on the road. Over all it was a nice secluded spot and quiet.
Jul 22, 2017
We where there for only one night, but found the park very dusty and we had problems with leaving the camp site as the front of our rig is low and rubbed the side of the road in the park.
Jul 21, 2017
All KOA's that we have stayed at in the past have exceeded my expectations. That is why we can justify paying the higher price. This campground is an exception. Bathrooms smelled moldy, pond was disgusting, there were 12 washers and only 2 were working!! What?? 2?? That is crazy! The only site we could fit on was a 50/30 amp site. So we had to pay $50/night to use 30 amp service?? horrible.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Good access for our pull through rig. Clean pool. Pet area ok, but probably an afterthought on that little strip of field. Jumping trampoline was fun for Grandkids. Wifi was pretty much non existent, which is most important to us. Staff was friendly. I'd recommend for family with kids, but business people need their own hot spot.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice KOA. Easy on and easy off of Interstate. Nice people and had no problem except finding the dog park! Didn't realize that half the park was on the other side of the creek!
Jul 17, 2017
Sites were very tight and not long enough for both the camper and the truck. There was no overfill parking so we had to park by the cabins. The site was so small that we could not open our awning and have a fire at the same time. Actually, we couldn't have a fire safely. Place smelled of sewage. no wi-fi ability and very limited TV stations. Did not feel safe there, no security gates/check in
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The roads in the campground were full of holes and gullies. No lights in tent camping area.
Jul 17, 2017
nice
Jul 16, 2017
Good location, but facilities need updates. For example, the laundromat had more inoperable machines than workable ones.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground that is a bit off the beaten path. The sites are a bit lite on trees, but it was still a lovely spot. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Great folks
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Really nice, I felt a little over-crowded but nicely maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Staff was very nice. The campground was a quiet relaxing place Kids loved the Saturday activity and Fireworks on the holiday.
Jul 10, 2017
We were stopping for one night and didn't want to hook up, so requested a pull through. They were very short, and our truck/5th wheel barely fit on. Garbage truck emptied dumpster around 1:30 AM. Not fun waking up to that. Glad we did not stay longer than 1 night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy