Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Good playground, great for kids..only real drawback was that our parking space for our 2 room cabin was not close to OUR cabin, but great for the cabin next door...also we were on a SERIOUS tilt...and they were aware that we were bringing a small RV...bad for the fridg, impossible to use the tables for food/cereal...everything slid right off.
May 29, 2013
We have stayed here in the past,and have always enjoyed the stay. we decided to stay in the cabins this time, althought the cabins where clean they where WAY TO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER! Another thing that needs alot of attention is the bathrooms, the showers WOULD BACK UP AND FLOOD WHICH MADE IT IMPOSSABLE TO DRY OFF AND PUT CLEAN CLOTHS ON BECAUSE YOU COULD NOT GET OUT OF THE WATER PLEASE FIX THIS.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Great service and friendly staff. Campground is a little dumpy and " large ravine" overlook is basically a ditch
Apr 05, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
We stayed in the off season, however the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were still maintained, and I would certainly stay here again.
Dec 12, 2012
Only stayed overnight in winter, so I can't say anything about a lot of the features. Nice, cozy cabin with heat and amenities I never expected. I was just looking for a warm, dry place to sleep. This was much, much more. Thanks, KOA.
Nov 30, 2012
The owners were extremely helpful! Thank you!
Oct 13, 2012
The Madison KOA employees were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The "Red Roof Inn" cabin is a fantastic place to stay. See you next year!
Oct 02, 2012
I stayed in a kabin and it was great. It seemed like I was in the middle of no where but I had access to civilization within minutes. My only issue was that when we pulled the sheets off one of the bunk beds, they had a bit of a musty, mildewy smell to it. But great otherwise. Thanks!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Place was very cleann and nice. Had a great time. My only complaint was that the heater did not work in cabin K99; you should check on this. thanks.
Sep 21, 2012
This was the friendliest group of personell I have met during my camping The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant and fun as possible The cabin we stayed in was very clean and welcome as home thanks for a wonderful time
Sep 17, 2012
Reserving a space was nearly impossible. I could not get anyone at the campsite on the phone. I spoke with a representative who did not work for KOA and had very limited info. They told me our cabins were together, but they weren't. They didn't know the giant inflatable pillow was broken, or even our cabin numbers. On top of this, we spent $84.84 per cabin, way too much for the tiny space.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
My whole family had an incredible time(as we always do). Even though it rained on and off the staff kept to the schedule of entertainment. Lots of fun. We will be back next year.
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
cabins are to close together you walk through each others camp sight liked it before they moved them.
Aug 29, 2012
Frustrating found facilities not well maintained with poor attitude catering to a well drilling clientele rather than family culture that previously existed
Aug 29, 2012
Nice, quiet location. This KOA still managed to sound "quiet" even though it was full of campers! Cabin K100 smelled musty when I checked in and had several dead bugs on the large bed. Much of the ground in front of the cabin is uneven and a noticeable dropoff leading to firepit. Suggest grading it to avoid possibility of injury during darkness. Outdoor faucet needs adjusting. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.