Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was perfect for my family!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We had a blast! This is a wonderful KOA in a gorgeous area. I would highly recommend it! We had a slight issue with our cabin when we arrived and it was taken care of and we were beyond pleased with the outcome. Thanks KOA for another memorable stay!
Oct 17, 2015
The sofa beds in the deluxe cabins could stand to be replaced because the mattress was folding up on the kids but other than that I was a wonderful stay and the cabin was perfect for the family. Warm and cozy. The bounce pillow was a hit with our boys.
Oct 16, 2015
We arrived late and they had the heat and the light on in our cabin. Debi is very thoughtful and always friendly when we stay there.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Very nice cabins and location. One night the women s bathrooms got kind of dirty, so we went and told Beth. She sent over housekeeping right away. Later when my wife went back over they had been cleaned. Very impressed. We did occasionally, get a slight whiff of sewer or something, but it went away as quickly as it came. We really liked it here and would stay again.
Sep 11, 2015
Extremely poorly managed. Not a typical KOA. Cabin was full of spider webs and insects. Old broken equipment. A big lake that's 12" deep if that. No fish. Used to be a great place. Now its a dump.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great visit my son had a great time only down fall the bed in.the cabin was hard. And our site was close to.the sewage and had a constant sewer smell. Everyone was very pleasant we were in contact with.
Aug 23, 2015
friendly, clean, not overly crowded sites. Very nice campground
Aug 23, 2015
Nice stay. Bad sewer smell and very nasty swearing neighbors stopped it from being 5 star.
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed overnight at a cabin whole passing through. Pleased with our cabin; clean, quite stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
The only complaint is the mattress wasn't comfortable in cabin but kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Our girls had so much fun! I was able to let them have independence but I could still see them from our cabin. The cabin was very clean and the staff were pleasant and attentive.
Aug 04, 2015
That was so great camping place. We hope more places for tent or more cabin.
Jul 29, 2015
My stay was wonderful, this is the best KOA that I've stayed at so far! The campground was clean and organized, the activities were fantastic, and the staff was always friendly and courteous. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in the Pittsburgh area. Great location with easy access to the highway to get to Pittsburgh and Fallingwater!
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was 212 was very small,not private, location was far from kids area (had a 6 year old and a small baby with me), THE SMELL WAS HORRIFIC!!!!! STINCH OF SEWAGE FOR 3 days!! We had previously stayed at cabin 205 the previous week AND LOVED IT! Very disappointed and HIGHLY unlikely we will return to this location.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
LOVED the addition of a small bathroom to the one-room cabins! A few tweaks and they will be perfect. The grounds and people were great. I would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Only problem was no hot water for shower in the deluxe cabin we stayed in.
Jul 13, 2015
Stay was wonderful and very family oriented. Tracy and Beth were very welcoming and kind. My family and I will be back soon! My daughter loved the pool which was very well maintained. Cabin was perfect and well equipped. Can't forget to mention the pancake breakfast. Madison KOA Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. The pool was clean and the fishing pond was very accessible. The large laundry facilities made it nice not having to wait on a washer. The only negative was maybe the bathrooms could have been kept up with a little more. Overall it's a nice campground and would stay again.
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, welcoming and fun
Jul 09, 2015
Me and my family were traveling to Philadelphia from Wisconsin to take my girls to there fathers for the summer. I really wanted to fit camping into the two weeks I had them and wasn't able. Then I found this camp sight that was literally on the way !!! Everything was perfect. We had an absolute blast !!!!! And the rates were great couldn't be more happy about our stay and am planning to come back
Jun 30, 2015
Family friendly, helpful staff, clean cabins and public bathrooms.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Kids had a blast on at the playground and pool. Nice little escape from the world. Would def stay again.
Jun 18, 2015
We would have appreciated someone telling us about the tornado and where we could take shelter. Would the bath house have been safe? A scarey night. We decided to crawl under the bed, which was a little dusty. How do you plan for such acts of God? Please let me know. I plan to stay in KOA campgrounds in the near future.


It was our first tornado warning in my 11 yrs here. We road around looking for anyone out to tell them we were gathering at the bathhouse, and i also suggested the fire hall in Madison. Few did show, but we did gather at the bathhouse.We will add it to our welcome sheet, in case again in the future.
May 20, 2015
Loved it!!!!!!!!This was our 20th. year in a row camping there!
May 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back hopefully soon it is an awesome place to stay
May 15, 2015
Our stay at the Madison KOA was a great experience. Plenty of activities for the whole family, but relaxing at the same time.
May 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of things the kids could do.
May 13, 2015
We got there half hour early and had to wait till cabin was cleaned. The cabin was great. The staff was very friendly
Mar 29, 2015
This KAO has a very nice staff; however I must say this was one of the least prepared KOA I have ever stayed. The cabin was heated with 2 space heaters one of which didn't work. The roads at the campground was very muddy and there was tons of trash behind our cabin.
Dec 02, 2014
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! We normally stay with family when we come to town but not anymore! We plan to see you again very soon.


We are so "happy" you enjoyed your stay :)
Nov 28, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
VERY CLEAN. The cabin was lovely, and the staff was kind. The pumpkin patch up the road a bit was a nice find. We were sad to see the amount of feral kittens running around, we left out boxes with blankets in them during our stay, but had to take them away as so our cabin didn't look unkempt when we left. Luckily, the lady at the front desk told us they're attempting to trap and rehome them.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
The cabin was filthy and smelled horrible. I did not sleep at all and left as soon as sun came up. Garbage truck picked up large trash containers at 1am! I realize the no frills kabins are minimal but I have stayed at koa in Niagra falls and that cabin was clean and very close to well lit bathroom. The cost for that one? $43 I feel like a sucker for paying $62 for this mess.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Wonderful outdoor experience!
Sep 18, 2014
A perfect stay all the people are helpful and nice breakfast was good and everyone had fun at bingo the cabin we had was clean and ready for us. We will be back again next year in the bigger cabin again thanks again koa madison pa
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
So much to do and enjoy. Loved it.
Sep 04, 2014
Stay was great. Cabin was beautiful in a nice setting. Enjoyed musing the pool. Definitely a place to stay in the area. We were there visiting family and was a great time.
Sep 04, 2014
Was nice campground/kabin. Only thing was that the outdoor grill that was at our cabin site was unusable because of water and debris laying in it. It stunk like sewage so we refused to prepare food on it, so we had to run to WalMart and purchase a small tabletop charcoal grill for our cooking needs.
Aug 30, 2014
I loved the bouncey ball
Aug 26, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy