Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2014
Cabins are close together and the bathrooms could use an update but are clean. We would stay again if in the area.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a deluxe cabin for four nights. It had a slight slant and the microwave turned itself on a few times so we unplugged it. People who worked there were friendly & helpful. Place was clean but not much to do there. I just think it was a bit "PRICEY" for what you get. The trailer sites looked too small and cramped and on top of each other as well as too close to the cabin we were in.
Aug 11, 2014
Cute cabin. Loved the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The place was fantastic, very clean cabins & surroundings, but the ladies washroom was a bit of a mess hence I gave a 4 stars.
Aug 03, 2014
People were nice, campground was clean. Bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 26, 2014
There was no supervision for the pool and playground area, no extra stuff for the kids, and the cabin needs an overhaul, new couch, etc
Jul 24, 2014
we have stayed at your KOA years ago and really enjoyed the family atmosphere. this time, there were not enough activities for the kids and there was nobody enforcing any of the rules. It seems like you have decided that the "seasonal pull throughs" are more important than the "campers". The cabins were not cleaned as we had to sweep our porch and deck and pick up trash left by whoever was there
Jul 22, 2014
had an amazing time. It was our 1st anniversary Debbie was nice to set up tables for Us. The staff was very nice. Even escorted one of my guess to our cabin. The place was clean with many things to do. . Our cabin was clean and everything in working order. Bingo nite was fun. We did the air pillow FUN! my husband will post it one day in his music video Rudiwumakeke on YouTube thx for the stay
Jul 22, 2014
staff friendly and helpful..horrible rainy weekend though,bathrooms great,the grounds had alot of trash around (fellow camper issue),campsite needs addressed, retaining wall coming down-VERY DANGEROUS!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very well maintained campground. Bathrooms were not cleaned on at least one of the days we were there but everything else was great. The pancake breakfast was a great treat for our kids. They loved it.
Jul 14, 2014
the people were very friendly they didn't freak out if people were up past curfew. the cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. the bathrooms were clean the pool was clean we had a good time.. <3
Jul 10, 2014
as usual i had a wonderful stay at a KOA. when ever i travel i always find out first if there is a KOA with a camp cabin available before I would ever consider going to a motel. I think that KOA cabins are the best vacation value there is. I am planning a trip to the Mystic Ct area and am definitely going to stay at the Mystic KOA for my trip. KOA makes good vacations GREAT.
Jul 04, 2014
We loved the area. The only thing I would say is the cabins did not seem very clean.
Jun 30, 2014
The KOA site itself was clean. My problem lies in the false advertising. The separate bedroom housed a double bed not a queen bed, as stated in the advertisement and the "fold out couch" was a beat and torn futon and not a fold out couch at all. Disappointing to say the least.
Jun 29, 2014
it always a pleasure . feel at home, super clean and excellent staff
Jun 28, 2014
Quiet, clean, comfortable, good bed in our cabin.
Jun 25, 2014
We got in late. The night check in was fine, except the key wouldnt work in our cabin. Luckily, there were workers out at the pool fixing something and i was able to get a key from them that did work. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean. The campground was nice also, had a smaller but clean pool and pool area and a good size play area for the children. We plan to return for our next visit after summer
Jun 22, 2014
very nice cabin except bed was very uncomfortable--
Jun 18, 2014
This is a great KOA for weary travelers looking for a place to unwind, even if only for one night. Great staff, fun amenities and a pretty location.
May 14, 2014
Because of construction, things were a bit of a hassle. But getting better. Lots of good activities. Friendly staff. Great deal because of special weekend.
May 14, 2014
Cabin was clean and site was OK. Men's bathroom/shower still reeks of raw sewage. Good thing I didn't drink the water before I saw the notice in the KOA office the next day. Oh, and 10:40 a.m. is too late to show up for the 9-11 a.m. (and poorly advertised) pancake breakfast, as they've already dumped the batter. Been here several times and this was the last time I'll be disappointed by this KOA.
May 12, 2014
The cabins and the layout is very nice, staff friendly. The bathrooms even after upgrade smell and are the worst KOA bathrooms I have ever run across. The covered the walls with metal for some reason
May 10, 2014
bathrooms were the worst standards for KOA
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Dec 18, 2013
Wonderful! We didn't arrive until late in the evening due to bad weather, but everything was ready and waiting. Even the heaters were on and the place was nice and toasty:)
Nov 26, 2013
Cabin was well-heated when I arrived. Outside lighting could be improved, as the walk from parking to the front of the cabin can be tricky in the dark. Surprising number of stinkbugs, considering the sub-freezing weather.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the playground. The grounds and restrooms were clean and in good repair. The only problem I had was with all the construction wokers starting their deisel trucks at 5:45am to warm-up for 15 minutes before they woke up everyone pulling out.
Oct 20, 2013
Great cabin, red roof, right across from the lake. Very beautiful colors this fall!! Just wish the windows and floors had a bit more cleaning. Didn't know cabin was next to camp exit, but it was still quite comfortable. Thank you for all your hard work keeping the camp nice! :)
Oct 16, 2013
quiet, peaceful cabin stay. Cabin in great condition. Bathrooms looked newly upgraded. Looks like a site geared more for rv's as opposed to tents but overall a nice site. Nobody in office at checkout at...had to leave key hanging on office doorknob.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice lodge - very nice campground - friendly staff and a security gate
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The site was clean and had great equipment for kids to play.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This was our third time stopping through this KOA. Always clean and easy check in/check out! Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Activities were awesome and staff amazing, cabin was a little bit dirty. I would definitely go back! Affordable and fun!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Wow, Des gens super gentils et accueillants. Un peu loin de Pittsburgh mais ca en vaut la peine car le site est très beau et tranquille en plus d'être très bien entretenu. Francois de la beauce
Aug 17, 2013
Pros:The kids enjoyed the stay especially the jumping pillow was a great attraction. The pool was great and the cabins were nice. Cons: The campsite is really noisy with lot of maintenance activities all day and is close to hwy.
Aug 16, 2013
The cabin was clean and the flat screen TV was a welcome surprise. The mattress on the sleeper couch was not fit to sleep on and the blinds were all bent and broken. We expected to have toilet paper in the bathroom and we did not. Quite inconvenient. The grounds were quiet and the fire pit, fishing hole and pool added to the enjoyment.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and liked the surprise of having a bathroom in the small cabin. The jumping pillow was a big hit for the kids.
Aug 07, 2013
The Cabins were clean and comfortable as was the entire campground. The kids Liked everything about the campground and really Loved the Jumping Pillow and pool. We will be back for a longer stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.