Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We really enjoyed our short stay at the campground. The only thing we did not like was the amount of traffic from workers staying in the park.
Oct 08, 2013
we appreciate the attention given to us by the girl at the desk when we were in trouble for a place to stay as our reservation in Washington PA was not honored.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Nice location, Quiet and clean
Oct 02, 2013
Our biggest complaint is the dusty roads. The owners and employees are very nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2013
Very nice lodge - very nice campground - friendly staff and a security gate
Oct 02, 2013
some of the hill side site need some leveling.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
to many stink bugs unsat.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Large number of workers on the site. Lot of large unleashed dogs, and their owners don't feel the need to clean up after them. Lots of diesel trucks idling and departing the campground in the early hours of the morning.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The site was clean and had great equipment for kids to play.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had trouble walking my dogs because of the gravel on the roads. I walk with a cane and have balance problems because of a stroke. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2013
The sites were very unlevel, no one escorted you to your site, the water in the bathroon smelled bad, and it was hard to manuever through the campground. Upon arrival, noone was at the office. Would never stay here again.
Sep 21, 2013
Road construction eliminated route in KOA book. Frustrating that no one answered at park to give suggestions for rerouting. Although spaces are close this was a very quiet park. Loved the double dog park. Hills were steep but manageable. Bathrooms clean but 'rustic.'
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Nice campground - very large. Lots of activities offered - wish we could have utilized more. Hosts are very involved - would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a beautiful KOA. We were here for two weeks in a motorhome and it was very comfortable. Our dog loved the "double" dog park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it for our friends with big rigs.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a nice place to stay - the people there are great to work with.
Sep 16, 2013
The trucks in and out of campground was unreal we have never stayed at a KOA that was like staying in a truck stop it started at 5am Saturday till 1000 then all night Saturday/ Sunday morning trucks coming and going all night door slamming. We understand that people work and stay in camping area then put them away from guests we go camping to get away nog be woken up at all hours not a good stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They advertised this as having a pond with trout, but the pond looked like a sewage lagoon where no fish could survive. It was nasty. The campsites were not level and too close together. Cars drove too fast and kicked up dust.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sites were a little tight for the larger motorhomes. Some confusion on our reservation, but they worked it out quickly for us.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites on a hill with rocky roads. Poor wifi at site.
Sep 13, 2013
very nice and quiet nice
Sep 12, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pull thru site which was large and close to the office. The laundry area was quite large and several washers and dryers. Nice stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Wish they would level the road to the camp sites a little...loved the lake and everything else about our stay
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff, nice area, close to pitt... Will return.
Sep 11, 2013
People were not managing phones or e-mails.
Sep 08, 2013
We would have rated this KOA higher except that being ripped off to the tune of $6 for five measly sticks of mouldy smoky firewood left a bad taste.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The KOA folks were nice, helpful and polite, but we were disappointed in the park itself. As we approached the site and saw the lush meadows and trees surrounding it, we were excited, and looked forward to staying there. The park was clean but it was stark and lacked any of the beauty of the surrounding countryside. We did not use the public facilities so we can't comment on them.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed here to go to the Renaissance Festival. We had a great time - great activities for our 6 teenage boys to do. They are safe on the grounds. People were friendly (specifically meaning the ones who stay there for the season). Women who ran the Kamp Store were very polite and helpful. I would recommend making reservations weeks in advance because our site had no shade/trees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.