Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Campground is nice, small and cozy. Very nice pool, kids playground and nice small fishing lake. All of my girls, 16, 11 and 9 really liked it. Would go again.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. Others campers very nice and respectful too. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2013
Activities were awesome and staff amazing, cabin was a little bit dirty. I would definitely go back! Affordable and fun!
Aug 25, 2013
I would not stay here again. Lots of traffic in and out at all hours. Sites are very unlevel as campground sits on a hill. No security there. This campground needs a lot of upgrading.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Close to shopping center alot of large stones to walk on. Quiet.
Aug 22, 2013
Pour 1 nuit ou 2 afin d'aller visiter Pittsburg, c'est passable, mais pas plus. Les chemins sont en mauvais état, les bâtiments laissent à désirer, ce n'est pas ce qu'on est habitué de voir dans les Koa. Nous avons visité 6 koa cet été, et c'est le moins intéressant.
Aug 21, 2013
We were there with our grandchildren and they really enjoyed their time there. Had fun in the pool and on the bouncing pillow.
Aug 21, 2013
I appreciated the relative privacy of tent sites due to surrounding brush. My only criticism is that the tent site was hard to find, as road not visible from office. Some KOAs escort with golf cart. It required extensive walking to find road/site. Also, gravel road through tent area very steep and a challenge for a street motorcycle loaded with camping gear.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Camp store cute, easy check in.
Aug 20, 2013
All the campground people were very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 20, 2013
Have stayed here before and will stay here again on our next trip west from Philly.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We typically stay at this KOA once a year. It's in a perfect location for us to visit family and to have some of our children visit us. While we didn't interact with any of the staff other than check-in, I could tell that improvements were being made from our visit last year. Thank you
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Upon arriving at the campsite there were two cars parked and we noticed garbage was not cleaned up. We bought wood so our daughter could make Smores and it would not catch. Needless to say our daughter didn't get to roast any marshmallow's. The reason for two stars is because they have activities for the kids.
Aug 18, 2013
Easy to find and get to from I70. Staff was very friendly and the campground was very quiet at night. :-)
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice setting.
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy. Many sites very cluttered. Tight roads due to number of vehicles on some sites. A lot of traffic in campground .
Aug 17, 2013
The camp ground overall seemed to be nice. The pool jump pillow and playground were nicely maintained and we enjoyed using them. The front desk manager lady who checked us in was some what rude and not super friendly in her manners. We were on a cross country trip at the end so we only stayed one night. I would probably stay there again if I was in the area.
Aug 17, 2013
Wow, Des gens super gentils et accueillants. Un peu loin de Pittsburgh mais ca en vaut la peine car le site est très beau et tranquille en plus d'être très bien entretenu. Francois de la beauce
Aug 17, 2013
Pros:The kids enjoyed the stay especially the jumping pillow was a great attraction. The pool was great and the cabins were nice. Cons: The campsite is really noisy with lot of maintenance activities all day and is close to hwy.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice park. need dust control.
Aug 16, 2013
This was my 3rd time camping here and the first 2 times everything was excellent but this time I had a very unlevel site. Being handicapped it is very hard to bend over and get the leveling blocks to level it off which made my steps even higher. A walk to the office would have been impossible. I guess I should have asked at check-in but never thouught it would be that far off, about about 5 inches
Aug 16, 2013
the firewood that I purchased at koa store was wet and couldn't be fired at all. Just waist of 6 dollars.
Aug 16, 2013
The cabin was clean and the flat screen TV was a welcome surprise. The mattress on the sleeper couch was not fit to sleep on and the blinds were all bent and broken. We expected to have toilet paper in the bathroom and we did not. Quite inconvenient. The grounds were quiet and the fire pit, fishing hole and pool added to the enjoyment.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Rest room facilities need to be updated and the entry road is in poor condition.
Aug 14, 2013
Very busy, noisy truck traffic but overall very nice
Aug 13, 2013
A really nice camp ground and the pond is pretty and lots of trees
Aug 13, 2013
This is a very nice KOA - we stayed here for 2 nights a week apart. The bath houses are clean and the sites are uphill but mostly level. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay much better. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
good
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and liked the surprise of having a bathroom in the small cabin. The jumping pillow was a big hit for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was clean and well-kept. Camp store and laundry facility was very nice. The kids really enjoyed the pool and playground. They can't wait to stay here again.
Aug 11, 2013
Owner and maintenance staff were very friendly. Sites were narrow; fire ring was under our awning! A lot of out-of-state workers are currently residing at the campground. Their loud, large diesel trucks are constantly coming and going, with no regard for the time of day or night, or safety or consideration of other campers. Aside from that, the campground is a nice place to spend a few nights.
Aug 11, 2013
This campground was okay except for the very, very loud nearby highway traffic noises.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
It was a nice campground but the bathhouse/shower needs work. One thing I noticed on my recent trip and I stayed at 3 different KOAs, there were no planned activities during the week. Each had weekend activities but nothiing during the week and with the weather unusually cool and rainy, entertainment in a popup needs help. Consider weeknight activities such as movies, games etc.
Aug 09, 2013
First let me say that the young lady that checked us in was a big help. Because we were in a tent and our site was located next to a main drive we were kept awake by traffic throughout the night. Had to set up our tent on the gravel because there was no other place on our site to place a tent.
Aug 09, 2013
Pretty campground. Nice campsites. Lots of noise from large diesel pickups at 6AM on Tuesday morning - apparently lots of folks going to work. Work is good, but it doesn't make for a quiet campground in the morning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.