Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Office closed at 3 in afternoon no packet waiting. long term resident was parked in the entry making it difficult to make it through the front gate
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
At check-in I was told the women's bath house was out of service. I asked where I was supposed to go. She said don't you have one in there? And you don't need a shower if you're only here 2 nights. We were also told to boil water and given 1 gallon of bottled for 4 adults to use for 2 days. No one was in the office for much of our stay.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Bad pot holes at entrance. No one on duty at 4 pm. Very noisy neighbor until 3 AM. Nice walk around lake for pups.
Apr 23, 2014
They were in the middle of renovating the bathrooms so they were a mess and really should not have been open. It is great to see improvements but in the times we were there we didn't see anyone working on them. Some of the KOA campgrounds we have used recently have not been up to the quality that they were advertised to be.
Apr 20, 2014
A little early in the season to really gauge. There are a lot of non-campers staying (gas industry workers)
Apr 18, 2014
You might consider obtaining a "box scraper" for the tractor that you already have. A box scraper does a wonderful job of leveling parking sites and driveways.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Women's bath house was being renovated and saw dust was everywhere. I understand it was in renovation but it could have been swept.
Apr 14, 2014
They took our money for the week , then told us that the water had Ecoli in it! That campground should not even be open to the public until that matter has been taken care of!!
Apr 12, 2014
arrived around 4 and no one was there. Spot was nice but never saw any employees or owners.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very, Very poor roads within the park, cable TV is Very, Very BAD.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The infrastructure and lots are very nice. Unfortunately the traffic from the workers that live in the park was annoying. about 70 percent of the lots. 7 days a week for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours at night all you heard was diesel trucks coming and going. I don't think this represents KAO's mission.
Mar 27, 2014
It was one of the worst winters in 20 years. And I made it threw just fine there at the KOA . Thank you to the people working there. I was there from 11/1/2013 threw 3/22/2014.
Mar 02, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Friendly staff and very helpful
Dec 18, 2013
Wonderful! We didn't arrive until late in the evening due to bad weather, but everything was ready and waiting. Even the heaters were on and the place was nice and toasty:)
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Never saw a live person (manager). Speed limits were NOT enforced (I love having dust with my food). Really unimpressed especially after having a fantastic stay at an different KOA.
Nov 26, 2013
Cabin was well-heated when I arrived. Outside lighting could be improved, as the walk from parking to the front of the cabin can be tricky in the dark. Surprising number of stinkbugs, considering the sub-freezing weather.
Nov 22, 2013
We had good stay and there was things for the kids to at least do while we were there. The only thing we would change is it was not easy to find the campsite. The way we were told to go into the site as not well marked so that we could find the road leading to our site and then the numbers were not well visable to find the correct site.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
we were there very briefly, pulled in after dark, and left first thing in the morning.
Nov 08, 2013
Ladies restroom/shower smelled of mold, and was not clean. People were very friendly and said that they would look into the RR problem.
Nov 07, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Really off the beaten path. A little dark at night but I love to be able to see the stars. Freindly staff. Very clean.
Nov 01, 2013
We were only here one night while passing through--this campground is a nice place to spend the night while traveling (close to the interstate highway). The staff was friendly and our site was ok. The WiFi worked as promised; the cable TV system only has a few channels so viewing is rather limited. We will stay here again if passing through the area.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We are sure the camp ground is great as are all of the KOA's we have stayed at. We only stayed overnight due to out travel plans. But will return on our next trip when we go west again next year.
Oct 25, 2013
The staff was very nice and helpful. The kids enjoyed the playground. The grounds and restrooms were clean and in good repair. The only problem I had was with all the construction wokers starting their deisel trucks at 5:45am to warm-up for 15 minutes before they woke up everyone pulling out.
Oct 25, 2013
A dulle blue flatbed truck with no muffler road in and out about 20 times In our short stay, especially from 4pm - 9pm, very annoying! And loud!!!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Rabid animals in the campground, stink bugs that infested our 5th wheel trailer, gross bathrooms. You think they would at least consider a refund. Worst campground we have been in in last 6 years.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We found the hills a bit daunting for our 40' coach + tow car. The park was very quiet and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and are likely to return.
Oct 20, 2013
Great cabin, red roof, right across from the lake. Very beautiful colors this fall!! Just wish the windows and floors had a bit more cleaning. Didn't know cabin was next to camp exit, but it was still quite comfortable. Thank you for all your hard work keeping the camp nice! :)
Oct 17, 2013
A loud motorcycle and 10+ loud pickup trucks without adequate mufflers started their morning parade to work at 5am
Oct 16, 2013
quiet, peaceful cabin stay. Cabin in great condition. Bathrooms looked newly upgraded. Looks like a site geared more for rv's as opposed to tents but overall a nice site. Nobody in office at checkout at...had to leave key hanging on office doorknob.
Oct 16, 2013
Everyone is always so pleasant and helpful. We enjoy staying at the Madison KOA and our son really loves the bounce pillow!!!
Oct 16, 2013
Nice. A lot of pipeline workers living there but quiet in general. Sometimes pickups in and out....noise. Tolerable. Very quiet at night. Facilities in good shape. Seen some big fish in the pond but couldn't catch them!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.