Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Our stay wasn't bad,but it wasn't fun either. The jumping pillow was broken. Our cabin smelled like an outhouse. Please check out your sewage pipes. We smelled it outside near cabin 103. The cabin also had cobwebs throughout. I feel that during the summer there should be more things going on withing the campground during the week. Especially if you see that it's busy.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff should be more knowledgeable about local attractions like Fallingwater- you should send all there to see it to upsell it to campers
Jul 22, 2016
we enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay at Madison KOA
Jul 21, 2016
pulled in after hours, employees were very helpful the next morning. it was a "one night, need a place to stop". Great staff nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything about Madison KOA is quite nice. The setting, the activities, the store,size of site (we stayed at site 3 a large pull through) terrific. Why I didn't rate this KOA a 5 was because of the non-leveled site. Both directions the slope was to great to level the coach without lifting front and rear tires off the ground. This I will not do, so when staying ask for another site. Great place!
Jul 21, 2016
Good laundry, nice site and comfortable location
Jul 20, 2016
Lovely campground, friendly staff, everything needed to keep the kids happy, this is why I keep going back!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great grand children want to live their
Jul 19, 2016
Stayed 3 nights , thought the restrooms could use some remodeling and the site could have used a little leveling .
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place!! No complaints at all. Lots of kids so my kids also had a blast.
Jul 17, 2016
Not a lot to do at the campground but it was very clean, check in was quick, site was level even though campground is on a hill side. WIFI was very strong and fast.
Jul 14, 2016
Campsite was not level. WIFI was non-existent. Rates were too high.
Jul 14, 2016
clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Fun jumping pillow for the kids.
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were wonderful. The campground was clean and well maintained. Thank you for a great stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was extremely kind and helpful
Jul 13, 2016
This campground is very family-friendly! It was very quiet and the staff are great!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We tented here over the 4th of July weekend. All we could smell the whole time was sewage. There is a small stream that runs behind the cabins and down by the tents that is filled with sewage sludge. They had several activities planned for the weekend. We went to make tye dye t-shirts... first of all there were not even enough rubber bands for everybody, you would think that they would have been p
Jul 11, 2016
I felt that the sites were packed in like sardines. I did not like walking out of my camper door and the first thing that we say was the electrical panel site # 37. Other than those 2 disappointments, we loved the stay. The staff was amazing as well as the entertainment and activities.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly people. Nice, clean campground. I'd return to this place!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed two evenings at this campground in cabins 103 and 104. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The internet access was not secure because you didn't need a password to access it. The internet connection was not the best, but this place was very secluded which is fine with me. I would stay here again in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 10, 2016
Our site was very uneven, electrical box smashed and scary to plug in and very buggy. We only stayed for 9 hours.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place right off highway
Jul 07, 2016
Our site (57) was a little tight, but level which was nice. The kids loved the playground, pool, and air pillow!!!! The bathroom/shower set-up was very nice and clean, but ran out of t.p. and paper towels. All staff that we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. We would come back/recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Someone needs to get control of who is in which campsite. It took 3 trips back to the office to finally get an empty site
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent love it there been here many times and definitely will be back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Toddler staying with us; cabin floor needed swept. Cabin 115 noticeable sewage odor was unpleasant
Jul 05, 2016
Unfortunately was just one night on our cross country trip. Loved the bark park and play ground. Only downside was our site wasnt leveled and being our first trip we werent prepared! Wish we had more time to explore the kampground
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is great if you don't want to do a lot of hiking and biking. The staff was wonderful when we had to make an ER trip and delay our departure by a couple of hours.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Facilities well cared for, clean and fun. We had a great time! Thanx.
Jul 03, 2016
Bath house was clean. Site was easy to get in and out. Pool was broke the first couple days but they did get it fixed. Kids loved the jump pillow. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a quick over night stay so didn't have much chance to utilize the facilities. However, the front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Pleasant campground. A little challenging to get into the campground and the gravel roads weren't my favorite.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved this campground. It was beautiful and the people were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean, well kept grounds.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
It was fun. The jumping pillow was big so we had a lot of room to jump. We also liked the playground and how the campground was peaceful, not loud.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Only stayed for one night, came in late and left early but what I saw was very nice.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Their sites are all gravel, mixed in with weeds here and there. We've stayed at many KOA's, and this one by far has the smallest sites. There was barely enough room to set up a couple chairs. My grandkids loved the bounce pad. We did try the pool, but it was disgustingly filthy. Never going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do apologize for the pool. The water is clean and chemicals are great. We have a problem with the sand filter throwing sand back in the pool, that was awaiting a good time to close the pool down for repair. Being just sand, we wanted to wait for the weekend to be over, to close the pool.
Jun 20, 2016
3 families camping in tents. The manager and staff did backward flips to get us together and happy. We fished, swam, ate Pancakes, played bingo and just hung out. Many rvs, but still idyllic! Will go again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You! I am glad your family could all be together and enjoyed!
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin was amazing. Campgrounds really clean and quiet, excellent playground for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You !
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Should try to improve wifi
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy