Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I had trouble walking my dogs because of the gravel on the roads. I walk with a cane and have balance problems because of a stroke. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2013
The sites were very unlevel, no one escorted you to your site, the water in the bathroon smelled bad, and it was hard to manuever through the campground. Upon arrival, noone was at the office. Would never stay here again.
Sep 21, 2013
Road construction eliminated route in KOA book. Frustrating that no one answered at park to give suggestions for rerouting. Although spaces are close this was a very quiet park. Loved the double dog park. Hills were steep but manageable. Bathrooms clean but 'rustic.'
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Nice campground - very large. Lots of activities offered - wish we could have utilized more. Hosts are very involved - would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a beautiful KOA. We were here for two weeks in a motorhome and it was very comfortable. Our dog loved the "double" dog park. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend it for our friends with big rigs.
Sep 16, 2013
This is a nice place to stay - the people there are great to work with.
Sep 16, 2013
The trucks in and out of campground was unreal we have never stayed at a KOA that was like staying in a truck stop it started at 5am Saturday till 1000 then all night Saturday/ Sunday morning trucks coming and going all night door slamming. We understand that people work and stay in camping area then put them away from guests we go camping to get away nog be woken up at all hours not a good stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They advertised this as having a pond with trout, but the pond looked like a sewage lagoon where no fish could survive. It was nasty. The campsites were not level and too close together. Cars drove too fast and kicked up dust.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sites were a little tight for the larger motorhomes. Some confusion on our reservation, but they worked it out quickly for us.
Sep 13, 2013
Sites on a hill with rocky roads. Poor wifi at site.
Sep 13, 2013
very nice and quiet nice
Sep 12, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a pull thru site which was large and close to the office. The laundry area was quite large and several washers and dryers. Nice stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Wish they would level the road to the camp sites a little...loved the lake and everything else about our stay
Sep 11, 2013
Great staff, nice area, close to pitt... Will return.
Sep 11, 2013
People were not managing phones or e-mails.
Sep 08, 2013
We would have rated this KOA higher except that being ripped off to the tune of $6 for five measly sticks of mouldy smoky firewood left a bad taste.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The KOA folks were nice, helpful and polite, but we were disappointed in the park itself. As we approached the site and saw the lush meadows and trees surrounding it, we were excited, and looked forward to staying there. The park was clean but it was stark and lacked any of the beauty of the surrounding countryside. We did not use the public facilities so we can't comment on them.
Sep 04, 2013
We stayed here to go to the Renaissance Festival. We had a great time - great activities for our 6 teenage boys to do. They are safe on the grounds. People were friendly (specifically meaning the ones who stay there for the season). Women who ran the Kamp Store were very polite and helpful. I would recommend making reservations weeks in advance because our site had no shade/trees.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our third time stopping through this KOA. Always clean and easy check in/check out! Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time ~ campground clean, well kept and everyone very friendly!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There were plenty of activities for the kids. Nice large sites.
Sep 03, 2013
I had a very relaxing time away from home, work,kids, etc. the grandkids were to come, but got sick and only made it to camp one evening. They still had a good time fishing, swimming and playing bingo. My husband and I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the DJ. Great times.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Beautiful location!
Sep 02, 2013
Too many gas well construction workers that make noise and have trucks coming and going. Very noisy and dusty. Laundry room is very clean and the store is well stocked. Management needs more restrictions on the monthly gas construction workers habits.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
This is basically a transient worker trailer park. Large amount of permanent sites with construction workers from the south. Knock down the bath house and rebuild it. If you don't have bath and shower facilities in your camper, I would not recommend this KOA. A large President's Award sign on the front office, but from what I have read elsewhere it is 14 years old. Not a campground for young kid
Aug 30, 2013
It rained. I was trying to read. They just KEPT grading the road for Four Freaking HOURS! No kidding, I thought I would lose my mind. Plus first few days they were drilling a well. I usually rate high - not this one
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great camping atmosphere lots of shade to relax after playing fishing and swimming
Aug 27, 2013
Very average, all the sites are right on top of one another. Bathrooms need to be updated. We asked for shade and privacy. We were given a site right across from the pool and play ground. Our neighbor on one side had a trailer and a tent. Sites so small the tent was next to our window. Early morning we could hear the man letting huge farts and the wife complaining loudly.
Aug 27, 2013
We have been traveling across the US and have stayed at a number of KOA's they have all been great.
Aug 26, 2013
Campground is nice, small and cozy. Very nice pool, kids playground and nice small fishing lake. All of my girls, 16, 11 and 9 really liked it. Would go again.
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.