Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444


764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
We tented here over the 4th of July weekend. All we could smell the whole time was sewage. There is a small stream that runs behind the cabins and down by the tents that is filled with sewage sludge. They had several activities planned for the weekend. We went to make tye dye t-shirts... first of all there were not even enough rubber bands for everybody, you would think that they would have been p
Jul 11, 2016
I felt that the sites were packed in like sardines. I did not like walking out of my camper door and the first thing that we say was the electrical panel site # 37. Other than those 2 disappointments, we loved the stay. The staff was amazing as well as the entertainment and activities.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly people. Nice, clean campground. I'd return to this place!
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed two evenings at this campground in cabins 103 and 104. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The internet access was not secure because you didn't need a password to access it. The internet connection was not the best, but this place was very secluded which is fine with me. I would stay here again in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 10, 2016
Our site was very uneven, electrical box smashed and scary to plug in and very buggy. We only stayed for 9 hours.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place right off highway
Jul 07, 2016
Our site (57) was a little tight, but level which was nice. The kids loved the playground, pool, and air pillow!!!! The bathroom/shower set-up was very nice and clean, but ran out of t.p. and paper towels. All staff that we interacted with were helpful and pleasant. We would come back/recommend this campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Someone needs to get control of who is in which campsite. It took 3 trips back to the office to finally get an empty site
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent love it there been here many times and definitely will be back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
Toddler staying with us; cabin floor needed swept. Cabin 115 noticeable sewage odor was unpleasant
Jul 05, 2016
Unfortunately was just one night on our cross country trip. Loved the bark park and play ground. Only downside was our site wasnt leveled and being our first trip we werent prepared! Wish we had more time to explore the kampground
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is great if you don't want to do a lot of hiking and biking. The staff was wonderful when we had to make an ER trip and delay our departure by a couple of hours.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Facilities well cared for, clean and fun. We had a great time! Thanx.
Jul 03, 2016
Bath house was clean. Site was easy to get in and out. Pool was broke the first couple days but they did get it fixed. Kids loved the jump pillow. Will stay again for sure.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a quick over night stay so didn't have much chance to utilize the facilities. However, the front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful
Jul 01, 2016
Pleasant campground. A little challenging to get into the campground and the gravel roads weren't my favorite.
Jul 01, 2016
We loved this campground. It was beautiful and the people were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean, well kept grounds.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
It was fun. The jumping pillow was big so we had a lot of room to jump. We also liked the playground and how the campground was peaceful, not loud.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Only stayed for one night, came in late and left early but what I saw was very nice.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Their sites are all gravel, mixed in with weeds here and there. We've stayed at many KOA's, and this one by far has the smallest sites. There was barely enough room to set up a couple chairs. My grandkids loved the bounce pad. We did try the pool, but it was disgustingly filthy. Never going back.


we do apologize for the pool. The water is clean and chemicals are great. We have a problem with the sand filter throwing sand back in the pool, that was awaiting a good time to close the pool down for repair. Being just sand, we wanted to wait for the weekend to be over, to close the pool.
Jun 20, 2016
3 families camping in tents. The manager and staff did backward flips to get us together and happy. We fished, swam, ate Pancakes, played bingo and just hung out. Many rvs, but still idyllic! Will go again!


Thank You! I am glad your family could all be together and enjoyed!
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin was amazing. Campgrounds really clean and quiet, excellent playground for kids.


Thank You !
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Should try to improve wifi
Jun 16, 2016
We attended a funeral and visited with relatives. We rested a day had friends for dinner took a swim and walk each day. We took a ride into the mountains and toured Frank Lyod Wright's home, Kentuck Knob.The site was great, pool was wonderful and the restrooms were very clean and well kept.
Jun 15, 2016
The location is great for overnight while traveling on PA turnpike. The staff are excellent but sites are very small and lack privacy. But they answer the phone and the store has everything needed.


Jun 14, 2016
We've been coming here for about ten years. The check-in women were nice and friendly. I spoke briefly with the Manager and she couldn't be nicer. What a job to have.
Jun 14, 2016
Overall the campgrounds and sites were kept and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA, and we were thrilled! The campground was clean, well kept, staff was welcoming and helpful, and the facility was fun.


Thank You
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way to New Jersey this is our 2nd time staying here. Ez in and out close to the highway and turnpike
Jun 11, 2016
Sites are not level and plumbing is old. Staff is friendly and pond is pretty. Campground needs some renovation.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out with my large rig.
Jun 09, 2016
All the employees were very nice and restrooms were extremely clean. However there were a lot of repairs that needed to be done. It almost looked as if this camp was going out of business. Not what I expect from KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!!
Jun 06, 2016
very quiet, well run,clean campground. i had a problem with my hose and mgr. debbie went above and beyond...also excellent cable for tv
Jun 05, 2016
Had a complaint about a/c in cabin they checked it and nothing was wrong and the entire time it was the battery's in the thermostat. Deluxe cabin was a little smaller than the last time we rented at KOA. Activities were great, kids really enjoyed. Place is ok, not sure I would return.


I'm very sorry about the air. I had a call into our RV repair man. We were hoping the fans could help till he could get there. WE were thankful you were a air repair man and knew to check the batteries in the thermostat! That was great !We were Thankful. We are glad your children enjoyed their wkend
Jun 03, 2016
Clean site and clean bathrooms with hot water👍
Jun 03, 2016
Beth, was very efficient. As a senior single traveler she knew what I needed before I asked. The grounds were well kept and the site was clean and easy to access.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back.
Jun 01, 2016
It was wonderful. So peaceful and nice and clean. Will definitely go back!
Jun 01, 2016
I won't say it was terrible but... it was bad. The roads are all dirt which means your car and camper will be covered in dust and anything and everything that is sitting outside!!!! I didn't expect it to be all up hill which means it was difficult to ride bikes in the dirt, rocky roads. I will say the doggie run was nice. Fenced in area where they could run.
Jun 01, 2016
It was a great weekend stay.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA is nice but the swimming pool is filthy. More sand in the pool than on the playground. The septic system leach bed is behind the cabins. The owners are never seen. The store is frequently closed. Very lame if any activities. No "camper" spirit. This KOA has gone downhill and is far from corporate standards. Cleaning lady enters mens restroom unannounced.


Pool was clean!The filter had a issue sending sand out,would have devastated all if i closed to repair, not harmful. store was open 9-9. Was HOT, minimal children showed for activities, but did for polar plunge, Tye dye, bingo,and DJ

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy