Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
Was an OK stay. The lot we were assigned was labeled a pull through but it had a tree in the middle of it that prohibited the pull through.. We were offered another location the next day which was fine. Staff was really nice.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Nice and clean. Easy to gt to off the interstate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much!
May 20, 2015
Loved it!!!!!!!!This was our 20th. year in a row camping there!
May 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will be back hopefully soon it is an awesome place to stay
May 20, 2015
Spaces are a little tight for a big rig but we made it without incident.
May 20, 2015
We were just passing through but it looked like a great place to stay with a family for a longer visit.
May 20, 2015
One night stay.
May 19, 2015
Friendly,clean,will be back next year
May 18, 2015
Great office hours, open late. Quiet area.
May 15, 2015
Our stay at the Madison KOA was a great experience. Plenty of activities for the whole family, but relaxing at the same time.
May 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of things the kids could do.
May 13, 2015
We got there half hour early and had to wait till cabin was cleaned. The cabin was great. The staff was very friendly
May 09, 2015
Awesome camp. We had a big rig that needed some extra room for turns. Was assured when I booked that they could handle. I was so pleasantly surprised to see the additions of special turnouts so large rigs can make corners easily. Thank you thank you. Please tell your fellow owners to do the same!!!
May 06, 2015
Other then taking a long time to answer the phone to make a reservation ( I waited 10 minutes) the campground was very nice and the staff friendly.
May 06, 2015
Just one night but seemed like a good place to sit and unwind
May 04, 2015
Had a great time. All of the employees were very friendly. will be coming back
May 03, 2015
Debi the manager is great. She is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You ! as You are a " Great Family " !! Hope the kids enjoyed the pillow : )
May 01, 2015
it was great
Apr 27, 2015
convenient and very clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice setting
Apr 13, 2015
The camp ground was very nice. The bathrooms were nice and clean and warm. The fellow campers were very nice to us and our dogs loved to run in the dog park.
Apr 09, 2015
Quiet and lots of pull thrus. Needs a bit of clean up after the winter of 2014/15, but that is expected. Had a great stay
Apr 09, 2015
Early season stay. A little muddy but nice staff and a good place to stay.
Apr 08, 2015
easy access in and out. (Pull Through)
Apr 07, 2015
Since it was still off season, we didn't get the full experience with the lake and pool. Daughter loved the Jumping pillow and the site was great and the workers that we spoke with were very friendly. Would definitely return if need/want to return to the area. Price was good as well.
Apr 04, 2015
Bathrooms need work but otherwise okay
Apr 02, 2015
Clean and easy in and out.
Mar 29, 2015
This KAO has a very nice staff; however I must say this was one of the least prepared KOA I have ever stayed. The cabin was heated with 2 space heaters one of which didn't work. The roads at the campground was very muddy and there was tons of trash behind our cabin.
Mar 18, 2015
Person I spoke with was very friendly on phone,but facility could use improvements. I understand it is the winter season, but trash, random insulation, broken toys shouldn't be scattered around like a trashy seasonal campground. We have stayed at other places during the off season and they were well kept-and they were only $28 for full hookups, not $47. Sorry, but would not return.
Mar 16, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Great place and great staff!
Feb 09, 2015
I was required to leave my credit card as deposit, when I payed my bill during my stay they also charged my card a third day which I did not stay. I can not speak to management at the campground because they are not in the office. NOT GOOD
Feb 01, 2015
Great Campground! Pet Friendly, beautiful setting and the cleanest, warmest, most spider-free bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground!
Jan 07, 2015
the staff member judy was fantastic she went out of her way more than one time to be very accommodating we would visit that koa more just for how she was she gets 5 stars just for her being a great member of your team
Dec 20, 2014
only stayed one night in December, very nice but cold. restrooms very good, clean and warm
Dec 02, 2014
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! We normally stay with family when we come to town but not anymore! We plan to see you again very soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so "happy" you enjoyed your stay :)
Nov 30, 2014
Kampground was quietand well maintained. Associates were pleasant and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful camping nestled in the Pennsylvania hills near the Laurel Highlands. Clean, friendly, nice playground and pretty lake with rental boats.
Oct 30, 2014
Great service good location
Oct 29, 2014
VERY CLEAN. The cabin was lovely, and the staff was kind. The pumpkin patch up the road a bit was a nice find. We were sad to see the amount of feral kittens running around, we left out boxes with blankets in them during our stay, but had to take them away as so our cabin didn't look unkempt when we left. Luckily, the lady at the front desk told us they're attempting to trap and rehome them.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The store was well stocked. It had a nice family atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
They sell propane but unable to fill motorhome. Clean
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff @ great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.