Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
super people and super service! Thanks so much for all you did to help us out when we needed it most ~
Aug 18, 2015
Tent camping area was near a putrid creek that had the strong odor of feces. The actual site we were given was not a grassy area as seen in the pictures but a square of dirt covered in rocks..
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of hills surrounding. Campsites are "stairstepped" because it's on a hill, but we're fairly level and it made you feel like you had more room. It looked like quite a few people live there full time. Pool was nice. Nice playground.
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and clean.
Aug 18, 2015
J'ai bien aimé mon séjour. Le seul point négatif c'est le service internet qui n'était vraiment pas adéquat. Nous sommes sur la route pendant un mois et nous avons besoin de payer des comptes et de faire certaines choses par internet. Quand on nous dit qu'il y a du wifi,on devrait pouvoir s'en servir adéquatement. Ce qui n'était pas le cas. Merci.
Aug 18, 2015
A great stop-over spot but it isn't a destination location. Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff at the camp store.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We will return.
Aug 16, 2015
The only complaint is the mattress wasn't comfortable in cabin but kids loved the jumping pillow and pool. Very friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
We've stayed here before and always felt at home.
Aug 16, 2015
LOVED the jumping pillow and ice cream social. KOA workers/volunteers were very nice. Fellow campers were not the best: noisy, setting off fireworks, smoking on playground and pool areas against the rules, kids w/ shoes on jumping pillow were rude when told no shoes allowed, and dog poop left on ground. Women's bathrooms clean but not the most updated. Men's toilets and showers were less clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Kid Friendly park and a little noisy on the weekend which is fine just not our cup of tea. Rigs were really tightly packed in there.
Aug 11, 2015
Our one-night stay with you was just fine. No complaints.
Aug 11, 2015
We have family that live in Greensburg and this campground was convenient for our visit. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. All was clean and neighbors were friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Our girls had so much fun! I was able to let them have independence but I could still see them from our cabin. The cabin was very clean and the staff were pleasant and attentive.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. WiFi that actually works was a big plus. Staff friendly and accommodating. Amenities very well kept and clean. Not a bad thing to say at all.
Aug 09, 2015
Our pull through was very unlevel (even with blocks) and we were unable to use the sewer connection because of the this. Pool and playground were dirty. A lot of rundown seasonals. Would not stay here again.
Aug 09, 2015
The beautiful old trees and shaded/covered common areas are a welcome change from the typical gravel parking lots.
Aug 09, 2015
There are a lot of long-term rentals here, so not quite what we expected. Staff was very friendly, though. We didn't use any ammenities-were there long enough to sleep.
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely park with nice staff. Laudromat-grade laundry on-site. Nice wooded area. Some loud 4-wheelers next door but not park's fault.
Aug 07, 2015
In general the campground was clean; however, the ladies restroom didn't appear to have the appropriate attention to detail - no TP the first night. Liked the location but wished the sites were more level.
Aug 05, 2015
sites need to be leveled. but otherwise good place
Aug 04, 2015
That was so great camping place. We hope more places for tent or more cabin.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a fan motor on our A/C go out while we were there. The part was not recieved untill the day we were to leave. Unfortunately our part did not come in untill way after checkout time. They were nice enough to let us stay untill the unit was repaired and we could get on our way. We want to give them a BIG THANK YOU for helping us. Thats what KOA does.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Lovely campground. Friendly service. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2015
Good location. Easy to get to from I70. Nice, well maintained. I will be back when I'm in the area.
Jul 31, 2015
Great stop and go camp sight. Spots were a little close.
Jul 31, 2015
Fun weekend getaway with family and friends.
Jul 31, 2015
Roomy place. Very nice hosts. Noisy truck picking up trash late at night...lots of campground traffic through night.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice rustic campground with very helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time! Love the bounce pillow and pool! Great staff! Campsite needed more stones but theu were doing that after we left so a great placeto stay!
Jul 29, 2015
My stay was wonderful, this is the best KOA that I've stayed at so far! The campground was clean and organized, the activities were fantastic, and the staff was always friendly and courteous. I will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in the Pittsburgh area. Great location with easy access to the highway to get to Pittsburgh and Fallingwater!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We nice campground for a 3 night stay while visiting the Pittsburgh area. We were in a FHU pull thru very close to the dog park and playground. Only disadvantage was being somewhat far from the bath house. Bathrooms are older but very clean and plenty of hot water.
Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was 212 was very small,not private, location was far from kids area (had a 6 year old and a small baby with me), THE SMELL WAS HORRIFIC!!!!! STINCH OF SEWAGE FOR 3 days!! We had previously stayed at cabin 205 the previous week AND LOVED IT! Very disappointed and HIGHLY unlikely we will return to this location.
Jul 28, 2015
Ontario-Williamsburg and return. All fine. Did not book a return visit and we were lucky to get the last available site. This worked very well except that the sewer hookup was considerably higher than the grade of the campsite. Result was that I could not utilize that service. Rest was fine.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved every minute of our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Felt like we were in a sardine can! Sorry, will not be back.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very nice. They had lots of activities like an ice cream social and a chocolate slide. This is truly a family campground. Good job.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet.
Jul 26, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs for 50 years and Madison for 10 + summers. Everyone is always very friendly, especially Debi Ricci, the manager. We're certain it's very difficult keeping a camp running smoothly and efficiently. Debi and her staff always strive for excellence and it shows. They cater to everyone. THUMBS UP TO DEBI AND ALL THE STAFF AT MADISON KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The park has many good "things" going for it. The only problem I had was the sites are not close to level so had to use boards to level. The pool is great and one of the campers caught 2 fish (keepers) from the lake.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps