Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
This is by the worst koa I ever stayed in. The sites are small and not conducive to a larger trailer. The first site was so difficult to maneuver we gave up. A nice lady guided me to a little larger site. This site was so tight the trailer next to us offered to retract their awning. The sites were grossly uneven. The unit next to us looked like it belongs in the hillbilly campground. There
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The site was clean with a fire ring and picnic table and gravel. Minimal leveling needed on site 18. Playground was good, jumping pillow was loved by all ages. Access to site with camper was easy, no tough turns.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice friendly staff and clean site
Sep 06, 2016
One night stay. Crowded due to Labor Day weekend but handled traffic well. Site was fine. Big enough for 40ft MH. Dog area, kid and recreation area nice and well kept. Hand Dj and Karaoke while there.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice cabin but had mice running around
Sep 05, 2016
While the staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was very narrow unlevel. Showers were not up to the standards I expect at a koa.
Sep 05, 2016
Thanks
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was great except for the green pool the day we arrived. YUK!
Sep 03, 2016
Quiet, scenic, restful.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and our 3 yr old loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We are planning on going back next summer already 👍🙂
Aug 29, 2016
We stopped here for the night while traveling home. Blessedly quiet and peaceful on a Saturday night which is what we needed. I couldn't find my wine opener and the very kind lady working the front desk went out of her way to locate one for me. Much appreciated!
Aug 26, 2016
Grandchildren visited us and had a ball their equipment. Good laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2016
cabin rental was fabulous. It was so nice to walk into the air conditioned it was like it was all ready and waiting for us. beds were a little hard and I'd like to suggest they supply pillows could be made with same material as the mattress, we were on a bike only issue was with the toilet flushing and when we checked out Monday morning at 10 there was no one there but we dropped the key in box
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
very nice park quick check in very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Several ruts in the driveways, and pool was not very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

unfortunately the sand from the jumping pillow is always getting in the pool. We apologize for having not run the pool vacume that day.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites we separated from other campers pretty well. Only complaints I have were poor water drainage of tent pad caused some issues during a storm, and water runoff from other sites ran nearby during the and was a bit dirty. Other than that, the staff was nice and the camp store was well stocked. Thanks again.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed two nights with family. Had facing sites. Sites level and easy to access. We camped here in a 35' motorhome towing kayaks. Will camp here again. Handy to I-70...
Aug 22, 2016
This place is fine for one night, but it's not what we've come to expect at a KOA. There is no front gate - it's broken and the sites are small. This is the only KOA we've ever stayed at that gave us a copy of the map, rules, etc.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed a great little cabin with a bathroom!
Aug 22, 2016
Grand kids had a great time rest rooms are very clean every thong well maintained
Aug 20, 2016
I drive a big rig and exits have large tree branches hanging over the drives. The exits turns need to be wider, it was tough to make the turns. Bathrooms were not to KOA standards, they were bad. For what I paid for the site, I was totally dissatisfied.
Aug 19, 2016
this KOA is often our first stop east from Home. We will be back. A bit difficult entry and exit.
Aug 19, 2016
The ratings this campground had 9-8.5-etc hardly were accurate. The ground was not level and full of ruts, the electric posts were knocked around and the bathhouse was horrible. We paid $50 for nothing. We will not be back nor will we suggest our camping friends use this facility. Credit to gal at the front desk she did say we could move sites so we did and it was slightly better.
Aug 18, 2016
OK for an overnight stay. Bath house needs updating. RV sites are dirt/grass, difficult to get level.
Aug 17, 2016
Last night of 31 day journey through the West; bittersweet!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Beth was very helpful and knowledgeable. Campsite was nice. Security gate is broken and car passes are not given out. We had campers behind us who were very noisy until after midnight. We moved to another campground.
Aug 14, 2016
This was our 1st stay at KOA(Madison),we stayed 6 days in a Deluxe Cabin,which was perfect, clean and spacious for 2 adults and our son. As a whole from the Maint. crew to the manager DEBI made us feel at home. We will be back many times in the future. Thank You to all of you KOA Staffers.You made our vacation PERFECT!!!!
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, quiet, and nice people. Although our cabin had no space to park our van alongside the truck from the next door cabin- no big deal we parked it down the road- just involved a bit of maneuvering. Also, the office/store was very far from the campground itself which made it difficult to just wander over to ask questions or make purchases. Other than that- very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
We love the staff and we always feel like we're family when were there it's our home away from home best place in the world
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Nice, quiet, pretty, clean campground. We plan to stay there again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyed the campground. Access to biking was excellent.
Aug 09, 2016
Rented a lodge for the weekend. Had to vacate it a day early due to a serious sewage backup right outside of our lodge. I know it could not be helped but the experience and smell and then packing up and leaving was not a pleasant experience. The manager refunded my 2nd night's stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay except for the fact that their sewage pump failed during our last 3 days of the stay, so we could not use our RV's bathroom. Very clean campground with nice amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Very convenient to PA turnpike. Bathrooms were ok; laundry was inoperable and we had planned to wash three loads! Argghhh!
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to I 70 .Good stop over.
Aug 09, 2016
Not a smile on the checking staffs face. Immediately did not feel welcomed. Site 17 fairly level. Lousy tv cable even after switching cables and wifi wasn't "spotty", it was nonexistent. Never connected on any device. Went to do laundry. Guess what? Washers not available. For the lack of services I deserved a discount. Why was this KOA even open. I'll go to other KOAs, just not this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Brooke is most always happy? If Cable was a problem we could have tried changing our end connection to see if it was us, if notified us. Sometimes wifi is overwhelmed. We are very sorry you couldn't use the laundry room, we had an issue HAD to be addressed before we could open it up that eve.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great stay, Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Our site , although big was very crooked. Had a difficult time leveling coach. Had to park at an angle to keep the wheels on the ground . Seems they need to do some maintenance and grading at the sites. Pretty park. Very friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Pool was green. Jumping pad was broken. Light was out by our deck the first night (it was fixed). The rest of the site was poorly lit so we could see the steps walking off.
Aug 06, 2016
Very nice overnight visit. Cleanest laundry facilities we've seen at a koa. Excellent pet area. Only gravel sites, not real level, but hook ups are good.
Aug 05, 2016
Good campground with nice baths and good WiFi.
Aug 05, 2016
Not a great camp layout, with tiered steps for campers, but not bad either. I would stay (as an overnight waypoint) here again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps