Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Cable was fuzzy. The mow around your coach with no bagger and shoot debris all over your coach.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was OK, but the men's bath house smelled worse than anything I have ever smelled. I am certain the men's bath house was not cleaned during our entire stay and clearly had not been cleaned for quite some time before our arrival.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The check-in staff was very nice. The site was level and nicly located overlooking the lake. Unfortuantly we were vising family and didn't spend much time enjoying the campground. There seemed to be a lot of traffic leaving the campground each morning between 5:30 - 6 AM.
Jun 30, 2014
The KOA site itself was clean. My problem lies in the false advertising. The separate bedroom housed a double bed not a queen bed, as stated in the advertisement and the "fold out couch" was a beat and torn futon and not a fold out couch at all. Disappointing to say the least.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Just overnight. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2014
it always a pleasure . feel at home, super clean and excellent staff
Jun 28, 2014
Quiet, clean, comfortable, good bed in our cabin.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
We stayed here about 4 years ago and it was okay then, but now it is a mess. It appears they can barely keep up here. The place is overrun with long term residents that come and go at all times, sites are a total mess, the office is poorly stocked and a mess. Bathrooms were clean and wifi/cable worked well. A disappointment - will not come back.
Jun 26, 2014
Debi the manager was amazing even though the pool was down for maintenance she did whatever she could to make my kids weekend awesome!!! Loved it here and would definatly come back!
Jun 26, 2014
Not big rig friendly. Staff was nice but warm as other KOA staff. No escort to site until after I phoned in to say I was having trouble navigating around a turn. On the other hand, this KOA's water troubles are in the rear view mirror.
Jun 25, 2014
We got in late. The night check in was fine, except the key wouldnt work in our cabin. Luckily, there were workers out at the pool fixing something and i was able to get a key from them that did work. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jun 25, 2014
Had to ask two customers to move their cars to get down my aisle. A little tight for 40' rv towing. Nice park though.
Jun 25, 2014
Great time, good fun!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean. The campground was nice also, had a smaller but clean pool and pool area and a good size play area for the children. We plan to return for our next visit after summer
Jun 23, 2014
This was a terrible experience. There was only 1 tent site for us and it was completely rained out. Even if it hadn't been rained out, the site was small and not condusive of tent camping. There was no call to let us know of the rain out so we had to scramble late at night to find a hotel. The kids area was in terrible shape - peeling paint on equipment. Not recommended at ALL!
Jun 22, 2014
very nice cabin except bed was very uncomfortable--
Jun 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Employees very friendly and accommodating. Will be back next year.
Jun 20, 2014
we had an overnight stop over and appreciated our accommodations.
Jun 18, 2014
Campground roads are in very poor condition. Water was not usable, but fresh drinking water was supplied. Staff is VERY friendly.
Jun 18, 2014
This is a great KOA for weary travelers looking for a place to unwind, even if only for one night. Great staff, fun amenities and a pretty location.
Jun 18, 2014
sites could be a little larger
Jun 17, 2014
Although the lady in the office was very nice, the park is a dump! Many trashy long-term trailers and very unlevel sites. The fact that there was no drinking water available was simply wrong place/wrong time. This is the second time that a KOA park has not had running water that is fit to drink.
Jun 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 10 years in our travels West.
Jun 14, 2014
The bathroom facilities were really dirty and there was definitely more the feel of a work camp than a place for people to stay for a break.
Jun 12, 2014
The mens shower rooms are in need of a complete make over. 3 out of 4 down. All missing shower heads, unsafe drains and flooring. Firtst 4 hrs arrived two young men said it was time to trim the two huge pine trees on our site with a chain saw. My nerves were shot !! The check in, store, etc need a redo as well. The locations is beautiful. They need MEN, not boys and some money invested back
Jun 11, 2014
This is a very nice park. However the roads are in need of repair, probably because of the hard winter. All other services and facilities are top notch.
Jun 10, 2014
We have stayed here once a year for the past seven years. The last two years I have seen improvements that tell me that the new owners want to make it their own and aren't satisfied with the status quot. Keep doing what you are doing, before long it will be the way you want it. Thank you
Jun 09, 2014
We will no longer stay at this park because: 1 - Security cards are no longer being used - anyone can enter. 2 - Our site smelled of sewage. All water was chlorinated - we had to use bottled water. 3 - No activities or events. 4 - Kids kept smoking pot near our tent. 5 - Lots of drinking & loud noise after 10p.
Jun 08, 2014
When we arrived we were given a jug of water for drinking. New well had not passed inspection. Narrow, in level sites. Loud traffic noise. Dirty bathroom. Unkept park. Old, broken picnic table. Long, loose cut grass everywhere. Disappointing visit. Will not return. Overnight stay. In motorhome.
Jun 07, 2014
Sights are small but ok. They were having a water problem but did offer bottled water.
Jun 06, 2014
My reservation call was very poorly handled(I waited while I heard Debbie dealing with other customers. When we arrived next day there was no reservation(turns out she had checked us in as a walk-in rather than making our reservation for the next day. The grounds were poorly maintained (grass not cut,showers were terrible and wld rate only a 1 compared to our KOA stay the prev nite near Dayton)
Jun 02, 2014
As long as there is a problem with the water, it is not a pleasant campground to stay and certainly not worth the nightly charge for a site.
Jun 01, 2014
Sites are very narrow
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
Very peaceful and pretty yet close to the burgh!
May 30, 2014
Here is another KOA with a great location to the interstate! The staff was helpful and accommodating. The sites were neat & a good size for pull thrus! Thanks KOA.
May 27, 2014
We were told the water connections had high levels of chlorine in it and were given free gallons of water. This was good but the bottled water had a way higher level of chlorine in them, we ended up not using them and used the RV filtered water! Otherwise nice park, on a hill so not great for bike riding. Nice pool area and fishing pond. Our site had an uphill sewer connection..:(
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Not the greatest KOA campground I've ever stayed at, but it looked they were rennovating the bathrooms and it will probably be a much better place after the rennovation.
May 19, 2014
overpriced, not well maintained. restrooms in disrepair.
May 16, 2014
Most convenient to Pittsburgh, but interior roads are awful. Sites nice and level.
May 16, 2014
Pleasant receptionist but bath-house under renovation & no electricity until early morning.
May 14, 2014
Because of construction, things were a bit of a hassle. But getting better. Lots of good activities. Friendly staff. Great deal because of special weekend.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.