Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
I level site
Sep 22, 2016
The park was adequate. The people were extremely nice and friendly. The cable tv was the worst reception that I have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2016
Easy off and on access
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
My wife enjoyed our stay during the weekend of 9/16-9/18. Lots of activities: ice cream social, bingo, pancake breakfast. We especially enjoyed the bonfire Saturday night. It brought together the campers and staff members, and a great time was had by all!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice
Sep 21, 2016
Sites not level. Noisey.
Sep 20, 2016
The campground was awesome. The staff was amazing. The only issue we had was the sewer smell.
Sep 20, 2016
Great they did crafts for kids had bingo nice weakened
Sep 20, 2016
great customer service
Sep 19, 2016
Very hilly location. Sites could be down wind of septics. More early morning noise than in other campgrounds.restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the fanciest KOA but well-maintained and everything worked.
Sep 17, 2016
Sites are fine but they have the worst sulfur smelling water....had to drain my water lines when we left.
Sep 17, 2016
Needs more signs in route off of 70
Sep 16, 2016
The campaigner is located on a hill side. Roads are gravel and traffic passing campsites kick up dirt and speed is not enforced. The campground did not have secure gated access. There are many long term workers staying in the campground and they were not friendly and their vehicles were very loud and they left very early in the morning waking us up
Sep 16, 2016
It was easy to drive to the attractions that we wanted to see.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very friendly. Spaces a little tight for a class A, but they made it work!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We've come 15 yrs! Love Debi & staff. They go above/beyond to make everyone comfortable. A super KOA; our home away from home!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and neat park, would stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Only thing we did not like was the horrible smell! We were by the lake at a tent site, and the smell was unbearable at times. We had to eat our meals at the main pavilion, and I bought air fresheners for our tent. Other than the smell, we had a great time! We always do at Madison KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
It was nice but where the cabins were it smelled like sewer. That was the only thing we did not like. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Close to attractions we wanted to see. lots of activities available.
Sep 07, 2016
This is by the worst koa I ever stayed in. The sites are small and not conducive to a larger trailer. The first site was so difficult to maneuver we gave up. A nice lady guided me to a little larger site. This site was so tight the trailer next to us offered to retract their awning. The sites were grossly uneven. The unit next to us looked like it belongs in the hillbilly campground. There
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The site was clean with a fire ring and picnic table and gravel. Minimal leveling needed on site 18. Playground was good, jumping pillow was loved by all ages. Access to site with camper was easy, no tough turns.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice friendly staff and clean site
Sep 06, 2016
One night stay. Crowded due to Labor Day weekend but handled traffic well. Site was fine. Big enough for 40ft MH. Dog area, kid and recreation area nice and well kept. Hand Dj and Karaoke while there.
Sep 05, 2016
Nice cabin but had mice running around
Sep 05, 2016
While the staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was very narrow unlevel. Showers were not up to the standards I expect at a koa.
Sep 05, 2016
Thanks
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was great except for the green pool the day we arrived. YUK!
Sep 03, 2016
Quiet, scenic, restful.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time and our 3 yr old loved the bounce pillow and the pool. We are planning on going back next summer already 👍🙂
Aug 29, 2016
We stopped here for the night while traveling home. Blessedly quiet and peaceful on a Saturday night which is what we needed. I couldn't find my wine opener and the very kind lady working the front desk went out of her way to locate one for me. Much appreciated!
Aug 26, 2016
Grandchildren visited us and had a ball their equipment. Good laundry facility.
Aug 25, 2016
cabin rental was fabulous. It was so nice to walk into the air conditioned it was like it was all ready and waiting for us. beds were a little hard and I'd like to suggest they supply pillows could be made with same material as the mattress, we were on a bike only issue was with the toilet flushing and when we checked out Monday morning at 10 there was no one there but we dropped the key in box
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
very nice park quick check in very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Several ruts in the driveways, and pool was not very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

unfortunately the sand from the jumping pillow is always getting in the pool. We apologize for having not run the pool vacume that day.
Aug 22, 2016
Tent sites we separated from other campers pretty well. Only complaints I have were poor water drainage of tent pad caused some issues during a storm, and water runoff from other sites ran nearby during the and was a bit dirty. Other than that, the staff was nice and the camp store was well stocked. Thanks again.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed two nights with family. Had facing sites. Sites level and easy to access. We camped here in a 35' motorhome towing kayaks. Will camp here again. Handy to I-70...
Aug 22, 2016
This place is fine for one night, but it's not what we've come to expect at a KOA. There is no front gate - it's broken and the sites are small. This is the only KOA we've ever stayed at that gave us a copy of the map, rules, etc.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed a great little cabin with a bathroom!
Aug 22, 2016
Grand kids had a great time rest rooms are very clean every thong well maintained
Aug 20, 2016
I drive a big rig and exits have large tree branches hanging over the drives. The exits turns need to be wider, it was tough to make the turns. Bathrooms were not to KOA standards, they were bad. For what I paid for the site, I was totally dissatisfied.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy