Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Cabin was 212 was very small,not private, location was far from kids area (had a 6 year old and a small baby with me), THE SMELL WAS HORRIFIC!!!!! STINCH OF SEWAGE FOR 3 days!! We had previously stayed at cabin 205 the previous week AND LOVED IT! Very disappointed and HIGHLY unlikely we will return to this location.
Jul 28, 2015
Ontario-Williamsburg and return. All fine. Did not book a return visit and we were lucky to get the last available site. This worked very well except that the sewer hookup was considerably higher than the grade of the campsite. Result was that I could not utilize that service. Rest was fine.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean campground. Loved every minute of our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Felt like we were in a sardine can! Sorry, will not be back.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was very nice. They had lots of activities like an ice cream social and a chocolate slide. This is truly a family campground. Good job.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice and quiet.
Jul 26, 2015
We've stayed at KOAs for 50 years and Madison for 10 + summers. Everyone is always very friendly, especially Debi Ricci, the manager. We're certain it's very difficult keeping a camp running smoothly and efficiently. Debi and her staff always strive for excellence and it shows. They cater to everyone. THUMBS UP TO DEBI AND ALL THE STAFF AT MADISON KOA!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The park has many good "things" going for it. The only problem I had was the sites are not close to level so had to use boards to level. The pool is great and one of the campers caught 2 fish (keepers) from the lake.
Jul 22, 2015
Great rates. Tons of things to do! Gladly make it a yearly visit.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun activities for the kids, friendly employees, would stay again!
Jul 20, 2015
Great jumping pillow, they must spray for mosquitoes as they were not bad. Good firewood, fire starters.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
When our vehicle broke down on the PA turnpike with our camper in tow, it was a blessing that we were able to get the vehicle and camper wtowed to the Madison/Pittsburgh KOA and able to set up for the night. they were extremely kind and understanding with our situation. We were able to relax and get a good night's sleep for when we were rescued the following day.
Jul 19, 2015
Office manager Debbie is very friendly and welcoming. Sites are tiered level along a hillside. Bathrooms and showers are clean.
Jul 18, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. The pool was in great condition. I really liked that they picked up trash every day rather than having to take it to a dumpster, a great service.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was ok except when we asked the garbage pickup boy to fix the burned-out light outside the men's washroom, nothing was done about it. Otherwise the campground was ok. Also, the office staff was very helpful with directions to Pittsburgh and local restaurants.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
we stayed one night, staff was friendly and helpful, site was fine. pool area needs upgrade though pool is clean, campground well maintained.
Jul 15, 2015
This campground is great. 4 stars because the roads are gravel not paved. difficult to ride bikes. otherwise staff very courteous and helpful. nice bathhouse, clean. great playground for the little ones. great activities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
LOVED the addition of a small bathroom to the one-room cabins! A few tweaks and they will be perfect. The grounds and people were great. I would stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Only problem was no hot water for shower in the deluxe cabin we stayed in.
Jul 13, 2015
Stay was wonderful and very family oriented. Tracy and Beth were very welcoming and kind. My family and I will be back soon! My daughter loved the pool which was very well maintained. Cabin was perfect and well equipped. Can't forget to mention the pancake breakfast. Madison KOA Awesome!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camp and hosts. It's on a hill but sites are nearly level.
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. The pool was clean and the fishing pond was very accessible. The large laundry facilities made it nice not having to wait on a washer. The only negative was maybe the bathrooms could have been kept up with a little more. Overall it's a nice campground and would stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
good access from interstate WIFI was a bit iffy
Jul 12, 2015
Just an overnight stop. Great staff. Site had several issues, couldn't open our awning because a tree was in the way. Water had no handle, we used vice grips. Not enough tables at the pancake breakfast. A lot of drunks. Bathrooms were awful, doors are 5ft high with a hook and loop lock. But they were clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Office staff were really good. Facilities are being well cleaned, considering their age. Sites are starting to turn muddy. Bouncing pillow was obviously a good feature for young ones as it was in constant use.
Jul 11, 2015
Excellent RV Park plenty of attention to detail. Modern bath house too modern for me but a real nice facility.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very quick check-in even with no reservation. She knew what she was doing!! Nice setting, well maintained.
Jul 09, 2015
Warm, welcoming and fun
Jul 09, 2015
Me and my family were traveling to Philadelphia from Wisconsin to take my girls to there fathers for the summer. I really wanted to fit camping into the two weeks I had them and wasn't able. Then I found this camp sight that was literally on the way !!! Everything was perfect. We had an absolute blast !!!!! And the rates were great couldn't be more happy about our stay and am planning to come back
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful.
Jul 08, 2015
My family generally prefers KOA campgrounds, and always wanted to try this one because we live close by. We had the greatest time that we have ever had (even though it rained every day during our stay). Plenty of activities, I can't believe that playing Bingo was so much fun, and the pool and jumping pillow were great. My friends that stayed next to us said this was the best vacation ever!
Jul 07, 2015
It was okay... not that clean & needed updating... the staff was friendly but I won't go back...
Jul 07, 2015
Had a nice time. Grandsons enjoyed the pool and bounce pillow.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We stayed only one day but the campgrounds are beautifully located within the hillside with lots of shade trees and a fishing pond. It was quiet and relaxing.
Jul 07, 2015
Are stay at Madison/Pittsburgh was the best time we had there so far,there was a lot of activities going on and we enjoyed it just as much as the kids did,and the employees at the campsite were so helpful and polite,unbelievable ,you don't get that everywhere you go this is our third time camping there,and we are definitely looking forward to going back again asap!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Campground was nice. Spots were a little tight to get in and out of. We had loud neighbors, called the manager, but nothing was done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I immediately addressed the mater. They were sitting out w/ music and children and they apologized and turned off the music. As we checked thru the eve before bed, all were quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, spacious campsites.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice place to camp with an active group for the events. Not too loud, not too quiet. We had a very nice weekend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.