Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Even in the hills of PA my site was level as well as many I looked at. Temp was 34 bath house warm & clean
Oct 14, 2016
Use this campground to explore the Pittsburgh area and east to Mt. Davis, FallingWater and Flight 92 Memorial.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice, probably will return sometime!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Easy into and out of camping spot. We have 40 ft 5th wheel. Nice park!
Oct 13, 2016
On site Lots if noise
Oct 10, 2016
Very pleasant staff, wide open pull threw sites with a few trees. Bath house could use some TLC but overall we had a good stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is a nice campground for an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
If you like smokers and hunters you'll be right at home here. Otherwise don't come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

? we have no hunters staying here ?
Oct 06, 2016
The park is very nice, quiet and well kept. The maintenance staff is fantastic. You can tell that this is an absentee owned KOA by the laize fare attitude of onsite management and office staff. That being said, I will definitely stay again.
Oct 06, 2016
great place for families with young children. very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2016
This is a very nice clean KOA. Away from the freeway noise, which we appreciated. I would come back and would also recommend it to anyone passing by this area.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility and the laundry room was the best I have ever seen.
Sep 29, 2016
I really like the layout of this campground and the people are really friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
No one was there at check in at 2 pm,sign on office said back at 2 ?.Took late check in info and went to site. Never saw anyone from KIA. Not what we expect from KOA,disappointed!!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient off and on to highway
Sep 26, 2016
Arrived tired,only slept there,but found the grounds beautiful,and the staff friendly,patient,and accommodating! If we come back to the fair next KOA will be our choice
Sep 26, 2016
I called the afternoon of our stay. I gave all the necessary info such as travel trailer overall length of 35', and a crew cab Silverado. I preferred a pull thru for a one night stay. They said they could accommodate me and to come on in. Upon arrival, they weren't sure where to put us and the fella who was to guide us told them the spot was too small. He was right. I backed in the spot
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Just about the worst KOA I have ever visited. Just all-around nasty. Sites not level, restrooms/showers in serious need of an upgrade, staff indifferent & not helpful. Ugh!
Sep 24, 2016
tv cable reception poor
Sep 23, 2016
This park is one step away from being a total trailer park.
Sep 23, 2016
I level site
Sep 22, 2016
The park was adequate. The people were extremely nice and friendly. The cable tv was the worst reception that I have ever seen.
Sep 22, 2016
Easy off and on access
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
My wife enjoyed our stay during the weekend of 9/16-9/18. Lots of activities: ice cream social, bingo, pancake breakfast. We especially enjoyed the bonfire Saturday night. It brought together the campers and staff members, and a great time was had by all!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice
Sep 21, 2016
Sites not level. Noisey.
Sep 20, 2016
The campground was awesome. The staff was amazing. The only issue we had was the sewer smell.
Sep 20, 2016
Great they did crafts for kids had bingo nice weakened
Sep 20, 2016
great customer service
Sep 19, 2016
Very hilly location. Sites could be down wind of septics. More early morning noise than in other campgrounds.restrooms and showers were clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Not the fanciest KOA but well-maintained and everything worked.
Sep 17, 2016
Sites are fine but they have the worst sulfur smelling water....had to drain my water lines when we left.
Sep 17, 2016
Needs more signs in route off of 70
Sep 16, 2016
The campaigner is located on a hill side. Roads are gravel and traffic passing campsites kick up dirt and speed is not enforced. The campground did not have secure gated access. There are many long term workers staying in the campground and they were not friendly and their vehicles were very loud and they left very early in the morning waking us up
Sep 16, 2016
It was easy to drive to the attractions that we wanted to see.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very friendly. Spaces a little tight for a class A, but they made it work!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We've come 15 yrs! Love Debi & staff. They go above/beyond to make everyone comfortable. A super KOA; our home away from home!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean and neat park, would stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and grounds.
Sep 07, 2016
Only thing we did not like was the horrible smell! We were by the lake at a tent site, and the smell was unbearable at times. We had to eat our meals at the main pavilion, and I bought air fresheners for our tent. Other than the smell, we had a great time! We always do at Madison KOA!
Sep 07, 2016
It was nice but where the cabins were it smelled like sewer. That was the only thing we did not like. There were lots of activities and the bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps