Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2013
We chose this Koa for its amenities and close proximity to the lake. The only thing we were happy about was the fact they we were close to the lake. The camp store wasn't open, we had a hard time tracking someone down for firewood, we had no way of getting bait for the kids to fish, which is one reason we chose this Koa, the jumping pillow was not operating due to a large hole.
Apr 19, 2013
They were not fully opened up for the summer season, other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Apr 18, 2013
Beautiful view nice people
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
The setting was gorgeous. However, the jump pillow was not inflated due to a tear. The office and store was closed when we arrived at 4:30 pm on Friday and never reopened. We bought a few bundles of wood from a man that we FOUND who worked there on Friday.He told us he would come back and never did. Overall, I don't think I'll be back.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
The campground was super dusty-got covered with dust every time you went out. Disliked having people actually living there in campers.
Apr 08, 2013
No body in the office to help you..you had to call a number if you wanted see someone. Their sign said office closed for winter!' Not very good for 46. a night...
Apr 07, 2013
Reservation was on short notice on line. Was easy and the office folks were friendly and helpful. We had to have a later check out time and we told that would be no problem. The staff also was helpful with local direction. Park was clean and orderly, even with children around, (joke)
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Immaculate, organized, easy drive through/hook up. Kids can't wait until it's the "season" as it looks great fun here. We stayed March 31st
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Few Options are available in off season in Pittsburgh. This park is centrally located for our needs. Price is right and facilities are good.
Apr 01, 2013
It was off season, but the campground was well kept. One disappointment was the reuse of the old rec-room/ Gameroom to put in a new very nice Laundramat type facility. I think no game room should be against the KOA theme.
Apr 01, 2013
Move the store closer to main campsite and thanks for your above average hospitality .
Mar 31, 2013
Everyone was of great help and very sweet. Thank you.
Mar 24, 2013
Great place. Nice staff.
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is very convent for our travels.We have stayed here before. All was very good.Keep up the good work!
Mar 14, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
We stayed in the off season, however the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities were still maintained, and I would certainly stay here again.
Dec 12, 2012
Only stayed overnight in winter, so I can't say anything about a lot of the features. Nice, cozy cabin with heat and amenities I never expected. I was just looking for a warm, dry place to sleep. This was much, much more. Thanks, KOA.
Dec 11, 2012
Nov 30, 2012
The owners were extremely helpful! Thank you!
Nov 26, 2012
Great experience. Staff very helpful.
Nov 26, 2012
awful
Nov 05, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Old, dirty, no toilet paper, expensive. Worst KOA I have seen
Oct 27, 2012
We have been to much nicer KOA's. This had quit a big grade to it. The roads would have been a challenge in the rain, for a heavy coach to keep from getting stuck. We may stop again though.
Oct 27, 2012
Just over night and it was very quiet. Easy access from I70. I would go back.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
No one there could direct us to a pizza place that would deliver or a grocery store. Desk clerk seemed put out by having to check us in.
Oct 19, 2012
The worst campground we've ever stayed at. Filthy, flooded bathrooms, wires lying across sites, wires sticking out of ground, large rocks to roll ankles, etc. Slip and trip hazards everywhere - a lawsuit begging to happen. A President's award winner? Please refund our money!!! Truly wretched place.
Oct 17, 2012
friendly, clean, quite
Oct 16, 2012
This KOA is under new management, rates increased, but KOA didn't change. KOA was clean but sites didn't warrent increase. Probably want go back due to price increase. $45/night little high compared to other KOA's
Oct 16, 2012
Site 58 is not a good site if you have slideouts as there is a tree in the middle of the site on the canopy side and the water/electric pole on the opposite side which makes is difficult with the slideout and putting up the canopy.
Oct 15, 2012
Sites are level, easy sewer hook up, nice store, clean restrooms, and friendly staff. We will stay there again if we are travelling in this area.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
The Madison KOA employees were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The "Red Roof Inn" cabin is a fantastic place to stay. See you next year!
Oct 12, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Okay campground, no service/office/store not opened after 4PM or before 9:30 am, cable only had 4 channels, wifi worked fine, washrooms clean/acceptable, fairly tight in/out re manouevering.
Oct 10, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.