Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
The camp ground was very nice. The bathrooms were nice and clean and warm. The fellow campers were very nice to us and our dogs loved to run in the dog park.
Apr 09, 2015
Quiet and lots of pull thrus. Needs a bit of clean up after the winter of 2014/15, but that is expected. Had a great stay
Apr 09, 2015
Early season stay. A little muddy but nice staff and a good place to stay.
Apr 08, 2015
easy access in and out. (Pull Through)
Apr 07, 2015
Since it was still off season, we didn't get the full experience with the lake and pool. Daughter loved the Jumping pillow and the site was great and the workers that we spoke with were very friendly. Would definitely return if need/want to return to the area. Price was good as well.
Apr 04, 2015
Bathrooms need work but otherwise okay
Apr 02, 2015
Clean and easy in and out.
Mar 29, 2015
This KAO has a very nice staff; however I must say this was one of the least prepared KOA I have ever stayed. The cabin was heated with 2 space heaters one of which didn't work. The roads at the campground was very muddy and there was tons of trash behind our cabin.
Mar 18, 2015
Person I spoke with was very friendly on phone,but facility could use improvements. I understand it is the winter season, but trash, random insulation, broken toys shouldn't be scattered around like a trashy seasonal campground. We have stayed at other places during the off season and they were well kept-and they were only $28 for full hookups, not $47. Sorry, but would not return.
Mar 16, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Great place and great staff!
Feb 09, 2015
I was required to leave my credit card as deposit, when I payed my bill during my stay they also charged my card a third day which I did not stay. I can not speak to management at the campground because they are not in the office. NOT GOOD
Feb 01, 2015
Great Campground! Pet Friendly, beautiful setting and the cleanest, warmest, most spider-free bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground!
Jan 07, 2015
the staff member judy was fantastic she went out of her way more than one time to be very accommodating we would visit that koa more just for how she was she gets 5 stars just for her being a great member of your team
Dec 20, 2014
only stayed one night in December, very nice but cold. restrooms very good, clean and warm
Dec 02, 2014
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! We normally stay with family when we come to town but not anymore! We plan to see you again very soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so "happy" you enjoyed your stay :)
Nov 30, 2014
Kampground was quietand well maintained. Associates were pleasant and helpful.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and very helpful
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful camping nestled in the Pennsylvania hills near the Laurel Highlands. Clean, friendly, nice playground and pretty lake with rental boats.
Oct 30, 2014
Great service good location
Oct 29, 2014
VERY CLEAN. The cabin was lovely, and the staff was kind. The pumpkin patch up the road a bit was a nice find. We were sad to see the amount of feral kittens running around, we left out boxes with blankets in them during our stay, but had to take them away as so our cabin didn't look unkempt when we left. Luckily, the lady at the front desk told us they're attempting to trap and rehome them.
Oct 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The store was well stocked. It had a nice family atmosphere.
Oct 27, 2014
They sell propane but unable to fill motorhome. Clean
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff @ great location.
Oct 23, 2014
I was a little isolated in the tent area across from woods. It was pretty dark at night. The tent area was flat. Bathrooms clean, showers clean. staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Nice pond. easy to find location. about 45 to 1 hour drive to city of Pittsburgh. about 30 min to Connellsville where I rode part of the GAP trail. Nice stay.
Oct 23, 2014
we only stayed over night and didn't have to unhook so it was a level site. that made it good
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
rest rooms were below KOA standards Only where one night.
Oct 19, 2014
I've been staying at this KOA for years love the camp site. On this visit I needed propane and of course propane is available, and several signs speak to the availability. However, I was advised that no one was available to provide this service (that's after I waited 30 minutes for someone to arrive). I was told I could go a few miles up the road and get this service. This is NOT what I expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry we disappointed you. We don't have someone on grounds who can pump propane 24 hours.
Oct 16, 2014
Friendly staff & great location.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We arrived early and were able to spend the time before checking in doing laundry. Laundromat was clean and loved gettiNg it all done in less than 2 hours! Site was excellent, beautiful setting and watched the trees change colors! Debbi was a wonderful host!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You :) So glad you enjoyed!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Nice facility.
Oct 05, 2014
Hilly, dusty and had high power lines overhead that affected our dog. Bust staff was friendly when checked in.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Good sewer, water, and electric hookups. Site was fair. But, the campground looks poorly maintained and is dominated by seasonal and/or long term campers. Many cluttered and shabby looking RVs and campsites. Highly rated campgrounds set standards that prevent what prevails at this KOA. OK for overnight site while traveling, but not a place I would recommend for multiple nights.
Oct 01, 2014
Small sites (by today's standards). Barely room for truck & camper. Bathrooms were ok.
Oct 01, 2014
The cabin was filthy and smelled horrible. I did not sleep at all and left as soon as sun came up. Garbage truck picked up large trash containers at 1am! I realize the no frills kabins are minimal but I have stayed at koa in Niagra falls and that cabin was clean and very close to well lit bathroom. The cost for that one? $43 I feel like a sucker for paying $62 for this mess.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.