Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Une escale d'une nuit, pas de drap dans le chalet,.
Aug 20, 2017
I was very worried after reading some of the online reviews. The campground was just fine for us. Pool was little small but clean and we swam. Cabins kind of close together but clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
We like this place during our east coast travel ðð. We will stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
It was great that i was abke to call an hour before and book a cabin for the night. Staff was very helpfull & friendly!
Aug 19, 2017
Very noisy early in the morning. Loud trucks left running for 10-15 minutes. Dusty from traffic. We went to pool at 10:30 and it was locked should have been open at 9. Cable hookup did not work. Very disappointing for a KOA
Aug 19, 2017
I camped in a tent site that barely could contain my 10x10 tent. The area reeked of effluent from a broken sewer line in the camp. The whole place seemed more like a trailer park than a peaceful camp ground. The night and early morning stillness was punctuated by continual testosterone amped loud engine roars. I'm glad I was there only the one night.
Aug 18, 2017
Sites were not level both horizontally and vertically. Restrooms/ showers were clean. Pool was nice. Lots of traffic
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly & helpful and I liked them, however, I didn't feel the cabins were well cleaned in between stays & the mattresses where hard as rocks. The site & bathhouse were well maintained and there was hot water. There were no hiking trails in the campground itself which was disappointing, and the common area for games was used more for mail sorting then for the kids recreation.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the grounds and the activities. I would have rated perfect except there was some sewer work or something being done right behind our cabin. It smelled like sewage. It would have been nice to have known about it beforehand. But for one night we tolerated the smell but a longer stay would have not been enjoyable. But other than that we had an awesome time
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We knew before arriving that this wasn't the best place. We figured it would be ok for just an overnight. Sites are located on a hill. Pretty steep hill. While each site was somewhat level, getting into and out was another story. At one point the left side of the fifth wheel was literally only 2" from the bed rail of our truck. If you have a rig longer than about 28' stay away from this place.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it! Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean as was the whole campground. Fantastic activities for kids. They loved the jump pillow. The staff was very friendly and caring about people and their work. Will come back.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly, professional and polite. The cabin was rustic and very nice. The restroom was complete with a shower. Very nice cabin that gives you a great camping experience. I am looking forward to staying there again.
Aug 14, 2017
we were a bit disappointed with this KOA.....the staff were not as friendly or helpful as at other KOAs, in fact when I asked what the daily rate was the girl said she wasn't sure, about $55 she thought!..The campground was probably the noisiest we've stayed at....dogs barking at all hours and trucks in and out all hours! On a more positive note there is lots to do in the surrounding areas.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was fine for an overnight, and we would stay there again. Staff not overly friendly, place is FAR too tight on space and noisy to be worthwhile for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient to Pittsburgh. Nice campground.
Aug 14, 2017
The tent site we were at, they were having sewer issues? And it came by us and smelt very bad, also older kids were playing football in the pool and almost hit us with the football several times even after I asked them to please stop, also the older kids were doing flips on the jump pillow and even at one time asked my kids to stay over on the other half of the side, no wagon rides, no craft
Aug 13, 2017
Not your typical KOA. We we're not escorted to our site. Never heard from or saw staff after registering. Small sites. Streets in campground rough. Never received activities. Dissatisfied with our stay
Aug 13, 2017
Only stayed one night driving through the area. Did not use any activities in the campground.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone is always helpful and cheerful. We are going to campground over a decade. We come every year because they make us feel like home.
Aug 11, 2017
Fun little Koa with plenary for the kids. Lake was smelly and had sewage smelling runoff going into it
Aug 09, 2017
Strong sewer smell constantly. Esp at night time.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice small campground, bathroom was clean, staff was friendly and a few activities over the weekend. The tent site was okay, the smell from the sewage or whatever it was, was pretty terrible. Hopefully that can be fixed soon. Son and I would come again.
Aug 09, 2017
Easy check in and hook up. Great shower!
Aug 08, 2017
The camping area was clean and nice along with the restrooms and pool area. The one thing we didn't like about it was the laundry and office were so far away you had to drive there rather inconvenient. It had a lot of people working on a pipeline and they had to pass by on a dirt road which was dusty and noisy.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice activities for the kids, but the sites were very tight. It was great and nicely priced for our full hook-up, overnight stay, but not someplace that I would plan a several day vacation at.
Aug 07, 2017
My very first KOA. The plus was: It was a nice get away. Nothing very loud. We stayed in a cozy cabin. It was as advertised. The bathroom was quite small, but good enough for a weekend. The minuses: the largest would be the comfort of the beds. There was none. It felt like a sleeping bag on the ground. Air mattress is a must. The sewage smell was there. not overwhelming, but there.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff and the grounds were kept very clean. Wish there would be a little larger, flat area around the fire pit.
Aug 07, 2017
Very small area, sites are close together. Good activities for the family, not very good at communicating times of the camp events.
Aug 06, 2017
Hard to park my 43 foot long RV. They have to cut the trees.
Aug 05, 2017
Good location off the highway. Amenities were OK, mostly campers just staying overnight. Laundry and camp store a little far-- needed to drive to get to. People were friendly. Pool was small, but was ok for us. My teenage kids though were bored- we stayed 6nights.
Aug 05, 2017
This park is not made for big trailers or coaches. Very tight sites with very narrow rough roads with tree limbs/ branches overhanging the narrow roads. If you want your rig scratched while driving in and out of this place come stay at this place.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice quiet campsite, good showers. Shame there was no BBQ grill on the fire pit. Pool opened quite late in the morning.
Aug 03, 2017
Poor wifi, but othwise one of the best KOA's! Nice walking trails, pond area, dog run. Exceptional informational brochure.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Many seasonal campers that are working in the area. We were next to a full timer with a smelly leaky black water hose in our face. Ok for a 12 hour enroute stop.
Aug 03, 2017
Decent park and we will probably stay again next time we pass that way.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome koa..but hope sewage smell was temporary due to storm run off as i was told since we plan to return often
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed here before, very nice KOA and friendly helpful staff. Thanks again!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice Campground
Jul 31, 2017
We live about 15 min. away from the KOA in Madison. We rented a cabin next to the pavilion and held my son's birthday party at the pavilion and then stayed the night in the cabin. Everything was absolutely perfect. It was a great opportunity to host the party at a campground and use the pavilion. Every parent and child enjoyed themselves, in fact a few of the parents said they were going to tr
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was good. easy to get to. quick setup
Jul 29, 2017
Poor road signage to find KOA. Pool was closed for algae.
Jul 29, 2017
Lousy roads and mostly construction workers using the campground. Pool cloudy but the kids loved the bounce pad.
Jul 28, 2017
Un level site. Fresh gravel though. Site really not long enough for 38' fifth wheel and truck nose of truck was out in roadway.
Jul 28, 2017
I love the rustic nature of this facility while ensuring quality! I particularly like the way materials (some natural and some not natural but added to the outdoor feel) were re-purposed to update the bathrooms. I would stay again and recommend friends!
Jul 27, 2017
The cabin smelled heavy of cigarette smoke and we had to immediately wash clothes/bedding after our stay to get smoke smell out. On the upside- kids had a blast on jumping pad and playground.
Jul 26, 2017
We only stayed for one night on our way home to break up our trip. Friendly, decent campground - liked that all spots were pull-thru; however, wi-fi was non-existent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals