Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Email

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2016
A great Thanksgiving Weekend, will stay there in the future
Nov 21, 2016
Clean sites. Stayed on a cold night in November. But Warm, clean bathrooms. Would stay again!
Nov 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly, great campground, easy access, clean sites and facilities. Nice bonne fire, laundry and beautiful lake. Easy access from Turnpike and New Stanton.
Nov 10, 2016
very nice and clean park, we have been there a few times, customer service was excellent.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
The campsite were spacious. There were lots of things that we(kids)could do without leaving out site. And most of all the bath houses were great!
Nov 07, 2016
Always a great get away!
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nice convenient location, very quiet setting. Came in late and left early, so I never had the chance to interact with the staff. Would stay here again.
Oct 31, 2016
A little dirty ,store not stocked seems like a working mans campground for out of state workers ( not a bad thing) our stay was late in season but they could have still had activities .Didnt live up to Koa expectations
Oct 29, 2016
Easy on/off of highway Nice Pond Didn't use any facilities Mostly full time residents who work in the area Strong smell of raw sewage in the stream or run off ditch.
Oct 26, 2016
We checked in after hours without any problems. Everything was ready for us. Thank you for making it an easy in and out rest stop.
Oct 26, 2016
Decent campsite, although there were many more seasonal and "permanent" trailers than short-term overnighters. Bathrooms were large and clean. Lots of noise at about 6a from many vehicles from more permanent residents going to work in morning.
Oct 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Campsites were level and adaquate for our length - 35' 5th wheel however size of campsite was small compared to others. About 20ft between sites.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay! Staff was very nice and welcoming. Campground was great.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Front office not open upon arrival, cleaning lady helped us to a spot. Next morning went to office twice to pay no one around, fellow camper stated the office is hardly ever open. Called two times to settle up but no return call. Finally a worker called several hours after we had left camp ground, we wasted a lot of time just trying to pay. The entrance into the campground has a lot to be desired.
Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful setting. Easy on and off PA Turnpike and I70. Friendly host. All sites on hillside but level enough for 30' FW.
Oct 19, 2016
Stay was OK. Bathrooms, while warm, need a little TLC. Loud noise allowed past midnight. Not all campers want to party.
Oct 17, 2016
stayed 2 nights, all went well, big campfire allowed a bit more noise after 9PM than I would have preferred, especially the music being played was impossible to tune out.
Oct 17, 2016
All the necessary amenities for an overnight stay.
Oct 16, 2016
We actually stayed here over several months during the summer after moving. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We made some good friends at Madison KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
The people were very nice but the facilities were not accommodating, accessible, nor clean. Cabins loaded with stinkbugs. Office/store had limited hours, with no coffee availability until 11:00 AM. I won't take a chance on KOA cabins anymore, even though I have been staying at various locations for over 20 years.
Oct 15, 2016
Even in the hills of PA my site was level as well as many I looked at. Temp was 34 bath house warm & clean
Oct 14, 2016
Use this campground to explore the Pittsburgh area and east to Mt. Davis, FallingWater and Flight 92 Memorial.
Oct 14, 2016
Very nice, probably will return sometime!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Easy into and out of camping spot. We have 40 ft 5th wheel. Nice park!
Oct 13, 2016
On site Lots if noise
Oct 10, 2016
Very pleasant staff, wide open pull threw sites with a few trees. Bath house could use some TLC but overall we had a good stay. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is a nice campground for an overnight stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
If you like smokers and hunters you'll be right at home here. Otherwise don't come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

? we have no hunters staying here ?
Oct 06, 2016
The park is very nice, quiet and well kept. The maintenance staff is fantastic. You can tell that this is an absentee owned KOA by the laize fare attitude of onsite management and office staff. That being said, I will definitely stay again.
Oct 06, 2016
great place for families with young children. very friendly staff
Oct 05, 2016
This is a very nice clean KOA. Away from the freeway noise, which we appreciated. I would come back and would also recommend it to anyone passing by this area.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice facility and the laundry room was the best I have ever seen.
Sep 29, 2016
I really like the layout of this campground and the people are really friendly.
Sep 29, 2016
No one was there at check in at 2 pm,sign on office said back at 2 ?.Took late check in info and went to site. Never saw anyone from KIA. Not what we expect from KOA,disappointed!!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Convenient off and on to highway
Sep 26, 2016
Arrived tired,only slept there,but found the grounds beautiful,and the staff friendly,patient,and accommodating! If we come back to the fair next KOA will be our choice
Sep 26, 2016
I called the afternoon of our stay. I gave all the necessary info such as travel trailer overall length of 35', and a crew cab Silverado. I preferred a pull thru for a one night stay. They said they could accommodate me and to come on in. Upon arrival, they weren't sure where to put us and the fella who was to guide us told them the spot was too small. He was right. I backed in the spot
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Just about the worst KOA I have ever visited. Just all-around nasty. Sites not level, restrooms/showers in serious need of an upgrade, staff indifferent & not helpful. Ugh!
Sep 24, 2016
tv cable reception poor
Sep 23, 2016
This park is one step away from being a total trailer park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy