Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The set up site was pretty level, but the area to sit was slightly slanted and difficult to set up chairs. The staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the nature trail for walking.
Aug 13, 2016
Large sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at before. The staff/owners were very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. All the KOA workers were so friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The new management is friendly and very responsive and the improvements they are making to the facility are noteworthy.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They drove us to the aite first to see if our RV would fit. The sites are narrow and short and not much room. The camp grounds was loaded its children and it seemed like a great place for families. There was a shuttle to the ferry to Macminaw island that pick us up at the front office.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice site, but camp ring on site 47 was too close to the trailer, so we couldn't make a fire unless we moved our picnic table to the other end away from our awning. Over all the campground was nice and we would recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2016
k
Aug 12, 2016
Put the shower curtains back up in the showers to keep the floor outside the showers drier. Otherwise great people.ps also get your propane system fixed. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Nice bathroom and showers great camp ground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean camping sites other campers respecting everyone. Great place. Every one employed there was polite and helped out us campers. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
The playground was awful. The bathrooms are closed 12pm-2pm. What are you supposed to do if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the day?
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is our first motor home and was our first 'official' camping trip to a camp ground. Location: right off the interstate so no trying to maneuver through unknown towns. Just 5 minutes from the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinaw City. Check in was a snap, we reserved online. Host's were super friendly and over the top helpful. Clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
I don't have nothing to say just AMAZING TIME AND THANK YOU TO EVERYONE.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park, near many attractions. Facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground is currently being up graded and when things are complete it should be a ten.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
Was nice, just wish the playground was a little bit better. We had a good time though.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second stay in the park. First stay was 9 days and we liked it very much. Second time was 2 days and we were in a end spot where we had all the dust from the traffic blowing, so we had to stay indoors most of the time
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was wonderful,Very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff went out of way to make our stay great. Bathrooms were outstanding. Pool was great. Store had good price on ice etc
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained and close to everything.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Didn't care for the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely some of the nicest people working there would definitely return generally have nothing bad to say whatsoever great place
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was a nice park, sites are a little closer together than I like but location was great
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic people! Always saying hi and ready to help. Very clean everywhere.
Aug 08, 2016
lot 92 was a nice place showers clean. Would stay again and recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location and nice camping
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pull-thru lot with full hook-up, really liked it, close to the store and pool and a short drive to town
Aug 07, 2016
This is our home away from home. New owners have made many improvements. We love it here even more!!
Aug 07, 2016
We had an awesome time at the KOA Mackinac City! The staff was always very friendly and hospitable. The grounds were always clean, as well as the shared facilities. The pool was MUCH appreciated! Cool breezes and lots of shade. X
Aug 07, 2016
Nice sized sites in a nice sized campground, medium sized? Made reservations early so had a full hookup w 50 amp. Loved the bike trail adjacent to campground to get into town.
Aug 07, 2016
I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE 50 AMP THE LOT WAS SO UNLEVEL THAT WHEN OUR JACK CAME DOWN IT WAS A FOOT IN THE GROUND
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great KOA. The new owners have spruced up the place and are in the process of making many improvements. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly owners,clean bathrooms and nice pool. Placement of the water and electrical hookups need to be revised...hookups are in the middle of campsites
Aug 06, 2016
great owners helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Water smell was awful. Was over charged and then couldn't even flush tanks because sewer was so full.. It almost backed up into our camper. Won't ever stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground needs some TLC with their campsites. Would be nice if they planted grass around the sites instead of dirt. Being close to mackinaw city was a plus
Aug 05, 2016
The wifi was spotty, but other than that--- great campground .
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean! Reasonably priced supplies.
Aug 05, 2016
The shower area has a very bad odor. Did not want to take clothes off! Nice staff and campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Lovely, caring people operating the KOA. Clean facilities. Plenty of shade!
Aug 05, 2016
Back in space #11 was hard to pull out since the flow of traffic went in the opposite direction. Damaged trailer backing in to narrow space.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy