Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
This is your basic KOA. The sites are level & average size. The cable TV was good to poor depending on the channel. The wifi did not work at all at our site. There is a nice bike path into town. The KOA staff was super friendly. This is a good campground to explore The Mackinaw area.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and the facility was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
First time in new motorhome. Traveled with granddaughter and her husband. Very easy to get shuttle to ferry for Mackinac Island. Also, easy return. Escorted to campsite. Very helpful and nice with good location.
Jul 18, 2017
Great, friendly, helpful staff members! Only complaint is that the convenient location (just off of I75) also means that on quiet nights, some sites can hear highway traffic... Will likely be back again, despite the minor drawback.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved everything EXCEPT the Wi-Fi. You need a bigger (more GB) connection with all the people using it. I understand that you only have so much bandwidth available, but maybe if you paid more, your internet provider could give you a fatter "pipe" to deal with. The number, and strength of the signal to connect to your network was fine, but the bandwidth available was very limited. Other than that..
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean campground. Shuttle available. Nice playground and pool. Great laundry room too.
Jul 17, 2017
had a great stay. very nice staff. grandkids loved the playground and they were able to ride their bikes safely. spent most of our time sightseeing, but the times at our camp was nice. my only complaint would be to better ventilate the shower rooms. they are very clean, but after a hot sticky day, hot steamy shower room is not fun.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, bike path close to town, clean bathrooms, lots of trees, pull thru sites, arranged shuttle to ferry with discount tickets
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and staff is over the top accomodating! We will be back! Loved the at site garbage pick up and well stocked store.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground near the straits area. Nice site, great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyable experience. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and sites are well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! The only drawback is that this campground's convenient location also means that on quiet nights, some sites can hear i75 traffic.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Jul 15, 2017
IT WAS GREAT! THE NEW OWNERS HAVE DID SOME GREAT WORK, ALSO PUTTING IN A NEW DOG AREA. HOPE THEY DIVIDE THE AREA IN TO 2 PARTS, SO IF ON AREA IS BEING USED , THE OTHER AREA CAN BE USED ALSO AND LETTING BIG DOGS AND LITTLE DOGS NOT BOTHER EACH OTHER.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA Mackinaw Island. Facilities were clean, pool was heated and campsites are large and shaded. Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Very good location if you are going to the Island. Staff were very friendly and nice. Nice pool. When we were there the bath/shower was clean. Two complaints - there aren't enough full hook up sites. We had w/e only. Most of the sites needed gravel or grass. It rained most of the week we were there and it was not pleasant walking in water or muddy ground.
Jul 15, 2017
Trees make getting in and out of sites difficult for long trailers. We were told the computer placed people on sites...that may not be the best system with all the trees. We could not get into first site assigned. The staff was great and helped find another site for us. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean and pleasant.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. The Nolan family was great!
Jul 14, 2017
This was the best koa we have ever stayed at! Big sites and very well run. Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again if we are back up in Mackinaw City.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice, clean sites. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Love camping here.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds, owners are very helpful and take great pride in this campground!! Thank-you .. Will be back I'm sure!
Jul 14, 2017
It was awesome
Jul 14, 2017
We plan to come back! Great place; very helpful staff! Very clean! And a shuttle to the Sheppler's Ferry!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean. Strongly recommend.
Jul 13, 2017
I had requested a specific site and did not get that site at check in.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
GREAT staff, very friendly and helpful! So close to downtown, easy drive to The Headlands Dark Sky Park. We were off exploring , so we didn't take advantage of the pool, but it looksd welcoming!
Jul 12, 2017
I enjoyed the stay. Sites were quiet during the day. Early evenings were kind of noisy. But it was OK.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
it was a nice place. Staff was friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Curtious, friendly & helpful staff. Clean sites, restrooms/showers & laundry area
Jul 11, 2017
First motorhome visit to Mackinaw City - Enjoyed the city and the KOA campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would lke to see the 5mph rule enforced a little more. It was pretty dusty and a couple of tenants were driving through very fast.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground for its quiet setting, friendly staff, and accommodations.
Jul 10, 2017
We just got back from a 10 day stay at this KOA. This was our 6th time staying there. We love this location. Clean grounds and shower house, friendly staff, plenty big enough sites, well kept pool. This is our go to base camp for our Northern Michigan vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
Site 55 was really tight, close to both sites next to them. The firepit was pretty much where we had to park the truck. I feel if we had a different site, we would have had a better experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the amenities were really nice. The bike trail to Mackinaw City was really convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
Great vacation, will go back
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff; clean restrooms; narrow sites; spent most of our time in Mackinaw City and Mackinac island, so not much time at campground; wi-fi didn't work; cable tv had limited channels and none hi-def.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very nice stay, the hosts were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, and great location. Campsite seemed like it was an area for pets to leave their droppings, had to spend time cleaning up the area before pitching our tent.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet campground. Courteous staff. Clean and neat grounds. Great laundry facilities. Wished pool area was a bit bigger for when it is busy.
Jul 09, 2017
It was very quiet. Off the beaten path of tourists. Good pull thru sites with room to manrauver out!!
Jul 09, 2017
one of my favourite campgrounds ... love travelling in Michigan ...
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and lots of things to do to keep our two-year-old busy. It is also only a 10 minute bike ride to the city great for those who don't tow a car behind a motorhome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award