Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
friendly and helpful staff. Wish the office and pool were open longer hours. It was light outside until after 9pm, but the pool closed at 7pm :(
Jun 25, 2014
was ok but I didn't know I would get charged for the kids when I got there extra money after I already prepaid.
Jun 25, 2014
excellent hosts, very clean laundry and bathrooms, good sites
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was great except for the first 2 days there wasn't any hot water to the showers but was fixed soon after
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
No complaints except I think they need to upgrade their water heater for the showers. Of 4 nights I used it 3 times different times and had cool or cold showers every time. Other than that great camp site. I'll check the hot water before I stay again.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained. It is always an enjoyable experience when staying here.
Jun 23, 2014
Great sites, nice people. We had a wonderful experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Too buggy, Pool was ice cold but rated as heated. So many bugs you couldn't enjoy the outside.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Your people made alll our connections for transporton a breeze thanks ever so much
Jun 22, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground and the people who worked there. The bathrooms were clean and the sights were good. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Found everyone to be very helpful. It is nice that they work with the Mackinaw Island tour service to get rides to the dock.
Jun 22, 2014
Not much to do and the lots were not very good.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and convenient. Wifi was great which can be unusual in campgrounds. Would return again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Good location. Great staff!
Jun 18, 2014
Everything was great, with the exception of Mosquitos. Do you think spraying would help or is this just a banner year for the little pests?
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Excellent helpful staff. Nice place. Great bike trail to town. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place, but SPRAY for mosquitos. There were clouds of them.
Jun 15, 2014
Site was small for our trailer even though the park was mostly empty...place is clean and staff are very friendly however we came to this site because they advertised a heated pool...it was very cool..enough that my girls spent a total of ten minutes in it and didnt want to return...the pool closes at 5pm anyways...the wifi was amazing but they have a small outdated playground with no daily activi
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The quietest park. Restrooms so clean. The staff was wonderful. The site we had was great. More than enough room for our slide and the people in the next site we didn't see or hear. We were able to keep our blinds open and didn't feel like everyone was watching us. Love that camp ground. To everyone that works there "Thank you for making it the best".
Jun 12, 2014
Absolutely loved the campground and the hosts. Wonderful experience!!!
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great camp area. The staff are friendly, restrooms, showers, laundry facility very clean. The pool was safe, clean and fun. No issues and the free shuttle to/from the island ferry was handy. Yes, I would return.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Nicest, most helpful people they went out of their way to assist us in getting our VKR renewal straightened out! Great park!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We have been coming here for some years now. Always nice to see a face you recognize & someone recognizes you when you are far away from home. They always take time to chat with you.
May 27, 2014
This is my second time camping at this location. Just a mile bike ride to mackinaw city where you can catch a ferry to mackinac island. The staff was wonderful, I had a little problem with my camper when I arrived and the workers were more than willing to give me a hand. Bottom line, great staff and great location, I will return.
May 27, 2014
Camped over Memorial Day Weekend. Clean, quiet and most enjoyable and the folks that run the campground are exceptionally courteous. I would definitely go back again.
May 26, 2014
We really like this KOA because its nice and quiet at night. We meet such nice people there also George
May 25, 2014
This is our favorite KOA...we visit at least twice a year! Thanks for asking...
May 23, 2014
Excellent park, with walking trail that leads to downtown mackinaw and all the attactions. Family oriented
May 23, 2014
Didn't notice till got home we were supposed to leave our tag in the office. Loved your location, trees, clean park, friendly people, amenities, and full hookups.
May 21, 2014
The groundskeeper was very friendly and helpful when we checked in after the office closed. The Starline ferry shuttle picked us up in front of the office then returned us when we came back from Mackinac Island. He was a very friendly driver. The bathrooms were clean.
May 21, 2014
Early in season but staff very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2014
Very pleased...all you need. Nice folks and beautiful walking trails. Thank you!
May 15, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed the nearby bike path into town.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
Good stay. Early season with cool weather. Sunshine would have made the stay much better
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.