Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
It's a very nice campground and the staff is great they treat you like family
Oct 04, 2015
Nice natural wooded setting. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Oct 01, 2015
My stay here was very nice , everything was good , clean , camper friendly . My only disappointment was that they did not partiapate in the stay on the 18th of September and get the 19th for free . I've been very satisfied with the whole koa family in general .
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground. Convenient to the city, good water and electric, good wifi and cable, and would have rated 5 except for potholes and rough roads. It's at the end of the season so they will have an opportunity to get those fixed in the spring.
Oct 01, 2015
A conveniently located and well-maintained property with very helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean washrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
The stat and owner were very nice. The grounds very tidy, bathrooms clean and campground very quiet. Convenient shuttles provided to the ferry and staff very knowledgeable of activities and points of interest in the area. Would highly recommend this campground to any camper wanting to visit the Mackinac area. We can't wait to come back again!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff GREAT. Kampground is in the woods. Shuttle to ferry dock very handy. The spots and road could use some gravel.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great location for bike trail to Mackinaw City and Ferry. Had a great time!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice people running this site.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed over a weekend and by Sunday morning the men's bath house was very dirty . Women's was I need of supplies. Nice setting and nice people. Free shuttle was great!
Sep 28, 2015
Didn't realize how close to I-75 the Campground was! Could hear the traffic plus a trucking company passes on the side road. Think I heard the whoosh of the windmills too! Staff was helpful and friendly. Tiny sites though.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great location for sightseeing. Nice quiet rural setting, but a bit of a drive to town. Very quiet, and large site.
Sep 26, 2015
Very well kept up, will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2015
Beautifully wooded campground. Well cared for
Sep 24, 2015
Nice friendly place. Everything worked including Internet..
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time. This is not the first time we have stayed there. We will be back next year. The staff was very friendly
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very helpful & friendly and the park itself is wonderful.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. The bike path that connects this KOA to downtown Mackinaw City is great. We rode our bikes to the ferries instead of driving a car.
Sep 21, 2015
Great camp staff and owners
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, spacious, helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Had a good stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great. Campground was full, but you would not know it.
Sep 19, 2015
Our stay was great, thank you! I chose this KOA because they offered the shuttle to the Mackinac Ferry which was to be the highlight of our trip. Everyone was very helpful and informative. We were first time users of cable and one of the guys came after hours to make sure that we got it set-up and then checked back to make sure it was working. Lack of bathrooms problem, I can envision.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice place the staff where friendly and we will be back again for a stay here
Sep 18, 2015
Great location
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was excellent. Everything you require in a campground is there as well as wifi and cable hookup. Pretty amazing if you ask me. Very close to other attractions in the area. Staff are excellent and always willing to help if any problems are encountere. Very clean campground and very secure as we also seen random police patrols thru campground. Thumbs Up! A++++++++
Sep 17, 2015
Great koa!!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The facilities were very clean, and it felt very safe. We arrived around 11 pm and it was easy enough to find of check in information and camp site. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean facilities
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent location, very helpful hosts and staff. Clean and well maintained. Camped in a motor home. Only downside I think is for tent campers as the showers and rest rooms are at the opposite end of the campground. Not a huge walk but still not where I would like them.
Sep 16, 2015
Great service at check in. Very informative. A real help. Thanks KOA
Sep 15, 2015
Ground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely use KOA in the future & recommend my friends o do the same.
Sep 14, 2015
It was great as it is every time I stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
campground needs a lot of TLC, tree trimming, ground clean up, defined fire ring locations, and many other refinements to be called a KOA
Sep 14, 2015
Great location for visiting Mackinac Island and the U.P. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2015
Could not be better
Sep 12, 2015
lots of fun met many new campers Beth was very helpful suggesting many things to do can't wait for next year!
Sep 12, 2015
Need to have the sites leveled better
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry room. Quiet. Friendly staff. Good Internet.
Sep 10, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA over Labor Day weekend. They are very accommodating and the facilities are well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
I think it was a nice camp ground. The only thing was the cable hook up had new wire but picture was very blurry
Sep 10, 2015
Surprisingly, it was quiet even with a full campground. Employees are friendly. Negative issues would be that the WiFi is not very good and the laundry prices are rather high at $2.50 per machine.
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is helpful and the campground is kept clean and pleasant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals