Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE 50 AMP THE LOT WAS SO UNLEVEL THAT WHEN OUR JACK CAME DOWN IT WAS A FOOT IN THE GROUND
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great KOA. The new owners have spruced up the place and are in the process of making many improvements. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly owners,clean bathrooms and nice pool. Placement of the water and electrical hookups need to be revised...hookups are in the middle of campsites
Aug 06, 2016
great owners helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Water smell was awful. Was over charged and then couldn't even flush tanks because sewer was so full.. It almost backed up into our camper. Won't ever stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground needs some TLC with their campsites. Would be nice if they planted grass around the sites instead of dirt. Being close to mackinaw city was a plus
Aug 05, 2016
The wifi was spotty, but other than that--- great campground .
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean! Reasonably priced supplies.
Aug 05, 2016
The shower area has a very bad odor. Did not want to take clothes off! Nice staff and campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Lovely, caring people operating the KOA. Clean facilities. Plenty of shade!
Aug 05, 2016
Back in space #11 was hard to pull out since the flow of traffic went in the opposite direction. Damaged trailer backing in to narrow space.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2016
greatly enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and helpful very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Really only complaint is that on the way in and out the trailer about bounced off from the potholes/uneven entrance road.
Aug 04, 2016
Very convenient location for all of the Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island attractions, quiet location, very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Most friendly and nicest I have ever been in. Most helpful in every request.
Aug 03, 2016
The owner and staff were fantastic. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cable did bpnot work and they said it was internal to our motorhome. We just arrived at another RV resort and our cable is excellent. The sites are very dusty and unlevel. The only good thing about the place is the convenience to Mackinaw City and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Male work campers were friendly and helpful office staff were not very friendly or helpful. Water pressure bad
Aug 03, 2016
It needed a lot of work done to it A lot of weeds The sites are not leveled they needed more help. But it was close to town you could ride your bike
Aug 03, 2016
Very good took care of a cable television problem very fast.we had 2 sites . We camped there before and will again.
Aug 03, 2016
Seemed it needs lots of upgrades. Not many games for kids; no put-put. And few games were in poor condition. At a popular location I expected it to be better. We had problems with our electric. The owners are very nice.
Aug 03, 2016
This is great location if you are planning to take the ferry to Mackanac Island. Nice clean restrooms and showers. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Hard to give a good answer on this, we were only there for one night. But would maybe try it again sometime.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and maintained. However, the water pressure was very weak. Luckily this KOA is very closed to many interesting places to visit.
Aug 02, 2016
The park was very clean and maintained. The one draw back was the wifi needs to be improved
Aug 02, 2016
The owners were great!! Helpful at getting you backed into your correct lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we loved our stay. the campground is very clean. the staff is very friendly. we loved the trail to town. we biked it everyday. i have and would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful in getting us set and assuring that we had no immediate needs.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean campground. Would recommend to everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean! Wonderful, friendly staff! Extremely clean bathrooms! Minutes away from Mackinaw city, boats to the island, etc. Would stay again!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and pool areas. Laundry services maybe a touch high in price, but clean. Close, easy access to downtown.
Jul 30, 2016
It was wonderful loved our spot. 37. Will ask for it again!!!! Everyone including campers was so cheerful and nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, quiet, level sites.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camp ground, sites were large and shaded
Jul 29, 2016
friendly people and a nice pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Great except for WIFI
Jul 29, 2016
Ok. Accomodating
Jul 28, 2016
The sites are close together with little privacy BUT other than that it is clean, well kept, and beautiful. The amenities are great and the staff are professional, polite and fantastic.
Jul 28, 2016
Great little campground. Quiet & peaceful and close to all sites. Bike trail was easily accessible.
Jul 28, 2016
Everyone was helpful and did everything they could do to make our stay stress free. One of the best parks.
Jul 28, 2016
The owners were wonderful! We had a few minor issues during or stay and they got right on it. Not only did they fix it but they went above and beyond. Thsee are newer owners to any older camp ground so the campground is a little rough. However you can already tell that they have done alot of work to it. I got to talk to the owner and they have a lot of future plans. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at the Mackinaw City KOA. So glad you took notice of how hard we are working to improve the park. See you next time! Kathleen
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Staff extremely friend and go out of their way to help. Would stay again with family.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy