Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Lot size was small. Hosts where great people. They went out of their way to help the family across from us woes pop up winch would not work.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, safe for children, welcoming staff. Great stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA campground! Very convenient for trips to Mackinac Island , Tahquamenon Falls, and Whitefish Point. I usually stay here when visiting the Mackinac area and recommend this campground to friends. I like Pull-thru 50 amp full hookup sites and these are easy to get into and out of.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it. The owners & managers we're very attentive to our needs. Very clean campground and facilities...and the mosquitos weren't bad, just normal, summertime skeeters!
Jun 22, 2015
Campground sites and facilities are maintained very well. Staff is both helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
it was very very clean the staff was so super nice
Jun 21, 2015
The staff at the desk were friendly and more than helpful with whatever help we needed. Clean bathrooms and showers. WiFi was a little slower than we liked.
Jun 21, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. We spent two nights. It was quiet and I felt we had plenty of room for our RV and the wifi actually worked. They also made arrangements to have the shuttle pick us up for the ferry ride to Mackinac Island. The only downside with the park I felt it could have been mowed and weeded little better other than that nice park.
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff. Bike trail nearby. Only negative was cost of laundry at 2.50 per washer and 2.50 per dryer which I feel is excessive.
Jun 20, 2015
The Mosquitos were so bad it was impossible to sit outside. It needs to be sprayed!
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was was very friendly and the facilities were very nice and clean. Only reason for 3 stars is because the roads and most of our site was dirt. A few sites had the fire ring in an awkward place. We would still go back though.
Jun 19, 2015
Very Nice, all workers were very pleasant and the facility was clean and well kept.
Jun 19, 2015
really nice park, clean bathrooms,good location for exploring Mackinac City and Island. Loved the bike trail leading into town. Highly recommended.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The only downside is the office was not open very late but it was early in the season. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 16, 2015
The campground was very clean and the facilities were very well maintained. The park staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay at this park again!
Jun 16, 2015
overall stay was good. Pull through sites needs to be maintain better. Needs spraying to control Flying insects.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. Grounds are nice, clean and have lots of shade. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
People up front were nice. However, campground is very loud till even after midnight. No one regulates. More mosquitoes than we even have back home in Florida. Sites very unlevel. Wifi useless.
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground in excellent area. campsite extremely not level.
Jun 13, 2015
easy checkin, great owers hat go the extra mile to satisfy your needs. quiet campground, close to town, easy downhill bike ride to Mackinw city... Gentle uphill that does not tax you on the return trip.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground and the bike trail to Mackinaw City (1 mile) starts right here (so you don't need to pay parking fees when using the ferry to the island). And the the people are really nice and helpful. Lots to see and do in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet, but MOSQUITOS! Convenient shuttle to Island Ferry.
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly. Clean facilities. Good location.
Jun 10, 2015
Best part of long weekend were the managers. They are very professional and very, very friendly. Helped me find someone that could make trailer repair and was more upset than me with the price they charged.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean. Very friendly camp hosts. Even let ne borrow their grill grate because I didn't have one. They also had wonderful recommendations for activities. The pool looked wonderful, nice playground, even games like tether ball. Definitely would camp there again.
Jun 09, 2015
THE SHOWERS NEED TO BE SEPARATED FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN! I didn't need to see a naked woman and her kids in the shower with the door open or my husband who overheard the 2 gay men in the same shower! there is a reason the majority of places separate.
Jun 09, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. The campground was net and clean
Jun 08, 2015
Great time and very clean. Camp managers were very nice and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
The park was beautiful, VERY clean, and the managers could not have been nicer. A free shuttle is even provided into the city for sight seeing so we didn't even have to disconnect our tow vehicle.
May 31, 2015
This is our second visit, and this time we brought the rest of our family. They loved it as much as us. The staff is great, and the walk into town is convenient and beautiful. We'll be back!
May 31, 2015
Had a good time. Everybodyhelpful
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have been coming here for over 30 years and love the peaceful, quiet surroundings.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
had a great stay at your camp ground it always is thank you for taking care of us see you next time
May 27, 2015
Campground is clean and well maintained. We love the location and look forward to returning this summer!.
May 27, 2015
Friendly/helpful seasonal staff, clean bathrooms/laundry,spacious sites, close to attractions
May 26, 2015
We had such a great time. The ladies working at the desk were extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to come back and enjoy all that Mackinaw has to offer. My only wish is that there was a bit more privacy to each campsite. It felt like were very much out in the open and our campsite ran into our neighbors with not much separation.
May 26, 2015
There were some campers making loud noise after silence time (it took more than 2 hours to stop it) Good showers and clean bathrooms. Shuttle service very nice and on time.
May 26, 2015
Bob and Beth very personable and helpful. Kristy and Mark (?) so friendly. Plan to return
May 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to Mackinaw city and the Upper Penninsulia. Clean and quiet. Would stay again for sure.
May 25, 2015
very friendly , very nice, very awesome!
May 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.