Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Dog park needs to be expanded and upgraded. Too small for a dog to do any running or playing.
Jun 10, 2017
I loved how close the campground is totown. We rode our bike to the ferry and local shops. Everyone was very welcoming here and the grounds were well kept.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff from mgmt to work kampers. Nice property with many signs of ongoing improvements. A Martin house to help control the mosquitos might be a good addition to all KOA parks prone to bugs. All in all this is a great KOA.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and free hot showers... campsite right next to a bike trail that lead to town in just a mile! Would go back in a heart beat
Jun 08, 2017
Nice place sites ares read out. Playground could use an update, and I wasn't a fan of the shower set up
Jun 07, 2017
Great upgrades this year!!! We always love coming here and now there are many upgrades. Thanks for all the work you are putting in to make this campground even better!!
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp site, good service all around.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed for 8 nights and loved it. Quiet, close to town and everyone was so friendly! Would only like to see higher water pressure.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place lots of trees and wide spaces.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice level sites and very quiet. Located close to all attractions.
Jun 05, 2017
Warm, friendly greeting. Very nice clean campground. You'll love it.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a delightful stay. Everything was perfect except for the bathrooms. You all did a wonderful job at cleaning them, but some people are simply nasty.
Jun 05, 2017
Location was great, staff was very friendly and helpful and the facility was clean, nice and had everything we needed or wanted.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice park. Good people. Only thing was we were tired when we got back so ordered a pizza from a placed advertised in the camp papers. Found out after that no one could deliver into the park.Had to get dressed again to go up front to get it. It wasn't a big deal but they should mention that.
Jun 02, 2017
We enjoy this campground, have been coming 2-3 times a year and returning Labor day weekend. Missed seeing Kathleen this trip. Doug was a super help. And Carol was great and so personable. They treat you like family. Thank you
Jun 02, 2017
Nice campground very well laid out, clean bathrooms, clean laundry and great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Karen took our phone reservation and was most pleasant.
Jun 02, 2017
A lovely park with an awesome bike/riding trail too - very convenient spot!
May 31, 2017
We noticed many new improvements to this KOA campground on our visit this year. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We've stayed at this KOA for the past five years over the Memorial Day weekend, as we run the Mackinaw Bridge, which is close. I would highly recommend staying at the Mackinaw City KOA.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very freindly people and very clean and easy access to your camping spot.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is an average campground at resort prices. Campground workers were mowing my grass on Memorial Day weekend. The clearing of debris (cut trees) should not have been done during this time either. The only reason I will give it three stars is it's proximity to our destination.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean. Not much to do at the campground, good place to stay for local attractions.
May 30, 2017
People here were very polite and helpful. The area is clean and inviting. We had no problems with anyone or anything. Loved our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They even ordered nice weather for our stay.
May 28, 2017
Great location, Owner very friendly, all the staff seem to enjoy what they were doing.
May 27, 2017
The quality of internet is not good. Wish to using hi speed inteternet
May 26, 2017
Wifi needs improvement. However, it was better than none at all. Nice camp. Nice staff. Shuttles will pick u up and your bikes (free) for ferry to island.
May 24, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Pretty setting on the woods. Facilities were well maintained. Quiet setting.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Passing through for 1 nite, very pleased. Doing good improvements to roads.
May 20, 2017
New. Owners very friendly
May 20, 2017
Real impressed with this KOA. Staff very friendly, bath house so clean and even though construction was going on it was still a great stay. Main problem not enough wi[fi space. Enjoyed the fact it was located so close to everything we wanted to go to. Thank You.
May 19, 2017
After staying at this campground I can say I will most likely stay exclusively at KOA's from now on. It was actually my first time ever at a KOA but I loved it. My only comment is that it would have been nice if there was a baby change table in the washrooms, aside from that....perfect!
May 16, 2017
Good place to stay 😎
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Heavily wooded, so satellite access was difficult and the WIFI was hit or miss. Very convenient to Mackinac City and the ferry to Mackinaw Island.
May 15, 2017
The workers were great and helpful. The only problem were the large machines working all day. I go to an RV campsite to relax. I was unable to do that with the backhoes and tractors running around all day. I want quiet when I go camping not large industrial noises for the entire day.
May 15, 2017
Our first camping foray with our new 5th - site was good - next time we will adjust where the rig is actually parked as we could not use our fire pit as it ended up being right under our awning. Nice park - many sites do not have grass tho - but seed was thrown out - need rain to germinate the seed. Too early in season to try the pool & many outdoor activities but all in all would camp here again.
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
People were great. FineAccomadacions were
May 08, 2017
super location and the owners & staff were very nice to deal with
May 08, 2017
We arrived after office hours and had a nice welcome note with very good directions on it. Nice place.
Dec 06, 2016
We know it was the last night of the year but we were still paying customers. Wasn't anyone available at the store when we were in.
Dec 05, 2016
Great
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful setting in the north woods.
Oct 22, 2016
This was my first time staying at your KOA, it was very clean, making improvements for next year and very friendly. I am very likely to stay again next time around.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy