Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Clean site although somewhat cramped. Great pool, playground, cable, wifi, and atmosphere in general. Love the bike trail
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent experience!!! Great access to shuttle for Mackinaw Island. Bike trails to town.
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was good other than the wifi didn't work.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. Heated pool was wonderful. Would recommend to others.
Jul 03, 2017
Kari at the KOA camp ground helped above and beyond on getting our money back from another KOA mishap - an accidental on my part no other human mistake-
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Pill was ok. Nice trail. Site too close together.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice facility, close to highway and places to see yet in the country.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
great place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time! nice owner operators . It is a easy mile ride into Mackinaw city.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a good experience
Jun 30, 2017
Great friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Park, bathrooms, and all other areas clean. Second stay there and it will not be our last!
Jun 30, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were soooo clean and newish. Laundry facility was convenient. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was nice to leave my garbage at our site number anytime during the day before 6pm and it was picked up. Sites were a bit tight but not bad. We will definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We have camped here many times and have never been disappointed. The new owners were as nice as previous.
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms are clean the showers are shared between both men and women but have individual stall rooms. No gravel pads only sand. Staff is very helpful and keeps the campground well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
We had some changes that affected our length of stay....the staff was whole accommodating. We highly recommend this park and will stay again if the chance arises.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
But not wild about coed showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
We had an awesome stay at Mackinaw city KOA. Hey staff were very friendly and the parkway is very clean bathrooms are awesome we would love to come and stay again Someday.
Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay. unreasonably low water pressure.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Great proximity to the bridge. Sites are a good size, staff is very helpful. The kids loved the pool!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
OK
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice but poor water pressure the only problem at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice family that runs this campground. Office staff was helpful to provide information about the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Shower had hot water, not just warm water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet even though it was full. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Such a friendly helpful staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok, no problems at all
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,warm bathrooms and showers.Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground as usual for KOA!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, the only thing that would improve it is having bigger lots.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly, curtious staff. Very convenient for accommodating pets at trails end kennel and for visiting Macinaw Island.
Jun 23, 2017
Great location! We were having trouble with our RV on our way to the campground and the hosts were able to provide a name of a business that worked us in that same day...got us fixed and no more problems on the trip! Beautiful spot.
Jun 23, 2017
great place. trail into town. lots of trees.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather cooperated with only one morning shower. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We will be back .
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I'd stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award