Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA, had a great experience, would definitely come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
1
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The week stay was great, hosts were very friendly and very important to me the firewood was dry and not green. While we were there we checked out a competitors campground Mill Creek we love the trees at the KOA and will return there again.
Jun 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA but needs some improvements. Dog Run areas are not kept up. Grass/weeds are high and poison ivy and mosquitos thrive. Make sure dogs are treated for ticks/mosquitos before you send them in there! Staff is very helpful and very friendly. This KOA just needs some more routine maintenance to get more stars from me.
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant, the employees were pleasant and accommodating so have no complaints
Jun 18, 2016
Very Friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 17, 2016
Wi-fi was weak or non-existant. Sand was a problem. No grass. Camp staff were GREAT. Would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
this is a KOA that had fallen into disrepair. a couple from Colorado has taken over and has really made a difference, every thing has been updated to high standard and made our stay fabulous.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second stay at this particular KOA. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The sites are level making set up easy. On our first trip to this KOA we had our dogs with us and the fenced in dog run proved to be helpful. We also enjoyed the nature trail. It's a beautiful walk in the woods that opens to a bike trail.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms and showers, as well as a clean laundry facility.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Everybody was so friendly, helpful and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is nice and clean and the hosts are wonderful to work with. My brother's fridge died and they loaned him one. That was over and beyond what they were required to do. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Doug and Kathleen were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our new rv refrigerator and they were very kind to come up with a solution. Kathleen was very helpful with our Mackinac Island travel trip. The campground is very clean and quiet. Doug, Kathleen, thanks for a very enjoyable stay!! :>)
Jun 13, 2016
The owners and employees are wonderful! They are working on the grounds and will have it in great shape soon. Look forward to going back:)
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The owners just recently took it over. They were friendly and hard working. The grounds themselves need work but the new owners were getting there !
Jun 12, 2016
Stay here most times we go up north. Doug and Kathleen are great owners and you can see how hard they work to keep and improve the park. Believe it's Bob and Carol in the office who are also friendly and efficient.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice people and a nice campground in a great location. Thanks
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Campground is well shaded and well maintained. Pet-friendly yet requires pets to be closely monitored. Numerous attractions in the area perfect for all age groups.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location to ferry and bridge. Super clean bathrooms and pool was awesome. Well heated.
Jun 08, 2016
All of the people working here were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. They take care of the sites. The swimming pool looked lovely but it was too cool for us to go in. Nice place.
Jun 08, 2016
It was a great stay the weather was not the greatest but not any ones fault. Will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very good, clean and the people there are great
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Hard working staff, very customer oriented.
Jun 07, 2016
Plesant stay, everything went well.
Jun 07, 2016
The Hosts were very accomadating!
Jun 06, 2016
It rained but still a very nice campground with a very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and updated and super clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Store nicely stocked. Clean laundry and bathrooms. No kids so did not check out game room.
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Rustic campground close to area attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable TV reception was "snowy" at times and wifi was ok except harder to access/slow in the evening.
Jun 01, 2016
The park is very clean and comfortable. We did not complain about it the campers in number 37 had a barking dog most of the time. They left it alone in the trailer also.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice KOA, staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to Mackinaw City. Area is dusty with all the traffic, but would stay here again on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful location-great staff-well cared for facility. Have plans to return this summer😀
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean facilities, helpful staff, easy bike ride to City.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very organized. Enjoyed my stay and will return later in the summer.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Good long spot. Quiet location. Very close to Mackinaw City. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the time we checked in to the time we left, they made us feel right at home and went the extra mile for us. Bob ang his where wonderful, plus the showers and latrines where awesome, tx so much 👍
May 31, 2016
clean, friendly staff, centrally located
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location right off expressway and close to town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals