Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
Ok. Accomodating
Jul 28, 2016
The sites are close together with little privacy BUT other than that it is clean, well kept, and beautiful. The amenities are great and the staff are professional, polite and fantastic.
Jul 28, 2016
Great little campground. Quiet & peaceful and close to all sites. Bike trail was easily accessible.
Jul 28, 2016
Everyone was helpful and did everything they could do to make our stay stress free. One of the best parks.
Jul 28, 2016
The owners were wonderful! We had a few minor issues during or stay and they got right on it. Not only did they fix it but they went above and beyond. Thsee are newer owners to any older camp ground so the campground is a little rough. However you can already tell that they have done alot of work to it. I got to talk to the owner and they have a lot of future plans. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at the Mackinaw City KOA. So glad you took notice of how hard we are working to improve the park. See you next time! Kathleen
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Staff extremely friend and go out of their way to help. Would stay again with family.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff and crew. Sites are a bit small for the bigger motorhomes because its an older park. Overall, it was pretty good.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Campground is well located, close to town and beach/lighthouse.
Jul 26, 2016
The sites were on the small side but the people were great!
Jul 25, 2016
The owners do a great job in all areas of this campground. We had a minor issue with the water and it was attended to immediately. Perfect camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Site was way to small for our trailer. I stated our length and that we had 2 slides when I reserved. Couldn't even fit our truck on the lot. Was rudely awoken by a worker saying our truck was"parked in the middle of the road" which it wasn't. It did come into the road some but what in the world was our choice? He had us move it to the lot next door that had just emptied.
Jul 25, 2016
nice wooded campground, nice people, the bathroom & showers are way too hot it needs to be air conditioned.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly & helpful employees. Our son would have enjoyed a less-crowded pool. We enjoyed our visit. Thank you. Ann Hanson
Jul 25, 2016
Well staffed. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. RV campsites were quite small. Heated pool and all facilities were clean and well cared for. I felt the price was high considering the availability of nice surrounding parks for half the price. (Didn't discover this until middle of stay)
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Would not hesitate to go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was quiet and clean. Sites were a little small. Overall it was a nice week of camping
Jul 24, 2016
We were not impressed, we had an issue with a bad smell around our site and there was no way to get in contact with anyone. We left a message and no one ever came by to check to see if it was resolved. Not very friendly in the office. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time in Mackinaw City on our Vacation. The KOA was very well kept and the owners were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and things to do and would go out of their way to find the info if there was someplace you were interested in going to go check out. It fit our needs to what we needed and would use it again without question.
Jul 24, 2016
It's not an RV resort, but you can't beat the location.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time there and the employees were all very nice. It was very clean and very quiet.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great stay, will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Clean, close to town, very friendly and accommodating staff.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice feature to have shuttles come to take campers to ferries. Need more sites with sewer hookup. Store is limited. Shower room set up is weird shared hallway accessed from both men and ladies restroom. Showers are private stalls with doors but several people did not realize the area serves both men and women. My wife saved a lady from an awkward moment.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time! Great location. Beautiful fire works for the 4th of July downtown.
Jul 23, 2016
Great owners and staff. Wonderful location. Will be going back in the near future.
Jul 23, 2016
Had a great time spending time with my husband and friends! Everyone at the koa was really nice! Our friend ran out of gas and they let us borough two gas cans to go rescue them . Thanks everyone for making our stay special! God's Blessings to all of you!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
This campground is awesome! Very, very clean! The owners were friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great campground, great location, great new owners.
Jul 22, 2016
The campground is very clean and the employees seem to go out of their way to keep everyone satisfied and happy. We will stay here again!
Jul 22, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff; park well-maintained.
Jul 22, 2016
The Owners and Staff were very friendly.
Jul 22, 2016
Great inexpensive stay!
Jul 22, 2016
Great hosts and nice facilities.
Jul 21, 2016
I really liked the location. I realize that the new owners have only been in place since 10-15. The park needs some serious upgrading. Hope it gets it as I like to stay here due to the location near the city.
Jul 21, 2016
It was the first time we stayed at a KOA and it was great! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and pleasant. Just an all around wonderful experience! Thank you!!
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff- clean facility and nicely stocked camp store; however the bathrooms are small and way too few showers for number of campers
Jul 21, 2016
very nice
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent site. Very well kept with both grounds & washrooms exceptionally clean.
Jul 20, 2016
My two boys and myself had a great stay was a good base camp to explore the sights in mackinaw and the upper peninsula quite convenient with easy ten minute bike ride into town.
Jul 20, 2016
Clean and quiet!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very clean, and the pool was great for the Kids, the WiFi isn't super fast,(but nice if you need to do some work while on vacation) and the dishwashing station was a added bonus. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice cozy campground 😊 Close to everything.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location close to Mackinaw city and a local beach. Good destination for cyclists to get around.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean. We even had a family member in a wheelchair who could not get up the step in the bathroom, the manager fixed the problem with a small ramp before the end of the day. What a great campground. Everyone one was every friendly. They picked up you trash daily from your sight.
Jul 19, 2016
The park's location is close to nearby attractions, and it fits in with the rustic quality of northern Michigan.
Jul 19, 2016
This koa is wonderful. We will be back..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy