Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very enjoyable week at KOA in Mackinaw City. The park was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool and camp store. The location is so great to all Mackinaw has to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Overall, it was an average experience. We didn't like our particular site, and did notice that some of the others were awkward too. Our water, cable and electrical hookups were up a terrace on our neighbor's site. The sewer connection was high, which is always difficult. Also, the site was all sand, dirt and debris, so it makes for a mess! The wifi worked on and off during the week. Limited cable
Aug 28, 2013
Camp ground was beautiful but We were asked to stay with our dogs because they were barking. Our record shows no signs of a problem before - many KOAs. We were only gone one hour or less the time we were contacted. There was however, dogs in another RV barking all the time for hours. A RV moved in right beside us while we were gone. Sure - dogs bark sometimes - but then they normally stop.
Aug 27, 2013
3 or 4 years staying here and was as nice as ever, one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at, thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was not very friendly at check-in.Bathrooms were not kept clean.Men's bathroom had strong urine smell.I lost a watch,and they didn't want to take my pers.info. at check-out. Price for washers & dryers extremely high.
Aug 27, 2013
Really enjoyed all the tall trees in the campground.I would have liked more grass on the lot and less dust.Very quiet and exceptionally helpful staff to answer questions or just to be friendly.We are heading to the koa in Port Huron for our Canadian Thanksgiving.
Aug 27, 2013
Convenient to downtown, free van service to Sheplers Ferry provided by Sheplers, a very well run organization. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
Only thing we would change is to please have a light on the KOA sign as you turn off of the exit. We missed it completely in the dark. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Camp was great overall. Not enough extended length pull thru's and some sites could be more level. Staff was great!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Thought it was a bit spendy but easier to get into with a big rig than some other campgrounds in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff. Pool area that was a hit with my daughter (age 4). Free shuttle service to Sheplers Ferry was quick and the drivers were pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campgrounds. Convenient to all the attractions in northern Michigan.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Quiet, friendly campground
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyable this time also.
Aug 23, 2013
Bob, Beth and the staff are simply amazing!!! Can't wait to return next year or sooner if time allows.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed here on our way to the UP of Michigan and enjoyed it so much we stayed there again on the way home.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Every time we go to Mackinaw City we stay at the KOA. It's quiet, clean and has great amenities including pool, games. Laundry and their bathroom/showers are very clean. Staff is friendly and it is close to town.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice KOA campground. Easy to find and close to Mackinaw City.
Aug 22, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay the facilities were great and everyone was friendly. They we helpful. If we were in the area again we would staty there
Aug 22, 2013
Well kept campground, lots of space, power good maintained above 117 volts at 30 amps with no outages, water passed all tests, sewage outlet above ground with proper diameter and no back up problems with standard flushes, fire pit well kept, swimming pool was cold and hyper chlorinated ( burned nostrils!) good shade, good walking paths, pullin and pill out good, garbage containment good with recyc
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time every thing was very clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The campground is close to all the attractions by Mackinaw
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean and quiet. This was our favorite on our trip. We'll be back
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/showers were very clean
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
friendly staff clean sites serviced as soon as people left very well kept we would not hesitate to recommend this park
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
great place to stay. loved the bike trail to town.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Our compliments and gratitude to the propriators!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed here last year, recommended it to friends who also stayed here, and came back again this year. Nice campground, great staff, and a shuttle to the ferry for Mackinac Island. Perfect location for a visit to the area, close to the Mackinac bridge. What is there not to like?
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were friendly and most helpful. They even anticipated my needs and that shows there care and concern for their patrons. My only real complaint would be the high count of mosquitos. It would be nice if they were non existent by some kind of spray or something. It was peaceful and the neighbors were cordial as well. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice facilities. Clean restrooms. Close to great paved bike trail that goes to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay in KOAs a lot and enjoyed our stay here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.