Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Nice cozy campground 😊 Close to everything.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location close to Mackinaw city and a local beach. Good destination for cyclists to get around.
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean. We even had a family member in a wheelchair who could not get up the step in the bathroom, the manager fixed the problem with a small ramp before the end of the day. What a great campground. Everyone one was every friendly. They picked up you trash daily from your sight.
Jul 19, 2016
The park's location is close to nearby attractions, and it fits in with the rustic quality of northern Michigan.
Jul 19, 2016
This koa is wonderful. We will be back..
Jul 18, 2016
1.Great location!!! Super close to Mackinaw City & the Lk.Michigan beach. The bike trail into town is also great. 2. Campground staff were outstanding. Some of the friendliest people to interact with! 3. I wouldn't recommend this campground for tent campers. This campground was dominated by large motorhomes. 4.Campground could use some more trees- very open. 5.Need path thru middle to restro
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and level sites my wife and I had a great time.
Jul 18, 2016
They were all so friendly and helpful. They kept everything neat and clean. Enjoyed the entire stay!
Jul 18, 2016
I loved it here. Clean bathrooms, clean showers and hot water. The only thing I would change is having more woods for campers. Being right next to someone isn't my idea of camping. Other than that it was a great stay! Friendly workers and campers.
Jul 18, 2016
The most professional, cheerful, accommodating staff encountered during our trip. Location exceptional for any activities of your choosing. Sites level, restrooms spotless, laundry above par. Even provided us with up-to-date information about inclement weather and bridge closures on our projected travel path. They go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. If you're looking for a small, quiet, safe campground, this is it. Not a whole lot of extra-curricular activities or amenities but we weren't at the campground a lot during our stay - we biked and hiked a lot near the area attractions. Great biking/walking path into Mackinaw City.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was great. Friendly hard working and clean restrooms ! The only negative was wifi reception but hay that's why you go camping to get away from all that - right. Can not say how great the staff was again hard workers polite. 👍 The Coopers
Jul 18, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and wonderful facility.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place, very helpful staff and friendly. Clean facilities. New owner was very nice. Love the on site bike path to town.
Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful. the staff was polite and willing to answer any questions.
Jul 17, 2016
Few full hook-ups. Dogs cannot stay in the trailer unattended, a burden if you want to shop.
Jul 17, 2016
Very good r.v.park.All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place, exceptionally clean & well maintained. Friendly staff, well informed about about the tourist attractions in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy with the staff of the campground. We had to make a change to our reservation and they were so helpful. Our campsite was perfect. I really like the daily trash pick up right at the campsite. The restrooms were clean and plenty of showers.
Jul 16, 2016
Grounds were very clean, nice shade
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean, and we'll maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. very clean facility.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and quiet, pool was great, will probably return.
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy restroom and shower. KOA is no longer on my list of places to stay. So bad I think a refund is in order.
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time in the city but loved camp! The owners were so nice to everyone! Made for this job!! They were very accommodating!!! It was a great day at koa there in Mackinac city mi!!
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Nice and clean and liked how they would come and pick up our garbage daily. Excellent bike trail only a mile into town.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Asked for two sites near each other, got them three rows apart. Site very small and gravel roads very bumpy.
Jul 15, 2016
Great jumping off point to Mackinac island. Rrgular shuttle service to the ferry.Bathrooms were great. Walkable to Mackinaw City. Perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Koa Kathleen Camphost talking to me like I'm a child and told me to go because I'm making it worse . My son was ganged up on and punched several times my son Is 9 and these other kids were teenagers. There were 5 kids surrounding my son right in next to the playground which is next to the camp store and check in spot. And no one at Koa did anything . There is a camera facing towards the bathroom
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but would have liked to seen the sites paved or the streets to be paved, too much dirt to deal with. The mens bathroom always smelled like poop. Didn't appreciate the time that the staff cleaned the showers. They started at 9am and went until 10:30am. This is the busiest time for everyone to take shower.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access to the site. Quiet campground and very well maintained. Considering how busy the area is, the KOA felt like it was a million miles away from it all. that's why we camp, to get away. Staff was friendly and the store was well equipped.
Jul 13, 2016
Location is key!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Staff was courteous. Pool was great!
Jul 13, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly people, clean restrooms and a great pool. This is our go-to campground when in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
The people at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The sites were a little tight and all dirt. Not that bad, but not that great either.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice workers clean park
Jul 12, 2016
It wasnt a bad campground. It just wasn't what I expect from a KOA. The wifi was unusable. There wasn't much for the kids to do. Awesome campground for $25/night. Not worth $50/night KOA prices.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp ground was very happy with our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for our overnight before crossing into the UP. Really need a car to see any of the attractions but that's my only negative.
Jul 11, 2016
Best camping experience we have had. The area was beautiful with lots of things to do. The campgrounds were well kept, very clean and the owners were the nicest people.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our 5th stay at KOA Mackinaw City. We realize you are in your maiden yr of ownership,however, you need to do some reining in of kids especially on bikes and their after dark acting out. Also with a camp of approx. 60 to 100 sites why would you reduce your washers from 4to 2? Bathrooms were quite messy and the wifi almost non- existent unless you were up at 3 AM. Maybe 1yr will help.
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy