Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly, never too busy to answer questions. The shuttle to the ferries was very convenient. The sights are in the trees and the nature trail is a great addition!
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly! They have just about anything you need in their general store, a great park for the kids, clean bathrooms, clear pool and it was just an overall good feeling camping there with the good size lots, and mature trees. Also, just kitty corner to the Mackinac Bridge, and Mackinac City. The shuttle picks you up for free! Definitely will be staying there again!
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, best part is the bike trail into town. Otherwise we just use the park for a campsite but we were rarely there. I would recommend staying here if you like biking and access to town without having to drive
Jul 06, 2017
Not much to do for kids. Park was small and no other activities like most KOA. Owners kept threatened to kick us out because our dog was barking while locked up in our trailer. We didn't know that the doggie park was "under construction" so our pup had no where to get off leash and run like we planned. One big reason we picked this location, it advertised a dog park.
Jul 06, 2017
The site was newly renovated! Loved the location, only wish the campfire pit was located at the back of the campsite rather than the front. It was so quiet, we didn't hear other campers after 11 PM and before 9 AM. The facilities were neat and clean. Thank-you KOA hosts and Karen for being so kind to us during our stay, we would definitely come back to camp with you again.
Jul 06, 2017
too $$, dog barked for hrs in rv w/canvas sides, they did nothing, campers were gone
Jul 06, 2017
The owners are so accommodating and really helped my family with our camper. Because of them we could finish our camping and enjoy it
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing
Jul 05, 2017
Clean with a great friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and restrooms were always clean. Would defiently stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
Great 4th of July vacation
Jul 04, 2017
OK facility, pretty noisy with families that don't respect the proximity of neighbors.
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, bathrooms well kept, we had a great stay! Will be staying again next summer!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean site although somewhat cramped. Great pool, playground, cable, wifi, and atmosphere in general. Love the bike trail
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent experience!!! Great access to shuttle for Mackinaw Island. Bike trails to town.
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was good other than the wifi didn't work.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. Heated pool was wonderful. Would recommend to others.
Jul 03, 2017
Kari at the KOA camp ground helped above and beyond on getting our money back from another KOA mishap - an accidental on my part no other human mistake-
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Pill was ok. Nice trail. Site too close together.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice facility, close to highway and places to see yet in the country.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
great place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time! nice owner operators . It is a easy mile ride into Mackinaw city.
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a good experience
Jun 30, 2017
Great friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Park, bathrooms, and all other areas clean. Second stay there and it will not be our last!
Jun 30, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were soooo clean and newish. Laundry facility was convenient. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was nice to leave my garbage at our site number anytime during the day before 6pm and it was picked up. Sites were a bit tight but not bad. We will definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We have camped here many times and have never been disappointed. The new owners were as nice as previous.
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms are clean the showers are shared between both men and women but have individual stall rooms. No gravel pads only sand. Staff is very helpful and keeps the campground well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
We had some changes that affected our length of stay....the staff was whole accommodating. We highly recommend this park and will stay again if the chance arises.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
But not wild about coed showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
We had an awesome stay at Mackinaw city KOA. Hey staff were very friendly and the parkway is very clean bathrooms are awesome we would love to come and stay again Someday.
Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay. unreasonably low water pressure.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Great proximity to the bridge. Sites are a good size, staff is very helpful. The kids loved the pool!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
OK
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice but poor water pressure the only problem at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice family that runs this campground. Office staff was helpful to provide information about the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Shower had hot water, not just warm water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet even though it was full. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Such a friendly helpful staff!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy