Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
It was a very fun KOA to stay at and very convenient to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The shuttle bus to the docks and food delivery to the KOA was great. The quite time rules was a plus because I have been at campgrounds that were noisy and to hear the nature was a plus. A Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2014
The lots are too narrow so will only stay a couple of days mainly to visit the area not to relax at the KOA. The sign on Trails End road needs to be closer to the road or trim the trees. The locations is great tho.
Jul 24, 2014
Was great mark is awesome!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the area during our short visit. Kamp was clean, quiet and the washrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Office, store had amenities we needed. Thanks for booking us.
Jul 24, 2014
Spent 5 nights there. The hosts were friendly. Convenient location. Would go back.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time even though we only had a one night stay. Manager opened the pool up early so our grand daughters could take a swim before we had to leave the next day!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, close to many attractions and activities. Only negative was the WiFi is on the weak side.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Love this KOA!
Jul 23, 2014
The friendliest staff we have ever worked with. Keep up the good work.
Jul 22, 2014
Great good clean site with friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was good except the showers were very small and there was no place to put your clothes, shoes or towel or toiletries. A shelf in the area would be nice. Or make the showers separate as men's side and women's side. The store was great as it carried anything you might need. The staff were very nice and helpful. And at night it was very peaceful and quiet. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were well kept up and in good shape. My only complaint is there was not a lot of grass, mostly sand and dirt. We would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Great walking trails. Clean restroom and really nice laundry and camp store. The owners and crew are also great. My favourite campground. Dan and Deb Greenia
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time and will recommend to our friends. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a10 in my book!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, Clean. We reserved a site with full hookups and were given a site without sewer. I am not sure why, but this is the first time this has ever happened to us.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice campground, the people in the office were very nice and helpful for all the attractions in the area
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE IN CHARGE, CLEAN GROUNDS POOL. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP TO MACKINAW
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was good except the Wi-Fi signal was too weak.
Jul 21, 2014
everything was OK. Thank You
Jul 20, 2014
It was great restrooms clean things to do around the campground the workers were very friendly and helpful. Office workers were helpful. Thank you for a great week.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The campground is very nice and clean. Particular site not the best, but always had a great one before
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Internet was not good or strong enough to ever let me get on it, or I would have rated you higher. I was disappointed for three days.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
People were friendly, and informed. They efficiently arranged a shuttle for us to take a ferry to Mackinac Island. Nice Clean campground
Jul 18, 2014
This campsite is extremely crowded. We had a pull through site, but you could not make the turn because of a tree. The pick nick table had a rotten seat and in terrible condition.sites are way to small. We stayed in a 5th wheel,will not be back.
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Close to attractions and the free shuttle service was great. We would come back here for sure!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location , pool and Friendly Staff!
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and overall welcoming. I would recommend staying at this campground "HIGHLY".
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Quiet, clean, great owners!
Jul 15, 2014
Lots of mosquitos. Only one garbage can for the whole campground. Very nice folks in the office. Would not go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff. Clean. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent Sites (trees, large site), well kept and clean. KOA Store good supplies available and frees games and kids play area.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. Very kid friendly (5 kids). Within biking distance to everthing in the area. The lots are very well maintained and a great lay out.
Jul 14, 2014
The people were very friendly. It's an older campground that could use some TLC. Free shuttle to Macinac Island was a plus.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a good stay at your KOA, we'll see you again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.