Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facilities..friendly staff...
Aug 14, 2016
Was amazing time the family all together just one thing to complaing the time "to short" thak you for all good service.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there to spend time on Mackinac Island - very convenient. No problems with wildlife in the campground. You'll need a carpet to wipe off shoes, or lots of sand in your camper.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The set up site was pretty level, but the area to sit was slightly slanted and difficult to set up chairs. The staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the nature trail for walking.
Aug 13, 2016
Large sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at before. The staff/owners were very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. All the KOA workers were so friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The new management is friendly and very responsive and the improvements they are making to the facility are noteworthy.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They drove us to the aite first to see if our RV would fit. The sites are narrow and short and not much room. The camp grounds was loaded its children and it seemed like a great place for families. There was a shuttle to the ferry to Macminaw island that pick us up at the front office.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice site, but camp ring on site 47 was too close to the trailer, so we couldn't make a fire unless we moved our picnic table to the other end away from our awning. Over all the campground was nice and we would recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2016
k
Aug 12, 2016
Put the shower curtains back up in the showers to keep the floor outside the showers drier. Otherwise great people.ps also get your propane system fixed. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Nice bathroom and showers great camp ground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean camping sites other campers respecting everyone. Great place. Every one employed there was polite and helped out us campers. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
The playground was awful. The bathrooms are closed 12pm-2pm. What are you supposed to do if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the day?
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is our first motor home and was our first 'official' camping trip to a camp ground. Location: right off the interstate so no trying to maneuver through unknown towns. Just 5 minutes from the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinaw City. Check in was a snap, we reserved online. Host's were super friendly and over the top helpful. Clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
I don't have nothing to say just AMAZING TIME AND THANK YOU TO EVERYONE.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park, near many attractions. Facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground is currently being up graded and when things are complete it should be a ten.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2016
Was nice, just wish the playground was a little bit better. We had a good time though.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our second stay in the park. First stay was 9 days and we liked it very much. Second time was 2 days and we were in a end spot where we had all the dust from the traffic blowing, so we had to stay indoors most of the time
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was wonderful,Very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff went out of way to make our stay great. Bathrooms were outstanding. Pool was great. Store had good price on ice etc
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained and close to everything.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Didn't care for the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely some of the nicest people working there would definitely return generally have nothing bad to say whatsoever great place
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was a nice park, sites are a little closer together than I like but location was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy