Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Staff helped with all my needs.
Aug 20, 2015
Stayed two nights, everything was satisfactory
Aug 20, 2015
Great site. Great facilities. Clean. Wonderful staff. We'll be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice. Enjoyed other campers. didnt use pool but glad its there. Cool weather
Aug 19, 2015
The only con is the poor Wi-Fi. Everything else is Okay. Thank you KOA Mackinaw City, you have been good to us.
Aug 19, 2015
Difficult to get internet.
Aug 19, 2015
This is a very nice KOA, We will be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice park. Sites are small and the neighbors fire pit was at least a whole 2 feet away from my trailer, besides that it was clean and quit two of the most important things to me. It was also well located to the area attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
The bike path to town was great, the pool needed skimming and the store didn't have any milk or eggs. Site was good. Playground needed update.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Except, our entire campsite was gravel and dirt. We have two little ones and were looking forward to our kids being able to play outside but they couldn't due to it being all gravel.
Aug 18, 2015
never been to a campground where you couldn't keep your dog inside the camper
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was very nice and in a great location. The only con was the toilets in the women's restrooms you had to hold the handle forever to flush. One other thing was the store closed at 8:30 along with the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating - I had a car problem & they helped me in the right direction. Thanks a big bunch folks.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. I might have given one more star, but there was some type loud hammering from some type of construction early in the morning that woke us up. Great location though, close to all the sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Dear KOA: This was the second time we have stayed here, the prior time being 9 years ago. We found the campground to be un-kept, game room unusable old games or not working. Bathrooms where dirty and serious issues with the toilets not flushing properly, overflowing or not working at all. Pool issues with water being dumped out on the campground after hours and trying to let someone know.
Aug 17, 2015
staff was wonderful! very helpful with local suggestions as to where to go to eat, what ferry service to use, who had the best fudge.
Aug 17, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff!!
Aug 17, 2015
Delightful! Clean, friendly, safe, quiet. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was very restful and the staff was awesome! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Polite staff, pretty clean facilities, only down fall is how close the motor homes are to the tent camp sites.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean organized friendly
Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend it for an overnight/pass through stay. Not much to do there like other KOA's and the pool wasn't clean and small.
Aug 17, 2015
The person who checked us in was very helpful and informative. The bathroom and shower facilities great and the campground clean. My only negative is that the spaces are too close.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the location. Campground up to KOA standards of excellence. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
While the park was clean and presentable, the sites were small. The campfire rings were not placed properly. Our site was fine, but our friends fire ring was to close to their awning. In the lot behind theirs, the fire ring was to close to the edge of that campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Mackinaw City KOA. Staff was pleasant, restrooms and laundry was clean. Will definitely stay here again. A+
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It was a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
Aug 16, 2015
Every one is friendly and there to make sure you are having a pleasant stay.See you soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Needs updating. Showing its age. Internet sucks.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was great ; friendly good people, helped with attractions & directions ; great with my kids too. Trail into Mackinaw from camp is wonderful ; pool is nice ; clean facilities , met people from across the USA - can't say enough - stay for a night or 12 like we did - you will enjoy : new adventures every day.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. The facilities were reasonably clean and well maintained. The only downside was the size of our campsite. It was a little on the small side and a bit awkwardly arranged. However, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 15, 2015
Had children with us and they were disappointed in the game room. Needed to be updated and bigger. Liked the free shuttle service. Bathroom generally clean but showers needed to be cleaner. Dusty road. Friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
Love the location, very friendly staff. Central to everything we wanted to see. Loved the free shuttle to and from the ferry. Would recommend staying here to anyone. I was a little put off by the shower situation. Men and women use the same showers but all of the showers were separate locking stalls so it worked.
Aug 15, 2015
It was a very clean well cared for park. We had a very relaxing stay. We loved the trees that were throughout the whole park!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, level site, clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place, fair price.
Aug 13, 2015
Very close to downtown and well kept park
Aug 13, 2015
It is a nice campground and conveniently located. The staff personnel were very friend. It did look like the campground could use some TLC and updating.
Aug 13, 2015
We love this campground. Roomy sites, showers & restrooms and pool area very clean and well kept! Close enough to everything but quiet off the beaten path.
Aug 13, 2015
Very welcoming, clean, organized. Staff very helpful regarding getting to Mackinac Island. Will be back!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here twice in the past few years. We like that you have a free shuttle to the town. Not everyone with an RV tows a car and we tend to stay at sites that offer this amenity when their are attractions to see.
Aug 12, 2015
Very Friendly Staff, Pull through Sites,Great location to local attractions. Perfect.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was able to take immediate care our request for an extra night and the campsite was great.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed the Mackinac city KOA much as this was our first experience and camping, we found the management and the working personnel extremely helpful and very courteous there's no doubt that if we keep going with camping we will return
Aug 12, 2015
Poor Wifi,Loud motorcycles,poor placement of the fire pits. Friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals