Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Besides a bad week of weather - the campground was clean. We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and many of the sites are not conducive to manipulating that length because of the sharp turns when leaving the site, especially the row that we were in (site 46)
Aug 30, 2015
Great central location. Confrontational Owner. No music allowed. Wifi's spotty. So if enjoy having fun around the campfire don't stay here. There are other highly recommended alternatives in the area.
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and quiet environment..very friendly and accommodating..our first time to the area and owner was very generous with her time to explain various options we could explore...will definitely go back...Great JOB
Aug 30, 2015
No grills at any of the campsites or any extra curricular activities at the campground was a big turn off.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to mackinac city with a bike trail into town. very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2015
we really appreciate
Aug 29, 2015
The site was great and very handy to all we wanted to see and do. Your staff member helped out with a couple of tools we thought we needed until we found our misplaced camper keys, much appreciated. Thanks for a great stay in Pure Michigan!
Aug 29, 2015
I already filled this out once.
Aug 28, 2015
Sites were nice. It has gravel, but they keep it grated. Used laudromat and they keep it real clean. Close to Mackinaw City. Great location. Stayed in a 35' travel trailer. Overpriced on propane and to use laundry. But it was convenient.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I really like this KOA. Very quiet and clean. Will stay again as a basecamp for my excursions north.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the location secluded but close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent location for area attractions. Loved the ability to ride bikes into town and onto the ferry. Facilities a little dated, but clean.
Aug 26, 2015
We especially enjoyed the shuttle service from KOA to the ferry boat docks. This got us right down town and to the docks with no parking hassle . Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved this KOA campground. Staff was very helpful. Sites were very easy to access. Very clean. We will definitely go back.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect!! Except the rain, couldn't be helped!!! Appreciated the security, helpfulness, cleanliness!!
Aug 25, 2015
We normally speaking love KOA campgrounds. This one was very nice as well. One thing we were disappointed in was that the pool was not heated. Any other one has been heated. We had two teenage girls with us and they said it was freezing. So they only went in once and we never went in at all. I think "up north" is usually more chilly. HEAT THE POOL. Hardly anyone in pool.😥
Aug 25, 2015
I love it there. Quiet and clean. Bathrooms and showers are great. I will be back next year. Close to Mackinaw City and shopping & resturaunts. I would recommend this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground is wooded, lots are "natural", no slabs, bring your leveling blocks. They do have some full hookups, but were all booked. Staff very accommodating, kept busy working on campsites. WiFi needs improving.
Aug 25, 2015
Ok nice and quiet
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground - friendly staff - good location
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were not very clean
Aug 23, 2015
Had to back out of pull thru, no grass, low water pressure but staff were very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at Mackinaw City KOA for 12 straight years. It is clean, quiet, well taken care of, the management is great to work with. A+ all the way!!!
Aug 23, 2015
There was not enough space to sit at the camp fire, so we didn't build a fire. It was a clean park, but camp sites were limited on space. The staff was amazing, very helpful and kind.
Aug 23, 2015
Great Campground with a friendly and knowledgable staff !!! Well maintained and very clean!!! Just what one would comes to expect from KOA's. Will definitely stay here again in the future!!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Awsome people Awsome campground great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park. Lots of trees and shade but somewhat muddy when it rains as there is not much gravel on the roads and pad sites.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground and awesome bike trail you can ride on with your family to town.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed walking in the evenings along the road of the KOA and our ferry to Mackinac Island although we didn't take advantage of the shuttle it is a plus having the option
Aug 21, 2015
just over nite, but we loved it..
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great campsite, good attitude towards pets, especially large dogs. Clean bathrooms, hot water always. A really nice place to stay at an affordable price.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly helpfull owners and staff. Been there for three stays and plan on returning in 2016.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Staff helped with all my needs.
Aug 20, 2015
Stayed two nights, everything was satisfactory
Aug 20, 2015
Great site. Great facilities. Clean. Wonderful staff. We'll be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice. Enjoyed other campers. didnt use pool but glad its there. Cool weather
Aug 19, 2015
The only con is the poor Wi-Fi. Everything else is Okay. Thank you KOA Mackinaw City, you have been good to us.
Aug 19, 2015
Difficult to get internet.
Aug 19, 2015
This is a very nice KOA, We will be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice park. Sites are small and the neighbors fire pit was at least a whole 2 feet away from my trailer, besides that it was clean and quit two of the most important things to me. It was also well located to the area attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
The bike path to town was great, the pool needed skimming and the store didn't have any milk or eggs. Site was good. Playground needed update.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Except, our entire campsite was gravel and dirt. We have two little ones and were looking forward to our kids being able to play outside but they couldn't due to it being all gravel.
Aug 18, 2015
never been to a campground where you couldn't keep your dog inside the camper
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was very nice and in a great location. The only con was the toilets in the women's restrooms you had to hold the handle forever to flush. One other thing was the store closed at 8:30 along with the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps