Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for a total of 5 days in our vintage pop up camper. The site was very nice. Lots of privacy. The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. My only suggestion would be to place some paths from the outer spots to the shower house so that people on the outer ring, who are less likely to have baths in their campers don't have to walk all the way around.
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Sites could use a gravel re-fresh. if it had rained we would have been in a lot of mud.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The biggest plus was being able to ride our bikes via the nature trail that connects to the paved trail going to downtown Mackinaw, only about 1 1/2 miles away. We explored the area by bikes a few times and to ferry rather than ride shuttle. Would be nice if 1/2 mile trail was improved though, lots of tree roots & sandy areas made it a bit more intense than we like.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Grounds are well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Campground excellent; location perfect
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent campground, would definitely go back. A special thank you to Gary. He couldn't have been nicer, and also fixed our toilet. We camped in a motor home. Thank you so much. Nice city, nice ferry ride to island. Beautiful!
Aug 30, 2016
People at front desk were so friendly! Extremely happy :)
Aug 30, 2016
We had a very nice stay everything was kept very clean. Staff were freindly and attentive.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything I have come to expect from KOA was here!! Friendly, smiling, and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers, wonderful heated pool!! Love KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Nice and quiet. Just wish there were more sewer hook-ups on sites. Also would be nice to have shuttle to Mackinaw City not just the boats to the island.
Aug 30, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly hosts. Easy access sites. Sandy soil makes a mess, but what can you do?
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has been taken over by a family that is as charming and helpful as they are friendly. The sites are generous and nicely wooded. The only thing lacking is paving, which makes a ground mat a necessity.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site with plenty of 'elbow' room. Electric and water hookups close at hand as well.
Aug 29, 2016
People are all great only bad thing is there is a lot of mud
Aug 29, 2016
Great service! Friendly, helpful staff! Nice facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground. Pool at 86 degrees which was great on a rainy day since all we were doing was getting wet!
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have trouble with the WiFi. All in all, a very good stay
Aug 27, 2016
A second set of restrooms or one unisex restroom is needed while the main restroom building is being cleaned. Two hours to wait to pee or poop is a very long time to hold it.
Aug 27, 2016
Only comment is they need to stay on top of the bathrooms a little more. Having said this, the staff was great, friendly, courteous and kept a close eye on tbe grounds. Site was awesome.
Aug 27, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers but cable isn't the best however heated pool and one mile from town made for a nice bike ride and a relaxing evening.......
Aug 27, 2016
Extended my stay to 3 nights.Excellent and Friendly staff and owner. Sites were level and shaded. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms where great. site was terrible rain a little bit and completely flooded our entire camper with 4" of water surrounding the whole outside so we could not exit. Not very kid friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks, Al and Lynn Tilson
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Extremely well kept campground with beautiful trees and trails. The owners were very accommodating and nice.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice people. clean sites a little small but overall a nice place,will go back again....
Aug 26, 2016
New owners were very friendly and sought to make our stay very pleasant. Camp was clean and well-maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites need to be larger.
Aug 25, 2016
Everything was clean, and the staff was very pleasant to talk to and very helpful...
Aug 24, 2016
Dusty. Lots of potholes. Lots of rock and/or asphalt surfaces needed in the entry and aisle roads.
Aug 24, 2016
Pull through site was not long enough for 38 ft Motorhome towing a Ford Focus. Had to disconnect so that would have been good to know in advance.
Aug 24, 2016
First thing when we get there and they tell me that we are not to leave our dogs in the motorhome unattended. So, we obliged and we never left them and therefore, we did not get to go to Mackinaw Island and that was the main reason for going to norther Michigan. Also, this KOA was nothing like others we had visited and I thought the sites were too close together. Will not go there again.
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was fantastic. Only problem was wifi was super slow. (I must work while on vacation.) I think if you prohibited movie/tv streaming, that would make a big difference. We have an IT guy who can tell (at our business) if someone is streaming movies. He can block that device from a remote location so they don't hog all the bandwidth.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean annuities. Will definitely stay there again whenever we are back in this area.
Aug 24, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful atmosphere
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place, showers need mats that will keep users out of the sand that has been tracked in. Wi-Fi is almost useless, very slow and weak signal strength. Other than that ok, friendly staff. people
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the location and nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great staff, made sure you were good, always smiling and friendly! Would come back everytime!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
not the cleanest showers, my site was really unlevel and not gravel as described. Very basic campground staff is friendly. Biggest complaint other than showers is having to camp within 10 feet of a road with no fence. Had people screaming out windows driving by took away from camping feel. To be fair I am judging based on experience at traverse city koa which is hands down one of the best
Aug 21, 2016
Campgrounds were kept clean, firepits cleaned and trash picked up in a timely fashion. Staff was ready to help with motorhome problems if the could. Restrooms clean. We would stay there again. Thank you and your staff. Steve & Shirley h.
Aug 21, 2016
easy access to town and the expressways. clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
awesome customer service! Could use a couple more restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
I met the owner who purchased the campground last year. He was very friendly and dedicated to providing everyone with a good camping experience. Clean and well maintained property.
Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy