Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Loved the location and nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great staff, made sure you were good, always smiling and friendly! Would come back everytime!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
not the cleanest showers, my site was really unlevel and not gravel as described. Very basic campground staff is friendly. Biggest complaint other than showers is having to camp within 10 feet of a road with no fence. Had people screaming out windows driving by took away from camping feel. To be fair I am judging based on experience at traverse city koa which is hands down one of the best
Aug 21, 2016
Campgrounds were kept clean, firepits cleaned and trash picked up in a timely fashion. Staff was ready to help with motorhome problems if the could. Restrooms clean. We would stay there again. Thank you and your staff. Steve & Shirley h.
Aug 21, 2016
easy access to town and the expressways. clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
awesome customer service! Could use a couple more restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
I met the owner who purchased the campground last year. He was very friendly and dedicated to providing everyone with a good camping experience. Clean and well maintained property.
Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our vacation and the camp was wonderful. We loved the fact it was so close to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff Easy access to Mackinaw City. Parking sites could use some ground cover to help eliminate carrying sand into the campers
Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facilities..friendly staff...
Aug 14, 2016
Was amazing time the family all together just one thing to complaing the time "to short" thak you for all good service.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there to spend time on Mackinac Island - very convenient. No problems with wildlife in the campground. You'll need a carpet to wipe off shoes, or lots of sand in your camper.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The set up site was pretty level, but the area to sit was slightly slanted and difficult to set up chairs. The staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the nature trail for walking.
Aug 13, 2016
Large sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at before. The staff/owners were very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. All the KOA workers were so friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The new management is friendly and very responsive and the improvements they are making to the facility are noteworthy.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They drove us to the aite first to see if our RV would fit. The sites are narrow and short and not much room. The camp grounds was loaded its children and it seemed like a great place for families. There was a shuttle to the ferry to Macminaw island that pick us up at the front office.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice site, but camp ring on site 47 was too close to the trailer, so we couldn't make a fire unless we moved our picnic table to the other end away from our awning. Over all the campground was nice and we would recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2016
k
Aug 12, 2016
Put the shower curtains back up in the showers to keep the floor outside the showers drier. Otherwise great people.ps also get your propane system fixed. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Nice bathroom and showers great camp ground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean camping sites other campers respecting everyone. Great place. Every one employed there was polite and helped out us campers. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
The playground was awful. The bathrooms are closed 12pm-2pm. What are you supposed to do if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the day?
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is our first motor home and was our first 'official' camping trip to a camp ground. Location: right off the interstate so no trying to maneuver through unknown towns. Just 5 minutes from the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinaw City. Check in was a snap, we reserved online. Host's were super friendly and over the top helpful. Clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
I don't have nothing to say just AMAZING TIME AND THANK YOU TO EVERYONE.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park, near many attractions. Facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 10, 2016
The campground is currently being up graded and when things are complete it should be a ten.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy