Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
We appreciate the services you offer. We have stayed at Mackinaw City several times. My only complaint is reaching you for a reservation. When I checked out in 2012, you said I could change sites if one became available after the first of the year. I tried several times to reach via phone. Then just stayed on last years site. It would be nice if you posted hours when you were accessible.
Sep 04, 2013
Always a great base camp for Mackinac area activities. We have been coming here for 20+ years
Sep 04, 2013
absolutely wonderful this is our favorite campground !!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff, great area, great KOA in the great state of Michigan!
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean showers and restrooms. We felt very safe. Very nice campground would deffently recommend.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed here twice. Always a good time. Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to everything. Highly recommend it if you love to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We camp at the Mackinaw City often and always have good service and enjoy a well-maintained campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Been coming to the KOA for 25 years. Always the best!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family like to stay at this KOA when we walk the bridge as staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed over Labor Day weekend.Overall, very nice campground. Shuttle service fore the bridge walk is a big plus. I'd like to see the showers upgraded and more full hookup sites.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean. And the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We truly enjoy staying at the campground. We have going to this campground since our son was 3 years old and he is 20 years old now.We love the hosts like family.We recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 02, 2013
People at the front desk were very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time as we always do. Loved our site and hope to get the same one next time. Didn't mind the few rainy mornings, and so enjoyed the pool. Everyone that works there is so great and helpful. See you all next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED YOUR RV PARK. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, QUIET, A PLACE YOU WOULD WANT TO COME BACK TO.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA!! It was quiet and had everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very enjoyable week at KOA in Mackinaw City. The park was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool and camp store. The location is so great to all Mackinaw has to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Overall, it was an average experience. We didn't like our particular site, and did notice that some of the others were awkward too. Our water, cable and electrical hookups were up a terrace on our neighbor's site. The sewer connection was high, which is always difficult. Also, the site was all sand, dirt and debris, so it makes for a mess! The wifi worked on and off during the week. Limited cable
Aug 28, 2013
Camp ground was beautiful but We were asked to stay with our dogs because they were barking. Our record shows no signs of a problem before - many KOAs. We were only gone one hour or less the time we were contacted. There was however, dogs in another RV barking all the time for hours. A RV moved in right beside us while we were gone. Sure - dogs bark sometimes - but then they normally stop.
Aug 27, 2013
3 or 4 years staying here and was as nice as ever, one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at, thank you!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was not very friendly at check-in.Bathrooms were not kept clean.Men's bathroom had strong urine smell.I lost a watch,and they didn't want to take my pers.info. at check-out. Price for washers & dryers extremely high.
Aug 27, 2013
Really enjoyed all the tall trees in the campground.I would have liked more grass on the lot and less dust.Very quiet and exceptionally helpful staff to answer questions or just to be friendly.We are heading to the koa in Port Huron for our Canadian Thanksgiving.
Aug 27, 2013
Convenient to downtown, free van service to Sheplers Ferry provided by Sheplers, a very well run organization. Had a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
Only thing we would change is to please have a light on the KOA sign as you turn off of the exit. We missed it completely in the dark. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Camp was great overall. Not enough extended length pull thru's and some sites could be more level. Staff was great!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Thought it was a bit spendy but easier to get into with a big rig than some other campgrounds in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff. Pool area that was a hit with my daughter (age 4). Free shuttle service to Sheplers Ferry was quick and the drivers were pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice campgrounds. Convenient to all the attractions in northern Michigan.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Quiet, friendly campground
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Enjoyable this time also.
Aug 23, 2013
Bob, Beth and the staff are simply amazing!!! Can't wait to return next year or sooner if time allows.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed here on our way to the UP of Michigan and enjoyed it so much we stayed there again on the way home.
Aug 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.