Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Very freindly people and very clean and easy access to your camping spot.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This is an average campground at resort prices. Campground workers were mowing my grass on Memorial Day weekend. The clearing of debris (cut trees) should not have been done during this time either. The only reason I will give it three stars is it's proximity to our destination.
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were kept clean. Not much to do at the campground, good place to stay for local attractions.
May 30, 2017
People here were very polite and helpful. The area is clean and inviting. We had no problems with anyone or anything. Loved our stay.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice, quiet, and clean. Owners are very friendly and helpful. They even ordered nice weather for our stay.
May 28, 2017
Great location, Owner very friendly, all the staff seem to enjoy what they were doing.
May 27, 2017
The quality of internet is not good. Wish to using hi speed inteternet
May 26, 2017
Wifi needs improvement. However, it was better than none at all. Nice camp. Nice staff. Shuttles will pick u up and your bikes (free) for ferry to island.
May 24, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Pretty setting on the woods. Facilities were well maintained. Quiet setting.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Passing through for 1 nite, very pleased. Doing good improvements to roads.
May 20, 2017
New. Owners very friendly
May 20, 2017
Real impressed with this KOA. Staff very friendly, bath house so clean and even though construction was going on it was still a great stay. Main problem not enough wi[fi space. Enjoyed the fact it was located so close to everything we wanted to go to. Thank You.
May 19, 2017
After staying at this campground I can say I will most likely stay exclusively at KOA's from now on. It was actually my first time ever at a KOA but I loved it. My only comment is that it would have been nice if there was a baby change table in the washrooms, aside from that....perfect!
May 16, 2017
Good place to stay 😎
May 16, 2017
Nice people. Heavily wooded, so satellite access was difficult and the WIFI was hit or miss. Very convenient to Mackinac City and the ferry to Mackinaw Island.
May 15, 2017
The workers were great and helpful. The only problem were the large machines working all day. I go to an RV campsite to relax. I was unable to do that with the backhoes and tractors running around all day. I want quiet when I go camping not large industrial noises for the entire day.
May 15, 2017
Our first camping foray with our new 5th - site was good - next time we will adjust where the rig is actually parked as we could not use our fire pit as it ended up being right under our awning. Nice park - many sites do not have grass tho - but seed was thrown out - need rain to germinate the seed. Too early in season to try the pool & many outdoor activities but all in all would camp here again.
May 15, 2017
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
People were great. FineAccomadacions were
May 08, 2017
super location and the owners & staff were very nice to deal with
May 08, 2017
We arrived after office hours and had a nice welcome note with very good directions on it. Nice place.
Dec 06, 2016
We know it was the last night of the year but we were still paying customers. Wasn't anyone available at the store when we were in.
Dec 05, 2016
Great
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful setting in the north woods.
Oct 22, 2016
This was my first time staying at your KOA, it was very clean, making improvements for next year and very friendly. I am very likely to stay again next time around.
Oct 21, 2016
Very friendly staff
Oct 20, 2016
Nice place but very muddy ...need a refresh of stones so when it rains it isn't so muddy....also site we had was very uneven, but overall nice clean place....would stay there again for sure.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Mackinaw City. This was a big plus
Oct 17, 2016
The park was clean, the staff very courteous and friendly, and the location was close to the freeway and Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff!!
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed for convenient access to the ferry to Mackinac Island. Site was level with full hookup, easy in and out pull through, plenty of room.
Oct 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great location for Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Free shuttle to the ferry. People at the KOA are friendly and helpful. Great place.
Oct 16, 2016
Can't say enough good about this campground. Our absolute favorite and the new owners have made such great improvements. Can't wait till next year to come back!!
Oct 16, 2016
Great.!!!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Helpful, Totaly great experience!
Oct 15, 2016
Small park, all gravel and sand. People need to pick up better after their dogs... Bathrooms are nice. People are the best, shuttle service to the ferries and to the casino across the bridge!
Oct 14, 2016
Our stay in 2015 was so disappointing that we nearly did not return. We were very pleased this year to see new owners who have done a wonderful job of cleaning up the bathrooms, showers, pool area and grounds. They were wonderfully helpful when we had an issue with our jacks. We will definitely be back.
Oct 14, 2016
professional, friendly, very helpful, had a super stay and will do so again.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Extremely convenient to the Bridge :-)
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
showers need to be arranged so that the men and women showers are divided.
Oct 11, 2016
Super nice staff. Restrooms were nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Great site with clean facilities and a friendly staff. Will stay again!
Oct 10, 2016
Clean Nice people Good sites
Oct 10, 2016
It's the fourth year in a row we have stayed at the Mackinaw KOA during the October Bridge Race. Friendly staff and clean, quiet grounds keep us coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy