Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Had a level site and they also offered discount ferry tickets at check in which is a plus as the ferry shuttle picks you up and brings you back after your visit to Mackinaw Island. Campground was packed with lots of children but wasn't noisy especially after quiet time started.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wifi was so-so. Showers were very small, and the cable TV was limited, but overall a good experience.
Aug 08, 2017
Love the U.P. & Northern Michigan especially Mackinac Island, Will always stay at KOA either side of the Bridge, Love the shuttle service to and from the KOA to Mackinaw City , would recommend this one to Everyone ð
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the cabin! Electricity, ceiling fan, heater - great for "light" campers like us!
Aug 07, 2017
Came in at night it was pouring out. Arrived about 915 pm to find out the office was closed. We had no idea that they register you and place it by the box. I know there is a registration box but the tree covers it and when it's pouring the only thing you could see is the "closed" sign. So we had to just find an empty lot and only partially set up. Over all it was a mediocre experience.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice pool and clean lots, and very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2017
everyone was very friendly and helpful. thank you
Aug 07, 2017
Very well located, pool was in great shape, the campground was very dusty and lacked the children activities other KOAs have.
Aug 07, 2017
Stayed for a week and have never had such an exceptional experience. Staff is above any expectation. Never had a time when you could not find someone to provide assistance and even just a friendly nod and "have a great day". Felt like we mattered to the staff and they wanted us to feel special and cared for without being intrusive. Great location and terrific as a "getaway".
Aug 07, 2017
Paved roads and less rock/gravel on sites would be nice
Aug 07, 2017
Lots are too small for what the charge is for a night. shower, restroom should also be at rear of park. Not much grass on lots. Have stayed at much nicer KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome! Everyone that works there is super helpful and friendly. Met the own Doug and we talked about future improvements he is planning for the campground. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. It gets quiet at night and stays that way till almost 9 am for the later sleepers. The grounds are level and kept very clean. Great Job we will be back again.
Aug 06, 2017
Very Friendly check in!!! Escort to camp site and helped us adjust trailer on site!!! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice people at check in and all around staff members! Very clean I asked to stay a couple more days and they changed my site for me no questions asked. Now that's service! We'll be back again!!!
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is friendly and the campground is clean we had a great week thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Professional, helpful
Aug 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice pool area and great location. We will definitely be back.
Aug 05, 2017
Check in was very efficient. Like the site.stayed there two days to explore Mackinac Island.7/17,7/18. Came back on 7/30 from Escanaba. Too bad Michigan is so far from New Jersey.
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed at this KOA for 20+ years. Although the ownership has changed recently we find the same high standards we've come to expect at this excellent Campground. We especially like the owner ride arounds during the late evening checking to make sure all is in order, peaceful, and quiet.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent staff and a very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Older but nicely maintained KOA . Friendly staff that's also quite helpful. The bike path is right next to KOA so it's easy to ride your bike into Mackinaw City & catch the bike ferry to Mackinac Island.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Great location and close to town.
Aug 04, 2017
Love location and facilities but sites are small.
Aug 03, 2017
Spaces are a little tight for some of the larger vehicles. My son was swimming in the pool and cut his toe. Shouldn't be anything sharp in the pool. Staff very friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Like to see stone or paved sites
Aug 03, 2017
It was wonderful. We really liked the cabin we stayed in. We will be coming back.
Aug 03, 2017
When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and my reservation was in order. After a little bit of paper work, the person at the front desk showed me a map of the KOA and where my site was. I was told an escort would show me to my site. The fellow brought me to my site and was available for any questions that I had. The campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Helpful staff. Pleasant place. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
The campers staying in the cabins directly behind us kept continually cutting through our campsite. Actually walking on our rug right next to my camper. We went to the front office to have them speak to them and were told would be taken care of. Next am, the people coming through our campsite was worse! My husband again went to front office and was told "it's their first time camping"!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-Fi is very poor
Aug 01, 2017
They went over and above to get us settled when we showed up on the Thursday night with no reservation when they were closing for the night. Wifi was good in our RV and they had company in working on up dating more towers in the campground. Plan your trip in Mackinaw City at KOA Thanks again
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground very clean and quiet. Plus all staff were very helpful and friendly and always working all the time on fixing it up and keeping it clean. The location was also excellent and easy access to where we wanted to go. Planning on coming back again. Thank you again for making are trip comfortable. The Whites from Indiana
Jul 31, 2017
Big campsites, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Love it that they will deliver your firewood and ice to your site!
Jul 31, 2017
The shuttle to the ferry was awesome. The pool was refreshing. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground! It was very clean, and the staff was on top of every issue, from a shattered fingernail polish in the ladies bathroom to unruly guests. We would go back again, for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
very nicely kept and the Staff very friendly and helpful, only thing I can think needs improving is the wifi with this fast paced world its almost a necessity other than that we loved our stay
Jul 31, 2017
Very Clean, Great Staff Enjoyed our camping experience.
Jul 30, 2017
The sewer tube on our site was very high making draining difficult. The camp was clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice sites, easy in, easy out, good location, clean,friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the shuttle service to the ferries ! Restrooms were very clean! When the staff is friendly and kind I feel most campers will be the same. Everyone is happy! Loved the woodsy sites! We will be back and will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Campground easy to locate and is a beautiful setting. We want to have Bob teach a class Basic 101 RV for newbies We'd be the first to sign up! Wish, we would have asked for your email address. We have a thousand more questions. Thanks again!
Jul 29, 2017
Was enjoyable and the hosts were friendly and helpful.Useful info to help get us back up and running for my truck repairs and some parts I needed to purchase to replace bad parts on our new travel trailer.I would stay at this KOA Campground again.We thank the hosts for making our stay enjoyable. Thanks Mr.&Mrs David Baldwin
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect😊
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and most helpful. Traveling alone the courtesies much appreciated,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy