Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Staff was courteous. Pool was great!
Jul 13, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly people, clean restrooms and a great pool. This is our go-to campground when in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
The people at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The sites were a little tight and all dirt. Not that bad, but not that great either.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice workers clean park
Jul 12, 2016
It wasnt a bad campground. It just wasn't what I expect from a KOA. The wifi was unusable. There wasn't much for the kids to do. Awesome campground for $25/night. Not worth $50/night KOA prices.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp ground was very happy with our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for our overnight before crossing into the UP. Really need a car to see any of the attractions but that's my only negative.
Jul 11, 2016
Best camping experience we have had. The area was beautiful with lots of things to do. The campgrounds were well kept, very clean and the owners were the nicest people.
Jul 10, 2016
This was our 5th stay at KOA Mackinaw City. We realize you are in your maiden yr of ownership,however, you need to do some reining in of kids especially on bikes and their after dark acting out. Also with a camp of approx. 60 to 100 sites why would you reduce your washers from 4to 2? Bathrooms were quite messy and the wifi almost non- existent unless you were up at 3 AM. Maybe 1yr will help.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The new owner is fantastic. I have stayed at KOA's for the last twenty years and never received the quality of customer service as I did with the one. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The campground is well run and very quiet. Highly recommend
Jul 09, 2016
Great people, friendly and very conscious of making your stay easy and enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great stay. The people at check in were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and quiet, just what we needed. We were escorted to our site quickly. Daily trash pick-up at our site was a plus. We will definitely return and recommend.
Jul 09, 2016
Just taken over by new family. It needs work and they are putting in the effort to update and clean up. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. Family working hard in a short season to bring this place back from run down. Shuttle to ferries perfect for traveling in big rigs. Very nice people wish them well.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent KOA! Friendly and accommodating owners. Sites are spacious and park is clean. Very dog friendly. Perfect location. Excellent experience.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We can tell several improvements are being made to the campground. This was one of our favorite camping trips we've ever done. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best parks we have ever stayed. The staff is super helpful & super friendly. I wish we had planned to stay longer. Next Time! Also, the sites were nice, the wifi worked well, the pool & store were nice. I could go on & on.... :)
Jul 07, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was kept as clean as possible with the campground booked. The proximity to t g e trail to town was perfect. We will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best we've stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back when we travel back to mackinaw.
Jul 07, 2016
Gravel throughout park with very little grass between sites. An outdoor carpet would be a good idea if you have pets/kids or just want to spend time outside your RV. Customer service was very good!! Bathrooms were clean. WiFi was average. Cable channels are all analog. Very close to town and a decent public beach at end of Trails End Road.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was whine helpful and friendly. Knowing it was our first camping trip they checked in on us and gave us pointers. The location of the campground is excellent and close to everything.
Jul 07, 2016
Centrally located, great staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
Only stayed one night but very clean and friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
New owners are working hard at the KOA. It continues to be a great place to camp.
Jul 06, 2016
I must say as a family with two children that has camped year after year, this is by far the best camping trip we have had yet. Great facilities and staff. Has a real family touch to it.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very courteous. We had an issue with our truck, and a staff member drove my husband to a gas station. When we were waiting in line at the dump station, a staff member let us pull into a site with a sewer hookup, and dump there instead of waiting in line, when we left the campers that were ahead of us were just dumping.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was extremely pleasant, and the facilities were great. The down side, however, was the lack of sufficient overflow parking and the small size of the sites. Again, the owners and staff were all extremely pleasant and attentive.
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a Koa and we will never be back. When we first got there we stated we were concerned our camper was not going to fit on the lot, owner Doug just laughed the whole time. Very rude! Business owners in town told us they haven't heard nothing but bad things about the new owners. Many issues!
Jul 06, 2016
The sites and grounds need a lot of work. I also understand it was just taken over by the current people. Staff was Rey nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very outdated. Not much to do if you have kids. Game room has 9 games and 4 are out of order. Internet is spotty they said wires are old. They really need to clean and update this KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The camp ground was pretty good for being under new ownership. The new owners were very friendly and helpful , plus the campground was very close to the bike path riding into mackinaw city . The only downside was not enough showers and the showers were opened to both the male and female bathrooms .
Jul 05, 2016
Or first stay in a KOA and we found the owners to be very helpful. It had an OK pool could probably use an update but the water, sewer, WiFi and cable were all good
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the games and play equipment for young children.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights and everyone there was extremely pleasant and very helpful.We would love to go back and camp again. Love this koa.
Jul 02, 2016
Me and my family had a lot of fun. The owners were really nice and helpful and talked to us every time they seen us.
Jul 02, 2016
This campground is wonderful! It's very well managed and taken care of. We will absolutely be back to stay again!!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice updates!
Jul 02, 2016
New owners are doing a great job cleaning up the place.We can't wait to come back and camp again soon!
Jul 02, 2016
Though our particular site was very small, all those around us were large, shaded, and pretty level. The laundry was neat and clean but only had 4 washers and 2 dryers for a large campground. The hosts were delightful, though fairly new to the area and business. All-in-all a pleasant stay that I would repeat if back this way,
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
This campgrounds is clean, roomier than many, nice restrooms and a friendly staff
Jun 30, 2016
Basically used the park as a place to sleep and was gone during the day. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
My stay was very good I was please with the staff and the cleaness of the grounds. The staff members were helpfull with assisting me with any thing that I needed. I would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2016
It was easy to get to and conveniently located.
Jun 27, 2016
Our spot was made clear by a map that was left at the office-we arrived quite late on Fri. evening. The spots seemed amply wide for slide outs, a full hook up site with a fire pit. Clean and well maintained. Will stay again if we are at the Straits!
Jun 27, 2016
It was great, quiet, friendly staff. We will be staying again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals