Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Rustic campground close to area attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable TV reception was "snowy" at times and wifi was ok except harder to access/slow in the evening.
Jun 01, 2016
The park is very clean and comfortable. We did not complain about it the campers in number 37 had a barking dog most of the time. They left it alone in the trailer also.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice KOA, staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to Mackinaw City. Area is dusty with all the traffic, but would stay here again on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful location-great staff-well cared for facility. Have plans to return this summer😀
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean facilities, helpful staff, easy bike ride to City.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very organized. Enjoyed my stay and will return later in the summer.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Good long spot. Quiet location. Very close to Mackinaw City. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the time we checked in to the time we left, they made us feel right at home and went the extra mile for us. Bob ang his where wonderful, plus the showers and latrines where awesome, tx so much 👍
May 31, 2016
clean, friendly staff, centrally located
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location right off expressway and close to town.
May 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. So much to do in the area, this KOA makes a great base camp. The campground is very nice and quiet. I'm sure the new owners will continue to improve this park. We'll definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Our stay was short. Campground needs some upgrades mainly because it it older. Bathrooms would be a good start.. No problems on our pat. Stay there every year...
May 29, 2016
New owners and doing a great job
May 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms & shower. Clean campground, helpful & friendly.
May 29, 2016
A nice spot to park. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, went the weekend before Memorial Day and they were busy getting ready but never to busy for the campers already there!
May 28, 2016
I give it five stars because I can see all the work that the new owners are doing, very friendly.
May 28, 2016
Good
May 27, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Great location!
May 26, 2016
Nice size sites, cable was fuzzy, mosquitoes were really bad, could not stay outside.
May 25, 2016
Super polite and helpful in every way. Highly recommend.
May 25, 2016
Friendly people and well kept.
May 24, 2016
The hosts were simply marvelous! The facilities were fabulous, clean, and comfortable. I had a lovely evening.
May 23, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
Needs some dust control on the roads, but nice campground with friendly hosts.
May 23, 2016
Although everyone was very friendly, this campground needs work. The grounds were unkept.I know it is the end of may, however it needs raking and cleaning up. The cabins looked old and dirty. I would not recommend my family to stay in them.
May 22, 2016
I had a great stay. I'm starting to travel more and do more photography and paying for a motel room is out of the question. I had a quiet night to sleep in my car and a friendly greeting in the morning by the staff!
May 16, 2016
Nice campground. Could use a little more grass and a little less gravel. We live near by and will be there again. The staff was great and very helpful. Even loaned me a cable for the cable hook up.
May 11, 2016
Nice campground with plenty of room. Staff was super nice!
May 10, 2016
New owners and they are getting the campground in shape. Lots of cleaning up and revamping. Anxious to see it later in the summer. This is our favorite campground.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was good and the staff was helpful
Feb 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the nearby bike trail into town is awesome! This was our 2nd stay here and we plan to come back.
Oct 27, 2015
Charming. Treed. Clean. Showers were immaculate. The management was very helpful with regard to local area sights, dining, etc. We loved this campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Our second home. We just love this campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It is a KOA so I expect the better than average camground. Wonderful people and Kristy's husband helped my husband with cable hookup. Very appreciative we were
Oct 14, 2015
Great little campground. Easy access to town. Very friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Was fortunate enough to see the fall colors:). Great quiet camp and only 2 miles from fun things to do!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
good size lots,to many trees for me.Didn't like having to drive the full length of campground to exit it.Workers were very pleasant and helpful. Would like to thank the worker who came and told us about Trick or Treat, that was very nice. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Very good conditions and friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Love that it's in Mackinaw city and close to Mackinaw Island and lots of other towns
Oct 12, 2015
This is the third year we have camped here for the Mackinaw Bridge Color Run and have always appreciated the staff and facilities.
Oct 10, 2015
I've been camping at this campground in the fall for many years. This is the first time I had a less than perfect stay. Whoever was patrolling the campground appeared to be overly strict, at least in my opinion. It seemed like he was more concerned about the camp than the customers staying there. I'm sorry I never did ask for his name. The lady in the office however was excellent.
Oct 10, 2015
Great KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals