Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Staff went out of way to make our stay great. Bathrooms were outstanding. Pool was great. Store had good price on ice etc
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained and close to everything.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Didn't care for the bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Absolutely some of the nicest people working there would definitely return generally have nothing bad to say whatsoever great place
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but was a nice park, sites are a little closer together than I like but location was great
Aug 08, 2016
Fantastic people! Always saying hi and ready to help. Very clean everywhere.
Aug 08, 2016
lot 92 was a nice place showers clean. Would stay again and recommend.
Aug 07, 2016
Great location and nice camping
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pull-thru lot with full hook-up, really liked it, close to the store and pool and a short drive to town
Aug 07, 2016
This is our home away from home. New owners have made many improvements. We love it here even more!!
Aug 07, 2016
We had an awesome time at the KOA Mackinac City! The staff was always very friendly and hospitable. The grounds were always clean, as well as the shared facilities. The pool was MUCH appreciated! Cool breezes and lots of shade. X
Aug 07, 2016
Nice sized sites in a nice sized campground, medium sized? Made reservations early so had a full hookup w 50 amp. Loved the bike trail adjacent to campground to get into town.
Aug 07, 2016
I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE 50 AMP THE LOT WAS SO UNLEVEL THAT WHEN OUR JACK CAME DOWN IT WAS A FOOT IN THE GROUND
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great KOA. The new owners have spruced up the place and are in the process of making many improvements. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly owners,clean bathrooms and nice pool. Placement of the water and electrical hookups need to be revised...hookups are in the middle of campsites
Aug 06, 2016
great owners helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Water smell was awful. Was over charged and then couldn't even flush tanks because sewer was so full.. It almost backed up into our camper. Won't ever stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground needs some TLC with their campsites. Would be nice if they planted grass around the sites instead of dirt. Being close to mackinaw city was a plus
Aug 05, 2016
The wifi was spotty, but other than that--- great campground .
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean! Reasonably priced supplies.
Aug 05, 2016
The shower area has a very bad odor. Did not want to take clothes off! Nice staff and campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Lovely, caring people operating the KOA. Clean facilities. Plenty of shade!
Aug 05, 2016
Back in space #11 was hard to pull out since the flow of traffic went in the opposite direction. Damaged trailer backing in to narrow space.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2016
greatly enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and helpful very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Really only complaint is that on the way in and out the trailer about bounced off from the potholes/uneven entrance road.
Aug 04, 2016
Very convenient location for all of the Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island attractions, quiet location, very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Most friendly and nicest I have ever been in. Most helpful in every request.
Aug 03, 2016
The owner and staff were fantastic. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cable did bpnot work and they said it was internal to our motorhome. We just arrived at another RV resort and our cable is excellent. The sites are very dusty and unlevel. The only good thing about the place is the convenience to Mackinaw City and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Male work campers were friendly and helpful office staff were not very friendly or helpful. Water pressure bad
Aug 03, 2016
It needed a lot of work done to it A lot of weeds The sites are not leveled they needed more help. But it was close to town you could ride your bike
Aug 03, 2016
Very good took care of a cable television problem very fast.we had 2 sites . We camped there before and will again.
Aug 03, 2016
Seemed it needs lots of upgrades. Not many games for kids; no put-put. And few games were in poor condition. At a popular location I expected it to be better. We had problems with our electric. The owners are very nice.
Aug 03, 2016
This is great location if you are planning to take the ferry to Mackanac Island. Nice clean restrooms and showers. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Hard to give a good answer on this, we were only there for one night. But would maybe try it again sometime.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and maintained. However, the water pressure was very weak. Luckily this KOA is very closed to many interesting places to visit.
Aug 02, 2016
The park was very clean and maintained. The one draw back was the wifi needs to be improved
Aug 02, 2016
The owners were great!! Helpful at getting you backed into your correct lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we loved our stay. the campground is very clean. the staff is very friendly. we loved the trail to town. we biked it everyday. i have and would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful in getting us set and assuring that we had no immediate needs.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean campground. Would recommend to everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean! Wonderful, friendly staff! Extremely clean bathrooms! Minutes away from Mackinaw city, boats to the island, etc. Would stay again!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals