Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Every time we go to Mackinaw City we stay at the KOA. It's quiet, clean and has great amenities including pool, games. Laundry and their bathroom/showers are very clean. Staff is friendly and it is close to town.
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice KOA campground. Easy to find and close to Mackinaw City.
Aug 22, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay the facilities were great and everyone was friendly. They we helpful. If we were in the area again we would staty there
Aug 22, 2013
Well kept campground, lots of space, power good maintained above 117 volts at 30 amps with no outages, water passed all tests, sewage outlet above ground with proper diameter and no back up problems with standard flushes, fire pit well kept, swimming pool was cold and hyper chlorinated ( burned nostrils!) good shade, good walking paths, pullin and pill out good, garbage containment good with recyc
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time every thing was very clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The campground is close to all the attractions by Mackinaw
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean and quiet. This was our favorite on our trip. We'll be back
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/showers were very clean
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
friendly staff clean sites serviced as soon as people left very well kept we would not hesitate to recommend this park
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
great place to stay. loved the bike trail to town.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Our compliments and gratitude to the propriators!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed here last year, recommended it to friends who also stayed here, and came back again this year. Nice campground, great staff, and a shuttle to the ferry for Mackinac Island. Perfect location for a visit to the area, close to the Mackinac bridge. What is there not to like?
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were friendly and most helpful. They even anticipated my needs and that shows there care and concern for their patrons. My only real complaint would be the high count of mosquitos. It would be nice if they were non existent by some kind of spray or something. It was peaceful and the neighbors were cordial as well. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice facilities. Clean restrooms. Close to great paved bike trail that goes to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay in KOAs a lot and enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 19, 2013
Very enjoying stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. The people were very nice and our kids had a lots of fun playing at the playground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Trim the tree branches.
Aug 18, 2013
We pulled into Mill Creek campground at first. Our 30 foot RV was 4 feet from the neighbors campfire - site was TINY. We left and moved to KOA and were very happy! Nice sites, nice people. Quite and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Very well lit. The campsite was very clean and very easy to find, even at 11pm!
Aug 17, 2013
clean campground, clean laundry and bathroom areas. Nice pool. Good play areas. Quiet. friendly helpful people.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Only drawback was no area to exercise a large dog. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It is always in great condition and the staff is so friendly! We look forward to this part of our family vacation every year. The bike trail into Mackinaw City is a great bonus! We are already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We went for 3 days and stayed 6 days. Great place to camp and the personnel were excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great time. Our only complaint was the speed of the cars through the campground. The speed limit was posted as 5 but people were definitely going faster than that. Too many children playing for people to drive that fast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff. very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very organized and caring about their guests.
Aug 13, 2013
A very enjoyable stay!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice, all the amenities of home. Enjoy the convenience for big rigs. Thanks very much
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We were out and about pretty much the whole time.When we were at the site we had dogs barking the whole time for two of the nights when we were trying to relax.This was camp site 44 and the people were not present Friday and Saturday night and left their dogs in the camper.We left our dogs at home just for that reason because we were nervous that we may get kicked out, low and behold it wasn't tru
Aug 13, 2013
Nice location and great staff
Aug 12, 2013
Great location. Free shuttle to the ferry for the island. Easy off/on for I-75.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.