Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
You can sure tell when a Kampground is family owned or corporate owned....this one is nice enough but lacks that homey feel...too many rules, too much worry about some things and not enough worry about the things that really matter. It was not a good place to spend any time.
Jul 04, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facility and close to town with a great bike trail! Would stay again - Thanks You for a wonderful vacation!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Close to Mackinaw City. Clean campground in quiet location. Did not utilize pool or bathroom/showers. Lots of mosquitos. Games area was nice but some of the game pieces need to be replaced.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great camp site very peaceful
Jul 03, 2013
We had a grat time. Clean place with lots of shade trees. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 02, 2013
We've bee coming to this KOA for over 20 yrs. Clean, friendly and perfect location. We love it and will be back again.
Jul 02, 2013
I found the campground to be very clean, and quiet. The owner stopped by once a day and checked to see if we needed anything, which was good. My only issue was that we had to pass by a third-party book sale to get to the pool, and they were trying to get us to buy books. They were nice, but it seemed weird to have to run the gauntlet to get to the pool.
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly folks and lovely facility. This is what camping is all about.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staf.
Jul 01, 2013
we always feel safe and well taken care of when we stay here. We love it, sue fales
Jul 01, 2013
It wasn't a good KOA no grass hard to walk on gravel, your dump station is @ your neighbor pinic table not good at all. Will not return to this KOA We stay @ KOA's as most of them are very good. They were friendly staff nice laundry room.
Jul 01, 2013
People frendly,very clean, with all the pets. Not gated like other KOA's stayed at. Hooksups poorly located, sewers next to next lot eating area. Was told when called web offered 30 or 50 amp,told no 30 avail, there were 50 but more $,ok I would take a 50 however when I hooked up it was 30/50, not the $, but not clear, had I not called would have looked for another camp as web said no avail sites
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
-lovely setting-friendly staff
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Pool was nice and warm. Staff was friendly. Drive thru sites were wonderful. Camp was extremely clean. Showers and restrooms were very nice. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and close to downtown. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 28, 2013
Annual family reunion camping trip. It's the second time we've stayed here. They staff is great, very accommodating. They came around each night to check to see if we needed anything and if everything was all right.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Big, shady campsites - very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was well maintained. The checkin went well and the staff was very courteous. Will come again.
Jun 24, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay (again). The camp is clean and neat and close to the bike path which we like. We can bike into town and enjoy the sights and shops. We also drove to the beach and climbed the nearby lighthouse. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Mackinaw City. Clean grounds & facilities. Nice hot shower. People friendly & always helpful.
Jun 21, 2013
Everyone was professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 20, 2013
VERY HAPPY with your campground. My husband had a medical emergency right after we arrived. Bob made a point to stop by and say that I would have help with whatever was needed.
Jun 20, 2013
yjey nrrd more things for kids to do.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great location. Walking distance (via path) to town. Friendly staff. Wifi is better.
Jun 19, 2013
Very courteous hosts. Easy to get to the city. Bike trail right next to campground is fabulous!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was friendly, the canpground was very quiet and peaceful and the restrooms were very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2013
A very friendly, clean place to stay. Campground lots are mostly all pull thrus-making it an ease for accessibility to move-in/move-out.
Jun 16, 2013
Your campground was real nice. You drove around and made sure all our needs were met.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice facility. CLean bathrooms. Spacious showers and shower area. Very happy. Will return again.
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed a little over 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute.Friendly people and very helpful.
Jun 13, 2013
I could not have asked for a nicer campground. The facility was clean, neat, and very easy to maneuver around in. The managers were very personable. They even visited each campsite once a day to see if anything needed fixing. That was a first, and very much appreciated. This KOA really rates 6 stars, but you don't have a setting for that.
Jun 11, 2013
Overall the campground was clean and very stayable. However there were certain aspects that were terrible!! The game room and pool were always locked. My children had to ask to use the game room. We went to use the pool and it was locked. The sign posted said that the pool closed when the office closed.....and that was at 5:00 in the afternoon!!!! Everything was shut down by 5!! :(
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was in early June 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful especially with where to find parks and the bike path. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Things went great! They were very nice and they answered all our questions. Site was level, but the water pressure was low. They are on a well and this maybe the cause for the low pressure. Good place to stay and we would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Thanks for a nice stay. Ralph & Carol Wilson

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.