Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Our compliments and gratitude to the propriators!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed here last year, recommended it to friends who also stayed here, and came back again this year. Nice campground, great staff, and a shuttle to the ferry for Mackinac Island. Perfect location for a visit to the area, close to the Mackinac bridge. What is there not to like?
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were friendly and most helpful. They even anticipated my needs and that shows there care and concern for their patrons. My only real complaint would be the high count of mosquitos. It would be nice if they were non existent by some kind of spray or something. It was peaceful and the neighbors were cordial as well. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice facilities. Clean restrooms. Close to great paved bike trail that goes to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay in KOAs a lot and enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 19, 2013
Very enjoying stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. The people were very nice and our kids had a lots of fun playing at the playground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Trim the tree branches.
Aug 18, 2013
We pulled into Mill Creek campground at first. Our 30 foot RV was 4 feet from the neighbors campfire - site was TINY. We left and moved to KOA and were very happy! Nice sites, nice people. Quite and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Very well lit. The campsite was very clean and very easy to find, even at 11pm!
Aug 17, 2013
clean campground, clean laundry and bathroom areas. Nice pool. Good play areas. Quiet. friendly helpful people.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Only drawback was no area to exercise a large dog. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It is always in great condition and the staff is so friendly! We look forward to this part of our family vacation every year. The bike trail into Mackinaw City is a great bonus! We are already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We went for 3 days and stayed 6 days. Great place to camp and the personnel were excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great time. Our only complaint was the speed of the cars through the campground. The speed limit was posted as 5 but people were definitely going faster than that. Too many children playing for people to drive that fast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff. very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very organized and caring about their guests.
Aug 13, 2013
A very enjoyable stay!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice, all the amenities of home. Enjoy the convenience for big rigs. Thanks very much
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We were out and about pretty much the whole time.When we were at the site we had dogs barking the whole time for two of the nights when we were trying to relax.This was camp site 44 and the people were not present Friday and Saturday night and left their dogs in the camper.We left our dogs at home just for that reason because we were nervous that we may get kicked out, low and behold it wasn't tru
Aug 13, 2013
Nice location and great staff
Aug 12, 2013
Great location. Free shuttle to the ferry for the island. Easy off/on for I-75.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Have stayed there many times and we like it. like going downtown and this KOA is close. all friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to stay. Top notch staff that were friendly and professional
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground close to shops, restaurants and Island Ferry. Especially liked the free shuttle service to the ferry with bike transportation. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very quiet KOA, but the employees are what make this spot...sweet and caring people...great location for the impressive Mackinac Island visit
Aug 12, 2013
Not as kid friendly as a lot of KOA's we have camped at. They do not have the jumping pillow or bikes for rent, and the pool is cool. However, the facilities are nice and the workers are friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved location! Nice shaded sites. Great place. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
The camp was quiet, but staff at the desk ambivalent, none of the roads paved.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Could use a coin machine in the laundry for those who do wash after hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.