Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
very nice clean campground. office personnel were very helpful.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Always welcoming and friendly service. Place is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay at K.O.A. We were not able to camp last year, but when we do it is always at K.O.A. They are always clean, easy in and out, and everybody is friendly.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The Hosts at the Mackinaw City KOA were very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice place to camp and we will go back there again.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We stay here every fall. We would wish for some paved roads in the campground. Otherwise, we always enjoy our stay.
Sep 17, 2013
Great Campground Owners really care about the place enjoyed our stay! Hope to return another day!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The laundry fascilates were neat, clean and worked well.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very friendly hosts in the office
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Love KOA Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI. We have been staying there every September for about 12 years. The hosts are always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The staff is great very welcoming!!
Sep 16, 2013
the campground is great.the staff are helpful in all areas. the staff are very friendly. thank you
Sep 16, 2013
Paying summer rates for pool with green slime. Very noisy campground at night. Dirt pads instead of gravel and no grass. The most expensive campground we've stayed at in two weeks and the least desireable.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Really nice people there that helped me out a lot with several items. I will plan to stay at KOA campgrounds on all of my trips.
Sep 14, 2013
Always excellent service at this KOA. Almost certainly we will be back.
Sep 13, 2013
we always enjoy, our stay, they are upgrading there sites, bathrooms, showers, and now the cable. Once a year we return to that camp ground and keep adding to our group, because we enjoy the stay. In our group we had 9 campers and 4 staying in cabins, which are wonderful...and every year we seen to add more people, because of word of mouth...very nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We arrived late but I had called ahead and they had our map and campsite in the box outside the office. Very well maintained campground. Will definitely come back when in this area
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people, clean
Sep 09, 2013
I had a slighy power problem, but nothing that hampered no badly. The cable only got 4 channels, not the 20 some advertised. Overall very nice. Would stay again .
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved the trail over to town and being able to ride our bikes to the ferry to go to Mackinac Island.
Sep 09, 2013
Good people, good location. Wifi here is the strongest KOA has to offer and we've been to several across the country.
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoy it every year! Thanks for your hospitality.See you next year. Jim and Shirley Day
Sep 08, 2013
Very pleasant stay.... quite yet close to town.
Sep 07, 2013
we use this koa once a year and always have a wonderful time. the staff is great and very helpful with anything we need. They suggest things to do and see in the area and celebrate our fun times, keep up the good work!!!
Sep 07, 2013
The grounds were clean and presentable. I have a couple of complaints. The walk to the bathroom was long, and there was no direct path without walking all the way around the campground. The firewood bundles were small for their cost, and I had trouble getting someone to pick up bagged trash.
Sep 06, 2013
They do what ever it takes. Very well set up campground, everything is where it should be. then at 10pm the campground is totally quiet. WOW! All is good, keep going
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We have stayed there two years in a row. We will be back next year. There is a very comfortable feeling that we like.
Sep 04, 2013
great place to stay good clean campground good people to stay with

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.