Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We felt like friends the moment we walked into the office. The staff was incredibly hospitable and very helpful. They recommended places to eat, things to see and what to do. They chatted as if we had known them but hadn't seen them in a while. The sites were clean as were the bathrooms and showering facilities. The kids enjoyed the pool. Even the other campers were friendly and chatty.
Aug 01, 2015
Bathhouses were always dirty. Our site was supposed to have cable and it didn't. Would not recommend this KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice little campground and very close to shopping and attractions clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Super nice people. Site was a little small, but other than that, very nice.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice. Clean, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 31, 2015
Easy access to Mackinaw City. Staff very friendly. Pool is small but adequate. Sites were level. Oak trees rained sticky sap everywhere :( met lots of nice people.
Jul 31, 2015
It was a great location for us as we were heading west! Very easy to find and very friendly helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2015
Fire pit was right next to neighbors sewer. Couldn't get a good signal for wifi or cable. Although other people said theirs was very good.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff always helpful. Facility ALWAYS clean
Jul 31, 2015
Shower situation with men and women in same area was uncomfortable. Door on one shower would not close. Needs some repairs. Night staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2015
staff very helpful. campground and facilities clean
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice park. Excellent location. Having the shuttle was great!
Jul 30, 2015
I reserved a 30/50 amp site with full hookup. I said in the reservation I had 2 slide outs. Was put in a site with a few trees I had to manuever the trailer so i could put out my slideouts but was unable to use my fire pit. Why ask how many slideouts if you don't use that info. Small close sites.
Jul 30, 2015
Great park. Very quiet and managed well. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The only reason I didn't give it a five were the bathrooms. Although very nice, half the time the bathroom doors wouldn't close enough to lock. I like to make sure the family is okay while alone in the shower. Doors just need to be worked on. Other that, Great Place!
Jul 30, 2015
WI Fi a little iffy. Otherwise a great place to stay. People very helpful
Jul 29, 2015
The worst KOA I have stayed at. Communal showers, doors don't close or lock. Not very clean. Only a pool for kids and a very old playground. Lots to close together. Miserable unfriendly staff!
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed staying there, loved that there was a walking trail to downtown!
Jul 29, 2015
We came to Mackinaw for our honeymoon in July of 1965 and return every year to celebrate our anniversary. This year is our 50th anniversary and we have been camping with you since you first opened in the late 1970's We love your campground and look forward to camping on site #51 every year. Thanks for the Memories and God Bless You.
Jul 29, 2015
Leaving Mackinaw City earlier than planned. Unfortunately we selected a KOA campground (Mackinaw City KOA) that is NOT PET FRIENDLY. You cannot leave your pet in your RV when you leave the park, you must take them with you. They suggest that you board them in a kennel while you are out and about. Also, they didn't like our pet fence which allowed our very small Poodles to move around freely, and n
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We were up the road at another campground that we weren't thrilled about so randomly hit the KOA website, saw there was an available pull thru, reserved it online, drove to the campground, and sure enough it all went without a hitch! Great easy campsite, great amenities, great people! We will be back! It was close enough to everything for us to ride bikes right into town! Loved it! Thanks tons!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Good location, next to bike trail to downtown/ferry dock area (1 mile).
Jul 28, 2015
Nicely treed. A little tight for us. We prefer wider sites. No extra lights and very quiet...like and like.
Jul 27, 2015
Great weekend stay...found everything I needed (except coffee creamer) at the camp store. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground hosts were very helpful in planning our outings and making suggestions. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
My only suggestion would be the cleanliness of the bathroom. Someone had vomited and it remained for almost 24 hours.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
it was an enjoyable stay and reasonably priced
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time there.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campsite, the staff was very friendly and the site was well kept
Jul 27, 2015
Very Friendly Staff! Our Site was a 50 amp pull through (premium), it was large and nice, our 38 foot fifth wheel fit fine. No cement slabs and the roads are dirt. But, overall the campground was good & clean. The Pool was an added value. Restrooms were clean too!
Jul 27, 2015
Kia Mackinac City was very well organized. Warm welcome. East checkin. Seamless coordination with Schepler Ferries van from campground to dick. Great campsites. Kids enjoying themselves showed vacation laid back attitude of owners. Efficient and accommodating.
Jul 27, 2015
it was great :)
Jul 26, 2015
We had a Great Stay, Nice clean lots and bathrooms. Loved the trail that you could ride your bike to the city.
Jul 26, 2015
The camp sites are flat, shaded and nice size. The bath house is nice. The 6 showers for the entire campground is co-ed. Need 1 more smaller bath house. It is shaded and management is very nice. The shuttle to Shepler's is very convenient.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great stay in mackinaw city was a very quit park
Jul 26, 2015
Great proximity to attractions!
Jul 26, 2015
we enjoyed our stay
Jul 25, 2015
Nice park. Our site was a little too close to a main road however we were only there for a couple of nights so it was fine and I liked the site because it was close to the bathroom. Bathrooms were clean, water was hot even after many people had showered and I really enjoyed the mature trees that were all around us
Jul 25, 2015
inadequate restrooms for this many campsites resulting in lines for stalls. Men's and women's restrooms connecting to shared shower area is a safety concern.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Being a tent camper it would be nice to have paths to "cut" thru to get to restrooms.
Jul 24, 2015
Great management - clean sites and restrooms
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly staff and pretty setting
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was nice and staff helpful and friendly. Very close to downtown and also a nice beach less than 2 miles down road. Did not care for the shared showers room.
Jul 23, 2015
Wonderful, clean, quiet. A++++
Jul 23, 2015
very clean, very nice people. will be back to camp again.
Jul 23, 2015
Kristy in office was super. Sites are small and tight. Overall this campground looks tired. Pool is in poor shape, grass needs trimming, paint touched up, firepits dirty, picnic tables black with dirt, etc. Needs some TLC.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed there about 5 years ago an really liked the park which is why I booked again. This time I found that the site was very small (narrow), bathrooms were run down (bad curtains, floors and walls) and the pool is not heated. I was not impressed given the nightly rate as I could spend about $5 more per night and have much better amentities. We will not return to this park.
Jul 22, 2015
Needs work. Sites need gravel or grass. Not very well kept and overall appearance is lacking Not what we expected from KOA in a resort area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals