Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The campground was very clean and the facilities were very well maintained. The park staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay at this park again!
Jun 16, 2015
overall stay was good. Pull through sites needs to be maintain better. Needs spraying to control Flying insects.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. Grounds are nice, clean and have lots of shade. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2015
People up front were nice. However, campground is very loud till even after midnight. No one regulates. More mosquitoes than we even have back home in Florida. Sites very unlevel. Wifi useless.
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground in excellent area. campsite extremely not level.
Jun 13, 2015
easy checkin, great owers hat go the extra mile to satisfy your needs. quiet campground, close to town, easy downhill bike ride to Mackinw city... Gentle uphill that does not tax you on the return trip.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice campground and the bike trail to Mackinaw City (1 mile) starts right here (so you don't need to pay parking fees when using the ferry to the island). And the the people are really nice and helpful. Lots to see and do in the area.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet, but MOSQUITOS! Convenient shuttle to Island Ferry.
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly. Clean facilities. Good location.
Jun 10, 2015
Best part of long weekend were the managers. They are very professional and very, very friendly. Helped me find someone that could make trailer repair and was more upset than me with the price they charged.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean. Very friendly camp hosts. Even let ne borrow their grill grate because I didn't have one. They also had wonderful recommendations for activities. The pool looked wonderful, nice playground, even games like tether ball. Definitely would camp there again.
Jun 09, 2015
THE SHOWERS NEED TO BE SEPARATED FOR BOTH MEN AND WOMEN! I didn't need to see a naked woman and her kids in the shower with the door open or my husband who overheard the 2 gay men in the same shower! there is a reason the majority of places separate.
Jun 09, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly staff. The campground was net and clean
Jun 08, 2015
Great time and very clean. Camp managers were very nice and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2015
The park was beautiful, VERY clean, and the managers could not have been nicer. A free shuttle is even provided into the city for sight seeing so we didn't even have to disconnect our tow vehicle.
May 31, 2015
This is our second visit, and this time we brought the rest of our family. They loved it as much as us. The staff is great, and the walk into town is convenient and beautiful. We'll be back!
May 31, 2015
Had a good time. Everybodyhelpful
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have been coming here for over 30 years and love the peaceful, quiet surroundings.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
had a great stay at your camp ground it always is thank you for taking care of us see you next time
May 27, 2015
Campground is clean and well maintained. We love the location and look forward to returning this summer!.
May 27, 2015
Friendly/helpful seasonal staff, clean bathrooms/laundry,spacious sites, close to attractions
May 26, 2015
We had such a great time. The ladies working at the desk were extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to come back and enjoy all that Mackinaw has to offer. My only wish is that there was a bit more privacy to each campsite. It felt like were very much out in the open and our campsite ran into our neighbors with not much separation.
May 26, 2015
There were some campers making loud noise after silence time (it took more than 2 hours to stop it) Good showers and clean bathrooms. Shuttle service very nice and on time.
May 26, 2015
Bob and Beth very personable and helpful. Kristy and Mark (?) so friendly. Plan to return
May 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to Mackinaw city and the Upper Penninsulia. Clean and quiet. Would stay again for sure.
May 25, 2015
very friendly , very nice, very awesome!
May 25, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Campground was very good sites spacious, bathrooms clean and well kept. Bike trail was great to get to and see things in Mackinaw City. Jim from Florida
May 20, 2015
Stayed here twice already and will be back for sure
May 19, 2015
Very clean and very nice host
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Great Campground. Very nice staff (they deserve a raise)Nice level sites and easy to find. Water, electrical and cable are at a height that makes hook up a breeze. No stooping or searching required.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff
May 11, 2015
May 05, 2015
Loved the nature trail. Showers not quite as nice ad other KOAs.
May 04, 2015
Would be great if it had full cable instead of limited
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The owners of this site were very nice and very helpful. Campground, bathrooms, showers, etc. were clean & well maintained.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed here in October. This is a great campground with great management.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground was quiet and clean and the managers were extremely friendly and helpful. It was very nice to walk the short path from our site to the path leading into town. This was our second year camping here for the Mackinaw Bridge Color Run. See you next year!
Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this park, was close to everything we went to. Easy on an off the freeway. We used the laundry room, it was nice and clean with lots of machines.We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2014
I like the proximity to Mackinaw City. It's a wooded, quiet campground with nice facilities. The Hosts are nice and accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals