Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643


566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
The park was beautiful, VERY clean, and the managers could not have been nicer. A free shuttle is even provided into the city for sight seeing so we didn't even have to disconnect our tow vehicle.
May 31, 2015
This is our second visit, and this time we brought the rest of our family. They loved it as much as us. The staff is great, and the walk into town is convenient and beautiful. We'll be back!
May 31, 2015
Had a good time. Everybodyhelpful
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
We have been coming here for over 30 years and love the peaceful, quiet surroundings.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
had a great stay at your camp ground it always is thank you for taking care of us see you next time
May 27, 2015
Campground is clean and well maintained. We love the location and look forward to returning this summer!.
May 27, 2015
Friendly/helpful seasonal staff, clean bathrooms/laundry,spacious sites, close to attractions
May 26, 2015
We had such a great time. The ladies working at the desk were extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. I can't wait to come back and enjoy all that Mackinaw has to offer. My only wish is that there was a bit more privacy to each campsite. It felt like were very much out in the open and our campsite ran into our neighbors with not much separation.
May 26, 2015
There were some campers making loud noise after silence time (it took more than 2 hours to stop it) Good showers and clean bathrooms. Shuttle service very nice and on time.
May 26, 2015
Bob and Beth very personable and helpful. Kristy and Mark (?) so friendly. Plan to return
May 25, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to Mackinaw city and the Upper Penninsulia. Clean and quiet. Would stay again for sure.
May 25, 2015
very friendly , very nice, very awesome!
May 25, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Campground was very good sites spacious, bathrooms clean and well kept. Bike trail was great to get to and see things in Mackinaw City. Jim from Florida
May 20, 2015
Stayed here twice already and will be back for sure
May 19, 2015
Very clean and very nice host
May 18, 2015
May 15, 2015
Great Campground. Very nice staff (they deserve a raise)Nice level sites and easy to find. Water, electrical and cable are at a height that makes hook up a breeze. No stooping or searching required.
May 13, 2015
Very friendly staff
May 11, 2015
May 05, 2015
Loved the nature trail. Showers not quite as nice ad other KOAs.
May 04, 2015
Would be great if it had full cable instead of limited
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The owners of this site were very nice and very helpful. Campground, bathrooms, showers, etc. were clean & well maintained.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
This is the second year we have stayed here in October. This is a great campground with great management.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground was quiet and clean and the managers were extremely friendly and helpful. It was very nice to walk the short path from our site to the path leading into town. This was our second year camping here for the Mackinaw Bridge Color Run. See you next year!
Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at this park, was close to everything we went to. Easy on an off the freeway. We used the laundry room, it was nice and clean with lots of machines.We will definitely be back
Oct 11, 2014
I like the proximity to Mackinaw City. It's a wooded, quiet campground with nice facilities. The Hosts are nice and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2014
Very clean and friendly.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
We stay here every year and enjoy it every time
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Beautiful park. Great biking and walking trail. Nice park store and great staff
Oct 04, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Good hot showers, nice bathroom counter with outlets. Fenced dog run was a real plus. Great trees and nice path to paved bike path.
Oct 02, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Easy to find at night.
Oct 02, 2014
This was our third stay with you this year as always it was a pleasure staying at your park. See you next year the good Lord willing have a good winter. Terry&Rosalind
Oct 01, 2014
We always love it here! One if our favorites! The staff is amazing and friendly. They remember my family from year to year! We recommend it all the time!
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Nice campground. Quiet
Sep 29, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy