Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We arrived late but I had called ahead and they had our map and campsite in the box outside the office. Very well maintained campground. Will definitely come back when in this area
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people, clean
Sep 09, 2013
I had a slighy power problem, but nothing that hampered no badly. The cable only got 4 channels, not the 20 some advertised. Overall very nice. Would stay again .
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved the trail over to town and being able to ride our bikes to the ferry to go to Mackinac Island.
Sep 09, 2013
Good people, good location. Wifi here is the strongest KOA has to offer and we've been to several across the country.
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoy it every year! Thanks for your hospitality.See you next year. Jim and Shirley Day
Sep 08, 2013
Very pleasant stay.... quite yet close to town.
Sep 07, 2013
we use this koa once a year and always have a wonderful time. the staff is great and very helpful with anything we need. They suggest things to do and see in the area and celebrate our fun times, keep up the good work!!!
Sep 07, 2013
The grounds were clean and presentable. I have a couple of complaints. The walk to the bathroom was long, and there was no direct path without walking all the way around the campground. The firewood bundles were small for their cost, and I had trouble getting someone to pick up bagged trash.
Sep 06, 2013
They do what ever it takes. Very well set up campground, everything is where it should be. then at 10pm the campground is totally quiet. WOW! All is good, keep going
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We have stayed there two years in a row. We will be back next year. There is a very comfortable feeling that we like.
Sep 04, 2013
great place to stay good clean campground good people to stay with
Sep 04, 2013
We appreciate the services you offer. We have stayed at Mackinaw City several times. My only complaint is reaching you for a reservation. When I checked out in 2012, you said I could change sites if one became available after the first of the year. I tried several times to reach via phone. Then just stayed on last years site. It would be nice if you posted hours when you were accessible.
Sep 04, 2013
Always a great base camp for Mackinac area activities. We have been coming here for 20+ years
Sep 04, 2013
absolutely wonderful this is our favorite campground !!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff, great area, great KOA in the great state of Michigan!
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean showers and restrooms. We felt very safe. Very nice campground would deffently recommend.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed here twice. Always a good time. Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to everything. Highly recommend it if you love to camp!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We camp at the Mackinaw City often and always have good service and enjoy a well-maintained campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Been coming to the KOA for 25 years. Always the best!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family like to stay at this KOA when we walk the bridge as staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed over Labor Day weekend.Overall, very nice campground. Shuttle service fore the bridge walk is a big plus. I'd like to see the showers upgraded and more full hookup sites.
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very clean. And the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We truly enjoy staying at the campground. We have going to this campground since our son was 3 years old and he is 20 years old now.We love the hosts like family.We recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 02, 2013
People at the front desk were very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time as we always do. Loved our site and hope to get the same one next time. Didn't mind the few rainy mornings, and so enjoyed the pool. Everyone that works there is so great and helpful. See you all next year.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED YOUR RV PARK. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, QUIET, A PLACE YOU WOULD WANT TO COME BACK TO.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great stay at the KOA!! It was quiet and had everything we needed.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This was a very enjoyable week at KOA in Mackinaw City. The park was very clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool and camp store. The location is so great to all Mackinaw has to offer. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Overall, it was an average experience. We didn't like our particular site, and did notice that some of the others were awkward too. Our water, cable and electrical hookups were up a terrace on our neighbor's site. The sewer connection was high, which is always difficult. Also, the site was all sand, dirt and debris, so it makes for a mess! The wifi worked on and off during the week. Limited cable
Aug 28, 2013
Camp ground was beautiful but We were asked to stay with our dogs because they were barking. Our record shows no signs of a problem before - many KOAs. We were only gone one hour or less the time we were contacted. There was however, dogs in another RV barking all the time for hours. A RV moved in right beside us while we were gone. Sure - dogs bark sometimes - but then they normally stop.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.