Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
We know it was the last night of the year but we were still paying customers. Wasn't anyone available at the store when we were in.
Dec 05, 2016
Great
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful setting in the north woods.
Oct 22, 2016
This was my first time staying at your KOA, it was very clean, making improvements for next year and very friendly. I am very likely to stay again next time around.
Oct 21, 2016
Very friendly staff
Oct 20, 2016
Nice place but very muddy ...need a refresh of stones so when it rains it isn't so muddy....also site we had was very uneven, but overall nice clean place....would stay there again for sure.
Oct 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Mackinaw City. This was a big plus
Oct 17, 2016
The park was clean, the staff very courteous and friendly, and the location was close to the freeway and Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 17, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff!!
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed for convenient access to the ferry to Mackinac Island. Site was level with full hookup, easy in and out pull through, plenty of room.
Oct 16, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Great location for Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Free shuttle to the ferry. People at the KOA are friendly and helpful. Great place.
Oct 16, 2016
Can't say enough good about this campground. Our absolute favorite and the new owners have made such great improvements. Can't wait till next year to come back!!
Oct 16, 2016
Great.!!!!!
Oct 16, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Helpful, Totaly great experience!
Oct 15, 2016
Small park, all gravel and sand. People need to pick up better after their dogs... Bathrooms are nice. People are the best, shuttle service to the ferries and to the casino across the bridge!
Oct 14, 2016
Our stay in 2015 was so disappointing that we nearly did not return. We were very pleased this year to see new owners who have done a wonderful job of cleaning up the bathrooms, showers, pool area and grounds. They were wonderfully helpful when we had an issue with our jacks. We will definitely be back.
Oct 14, 2016
professional, friendly, very helpful, had a super stay and will do so again.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owners. Extremely convenient to the Bridge :-)
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
showers need to be arranged so that the men and women showers are divided.
Oct 11, 2016
Super nice staff. Restrooms were nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Great site with clean facilities and a friendly staff. Will stay again!
Oct 10, 2016
Clean Nice people Good sites
Oct 10, 2016
It's the fourth year in a row we have stayed at the Mackinaw KOA during the October Bridge Race. Friendly staff and clean, quiet grounds keep us coming back.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Although we were only an overnight stay, we enjoyed our time there.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean facilities and helpful friendly employees.
Oct 04, 2016
I have stayed here many times and have never had any problems. Good job!
Oct 03, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we will back again. Everyone was so amazing, helpful and considerate. Our dog became ill and delayed our arrival but the compassion I received when I called brought me to tears. We were treated like family and greeted by name. The campground is beautiful and so relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great place to camp.
Oct 02, 2016
The driveway has many huge potholes that need to be filled in. The owner and the workers were all wonderful!
Oct 01, 2016
Close to everything, well maintained, loaned us an electrical extension when our line wouldn't reach. Electrical post infront of unit. Great laundry. Driveway alittle rough at entrance (needs to be graded).
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean bathrooms & great location.
Sep 30, 2016
Our hots were extrodinary. We will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent KOA and location.. Bike trail to Mackinac Island ferry. The in other direction the trail is hard packed gravel runs about 30+ miles that I am aware of. People are great and very clean...
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. Easy to find and close to town.
Sep 27, 2016
The sites were vey unlevel and most had potholes in them, so leveling up was difficult. The sewer connections were also in the wrong place for most campers. We weren't the only ones with these problems.
Sep 27, 2016
They went the extra mile to accommodate us so we could park two rv's next to each other
Sep 26, 2016
Very very friendly staff. They were so helpful and so nice. The bathrooms were very clean, the grounds were very clean and it was very convenient location.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the second stay this summer. The people that run this koa are awesome. Friendly,always helpful and there to help with anything you need. Love this KOA
Sep 25, 2016
We love this campground. Owners are great people.This is one of our favorite KOA's.Love the trail from the campground to mackinaw city.Great WiFi service and cable tv. highly recommend this very clean and friendly campground!!
Sep 25, 2016
We loved this koa. Staff and owner were very pleasant,helpful and personal. We did a lot of sightseeing in the area and it was our first trip to Michigan . They assisted us in setting up arrangements for the ferry and gave us other helpful information that made our trip great. Can't say enough good things. Plan to return and will most definitely return to this koa.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park,service,people. Second time we stayed here
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and convenient
Sep 22, 2016
Check in process was terrible. New owners since April still couldn't figure out how to process correctly. I had to remind them of Value Card discount and I wasn't able to use my points against the cost of my stay. They promised to email receipt since they couldn't print one but I never received a copy.
Sep 22, 2016
Shuttle service for ferry service was great!! However, when you tell someone to be there @ 9:50, when they show up to take the shuttle -- please do not respond with -- OK, if there is enough room - when asked about calling the shuttle.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, helped us right away with a cable problem rather than holding off until the next day. Easy walk to town on bike trail. Shuttle service for ferry to Mackinac Island.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy