Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Sharp turns were a concern as we have a very big unit.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Love this place , really makes you feel the outdoors, yet you are not far from attractions.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff is awesome and helpful very nice people they treat you like family. The campground is nice and clean. I go back anytime. Love it up there.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Water pressure was a little to low.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We love the area miles of trails, friendly people in town and great service at the koa
Sep 19, 2017
Wonderful staff - best of any KOA we've stayed at!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Sites could be leveled better, and pot holes filled. Very clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
The stay was good but when we left we could not rinse our sewer system because the dump station water was not working. It would be nice to have a trash can at the dump station for rubber gloves used.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone here was very friendly and incredibly helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a great trip. Weather was excellent which was a real plus.There is always a lot to see & do in the area. Mackinaw KOA is a nice park to stay at. Quiet & easy access to highways. Staff friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Extremely clean, active, great amenities, and the best staff and hosts ever!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We have already told several people about it so the could camp there too.
Sep 18, 2017
Campsites where very small, people who where by us where swearing and their where children around and people who worked their just drove past and did nothing. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and over priced.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice showers. A bit dusty; needs paving.
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly ,proficient
Sep 17, 2017
Great place to vivit, staff at KOA was very helpfully.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice and clean. Clerks were very friendly and informative when checking in. Great shuttle service to get the Mackinac Island ferry.
Sep 17, 2017
good visit, nothing noteworthy!
Sep 17, 2017
Well kept campground, staff was pleasant. We will stay here again.
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. My only suggestion for improvement would be some type of dust control on the gravel roads.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was okay, very dusty. Site was fine. Wifi and cable was satisfactory
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Doug and crew could not be nicer.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
A lovely campground. Nice and clean and close to area attractions. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice place.....
Sep 16, 2017
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Level sites, though approaches are a bit tight for a big rig. It would be useful were there to be satellite antennae spotted around the park to which campers could connect their receivers - other wooded parks in which we've stayed have made this effort. KOAs charge premium prices, some extra effort would be merited.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Good place great people, my only complaint would be the dust.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very commercial, our next visit will allow time outside of downtown
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very disappointed on the way the tickets were given out for the bus ride, they should have been given to only people staying at the camp ground not 16 tickets to one person.
Sep 14, 2017
Great park, great stay! Thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
Very clean campground. The staff was fantastic I would recommend this campground to anyone it was a fantastic stay the staff was very very friendly
Sep 14, 2017
good stay
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed two days. Facilities were fairly nice, well maintained, and clean. Shuttles were available to the ferries servicing Mackinaw Island. Park was not well-lit at night. Additional lighting would be a welcome addition.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Really enjoyed my stay. Restrooms very clean. Everyone was very friendly would come back again for sure .
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The speed limit was not enforced, which really stirred up the dust, and made it a little uncomfortable to sit outside.
Sep 13, 2017
There wasn't much for my children to do as it was too cold for the pool. I would like to see some programs for children....have pancake breakfasts, crafts, bike parades. You charge extra for my kids (which I also think is crazy as camping is a family activity), so at least let me see that you're doing something with the extra money you charge for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award