Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
I had a great stay. I'm starting to travel more and do more photography and paying for a motel room is out of the question. I had a quiet night to sleep in my car and a friendly greeting in the morning by the staff!
May 16, 2016
Nice campground. Could use a little more grass and a little less gravel. We live near by and will be there again. The staff was great and very helpful. Even loaned me a cable for the cable hook up.
May 11, 2016
Nice campground with plenty of room. Staff was super nice!
May 10, 2016
New owners and they are getting the campground in shape. Lots of cleaning up and revamping. Anxious to see it later in the summer. This is our favorite campground.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
It was good and the staff was helpful
Feb 07, 2016
The staff is very friendly and the nearby bike trail into town is awesome! This was our 2nd stay here and we plan to come back.
Oct 27, 2015
Charming. Treed. Clean. Showers were immaculate. The management was very helpful with regard to local area sights, dining, etc. We loved this campground.
Oct 16, 2015
Our second home. We just love this campground.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
It is a KOA so I expect the better than average camground. Wonderful people and Kristy's husband helped my husband with cable hookup. Very appreciative we were
Oct 14, 2015
Great little campground. Easy access to town. Very friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Was fortunate enough to see the fall colors:). Great quiet camp and only 2 miles from fun things to do!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
good size lots,to many trees for me.Didn't like having to drive the full length of campground to exit it.Workers were very pleasant and helpful. Would like to thank the worker who came and told us about Trick or Treat, that was very nice. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2015
Great stay. Very good conditions and friendly staff
Oct 12, 2015
Love that it's in Mackinaw city and close to Mackinaw Island and lots of other towns
Oct 12, 2015
This is the third year we have camped here for the Mackinaw Bridge Color Run and have always appreciated the staff and facilities.
Oct 10, 2015
I've been camping at this campground in the fall for many years. This is the first time I had a less than perfect stay. Whoever was patrolling the campground appeared to be overly strict, at least in my opinion. It seemed like he was more concerned about the camp than the customers staying there. I'm sorry I never did ask for his name. The lady in the office however was excellent.
Oct 10, 2015
Great KOA!!
Oct 09, 2015
Bathrooms needs updating. Staff was very helpful!
Oct 08, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, close to town, restrooms and showers are very clean, pleasant staff
Oct 08, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the caretaker, Mark, was extremely friendly, made good suggestions for making our stay the best possible, and when one of our cars' batteries died he helped us to jump it, and get on our way as painlessly as possible. Just a pleasant and friendly experience all the way around.
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA and especially appreciated the friendly service from the Staff, who made the arrangements for our sightseeing of Mackinaw Island and City.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
The park is lovely, especially this time of year (beginning of October) because all of the trees in the park were turning bright red and orange. Very friendly staff and a nice, quiet, safe atmosphere.
Oct 06, 2015
great location. people were friendly and helpful. KOAs are always up to par.
Oct 05, 2015
Great site and a very clean campground. Management was wonderful and very helpful!
Oct 05, 2015
It's a very nice campground and the staff is great they treat you like family
Oct 04, 2015
Nice natural wooded setting. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Oct 01, 2015
My stay here was very nice , everything was good , clean , camper friendly . My only disappointment was that they did not partiapate in the stay on the 18th of September and get the 19th for free . I've been very satisfied with the whole koa family in general .
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground. Convenient to the city, good water and electric, good wifi and cable, and would have rated 5 except for potholes and rough roads. It's at the end of the season so they will have an opportunity to get those fixed in the spring.
Oct 01, 2015
A conveniently located and well-maintained property with very helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean washrooms.
Sep 29, 2015
The stat and owner were very nice. The grounds very tidy, bathrooms clean and campground very quiet. Convenient shuttles provided to the ferry and staff very knowledgeable of activities and points of interest in the area. Would highly recommend this campground to any camper wanting to visit the Mackinac area. We can't wait to come back again!
Sep 28, 2015
Staff GREAT. Kampground is in the woods. Shuttle to ferry dock very handy. The spots and road could use some gravel.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great location for bike trail to Mackinaw City and Ferry. Had a great time!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice people running this site.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed over a weekend and by Sunday morning the men's bath house was very dirty . Women's was I need of supplies. Nice setting and nice people. Free shuttle was great!
Sep 28, 2015
Didn't realize how close to I-75 the Campground was! Could hear the traffic plus a trucking company passes on the side road. Think I heard the whoosh of the windmills too! Staff was helpful and friendly. Tiny sites though.
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful! Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great location for sightseeing. Nice quiet rural setting, but a bit of a drive to town. Very quiet, and large site.
Sep 26, 2015
Very well kept up, will stay here again!
Sep 25, 2015
Beautifully wooded campground. Well cared for
Sep 24, 2015
Nice friendly place. Everything worked including Internet..
Sep 23, 2015
We had a great time. This is not the first time we have stayed there. We will be back next year. The staff was very friendly
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very helpful & friendly and the park itself is wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals