Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
It was easy to get to and conveniently located.
Jun 27, 2016
Our spot was made clear by a map that was left at the office-we arrived quite late on Fri. evening. The spots seemed amply wide for slide outs, a full hook up site with a fire pit. Clean and well maintained. Will stay again if we are at the Straits!
Jun 27, 2016
It was great, quiet, friendly staff. We will be staying again.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice quiet campground, well maintained and the owners were great! Would stay again!
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming here for many years. We are excited to see all the improvements made by the new owners. It makes it an even more inviting place to camp. The staff are extremely helpful. Love it!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Low tolerance for pets. More an adult camp than family w young kids
Jun 24, 2016
Nice park. Would come back. Only concern was low water pressure.
Jun 23, 2016
Great location close to mackinac city and ferry dock. Nice trees and very kind, helpful owners/staff. Good pool and not busy. Clean bathrooms. Small, older playground and small grocery store (buy your food before you get there)
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet clean and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. I feel that the pool and arcade should be open later, closing the office and these amenities at 8 pm is early for a campground.
Jun 22, 2016
This was our first camping experience and we were very pleased with the staff (friendly & helpful) as well as the cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you for a wonderful start to our camping adventures.
Jun 21, 2016
The best part of this KOA is the location. Very close to Mackinaw City and the ferry to the Island.Otherwise, this is a pretty sad KOA Campground. Very small, sites are close together, grounds are not very well kept, pet area is awful and the mosquitoes were taking over!
Jun 21, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, area neat and quiet, great place to walk, we enjoyed very much
Jun 21, 2016
Great location and nice facility. Wifi is crap, otherwise great.
Jun 20, 2016
Very well run campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Our first time at a KOA, had a great experience, would definitely come back!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
1
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
The week stay was great, hosts were very friendly and very important to me the firewood was dry and not green. While we were there we checked out a competitors campground Mill Creek we love the trees at the KOA and will return there again.
Jun 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA but needs some improvements. Dog Run areas are not kept up. Grass/weeds are high and poison ivy and mosquitos thrive. Make sure dogs are treated for ticks/mosquitos before you send them in there! Staff is very helpful and very friendly. This KOA just needs some more routine maintenance to get more stars from me.
Jun 19, 2016
It was pleasant, the employees were pleasant and accommodating so have no complaints
Jun 18, 2016
Very Friendly and accommodating staff!
Jun 17, 2016
Wi-fi was weak or non-existant. Sand was a problem. No grass. Camp staff were GREAT. Would stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
this is a KOA that had fallen into disrepair. a couple from Colorado has taken over and has really made a difference, every thing has been updated to high standard and made our stay fabulous.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second stay at this particular KOA. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The sites are level making set up easy. On our first trip to this KOA we had our dogs with us and the fenced in dog run proved to be helpful. We also enjoyed the nature trail. It's a beautiful walk in the woods that opens to a bike trail.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean bathrooms and showers, as well as a clean laundry facility.
Jun 14, 2016
It was very quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
Everybody was so friendly, helpful and nice.
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is nice and clean and the hosts are wonderful to work with. My brother's fridge died and they loaned him one. That was over and beyond what they were required to do. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 13, 2016
Doug and Kathleen were very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our new rv refrigerator and they were very kind to come up with a solution. Kathleen was very helpful with our Mackinac Island travel trip. The campground is very clean and quiet. Doug, Kathleen, thanks for a very enjoyable stay!! :>)
Jun 13, 2016
The owners and employees are wonderful! They are working on the grounds and will have it in great shape soon. Look forward to going back:)
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The owners just recently took it over. They were friendly and hard working. The grounds themselves need work but the new owners were getting there !
Jun 12, 2016
Stay here most times we go up north. Doug and Kathleen are great owners and you can see how hard they work to keep and improve the park. Believe it's Bob and Carol in the office who are also friendly and efficient.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice people and a nice campground in a great location. Thanks
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Campground is well shaded and well maintained. Pet-friendly yet requires pets to be closely monitored. Numerous attractions in the area perfect for all age groups.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location to ferry and bridge. Super clean bathrooms and pool was awesome. Well heated.
Jun 08, 2016
All of the people working here were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. They take care of the sites. The swimming pool looked lovely but it was too cool for us to go in. Nice place.
Jun 08, 2016
It was a great stay the weather was not the greatest but not any ones fault. Will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very good, clean and the people there are great
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Hard working staff, very customer oriented.
Jun 07, 2016
Plesant stay, everything went well.
Jun 07, 2016
The Hosts were very accomadating!
Jun 06, 2016
It rained but still a very nice campground with a very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and updated and super clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals