Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
It would have been helpful to have a latch( maybe the hook and eye type) on the screen door so I could have the door open to the screen door, but my 2 yr old couldn't go out. Otherwise the cabin was perfect. Clean, cute. Loved the porch swing.
Jul 25, 2013
Everyone was friendly, the bathrooms were great, the cabin was clean! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nicest and most well run KOA I have stayed at. Close to all the fun in Mackinaw city and the Island. The staff was awesome and so friendly. Can not wait until we visit again !
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Fantastic Hosts - very friendly, helpful - felt like we were staying with close friends - it was great!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in nice condition I was disappointed it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. We had stayed in state park mini cabins which included both of those things. There were not enough showers. We did enjoy the pool!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though I did enjoy the places around the campground, I did not enjoy being woken up at 7 30 on my vacation to a noise that sounded like a giant woodpecker outside. It happen to be an older gentleman that was staying up by the office. I also was upset at the office hours.
Jun 28, 2013
Always clean, Always friendly, and always fun
Jun 27, 2013
Beth went out of her way to make our stay perfect for our family and extended family! Thank you for caring!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great time! The cabin #9 was like new, clean and spacious yet very cozy. The wooded campground was quiet and inviting. The campground was neat and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Super nice and helpful office staff but I came for a much needed vacation, not to get woken up at 5:30 AM every morning because of a woodpecker. http://www.wikihow.com/Get-Rid-of-Woodpeckers
Jun 05, 2013
We loved this KOA! The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jun 03, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 08, 2013
All was good....just getting started for the summer season...a few glitches,but otherwise a great place to stay. Will do again.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
decent kampground, though it could have been better(restrooms were smelly) and no designated dish wash area. Rest all were decent
Sep 19, 2012
Service was great!
Sep 17, 2012
evrything was fantastic! I was a late check in, yet my firewood was delivered on site as asked, and even though office hours were closed, I was accomodated by a gentleman that worked there! superb service and a very nice site to stay!
Sep 16, 2012
Very kind and helpful staff, bathrooms clean and a quiet and enjoyable stay. M. Vrankin
Sep 10, 2012
Staff is the best!!!Always an enjoyable experience!
Sep 09, 2012
The cabin was perfect for our family of 5!It was very clean and the on site BBQ grill allowed us to leave ours home! The showers were hot and the bathrooms were spacious and clean,The staff was very nice, my only complaint would be that the heated pool was not heated, the water was very cold, but other then that this KOA was a great place to stay while on our Mackinaw vacation!
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin,restrooms and showers were all very clean. We will be back,when we stay in Mackinaw City, again. Thank You! Jackie and Pete
Sep 04, 2012
Every time that we've come back to this KOA they've added something new!! This year it was new doors on the shower stalls and permanent benches in the shower stalls. Very nice!! The campground, while small, is quiet, clean, and well maintained. I have found all of the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We very much enjoy staying there. Thank you!!
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.