Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very kind and accommodating staff!
May 31, 2016
It's very nice and beautiful place. It's helpful that I can use a free shuttle to take a ferry.
May 25, 2016
My mom and I decided to take a mini vacation from Minnesota to Michigan. This was a great off season, cheaper way to travel. Everything is so close to the site, perfect location.
May 20, 2016
We had nice stay at Mackinaw City KOA. It was cold and we appreciate, that there was a heater in our cabin and the cabin was cozy warm whole time. The showers were some of the best we have seen in our travels, while staying at KOA:s and hosts were friendly and helpfull.
May 17, 2016
My wife and I found the cabin very enjoyable, clean and all the staff friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return trip
May 17, 2016
Very clean facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Will stay again sometime.
May 08, 2016
Did not feel welcomed during my stay.
Oct 05, 2015
My stay at this KOA was the highlight of the entire trip.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and cozy cabins!
Sep 27, 2015
It was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I lover this campground! I stayed in the small size cabin and it was the perfect size and a great price. I will definitely stay here again
Sep 20, 2015
The staff is friendly and professional, the restrooms and showers were clean. The playground and pool are well maintained. My daughter left her very expensive watch in the showers, and found it safe in the manager's office. Kudos to them! KOA Mackinaw rocks. This was our third year, and we'll be back next year! Impressed!
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time very nice 2 room cabin too bad the office opened at 9am,for coffee. We are Looking forward to our next camping trip. Bert and Hilleke from the Netherlands
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place!! Love the little cabins & the porch swing. Only thing I would change.....add a ceiling fan for air circulation. Will continue to come back here as long as they will allow me to!! 😊
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I've been to this KOA many times ever since I was little. I've always enjoyed it! Always clean and has great cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff! Helpful and kind. The cabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks for wonderful time on Your Camp!We had great enjoyment! Wszystkim polecamy kampingi KOA. Standard ich jest bardzo przewidywalny i wystarczajaco wysoki. pozdrawiam. Czeslaw
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. great people. calm atmosphere.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Quaint and cozy cabin! Very affordable option for lodging. Would definitely return!
Aug 24, 2015
really enjoyed my stay, looking forward to do it again.
Aug 22, 2015
Game room games ate our quarters as the games were not well maintained and old. The signs posted stated "no refunds" probably bc they know this already. The bathrooms were not as clean as one would expect from the signs posted but overall a very good experience. Our "kabin" was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location is great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Within 2 miles of everything. Staff was so nice. Planning on coming back next year. Thank you KOA. hugs
Aug 20, 2015
ThiA Was The First Time My Son And I Got A Cabin. It Was Amazing! Loved Every Part Of It And The Staff Was Great. Only Thing I Would Do Next Time Is Remember To Bring A Fan. First Night Was Crazy Hot.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campground managers were very, very helpful, efficient, informative, conversational. Showers, sites were cleaned and well maintained. It was a PERFECT stay, we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay at this KOA. My Kabin was very clean and lots of lighting and outlets for use as needed. The sitting porch was fantastic too. Everything we needed was available at the KOA store so no extra trips out. It was the perfect location for all are sight seeing needs. Already planning a trip for next year with the whole family and some friends to make a week of memories.
Aug 18, 2015
owners very nice people.cabin and site were clean and well maintained.just a little dissappointed that the add says WIFI but its not throughout the park. only by the office. No biggie though.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first time staying at the Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA. We had a nice site right near the pool. The restrooms and showers were clean, and the water for showers was hot. The campground could use some curb appeal. Flowers,maybe perennials, perhaps that are low maintenance. Lot of dead, overgrown plants near the pool. It could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2015
quiet, staff was very helpful and personable, clean facilities, close to town
Aug 17, 2015
great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the our Kamping Kabin, very comfortable and clean. Great campsite and located close to all the fun activities we came to do!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Did not like co-ed showers.
Aug 11, 2015
As in the past, this campground was fabulous. Clean, quiet, and well maintained. Bob and Beth are truly a pleasure to talk to and do business with. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in the small cabins for a night while visiting the UP and mackinaw. Nice and clean had a fire pit and charcoal grill, showers and bath house were very clean. Cheaper than any motel/hotel in the area. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay! Facilities were clean and staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Recommend that a plunger be left in the bathrooms overnight while staff is away.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a nice campground to stay at.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome. Awesome .Awesome ...look forward to returning next year..staff was so nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful campground! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and the cabins - very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bathroom shower locks were awful and I felt like I would get walked in on at any second.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Camper cabin was wonderful all the amenities you could want very clean. Great staff
Aug 01, 2015
Beth and staff are wonderful, always courteous and helpful. The facilities are well taken care of. A nice serene atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2015
Location was great, everything at the cabin was situated very nicely. 1 recommendation - a ceiling fan or some sort of fan would have been excellent. It was hot and stuffy in our cabin and I didn't sleep well. But overall - out stay was excellent.
Jul 27, 2015
Had such a great time. Staff and facilities were amazing. Can not wait for next time!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy