Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2013
Loved it. The staff was helped us with loads of tourist info. Super clean as well.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
One of the best KOA's we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. We stayed at 10 different ones in the Kabins. We liked this Kabin the best by far!
Sep 17, 2013
The owners & office workers were very nice. We loved the cabin we stayed in as well
Sep 16, 2013
Another great stay. The Mackinaw City was used as a base for a motorcycle tour of the U.P. The staff provided us with alternate routes that would provide a more scenic view. Keep up the great job.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabins, amenities, and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. We had a wonderful time on our trip and KOA was a big part of that!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Last minute reservations, and were able to geta cabin, due to a cancellation. Everyone was super friendly and gave directions and discount coupons for local restaurants! We plan to stayagain next year. Only sadness, no dogs in cabins.. Missed my Moo dog...
Sep 10, 2013
Nice, friendly, very accommodating. We really like the little cabins.
Sep 09, 2013
Always a friendly and informed staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Accommodating, friendly, always a good time.
Sep 08, 2013
Very nice. Clean restrooms and showers. Park nice.
Sep 04, 2013
Having small children, I would really like the screen doors to have a lock (just a hook and 'eye') from the inside, so that the door cannot just be pushed open. I found myself having the main door closed when we were in the cabin so my toddler wouldn't just take off out the door.
Sep 04, 2013
Vary nice place to camp.
Sep 03, 2013
As usual, our stay was great! The cabin was very clean when we arrived as were the grounds surrounding it. Thank you for another wonderful stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice cabin. liked the shuttle ride to and from Mackinac ferry.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. Not to mention they were able to switch us over to a cabin on last minutes notice. I will definitely be returning
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice stay, just wish it was longer. Very pleasant reception. Will definitely go back
Aug 26, 2013
Very Nice Cabin and the Staff was Friendly and Helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Extended hours in the office and at the pool would be appreciated.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Good location close to town, beach and ferry to the island. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins & restrooms.
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint i have was that My mattress was like a rock in my cabin.. The ones on the kids beds were fine
Aug 19, 2013
We were very pleased with the cabin. Our stay was great. No complaints.
Aug 19, 2013
I like how friendly and quite it was, but the mattresses in the Kabins were extremely hard. My back hurt everyday after sleeping on them and made it uncomfortable to walk and enjoy myself. I went to Mackinac for the day and had to sit a lot instead of doing the things I wanted.
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed the one night and got in a little late but check-in was fast and easy. It was nice to have a cabin near the bathroom due to small children with us. The only downside was that the trashed got picked up from the dumpster at 7am on Monday morning right behind our cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground and great location!
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 14, 2013
Asked for two cabins next to each other, asked to confirm my reservations were correct for two next to each other and told it was and everything was good to fnd out when we arrived they were not next to each other.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only thing I can complain about was the cleanliness of the showers.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean facility with great staff. I was really appreciative how they worked together to accomodate my Girl Scout Troop's problem with our reservation (we didn't reserve enough space!) and were very kind. They also were helpful with information about the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, I stayed 2 nights with my wife in a log cabin. The campground is really good, with lots of shade under the trees, clean and nice. Only after a while we noticed some kind of a smell in our cabin, but nothing at all. I didn't like too much the town of Mackinaw City, because it's kind of very touristic, but that has nothing to do with the KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
The nicest family oriented KOA we have ever stayed at, a campground to stay again at for sure!
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was pretty great. My best friend and I stayed over a weekend and went to Mackinac Island with the ferry. I had a problem with the shuttle to the ferry and after the 2nd time contacting them and still not seeing them ended up leaving. The bathrooms were very clean also. There was electricity in the cabin which was nice and it was very clean when we got there. I would recommend it!
Aug 08, 2013
was more than we expected comfortable good facilities had a great stay would reccomend and come again
Aug 08, 2013
Rented a one room cabin - the park was nice and clean and quiet - nice bike trail to Mackinaw City.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay. Would suggest that the picnic table and fire pit with Kabin 5 not be at the back of the Kabin? This was inconvenient. More in the front would be suitable. Thanks for considering this change.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful. A kamping kitchenwould be a nice addition to this koa and a small satellite washroom at the back.
Jul 30, 2013
I prefer to be closer to a body of water like a lake, but overall this KOA was very nice to stay at. Pretty well kept place and no hassles from the owners or staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing,clean..loved the cabins.. Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the campground and the cabin was great keeping us out of the rain during a storm ,they were very flexible and after hour check in was a breeze. great clean facilities definitely worth stopping by if you are in the area
Jul 29, 2013
Great people great stay .... attendants very willing to assist and make your stay comfortable

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.