Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Super!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was very clean, and for the most part was pretty quiet too. I just would advise not getting your firewood there. It didn't want to burn very well.
Jun 10, 2017
We stayed at 3 different KOA's during our road trip, and the staff at this KOA is by far the friendliest and most accommodating. We loved the grounds, the cabins, the amenities as well, but the staff really went above and beyond to make us feel welcome!
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The kids loved the pool. The showers rooms were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved our cabin. We were very impressed how clean the restrooms were. The toilets are newer then my house. The accommodation were fabulous. The mini store has everything that you forgot. The staff were very nice. I would recommend this place to everyone.
May 24, 2017
May 15, 2017
A clean place great staff. I enjoyed my stay very much. Peaceful and quite
Oct 17, 2016
This campground was so nice and so accommodating. My friends and I arrived late when the office was closed. We were certain there would be some sort of hassle or inconvenience to get our cabin key or to register, but it is all waiting for you right outside their office. So trusting! The cabins and bathrooms are so clean and quaint- just the right size for comfort. Highly recommend
Oct 16, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabin and facilities.!
Oct 11, 2016
We love staying at the KOA cabins wherever we travel. We are always pleased with what we get with KOA, the cabins are great and the shower house is never far.
Oct 11, 2016
Very cozy And celan! The owner very friendly and nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Despite the poor weather, we still enjoyed our time at KOA! The cabin was perfect for the rainy days/nights. But with a covered porch area, we could watch our dreams for a clear night get washed away from a warm dry place.
Sep 20, 2016
Our second year coming back. We always have a pretty good stay. (Please consider allowing small dogs in cabins)
Sep 13, 2016
Very pleased. The staff was welcoming. The stay was awesome.
Sep 08, 2016
I love the changes that were made in Kamping Kabin #3! The ceiling fan was a wonderful asset as it was quite warm this Labor Day weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Some improvements have been made by new owners, but the showers are still in need of updating.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Just a miscommunication upon check out which upset us. We were told we could make reservations for next year when we got home, before 6pm. Called and were told we could not make them, that a request form should have been filled out before we left and call back after Thanksgiving. We would have filled out the form if we were not told we could call.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable store prices, nice little cabin, quiet. I would recommend to anyone
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! We loved our stay!!
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground.Rustic enough to feel like your camping but has clean bathrooms, pool, wifi. Nice cabins. Close to Mackinaw City but away from the tourist. Shuttles to ferry's and town available. Beautiful lighthouse views at the end of the road. Appreciated the dishwashing station!
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! The only thing I wished KOA offered for cabin rentals, were discounted coupons for the ferries to the island. Would be a great incentive! Either way we had a great time, made memories we will never forget, and will definitely be back! -Happy customer
Aug 20, 2016
Would absolutely stay again. Shower heads need to be replaced, lowered and water pressure needs to be improved. Very difficult to get thick hair wet and rinsed. Very helpful and polite staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great experience! They were friendly and worked hard to make our stay well worth it.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great service and reasonable. Only downside is the showers could use an update and a few more stalls. Not really a complaint, more of an observation. We had a great stay
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
My stay was okay, however the office employees were rude, didn't bother to help us. When we first checked in they talked to us like they didn't care. Our cabin was not clean, I work at a KOA myself and that wasn't a good cleaning. Sand on the floor, windows open and dirty, trash can wasn't emptied. Was not impressed at all. We had to check out by 11 as well, that was too early. We won't be back.
Aug 09, 2016
It was wonderful!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in Mackinaw City & loved the location & the cabin itself. However, we were unfortunate to get the cabin right next to the road & the pool. So instead of a quiet getaway, there were kids screaming until about 10pm each night and car lights in our face every 20 minutes. Although the cabin & washrooms were nice, there was very little privacy. I'd recommend changing something about cabin 5.
Aug 06, 2016
The camping kabins need AC. Nice friendly owners that help you with your needs.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean cabins, hot showers, spotless washrooms, friendly service
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to stay here again next year!
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I came for a weekend and had never stayed at a KOA before so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was extremely kind & helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we loved the porch swing. Bathrooms, showers and pool were the cleanest of any campground we've been to. We will definitely be back and we WILL be buying a KOA membership. Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
Super fun!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly, we would stay again in a heartbeat!
Jul 30, 2016
this is a very great park
Jul 27, 2016
Great service, very friendly!
Jul 25, 2016
Hated the bathroom/ shower room being closed for 2. Hrs during the middle of the day. Perhaps if 1- 2 were kept open it would be a perfect experience😄
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first stay at this campground and the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. We have a 3 & 6 year old and the play area was perfect! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
this was by far one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed on. quiet at night and very well kept. stayed in a cabin with my best friends and we made memories to last a lifetime! included a fire pit and grill, lockable cabins, and plenty of room for fun! bathrooms were great, hot water and very tidy. everyone was super helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA. The campground is beautiful.Every single sight is great and I love the Kabins. Pool was very clean and the staff is top notch. My place of choice when staying "Up North." Thank you for a most enjoyable time once again!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome expericne...loved the cabins. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely campground! Friendly staff. Already recommended it to people and we have only been home one day! The only thing that I would suggest is to put a potted shade plant at pool area so that there is an option to sit in the shade.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your cabin.our daughter enjoyed the pool.our only reason for not giving it a ten was the distance to the restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award