Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay at this KOA. My Kabin was very clean and lots of lighting and outlets for use as needed. The sitting porch was fantastic too. Everything we needed was available at the KOA store so no extra trips out. It was the perfect location for all are sight seeing needs. Already planning a trip for next year with the whole family and some friends to make a week of memories.
Aug 18, 2015
owners very nice people.cabin and site were clean and well maintained.just a little dissappointed that the add says WIFI but its not throughout the park. only by the office. No biggie though.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first time staying at the Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA. We had a nice site right near the pool. The restrooms and showers were clean, and the water for showers was hot. The campground could use some curb appeal. Flowers,maybe perennials, perhaps that are low maintenance. Lot of dead, overgrown plants near the pool. It could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2015
quiet, staff was very helpful and personable, clean facilities, close to town
Aug 17, 2015
great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the our Kamping Kabin, very comfortable and clean. Great campsite and located close to all the fun activities we came to do!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Did not like co-ed showers.
Aug 11, 2015
As in the past, this campground was fabulous. Clean, quiet, and well maintained. Bob and Beth are truly a pleasure to talk to and do business with. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in the small cabins for a night while visiting the UP and mackinaw. Nice and clean had a fire pit and charcoal grill, showers and bath house were very clean. Cheaper than any motel/hotel in the area. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay! Facilities were clean and staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Recommend that a plunger be left in the bathrooms overnight while staff is away.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a nice campground to stay at.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome. Awesome .Awesome ...look forward to returning next year..staff was so nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful campground! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and the cabins - very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bathroom shower locks were awful and I felt like I would get walked in on at any second.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Camper cabin was wonderful all the amenities you could want very clean. Great staff
Aug 01, 2015
Beth and staff are wonderful, always courteous and helpful. The facilities are well taken care of. A nice serene atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2015
Location was great, everything at the cabin was situated very nicely. 1 recommendation - a ceiling fan or some sort of fan would have been excellent. It was hot and stuffy in our cabin and I didn't sleep well. But overall - out stay was excellent.
Jul 27, 2015
Had such a great time. Staff and facilities were amazing. Can not wait for next time!!
Jul 27, 2015
We really loved the campground but online they said they had cable and wi-fi. We could not get the wi- fi to work at all. It was quaint and a little old fashioned but we had a great time. The game room was very outdated and extremely hot.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
We love Mackinaw KOA. Will stay again. However, matresses are hard and need bathroom in back of campground.
Jul 25, 2015
My friends and I went up for a 4 day, 3 night trip to visit Mackinac Island and the U.P. Mackinaw City KOA was a perfect place for us to start and end our busy days. The accommodations were excellent and all of the KOA staff was knowledgeable about the city and very friendly! I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks for a great trip!
Jul 25, 2015
The best KOA we have been to! Will come back again.
Jul 23, 2015
Would defiantly stay here again. Staff very helpful cabin was the best we have ever stayed in and a very peaceful and relaxing campground
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in a kabin - price very high compared to other KOA's. WiFi didn't work at all from our Kabin. Store was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good experience. Cabin was very clean, restrooms were clean, staff was very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very kind and knowledgeable of the area. My kids were very happy. We can't wait to visit again. : )
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground and an Awesome staff make this my choice in Mackinaw. Thank you for making our vacation so nice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing as always. The facility is always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were great and the Cabin was very clean. However, our parking space was very tight and the showers were shared amongst the men and women. All in all it was a great trip and everything went well. I will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Surpassed our expectations!
Jul 12, 2015
Such a wonderful KOA! I've stayed here the past three times that I visited Mackinac and will make reservations again for here again soon! Already have recommended to a friend as well! Very knowledgeable staff and great setting. :-)
Jul 10, 2015
It was my favorite place for lodging during our Michigan trip. We were not on a camping trip and used a cabin. The staff, facilities and attention to detail left me with a smile on my face, and a good night's rest. We enjoyed recreating at this KOA even though our initial plan was to use it more like a motel and do tourist activities in the area. It was a real pleasure. I couldn't be more satisfie
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place to "come home to" after a long day visiting Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabbens and it was cozy. The campground was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was clean & well kept. WE stayed in cabin #5 and it was clean & neat.1 small annoyance was the cool little log swing on the porch was facing right at the pool which was right next to the cabin. We thought the cabins would be more secluded than they were. Other than that good time was had by the whole family.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was a mixture of friendly from some and plain rude from others. There was no attempt to spray for mosquito's and the trip was almost unbearable. The showers were very dirty. The camp store was not stocked with things campers forgot.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin was super nice for our family of 5. Our only concerns would be that there werent any external power outlets for regular power strips, the fridge had a nasty smell, and the wifi signal was pretty non existent (the preteens were pretty worried about this). But overall, the stay and the people were great. The location is ideal and we would come again.
Jul 06, 2015
We were 4 adults and had my 2 yr old girl who cosleeps with us, so we had booked a room for 4, but one of the staff members gave us a hard time about this, which wasn't necessary. Just 400 chars, really!?
Jul 04, 2015
We.enjoyed staying on the cabins, we had great weather and enjoyed taking walks on the island
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean cabins. We really enjoyed our stay and hated to leave.Thank you!!!
Jul 01, 2015
Beth and Kristie were welcoming and helpful with local information to get the most out of our stay. Loved the paved trail leading into Mackinac City to shop, eat and catch island ferry. Bring your bicycles!!!
Jul 01, 2015
This campground is well maintained and family friendly. The cabin we stayed in was amazing. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was very clean, people running it were quite nice. It was close to everything we wanted to do and was quiet at night so we could sleep.
Jun 24, 2015
We were grateful that they had a space for us for that night but the campground and the cabins need some upkeep. wood was soaked and the hours of the store and amenities are closed too early.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean and convenient. Kabins were comfortable. We would come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals