Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Good location close to town, beach and ferry to the island. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins & restrooms.
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint i have was that My mattress was like a rock in my cabin.. The ones on the kids beds were fine
Aug 19, 2013
We were very pleased with the cabin. Our stay was great. No complaints.
Aug 19, 2013
I like how friendly and quite it was, but the mattresses in the Kabins were extremely hard. My back hurt everyday after sleeping on them and made it uncomfortable to walk and enjoy myself. I went to Mackinac for the day and had to sit a lot instead of doing the things I wanted.
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed the one night and got in a little late but check-in was fast and easy. It was nice to have a cabin near the bathroom due to small children with us. The only downside was that the trashed got picked up from the dumpster at 7am on Monday morning right behind our cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground and great location!
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 14, 2013
Asked for two cabins next to each other, asked to confirm my reservations were correct for two next to each other and told it was and everything was good to fnd out when we arrived they were not next to each other.
Aug 13, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only thing I can complain about was the cleanliness of the showers.
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean facility with great staff. I was really appreciative how they worked together to accomodate my Girl Scout Troop's problem with our reservation (we didn't reserve enough space!) and were very kind. They also were helpful with information about the area.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, I stayed 2 nights with my wife in a log cabin. The campground is really good, with lots of shade under the trees, clean and nice. Only after a while we noticed some kind of a smell in our cabin, but nothing at all. I didn't like too much the town of Mackinaw City, because it's kind of very touristic, but that has nothing to do with the KOA.
Aug 09, 2013
The nicest family oriented KOA we have ever stayed at, a campground to stay again at for sure!
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was pretty great. My best friend and I stayed over a weekend and went to Mackinac Island with the ferry. I had a problem with the shuttle to the ferry and after the 2nd time contacting them and still not seeing them ended up leaving. The bathrooms were very clean also. There was electricity in the cabin which was nice and it was very clean when we got there. I would recommend it!
Aug 08, 2013
was more than we expected comfortable good facilities had a great stay would reccomend and come again
Aug 08, 2013
Rented a one room cabin - the park was nice and clean and quiet - nice bike trail to Mackinaw City.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay. Would suggest that the picnic table and fire pit with Kabin 5 not be at the back of the Kabin? This was inconvenient. More in the front would be suitable. Thanks for considering this change.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful. A kamping kitchenwould be a nice addition to this koa and a small satellite washroom at the back.
Jul 30, 2013
I prefer to be closer to a body of water like a lake, but overall this KOA was very nice to stay at. Pretty well kept place and no hassles from the owners or staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing,clean..loved the cabins.. Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the campground and the cabin was great keeping us out of the rain during a storm ,they were very flexible and after hour check in was a breeze. great clean facilities definitely worth stopping by if you are in the area
Jul 29, 2013
Great people great stay .... attendants very willing to assist and make your stay comfortable
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
It would have been helpful to have a latch( maybe the hook and eye type) on the screen door so I could have the door open to the screen door, but my 2 yr old couldn't go out. Otherwise the cabin was perfect. Clean, cute. Loved the porch swing.
Jul 25, 2013
Everyone was friendly, the bathrooms were great, the cabin was clean! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nicest and most well run KOA I have stayed at. Close to all the fun in Mackinaw city and the Island. The staff was awesome and so friendly. Can not wait until we visit again !
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Fantastic Hosts - very friendly, helpful - felt like we were staying with close friends - it was great!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in nice condition I was disappointed it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. We had stayed in state park mini cabins which included both of those things. There were not enough showers. We did enjoy the pool!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Even though I did enjoy the places around the campground, I did not enjoy being woken up at 7 30 on my vacation to a noise that sounded like a giant woodpecker outside. It happen to be an older gentleman that was staying up by the office. I also was upset at the office hours.
Jun 28, 2013
Always clean, Always friendly, and always fun
Jun 27, 2013
Beth went out of her way to make our stay perfect for our family and extended family! Thank you for caring!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great time! The cabin #9 was like new, clean and spacious yet very cozy. The wooded campground was quiet and inviting. The campground was neat and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
Jun 10, 2013
Super nice and helpful office staff but I came for a much needed vacation, not to get woken up at 5:30 AM every morning because of a woodpecker. http://www.wikihow.com/Get-Rid-of-Woodpeckers
Jun 05, 2013
We loved this KOA! The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jun 03, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 08, 2013
All was good....just getting started for the summer season...a few glitches,but otherwise a great place to stay. Will do again.
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
decent kampground, though it could have been better(restrooms were smelly) and no designated dish wash area. Rest all were decent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.