Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
we have been staying here every year for the last 10 years or so. Nice people and a very clean park. We'll see them again next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights over the Labor Day weekend. We were able to stay in one of the Kamping Kabins (#3, to be exact). I liked that the Kabins have all been clustered together and that they are closer to the bathroom. While I understand, and support 100% NOT using the trees to string a line for wet towels, etc. it would be nice to have something available (a pole, a shepherd's crook, etc.).
Sep 04, 2017
Close to the activity on Main Street. Clean, good location to the facilities in the camp, comfortable cabin. Very helpful in the office.
Sep 03, 2017
I found the staff approachable, friendly, happy to offer any assistance needed. The campgrounds had clean bathrooms and showers, a great heated swimming pool, and a well equipped laundry and camp stores to buy those odd things one forgets to pack. The cabins were very clean and well maintained.
Sep 01, 2017
Great location! Clean and friendly campground. I just wish the mattresses in the cabins had more padding. Was very uncomfortable, but cabins themselves were great.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed in camping cabin 2 nights. Very nice and clean, great swing on porch, screen door, heater for cold nights, ceiling fan, and mini fridge. Headroom on the bunk beds were perfect for taller people. Bathrooms and showers very well maintained. Sadly we were unable to try out the pool or other amenities because of our schedule. Would definitely stay again!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very peaceful even when children were out playing
Aug 26, 2017
Great cabin and perfect amount of space for my husband and me. Staff was very friendly and very friendly. Also was a huge bonus for the dishwashing station, and the fact that the staff would deliver the wood bundles after we purchased them. Also loved the fact that they did trash pick up too! Made everything nice and relaxing for our vacation. We will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We were pleasantly surprised to see how clean the cabin was, and that there was a mini fridge! The bathrooms were super clean, the staff extremely friendly. The kids loved the playground. It was such a great experience, we will definitely be back!!
Aug 23, 2017
Great!
Aug 21, 2017
Campsite 52. Needs to be leveled out farther than the drive. Big step off when stepping out of my trailer. Need to up grade electric post. Still only has 15 amp and 30 amp. Rest of the park looked great
Aug 21, 2017
I will definitely be back! I loved it! The city was beautiful, there was so much to explore that I think I need a full week to do so.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Courteous staff. Worked hard to keep it clean. We loved it!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Second year in a row for us, we love it.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
liked the location, friendly staff, great stay
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in Cabin 6. We had a great time here once we got settled in. Pool is warm and sufficient, bathrooms are clean, showers were as expected for a campground. Staff is very friendly and very diligent with keeping campsites clean. Nearly new charcoal grill to use at our cabin. The swing was perfect for rocking our one year old to sleep at night. It was just a lovely time.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms clean but I don't like to use a password to get it.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin. Very clean close to town. Pool area very nice. Very nice place.
Aug 03, 2017
This is my first place for Koa bathrooms are very clean and I get my cabin that I stay at each time. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!
Aug 01, 2017
Easy late check-in (booked ahead online) and quick check-out. Cabin was clean. It was just a quick overnight stay--we left before breakfast so we can't comment on any of the other amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were some more activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Smaller KOA. Friendly and accommodating staff which was nice After having deluxe cabin at previous KOA location, it was a little let down to come to a cabin. Limited amenities at this campground
Jul 30, 2017
My favorite place to stay up north. The staff is Incredible and the campground Beautiful. We were in kabin 8 and THANK YOU for the new ceiling fan and the refrigerator. What an Awesome addition. Just please get the internet fixed.
Jul 30, 2017
A baby changing table addition in the bathrooms would be great.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities, wooded sites, nice pool area. The only thing I didn't care for is the camping cabin we were in was right next to the pool. I would have preferred one farther back for more privacy.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Not understanding of an old woman using her car so she could visit with her whole family who were there.It did not matter that I had rented a cabin.We spent a lot of money on 5 cabins and 5 camping sites.I would never pay any other monies to a place who had 0 compassion for an elderly person.Thumbs down
Jul 25, 2017
nice to be able to have a cabin and tent site next to each other. Free shuttle to attractions that was quick to respond. Staff was very friendly yet firm on keeping the rules. Kids spent every minute they could in the pool. We had a large gathering involving many sites with our group, many young children and had no issues with the campground not being family friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was friendly at the front desk when we checked in but I did not like that there was a pass code for the bathrooms and only one vehicle allowed at each site. My cabin did not come with a mini fridge or swing but I paid as much as the ones that did. The pool was closed for most of the first day( not sure why) and they made the kids get out early every night even though we were told that it
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, camper kitchen a bit tiny, no shelf for dishes. Cabin squeezed between RVs and entry road which led to dusty picnic area when vehicles drove by. Cabin clean and comfortable, enjoyed porch during rain shower.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people, clean restroom
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Very nice staff. Only problem is they need a better mattress in cabins.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff who would do anything to assist campers.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful clean campground conveniently located near town. The friendly staff offer great service and make this campground a great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2017
We had another great experience here at the Mackinaw KOA! Our family has used this campground since the 1990's and it's our first choice for lodging when we visit this area. They have friendly, helpful and pleasant staff that are always ready to help. Clean restrooms and hot showers are found here too. We plan on coming here again:) Thanks folks at the Mackinaw KOA!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful with making arrangements to see the sites. Campground is nice, the cabins are wonderful and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The kids loved the pool - lots of pool toys and floats available for use by everyone. Maybe just clean up the area around the pool (weeds, dirt, etc.) Great location, beautiful bike trail into town. Free shuttle to ferry.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our accommodations as well as the facilities were great and clean and we really enjoyed ourselves!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award