Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
We loved the two room cabin! Close to the main building, and close to Mackinaw City, we couldn't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2014
Great cabin quiet, and comfortable, and, yes, we would do it again.
Sep 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. Nice fire ring and picnic table, close to bathrooms, showers.
Sep 08, 2014
As usual we really enjoyed our stay. We have never been let down at any KOA parks we have visited.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great visit. Our 8 year old granddaughter loved it there. Sites up North were Amazing will be back nest year. Marie Bell
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was great!! We always find the Kamping Kabin clean and ready for our use and nothing is in need of repair. Thank you for yet another great weekend!!
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was great. The cabin didn't have air conditioning and the internet didn't reach to our cabin, but the trail was right next to us that took us straight into Mackinaw City. We love KOA's! Great price and great location.
Sep 02, 2014
The Mackinaw City KOA is an adequate campground. The bathrooms and showers are dated and on the small size for the size of the campground. The facilities in general could use some updating. The WiFi was extremely slow.
Aug 26, 2014
My only issue was with the wi-fi. We were unable to connect to it in our cabin which was a big pain. I had to go out into the middle of the road to get a signal and it faded away when I got into the cabin. Other than that, loved it. :)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful start to our vacation here! The facility was clean and there was plenty for all to do. Will be back!
Aug 22, 2014
We really liked the campground and all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in (KK 5) was very nice as well. On the last night we heard a mouse/rodent in what seemed to be the wall, but other than that is was fantastic! We will be back next year!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
clean cabin quiet staff friendly I stay here every time I go to Mackinac island
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA needs a few things to change, first of all the bathrooms looked like they hadn't been cleaned during the 3 days we were there. There was an almond on the floor in the ladies room and wasn't picked up until the 4th morning, the day we left. It still didn't look like they scrubbed the floors. It is muddy, needs gravel/rock or pavement. Our cabin was only swept in the middle, not under beds.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff made my family feel very welcome. Very nice size campground, quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed staying in your camping cabins. Very close to attractions in town and Mackinaw Island ferries to the island. Wonderful stay and memories. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a cabin that slept 4. It was perfect and even had 4 outlets for charging devices. It was clean and comfy. I'd stay there again if we go back to mackinaw.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice location! Loved the fact that they had a shuttle service and best of all the staff was great!
Aug 09, 2014
Our third stay at the Mackinaw City KOA was as wonderful as any we had before. This time we brought our daughter and son-in-law along. They stayed in a Kamper Kabin and we stayed nearby in our teardrop camper. This KOA Campground is always clean and well maintained. Staff is wonderfully friendly. There is so much to see and do in the area, we can't wait to come back!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Cabin infested with carpenter ants, rude staff, small showers, extremely small sites.
Aug 04, 2014
It was an okay stay, the bugs were really bad, that kept us in the cabin a lot. The pool is old, cold and was not always open. The staff were okay, just didn't,t get that warm welcome feeling.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A very nice stay on a very crowded weekend. We enjoyed ourselves. The trail and playground were very nice. We were on the backside in a kabin, and wished for a closer bathroom!
Aug 03, 2014
Everyone at the KOA in Mackinaw City was extremely nice and friendly. They made my first KOA experience one to influence many future adventures. Extremely Clean, and we'll kept! Loved it!!!
Aug 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Close to Mackinaw City.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff is so nice , friendly and helpful ! Camp clean!
Aug 01, 2014
Our cabin was clean and well-kept, as was the rest of the campground. Only complaint is both restrooms leading to the shared shower hallway.
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay! The employees were all super nice and friendly, the cabin I stayed in was quaint, and it was an incredibly nice environment. I would totally recommend KOA of Mackinaw to anyone!
Jul 31, 2014
Our cabin was in a very nice private location. The whole campground was pleasant and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and so were thecamp grounds. Very close to the City and the iisland.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a fun time. It is perfectly located to Mackinaw City, far enough to be quiet and close enough to bike to the city/boats. Showers, laundry and reasonably priced stay will likely have us return another day.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location! Clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff is friendly, Rest room, Shower, Cabiin are clean and well maintained. we had good a time to spend.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The one complaint is the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that we're very likely to stay there on our next vacation!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had a friendly staff and our cabin was nice. They helped us get a shuttle to get to the ferry to Mackinac Island - which is beautiful! It was in a nice location to the city but far enough away that it was still "in the woods." There was also a beach access right down the road.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very very nice campground and staff..clean showers and restrooms..we sat by our bonfire discussing how many of our loved ones would love it there..will definetly be returning. Hopefully again this summer.
Jul 01, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent base camp for touring this area
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and cozy KOA. I like the privacy and shade with trees. Didn't feel like a parking lot. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! That's critical!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely welcoming and kind. It was a much homier feel than we could have gotten at any hotel, which is where we were originally going to stay. We can't. Wait to come back. The cabin was perfect for a short weekend and let us enjoy more with the time we gained by not having to set up or pack much up when we left.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin loved it clean-quiet and friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.