Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643


566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
My stay at this KOA was the highlight of the entire trip.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and cozy cabins!
Sep 27, 2015
It was wonderful.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I lover this campground! I stayed in the small size cabin and it was the perfect size and a great price. I will definitely stay here again
Sep 20, 2015
The staff is friendly and professional, the restrooms and showers were clean. The playground and pool are well maintained. My daughter left her very expensive watch in the showers, and found it safe in the manager's office. Kudos to them! KOA Mackinaw rocks. This was our third year, and we'll be back next year! Impressed!
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time very nice 2 room cabin too bad the office opened at 9am,for coffee. We are Looking forward to our next camping trip. Bert and Hilleke from the Netherlands
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place!! Love the little cabins & the porch swing. Only thing I would change.....add a ceiling fan for air circulation. Will continue to come back here as long as they will allow me to!! 😊
Sep 08, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I've been to this KOA many times ever since I was little. I've always enjoyed it! Always clean and has great cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff! Helpful and kind. The cabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks for wonderful time on Your Camp!We had great enjoyment! Wszystkim polecamy kampingi KOA. Standard ich jest bardzo przewidywalny i wystarczajaco wysoki. pozdrawiam. Czeslaw
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff. great people. calm atmosphere.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Quaint and cozy cabin! Very affordable option for lodging. Would definitely return!
Aug 24, 2015
really enjoyed my stay, looking forward to do it again.
Aug 22, 2015
Game room games ate our quarters as the games were not well maintained and old. The signs posted stated "no refunds" probably bc they know this already. The bathrooms were not as clean as one would expect from the signs posted but overall a very good experience. Our "kabin" was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location is great.
Aug 21, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Within 2 miles of everything. Staff was so nice. Planning on coming back next year. Thank you KOA. hugs
Aug 20, 2015
ThiA Was The First Time My Son And I Got A Cabin. It Was Amazing! Loved Every Part Of It And The Staff Was Great. Only Thing I Would Do Next Time Is Remember To Bring A Fan. First Night Was Crazy Hot.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Campground managers were very, very helpful, efficient, informative, conversational. Showers, sites were cleaned and well maintained. It was a PERFECT stay, we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay at this KOA. My Kabin was very clean and lots of lighting and outlets for use as needed. The sitting porch was fantastic too. Everything we needed was available at the KOA store so no extra trips out. It was the perfect location for all are sight seeing needs. Already planning a trip for next year with the whole family and some friends to make a week of memories.
Aug 18, 2015
owners very nice people.cabin and site were clean and well maintained.just a little dissappointed that the add says WIFI but its not throughout the park. only by the office. No biggie though.
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first time staying at the Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA. We had a nice site right near the pool. The restrooms and showers were clean, and the water for showers was hot. The campground could use some curb appeal. Flowers,maybe perennials, perhaps that are low maintenance. Lot of dead, overgrown plants near the pool. It could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2015
quiet, staff was very helpful and personable, clean facilities, close to town
Aug 17, 2015
great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the our Kamping Kabin, very comfortable and clean. Great campsite and located close to all the fun activities we came to do!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Did not like co-ed showers.
Aug 11, 2015
As in the past, this campground was fabulous. Clean, quiet, and well maintained. Bob and Beth are truly a pleasure to talk to and do business with. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in the small cabins for a night while visiting the UP and mackinaw. Nice and clean had a fire pit and charcoal grill, showers and bath house were very clean. Cheaper than any motel/hotel in the area. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay! Facilities were clean and staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Recommend that a plunger be left in the bathrooms overnight while staff is away.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a nice campground to stay at.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome. Awesome .Awesome ...look forward to returning next year..staff was so nice
Aug 04, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful campground! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2015
Loved the campground and the cabins - very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bathroom shower locks were awful and I felt like I would get walked in on at any second.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time! Camper cabin was wonderful all the amenities you could want very clean. Great staff
Aug 01, 2015
Beth and staff are wonderful, always courteous and helpful. The facilities are well taken care of. A nice serene atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2015
Location was great, everything at the cabin was situated very nicely. 1 recommendation - a ceiling fan or some sort of fan would have been excellent. It was hot and stuffy in our cabin and I didn't sleep well. But overall - out stay was excellent.
Jul 27, 2015
Had such a great time. Staff and facilities were amazing. Can not wait for next time!!
Jul 27, 2015
We really loved the campground but online they said they had cable and wi-fi. We could not get the wi- fi to work at all. It was quaint and a little old fashioned but we had a great time. The game room was very outdated and extremely hot.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly!
Jul 26, 2015
We love Mackinaw KOA. Will stay again. However, matresses are hard and need bathroom in back of campground.
Jul 25, 2015
My friends and I went up for a 4 day, 3 night trip to visit Mackinac Island and the U.P. Mackinaw City KOA was a perfect place for us to start and end our busy days. The accommodations were excellent and all of the KOA staff was knowledgeable about the city and very friendly! I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks for a great trip!
Jul 25, 2015
The best KOA we have been to! Will come back again.
Jul 23, 2015
Would defiantly stay here again. Staff very helpful cabin was the best we have ever stayed in and a very peaceful and relaxing campground
Jul 21, 2015
Stayed in a kabin - price very high compared to other KOA's. WiFi didn't work at all from our Kabin. Store was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good experience. Cabin was very clean, restrooms were clean, staff was very friendly

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy