Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Had a fun time. It is perfectly located to Mackinaw City, far enough to be quiet and close enough to bike to the city/boats. Showers, laundry and reasonably priced stay will likely have us return another day.
Jul 21, 2014
Great location! Clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff is friendly, Rest room, Shower, Cabiin are clean and well maintained. we had good a time to spend.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The one complaint is the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that we're very likely to stay there on our next vacation!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had a friendly staff and our cabin was nice. They helped us get a shuttle to get to the ferry to Mackinac Island - which is beautiful! It was in a nice location to the city but far enough away that it was still "in the woods." There was also a beach access right down the road.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very very nice campground and staff..clean showers and restrooms..we sat by our bonfire discussing how many of our loved ones would love it there..will definetly be returning. Hopefully again this summer.
Jul 01, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent base camp for touring this area
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and cozy KOA. I like the privacy and shade with trees. Didn't feel like a parking lot. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! That's critical!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely welcoming and kind. It was a much homier feel than we could have gotten at any hotel, which is where we were originally going to stay. We can't. Wait to come back. The cabin was perfect for a short weekend and let us enjoy more with the time we gained by not having to set up or pack much up when we left.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin loved it clean-quiet and friendly.
Jun 27, 2014
This staff was so friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
We look forward to our trip to Mackinac every year, and I don't think we would stay anywhere but the KOA. The CABINS are great and each on has a fire pit and picnic outside. I'd recommend KOA to anyone looking for a great camping experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Always a great time at Mackinaw City KOA. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, cabins are comfortable. #1 campground in the area.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Bathrooms & showers were very clean. Friendly staff and accommodating. Will return when heading to UP.
Jun 11, 2014
Except for the floor, which you warned us about, the stay was lovely. The floor did cause some problems with entering and exiting quietly. :-) P.S. I have your key. Will mail it back. Sorry.
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
Oct 14, 2013
Loved it. The staff was helped us with loads of tourist info. Super clean as well.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
One of the best KOA's we stayed at in the last 2 weeks. We stayed at 10 different ones in the Kabins. We liked this Kabin the best by far!
Sep 17, 2013
The owners & office workers were very nice. We loved the cabin we stayed in as well
Sep 16, 2013
Another great stay. The Mackinaw City was used as a base for a motorcycle tour of the U.P. The staff provided us with alternate routes that would provide a more scenic view. Keep up the great job.
Sep 16, 2013
The cabins, amenities, and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. We had a wonderful time on our trip and KOA was a big part of that!
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Last minute reservations, and were able to geta cabin, due to a cancellation. Everyone was super friendly and gave directions and discount coupons for local restaurants! We plan to stayagain next year. Only sadness, no dogs in cabins.. Missed my Moo dog...
Sep 10, 2013
Nice, friendly, very accommodating. We really like the little cabins.
Sep 09, 2013
Always a friendly and informed staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Accommodating, friendly, always a good time.
Sep 08, 2013
Very nice. Clean restrooms and showers. Park nice.
Sep 04, 2013
Having small children, I would really like the screen doors to have a lock (just a hook and 'eye') from the inside, so that the door cannot just be pushed open. I found myself having the main door closed when we were in the cabin so my toddler wouldn't just take off out the door.
Sep 04, 2013
Vary nice place to camp.
Sep 03, 2013
As usual, our stay was great! The cabin was very clean when we arrived as were the grounds surrounding it. Thank you for another wonderful stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice cabin. liked the shuttle ride to and from Mackinac ferry.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly. Not to mention they were able to switch us over to a cabin on last minutes notice. I will definitely be returning
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice stay, just wish it was longer. Very pleasant reception. Will definitely go back
Aug 26, 2013
Very Nice Cabin and the Staff was Friendly and Helpful.
Aug 24, 2013
Extended hours in the office and at the pool would be appreciated.
Aug 24, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.