Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
We have camped here many times and have never been disappointed. The new owners were as nice as previous.
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms are clean the showers are shared between both men and women but have individual stall rooms. No gravel pads only sand. Staff is very helpful and keeps the campground well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
family friendly, very nice staff also very helpful and it's a very nice location. Mosquitos were a broken tho
Jun 29, 2017
We had some changes that affected our length of stay....the staff was whole accommodating. We highly recommend this park and will stay again if the chance arises.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly as always. Clean site. Will continue coming back.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
But not wild about coed showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, friendly camp staff. Bed was a little hard in the cabin.
Jun 27, 2017
We had an awesome stay at Mackinaw city KOA. Hey staff were very friendly and the parkway is very clean bathrooms are awesome we would love to come and stay again Someday.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay. unreasonably low water pressure.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Great proximity to the bridge. Sites are a good size, staff is very helpful. The kids loved the pool!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
OK
Jun 26, 2017
Our family gets together every year for a camping trip and this location is perfect for us! The kids love the pool, playground, and outdoor games. The trail into town is perfect to ride our bikes and enjoy the scenery!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice but poor water pressure the only problem at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice family that runs this campground. Office staff was helpful to provide information about the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Shower had hot water, not just warm water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet even though it was full. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Such a friendly helpful staff!
Jun 26, 2017
If you love KOA camping this one is an amazing place. We tent camp and we were able to put our stakes in without bending them. People are friendly and helpful! I will be back to this campground again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great location to be able to use the path into the city. Staff helpful. Tent sites were tucked away in a lovely sheltered area.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
Jun 25, 2017
KOA is kept well bathrooms clean cabins clean. Only problem were a group of campers playing games in the entrance roadway! And loud ! Other then that great campground!!!
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok, no problems at all
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,warm bathrooms and showers.Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground as usual for KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great time! Thank you
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, the only thing that would improve it is having bigger lots.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly, curtious staff. Very convenient for accommodating pets at trails end kennel and for visiting Macinaw Island.
Jun 24, 2017
We were so impressed with this KOA. We stayed in cabin 11, it was large and very clean. Kids loved the heated pool. We were able to ride our bikes right to the mackinac island ferry. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location! We were having trouble with our RV on our way to the campground and the hosts were able to provide a name of a business that worked us in that same day...got us fixed and no more problems on the trip! Beautiful spot.
Jun 23, 2017
great place. trail into town. lots of trees.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather cooperated with only one morning shower. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We will be back .
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Was in a cabin with no Ac unit and only one small window opened the back window wouldn't open the pool was nice and heated we used it in 65/70 degree weather they say restrooms r 24 hours yet they close from 12-2 to clean not good when ur pregnant n per every 20 mins it is close to get to the mackinaw city or ferries also free shuttles to all the ferries is nice there's a small park for kids
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I'd stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a terrific stay at the KOA campground in Mackinaw City. The staff was very friendly and helpful the owners were as nice as could be someone you could easily be friends with.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the place!
Jun 21, 2017
Full hookups. Clean , quiet . Very nice people took time to welcome us and see if we needed anything . Close to the rest and downtown .
Jun 20, 2017
This place was awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves during the stay. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time people were very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy