Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful and friendly host.
Jul 06, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
the only problem we had was they did not hold the site, we had asked them to hold
Jul 04, 2014
Bruce was terrific, Some updates are needed,
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great KOA
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Campground location is great! People are helpful and friendly. Campground layout is poor if your not in a self contained unit.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A little buggy but cg was close to areas of interest. Bathrooms and showers clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Very very nice campground and staff..clean showers and restrooms..we sat by our bonfire discussing how many of our loved ones would love it there..will definetly be returning. Hopefully again this summer.
Jul 02, 2014
Great place, love the 24-hour laundry and showers. it was a great
Jul 02, 2014
Lovely area, able to see and visit sites. Campsite was nice, owners/managers were very cordial and eager to help. will visit again
Jul 01, 2014
Mackinac koa has been our destination for 20 years at least. Always a beautiful friendly place to stay
Jul 01, 2014
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent base camp for touring this area
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice campground. Having the bike path so close was nice.Could use an extra lane for bikes out on the road. Could make the camping sites a little more level.
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly people staff this park. Easy access to bike/walking trail that takes you directly into Mackinaw City.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean campground and facilities. Sites could be wider, yet they did accommodate our rig.
Jun 30, 2014
Extremely friendly! Had a late arrival and was still greeted by a employee who showed me my site and offered his assistance. Thanks very much for a pleasant stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and cozy KOA. I like the privacy and shade with trees. Didn't feel like a parking lot. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! That's critical!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Staff extremely pleasant helpful
Jun 30, 2014
The staff at Mackinaw City KOA were wonderful. Our site was wooded yet plenty of room to get in/out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely welcoming and kind. It was a much homier feel than we could have gotten at any hotel, which is where we were originally going to stay. We can't. Wait to come back. The cabin was perfect for a short weekend and let us enjoy more with the time we gained by not having to set up or pack much up when we left.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Not easily found from I-75. Needed a light on the sign and more directional signs once we left NB I-75. Pool could have been open a little longer than 7:30 on a summer weekend. Clean campground and friendly staff helped to make our arrival easier.
Jun 29, 2014
the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool could have stayed open longer,and store. and the sits were well maintained
Jun 29, 2014
Clean campground. Nice people and we met a lot of nice people from other places. We'll be back.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin loved it clean-quiet and friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Small campround but clean and staff was GREAT! Lots of things to do with grandson - and they charge for it!
Jun 27, 2014
This staff was so friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
We look forward to our trip to Mackinac every year, and I don't think we would stay anywhere but the KOA. The CABINS are great and each on has a fire pit and picnic outside. I'd recommend KOA to anyone looking for a great camping experience.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
we enjoy this campground very much. the staff are very friendly and helpful. just a nice place to stay and enjoy.
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful people, very helpful. Arrived after hours and someone appeared to help get us settled. Great store and laundry facility.
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean park. Roomy sites. Nice pool. Great owners
Jun 25, 2014
friendly and helpful staff. Wish the office and pool were open longer hours. It was light outside until after 9pm, but the pool closed at 7pm :(
Jun 25, 2014
was ok but I didn't know I would get charged for the kids when I got there extra money after I already prepaid.
Jun 25, 2014
excellent hosts, very clean laundry and bathrooms, good sites
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was great except for the first 2 days there wasn't any hot water to the showers but was fixed soon after
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
No complaints except I think they need to upgrade their water heater for the showers. Of 4 nights I used it 3 times different times and had cool or cold showers every time. Other than that great camp site. I'll check the hot water before I stay again.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained. It is always an enjoyable experience when staying here.
Jun 24, 2014
We love the location and the folks were very friendly! Also very quiet for being kind of close to a road.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.