Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Wanted to stay a second night and this lady told me we had to move to a different site with less amps. I told her that it showed that a 50 amp was available on my KOA app and asked if I booked it on my app what would happen.. And she flat out said that I would not get it. What's the point of the reservation system if they are blatantly not going to honor it. Very disappointed. We left.
Jul 01, 2015
Beth and Kristie were welcoming and helpful with local information to get the most out of our stay. Loved the paved trail leading into Mackinac City to shop, eat and catch island ferry. Bring your bicycles!!!
Jul 01, 2015
This campground is well maintained and family friendly. The cabin we stayed in was amazing. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Gravel and dirt everywhere. I would think a national chain would at least have paved roads and paved level pads Picnic tables need a good scraping and painted (I have pictures of nasty unsafe tables) Bathrooms needed better cleaning and paper towel dispensers were empty. Wifi was hit and miss and couldn't get cable signal Very pricey for what you get...
Jul 01, 2015
This was just an OK camp ground. The owners were friendly. Did not use the restrooms. It was off the beaten path and offered very few extras. the pool was small.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent!
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Welcoming staff upon arrival, nice setting, close to MacKinaw City.
Jun 30, 2015
The people were great. They made sure we had what we needed. Wish the playground was a little nicer for the kids. It's a little worn down. Also it's hard for some of the kids to ride there bikes on some of the roads throughout the park. To much loose dirt. Kids were falling on there bikes.
Jun 30, 2015
We've been staying here for years and hope many more to come. Everyone is very friendly and the setting is very relaxing.
Jun 30, 2015
everything was great
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was friendly and courteous. The only problem was- water pressure very low.
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very quiet and well maintained campground that was close to all the local activities. I would consider staying here again in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and very well maintianed. Staff was very pleasant and understanding. Easy access and close to local attractions. Might be difficult to get to for someone pulling a large trailer. But overall very good.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time! The campground was very clean, people running it were quite nice. It was close to everything we wanted to do and was quiet at night so we could sleep.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. With the paved bike path to Mackinaw city so close by, we were able to leave our car at the camp grounds. The pool was clean & warm. So were the bathrooms & showers. Even packing up our cars battery died, the host gave us a jump.
Jun 29, 2015
Great campground
Jun 29, 2015
x
Jun 29, 2015
very accomodating
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great place. Very friendly staff and great place for kids to play. I would recommend it.
Jun 28, 2015
Roads need gravel. Not dog friendly. The area could use some spraying for mosquitoes.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff made us feel we were imposing by camping there.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Staff very friendly. Park very clean. I felt safe and allowed my son to run around with other kids. I gave 4 stars because the playground could be updated.
Jun 27, 2015
Staff very friendly. Everything clean. Would recommend whitefish fingers basket at Darrow's restaurant, not fishy...just delicious!
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice. Clean site, bathrooms, and showers.
Jun 27, 2015
Such nice people and a beautiful, wooded campground. Everything was well kept and the laundry room was immaculate! Thanks for a great stay! Highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2015
Well organized,the pool was warm. Pull through site was easy in & easy out.Staff was helpful and friendly,wifi was slow
Jun 27, 2015
*
Jun 26, 2015
We had a great stay at the campground. Everything was clean & neat. The workers were Very friendly and helpful. Would LOVE to come back !
Jun 26, 2015
So many mosquitoes we had to stay in our camper the entire stay...
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground and helpful office staff. One area of improvement would be to update the gravel driveways and campsites to reduce the dust.
Jun 26, 2015
Loved the sites and surroundings. Friendly and courteous staff. Very helpful with a refund when we had to cut the visit short due to a family emergency. will definitely be back. Thanks, Moreno
Jun 25, 2015
Very convenient for visiting Mackinac area
Jun 24, 2015
Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful! Very clean! Easy to take advantage of ferry to the island.
Jun 24, 2015
The only issue I may have would be the lack of water pressure in the campground but I do realize it's nothing you can control we enjoyed our stay you have a very nice campground
Jun 24, 2015
We were grateful that they had a space for us for that night but the campground and the cabins need some upkeep. wood was soaked and the hours of the store and amenities are closed too early.
Jun 24, 2015
Lot size was small. Hosts where great people. They went out of their way to help the family across from us woes pop up winch would not work.
Jun 23, 2015
Clean, safe for children, welcoming staff. Great stay!
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! The facilities were clean and convenient. Kabins were comfortable. We would come back.
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA campground! Very convenient for trips to Mackinac Island , Tahquamenon Falls, and Whitefish Point. I usually stay here when visiting the Mackinac area and recommend this campground to friends. I like Pull-thru 50 amp full hookup sites and these are easy to get into and out of.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it. The owners & managers we're very attentive to our needs. Very clean campground and facilities...and the mosquitos weren't bad, just normal, summertime skeeters!
Jun 22, 2015
Campground sites and facilities are maintained very well. Staff is both helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Kids loved the pool, since it was heated it was easy to get right in even if it wasn't that warm out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.