Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Our stay was very peaceful. the staff was polite and willing to answer any questions.
Jul 18, 2016
I was shocked to see bathrooms only cleaned between 12 & 2. You need to address this at least six times in a twenty four hour period with this many families. Cars should not be allowed to enter after 11:00pm and should be required to park in the guest lot after that. Late check in should be limited to 11:00 as well. Friendly, responsive staff and a great location to bike to the ferries.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Mackinaw City KOA. We will reevaluate our signage outside of our restrooms to clear up any confusion. We deep clean our restroom everyday from 12-2 but go in hourly to make sure they are clean. I am so glad you felt welcome here and enjoyed the bike trail. Kathleen
Jul 17, 2016
Few full hook-ups. Dogs cannot stay in the trailer unattended, a burden if you want to shop.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Very good r.v.park.All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place, exceptionally clean & well maintained. Friendly staff, well informed about about the tourist attractions in the area.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy with the staff of the campground. We had to make a change to our reservation and they were so helpful. Our campsite was perfect. I really like the daily trash pick up right at the campsite. The restrooms were clean and plenty of showers.
Jul 16, 2016
Grounds were very clean, nice shade
Jul 16, 2016
The campground was quiet, clean, and we'll maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay!
Jul 16, 2016
The campground is clean and easy to get into town from. The sites are clean and they even pick up your trash. The only thing i wish they would fix is the bathrooms have no air flow and are very hot.
Jul 16, 2016
friendly and helpful staff. very clean facility.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice and quiet, pool was great, will probably return.
Jul 16, 2016
Filthy restroom and shower. KOA is no longer on my list of places to stay. So bad I think a refund is in order.
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this KOA. The campground is beautiful.Every single sight is great and I love the Kabins. Pool was very clean and the staff is top notch. My place of choice when staying "Up North." Thank you for a most enjoyable time once again!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time in the city but loved camp! The owners were so nice to everyone! Made for this job!! They were very accommodating!!! It was a great day at koa there in Mackinac city mi!!
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Nice and clean and liked how they would come and pick up our garbage daily. Excellent bike trail only a mile into town.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Asked for two sites near each other, got them three rows apart. Site very small and gravel roads very bumpy.
Jul 15, 2016
Great jumping off point to Mackinac island. Rrgular shuttle service to the ferry.Bathrooms were great. Walkable to Mackinaw City. Perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Koa Kathleen Camphost talking to me like I'm a child and told me to go because I'm making it worse . My son was ganged up on and punched several times my son Is 9 and these other kids were teenagers. There were 5 kids surrounding my son right in next to the playground which is next to the camp store and check in spot. And no one at Koa did anything . There is a camera facing towards the bathroom
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but would have liked to seen the sites paved or the streets to be paved, too much dirt to deal with. The mens bathroom always smelled like poop. Didn't appreciate the time that the staff cleaned the showers. They started at 9am and went until 10:30am. This is the busiest time for everyone to take shower.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access to the site. Quiet campground and very well maintained. Considering how busy the area is, the KOA felt like it was a million miles away from it all. that's why we camp, to get away. Staff was friendly and the store was well equipped.
Jul 13, 2016
Location is key!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms and helpfulness of the staff. We also appreciated the shuttle to the ferry. We would suggest selling kindling bundles along with your firewood. We also felt our tent site could have been about 5 feet wider.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Staff was courteous. Pool was great!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome expericne...loved the cabins. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly people, clean restrooms and a great pool. This is our go-to campground when in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
The people at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The sites were a little tight and all dirt. Not that bad, but not that great either.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice workers clean park
Jul 12, 2016
It wasnt a bad campground. It just wasn't what I expect from a KOA. The wifi was unusable. There wasn't much for the kids to do. Awesome campground for $25/night. Not worth $50/night KOA prices.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp ground was very happy with our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for our overnight before crossing into the UP. Really need a car to see any of the attractions but that's my only negative.
Jul 11, 2016
Best camping experience we have had. The area was beautiful with lots of things to do. The campgrounds were well kept, very clean and the owners were the nicest people.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our 5th stay at KOA Mackinaw City. We realize you are in your maiden yr of ownership,however, you need to do some reining in of kids especially on bikes and their after dark acting out. Also with a camp of approx. 60 to 100 sites why would you reduce your washers from 4to 2? Bathrooms were quite messy and the wifi almost non- existent unless you were up at 3 AM. Maybe 1yr will help.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The new owner is fantastic. I have stayed at KOA's for the last twenty years and never received the quality of customer service as I did with the one. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The campground is well run and very quiet. Highly recommend
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely campground! Friendly staff. Already recommended it to people and we have only been home one day! The only thing that I would suggest is to put a potted shade plant at pool area so that there is an option to sit in the shade.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your cabin.our daughter enjoyed the pool.our only reason for not giving it a ten was the distance to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Great people, friendly and very conscious of making your stay easy and enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great stay. The people at check in were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and quiet, just what we needed. We were escorted to our site quickly. Daily trash pick-up at our site was a plus. We will definitely return and recommend.
Jul 09, 2016
Just taken over by new family. It needs work and they are putting in the effort to update and clean up. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. Family working hard in a short season to bring this place back from run down. Shuttle to ferries perfect for traveling in big rigs. Very nice people wish them well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy