Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay the facilities were great and everyone was friendly. They we helpful. If we were in the area again we would staty there
Aug 22, 2013
Well kept campground, lots of space, power good maintained above 117 volts at 30 amps with no outages, water passed all tests, sewage outlet above ground with proper diameter and no back up problems with standard flushes, fire pit well kept, swimming pool was cold and hyper chlorinated ( burned nostrils!) good shade, good walking paths, pullin and pill out good, garbage containment good with recyc
Aug 22, 2013
we had a great time every thing was very clean the people were very friendly and helpful. The campground is close to all the attractions by Mackinaw
Aug 22, 2013
Good location close to town, beach and ferry to the island. Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean cabins & restrooms.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly owners and staff. Clean and quiet. This was our favorite on our trip. We'll be back
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/showers were very clean
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
friendly staff clean sites serviced as soon as people left very well kept we would not hesitate to recommend this park
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The only complaint i have was that My mattress was like a rock in my cabin.. The ones on the kids beds were fine
Aug 21, 2013
great place to stay. loved the bike trail to town.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2013
We were very pleased with the cabin. Our stay was great. No complaints.
Aug 19, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Our compliments and gratitude to the propriators!
Aug 19, 2013
We stayed here last year, recommended it to friends who also stayed here, and came back again this year. Nice campground, great staff, and a shuttle to the ferry for Mackinac Island. Perfect location for a visit to the area, close to the Mackinac bridge. What is there not to like?
Aug 19, 2013
The employees were friendly and most helpful. They even anticipated my needs and that shows there care and concern for their patrons. My only real complaint would be the high count of mosquitos. It would be nice if they were non existent by some kind of spray or something. It was peaceful and the neighbors were cordial as well. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice facilities. Clean restrooms. Close to great paved bike trail that goes to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay in KOAs a lot and enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 19, 2013
Very enjoying stay.
Aug 19, 2013
I like how friendly and quite it was, but the mattresses in the Kabins were extremely hard. My back hurt everyday after sleeping on them and made it uncomfortable to walk and enjoy myself. I went to Mackinac for the day and had to sit a lot instead of doing the things I wanted.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Everything was great. The people were very nice and our kids had a lots of fun playing at the playground.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We only stayed the one night and got in a little late but check-in was fast and easy. It was nice to have a cabin near the bathroom due to small children with us. The only downside was that the trashed got picked up from the dumpster at 7am on Monday morning right behind our cabin.
Aug 18, 2013
Trim the tree branches.
Aug 18, 2013
We pulled into Mill Creek campground at first. Our 30 foot RV was 4 feet from the neighbors campfire - site was TINY. We left and moved to KOA and were very happy! Nice sites, nice people. Quite and clean.
Aug 18, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Very well lit. The campsite was very clean and very easy to find, even at 11pm!
Aug 17, 2013
clean campground, clean laundry and bathroom areas. Nice pool. Good play areas. Quiet. friendly helpful people.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground and great location!
Aug 16, 2013
The tent lots were decent sized, 1 minute walk from showers/office, and empty except for ours! The rest of the campground was amazingly organized, clean, and relatively quiet for how many RVs were staying there. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Only drawback was no area to exercise a large dog. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It is always in great condition and the staff is so friendly! We look forward to this part of our family vacation every year. The bike trail into Mackinaw City is a great bonus! We are already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 15, 2013
We went for 3 days and stayed 6 days. Great place to camp and the personnel were excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
Asked for two cabins next to each other, asked to confirm my reservations were correct for two next to each other and told it was and everything was good to fnd out when we arrived they were not next to each other.
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great time. Our only complaint was the speed of the cars through the campground. The speed limit was posted as 5 but people were definitely going faster than that. Too many children playing for people to drive that fast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff. very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.