Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Clean modern bathrooms and shower. Beautiful location. Close to walking trail to mackinaw city. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Bob and Carol were awesome to have conversations with. Thank you for the wonderful stay!!
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Gravel throughout park with very little grass between sites. An outdoor carpet would be a good idea if you have pets/kids or just want to spend time outside your RV. Customer service was very good!! Bathrooms were clean. WiFi was average. Cable channels are all analog. Very close to town and a decent public beach at end of Trails End Road.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was whine helpful and friendly. Knowing it was our first camping trip they checked in on us and gave us pointers. The location of the campground is excellent and close to everything.
Jul 07, 2016
Centrally located, great staff, clean sites and facilities.
Jul 07, 2016
Only stayed one night but very clean and friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
New owners are working hard at the KOA. It continues to be a great place to camp.
Jul 06, 2016
I must say as a family with two children that has camped year after year, this is by far the best camping trip we have had yet. Great facilities and staff. Has a real family touch to it.
Jul 06, 2016
Staff was very courteous. We had an issue with our truck, and a staff member drove my husband to a gas station. When we were waiting in line at the dump station, a staff member let us pull into a site with a sewer hookup, and dump there instead of waiting in line, when we left the campers that were ahead of us were just dumping.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was extremely pleasant, and the facilities were great. The down side, however, was the lack of sufficient overflow parking and the small size of the sites. Again, the owners and staff were all extremely pleasant and attentive.
Jul 06, 2016
First time camping at a Koa and we will never be back. When we first got there we stated we were concerned our camper was not going to fit on the lot, owner Doug just laughed the whole time. Very rude! Business owners in town told us they haven't heard nothing but bad things about the new owners. Many issues!
Jul 06, 2016
The sites and grounds need a lot of work. I also understand it was just taken over by the current people. Staff was Rey nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2016
Very outdated. Not much to do if you have kids. Game room has 9 games and 4 are out of order. Internet is spotty they said wires are old. They really need to clean and update this KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The camp ground was pretty good for being under new ownership. The new owners were very friendly and helpful , plus the campground was very close to the bike path riding into mackinaw city . The only downside was not enough showers and the showers were opened to both the male and female bathrooms .
Jul 05, 2016
Loved staying in the cabin! Nice and clean with nice amenities! Better and CLEANER than the hotel we ended up at the next night we stayed in Mackinaw City! The staff were great and willing to help!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Or first stay in a KOA and we found the owners to be very helpful. It had an OK pool could probably use an update but the water, sewer, WiFi and cable were all good
Jul 05, 2016
Loved it clean restrooms and very friendly staff.The sign is impossible to see at Trailsend Rd. when its dark
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the games and play equipment for young children.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabins easy access goal bike trails.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights and everyone there was extremely pleasant and very helpful.We would love to go back and camp again. Love this koa.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Me and my family had a lot of fun. The owners were really nice and helpful and talked to us every time they seen us.
Jul 02, 2016
This campground is wonderful! It's very well managed and taken care of. We will absolutely be back to stay again!!
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice updates!
Jul 02, 2016
New owners are doing a great job cleaning up the place.We can't wait to come back and camp again soon!
Jul 02, 2016
Amazing! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Though our particular site was very small, all those around us were large, shaded, and pretty level. The laundry was neat and clean but only had 4 washers and 2 dryers for a large campground. The hosts were delightful, though fairly new to the area and business. All-in-all a pleasant stay that I would repeat if back this way,
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
This campgrounds is clean, roomier than many, nice restrooms and a friendly staff
Jun 30, 2016
Basically used the park as a place to sleep and was gone during the day. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
My stay was very good I was please with the staff and the cleaness of the grounds. The staff members were helpfull with assisting me with any thing that I needed. I would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA before so I don't know how it compares. Overall we loved it - our cabin was cute. The staff was very helpful. The site was super clean. We will be coming back in the future!
Jun 29, 2016
It was easy to get to and conveniently located.
Jun 28, 2016
Great trip, with friendly staff!
Jun 28, 2016
everyone was friendly we had an enjoyable time
Jun 28, 2016
The staff members were friendly and helpful and the campsite was clean. We had a wonderful time and will be back again!
Jun 27, 2016
Our spot was made clear by a map that was left at the office-we arrived quite late on Fri. evening. The spots seemed amply wide for slide outs, a full hook up site with a fire pit. Clean and well maintained. Will stay again if we are at the Straits!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
It was great, quiet, friendly staff. We will be staying again.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice quiet campground, well maintained and the owners were great! Would stay again!
Jun 26, 2016
We have been coming here for many years. We are excited to see all the improvements made by the new owners. It makes it an even more inviting place to camp. The staff are extremely helpful. Love it!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Clean site and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2016
Low tolerance for pets. More an adult camp than family w young kids
Jun 24, 2016
Nice park. Would come back. Only concern was low water pressure.
Jun 23, 2016
Great location close to mackinac city and ferry dock. Nice trees and very kind, helpful owners/staff. Good pool and not busy. Clean bathrooms. Small, older playground and small grocery store (buy your food before you get there)
Jun 23, 2016
Quiet clean and friendly staff
Jun 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. I feel that the pool and arcade should be open later, closing the office and these amenities at 8 pm is early for a campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals