Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our vacation and the camp was wonderful. We loved the fact it was so close to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff Easy access to Mackinaw City. Parking sites could use some ground cover to help eliminate carrying sand into the campers
Aug 20, 2016
Would absolutely stay again. Shower heads need to be replaced, lowered and water pressure needs to be improved. Very difficult to get thick hair wet and rinsed. Very helpful and polite staff.
Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
clean comfortable campground. Staff are very pleasant.
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome friendly staff very clean,helpful and well maintained couldn't ask better.THANKS.👍😎
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and bunks very comfortable - location is great and there is a nice bike trail nearby that takes you to Mackinaw City.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping at KOA. The campgrounds were clean and quite at night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our family will definitely be back to camp again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful environment, clean area, and helpful staff! Would camp here again!
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great experience! They were friendly and worked hard to make our stay well worth it.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facilities..friendly staff...
Aug 14, 2016
Was amazing time the family all together just one thing to complaing the time "to short" thak you for all good service.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there to spend time on Mackinac Island - very convenient. No problems with wildlife in the campground. You'll need a carpet to wipe off shoes, or lots of sand in your camper.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
D
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The set up site was pretty level, but the area to sit was slightly slanted and difficult to set up chairs. The staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the nature trail for walking.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great service and reasonable. Only downside is the showers could use an update and a few more stalls. Not really a complaint, more of an observation. We had a great stay
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Large sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at before. The staff/owners were very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. All the KOA workers were so friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The new management is friendly and very responsive and the improvements they are making to the facility are noteworthy.
Aug 13, 2016
My stay was okay, however the office employees were rude, didn't bother to help us. When we first checked in they talked to us like they didn't care. Our cabin was not clean, I work at a KOA myself and that wasn't a good cleaning. Sand on the floor, windows open and dirty, trash can wasn't emptied. Was not impressed at all. We had to check out by 11 as well, that was too early. We won't be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
As always enjoyed our stay. Our site (Q)clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They drove us to the aite first to see if our RV would fit. The sites are narrow and short and not much room. The camp grounds was loaded its children and it seemed like a great place for families. There was a shuttle to the ferry to Macminaw island that pick us up at the front office.
Aug 12, 2016
No complaints. Bathrooms were clean just the size of a tent site with electricity was tight. Wish we would have gotten a standard site so the tent was not so close to the fire pit. Was happy to see a free shuttle for the Mackinac Island Ferry Star Line.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice site, but camp ring on site 47 was too close to the trailer, so we couldn't make a fire unless we moved our picnic table to the other end away from our awning. Over all the campground was nice and we would recommend it to others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy