Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, bike path close to town, clean bathrooms, lots of trees, pull thru sites, arranged shuttle to ferry with discount tickets
Jul 17, 2017
This is my second time staying at this campground. Very clean and accommodating! We will be coming back! =)
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and staff is over the top accomodating! We will be back! Loved the at site garbage pick up and well stocked store.
Jul 17, 2017
My first time camping and it was amazing. Very clean campground and bathrooms. Knowledgeable and caring staff make this campground one that I will stay at again. I arrived very late, but they left everything for me in the night registration box. I was unaware the electrical amp site required an adaptor until I arrived and figured that out. It would be good info for website for newbies like me.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground near the straits area. Nice site, great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyable experience. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff who would do anything to assist campers.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms are clean and sites are well maintained. Would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful clean campground conveniently located near town. The friendly staff offer great service and make this campground a great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Jul 16, 2017
WIFI only worked in office
Jul 16, 2017
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! The only drawback is that this campground's convenient location also means that on quiet nights, some sites can hear i75 traffic.
Jul 16, 2017
Campers came in @ midnight,no problem but they then stayed up the entire night, very loud, dogs off leash and roaming around and barking non stop, got no sleep, no one came to speak to them until 8 a.m. suffice it to say, no sleep was had.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Jul 15, 2017
I'd like to thank everyone for one of the most relaxing vacations yet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2017
IT WAS GREAT! THE NEW OWNERS HAVE DID SOME GREAT WORK, ALSO PUTTING IN A NEW DOG AREA. HOPE THEY DIVIDE THE AREA IN TO 2 PARTS, SO IF ON AREA IS BEING USED , THE OTHER AREA CAN BE USED ALSO AND LETTING BIG DOGS AND LITTLE DOGS NOT BOTHER EACH OTHER.
Jul 15, 2017
We had a great stay at KOA Mackinaw Island. Facilities were clean, pool was heated and campsites are large and shaded. Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place for our small Girl Scout troop to stay as we were traveling. A floor mat inside the door would have helped us keep the cabin a little cleaner with our dirty shoes. Secure bathrooms was great!
Jul 15, 2017
Very good location if you are going to the Island. Staff were very friendly and nice. Nice pool. When we were there the bath/shower was clean. Two complaints - there aren't enough full hook up sites. We had w/e only. Most of the sites needed gravel or grass. It rained most of the week we were there and it was not pleasant walking in water or muddy ground.
Jul 15, 2017
Trees make getting in and out of sites difficult for long trailers. We were told the computer placed people on sites...that may not be the best system with all the trees. We could not get into first site assigned. The staff was great and helped find another site for us. Bathrooms and facilities were very clean and pleasant.
Jul 15, 2017
____________
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts. The Nolan family was great!
Jul 14, 2017
This was the best koa we have ever stayed at! Big sites and very well run. Everyone was very nice. Would stay there again if we are back up in Mackinaw City.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice, clean sites. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Our favorite KOA! Love camping here.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds, owners are very helpful and take great pride in this campground!! Thank-you .. Will be back I'm sure!
Jul 14, 2017
Decent facility, nice pool, but bathrooms need updating.
Jul 14, 2017
We had another great experience here at the Mackinaw KOA! Our family has used this campground since the 1990's and it's our first choice for lodging when we visit this area. They have friendly, helpful and pleasant staff that are always ready to help. Clean restrooms and hot showers are found here too. We plan on coming here again:) Thanks folks at the Mackinaw KOA!
Jul 14, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA before and was very impressed by the friendliness of the staff as well as the cleanliness of the campground! I will always choose KOA as my top choice for camping now
Jul 14, 2017
It was awesome
Jul 14, 2017
We plan to come back! Great place; very helpful staff! Very clean! And a shuttle to the Sheppler's Ferry!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean. Strongly recommend.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place for families. Staff is absolutely wonderful!
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful with making arrangements to see the sites. Campground is nice, the cabins are wonderful and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The kids loved the pool - lots of pool toys and floats available for use by everyone. Maybe just clean up the area around the pool (weeds, dirt, etc.) Great location, beautiful bike trail into town. Free shuttle to ferry.
Jul 13, 2017
I had requested a specific site and did not get that site at check in.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
GREAT staff, very friendly and helpful! So close to downtown, easy drive to The Headlands Dark Sky Park. We were off exploring , so we didn't take advantage of the pool, but it looksd welcoming!
Jul 12, 2017
I enjoyed the stay. Sites were quiet during the day. Early evenings were kind of noisy. But it was OK.
Jul 12, 2017
We had such a great time camping for two nights at KOA. It was my boyfriend's first time camping and we both enjoyed our stay very much! Everyone on site was extremely kind and helpful! Plus, it's awesome to be so close to the island and the Headlands Dark sky park!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
it was a nice place. Staff was friendly
Jul 11, 2017
Top notch staff a little problem with drainage but once the problem was pointed out they didn't stop till it was fixed
Jul 11, 2017
Curtious, friendly & helpful staff. Clean sites, restrooms/showers & laundry area
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our accommodations as well as the facilities were great and clean and we really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 11, 2017
First motorhome visit to Mackinaw City - Enjoyed the city and the KOA campground.
Jul 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award