Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
Nice clean campground and facilities. Sites could be wider, yet they did accommodate our rig.
Jun 30, 2014
Extremely friendly! Had a late arrival and was still greeted by a employee who showed me my site and offered his assistance. Thanks very much for a pleasant stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice and cozy KOA. I like the privacy and shade with trees. Didn't feel like a parking lot. Staff were very helpful and friendly!! That's critical!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Staff extremely pleasant helpful
Jun 30, 2014
The staff at Mackinaw City KOA were wonderful. Our site was wooded yet plenty of room to get in/out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jun 30, 2014
Everyone was extremely welcoming and kind. It was a much homier feel than we could have gotten at any hotel, which is where we were originally going to stay. We can't. Wait to come back. The cabin was perfect for a short weekend and let us enjoy more with the time we gained by not having to set up or pack much up when we left.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Not easily found from I-75. Needed a light on the sign and more directional signs once we left NB I-75. Pool could have been open a little longer than 7:30 on a summer weekend. Clean campground and friendly staff helped to make our arrival easier.
Jun 29, 2014
the staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool could have stayed open longer,and store. and the sits were well maintained
Jun 29, 2014
Clean campground. Nice people and we met a lot of nice people from other places. We'll be back.
Jun 29, 2014
Stayed in a cabin loved it clean-quiet and friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Small campround but clean and staff was GREAT! Lots of things to do with grandson - and they charge for it!
Jun 27, 2014
This staff was so friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay!
Jun 27, 2014
We look forward to our trip to Mackinac every year, and I don't think we would stay anywhere but the KOA. The CABINS are great and each on has a fire pit and picnic outside. I'd recommend KOA to anyone looking for a great camping experience.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
we enjoy this campground very much. the staff are very friendly and helpful. just a nice place to stay and enjoy.
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful people, very helpful. Arrived after hours and someone appeared to help get us settled. Great store and laundry facility.
Jun 26, 2014
Very clean park. Roomy sites. Nice pool. Great owners
Jun 25, 2014
friendly and helpful staff. Wish the office and pool were open longer hours. It was light outside until after 9pm, but the pool closed at 7pm :(
Jun 25, 2014
was ok but I didn't know I would get charged for the kids when I got there extra money after I already prepaid.
Jun 25, 2014
excellent hosts, very clean laundry and bathrooms, good sites
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was great except for the first 2 days there wasn't any hot water to the showers but was fixed soon after
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
No complaints except I think they need to upgrade their water heater for the showers. Of 4 nights I used it 3 times different times and had cool or cold showers every time. Other than that great camp site. I'll check the hot water before I stay again.
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, well maintained. It is always an enjoyable experience when staying here.
Jun 24, 2014
We love the location and the folks were very friendly! Also very quiet for being kind of close to a road.
Jun 23, 2014
Great sites, nice people. We had a wonderful experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Too buggy, Pool was ice cold but rated as heated. So many bugs you couldn't enjoy the outside.
Jun 23, 2014
Always a great time at Mackinaw City KOA. The staff is great, bathrooms are clean, cabins are comfortable. #1 campground in the area.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Your people made alll our connections for transporton a breeze thanks ever so much
Jun 22, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground and the people who worked there. The bathrooms were clean and the sights were good. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Found everyone to be very helpful. It is nice that they work with the Mackinaw Island tour service to get rides to the dock.
Jun 22, 2014
Not much to do and the lots were not very good.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Clean, friendly and convenient. Wifi was great which can be unusual in campgrounds. Would return again.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly staff. The campground sites are too close together.
Jun 20, 2014
Good location. Great staff!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Everything was great, with the exception of Mosquitos. Do you think spraying would help or is this just a banner year for the little pests?
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Excellent helpful staff. Nice place. Great bike trail to town. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place, but SPRAY for mosquitos. There were clouds of them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.