Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Very clean, friendly helpful staff. However, site 82 is dangerous, lots of large tree roots (condusive to wooded lots camping), the picnic table sat in a depression and we had to walk on a "ledge" to manuvuer around the camper, not safe for elderly or young children. This will not keep me from camping here again, I will make sure that I specifically ask not to have that site again.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great, quiet, well patrolled. Our thanks to the staff for accomodating our requests and making us feel welcomed. When we arrived they even remembered we where celebrating our annisversary this week! Kudos for the customer service!
Jul 20, 2015
Dirt roads surrounded this campground and every time a vehicle went by the dust just rolled. Camp site was 90% dirt and grass only grew at the tent sites. Pool was very nice though.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good experience. Cabin was very clean, restrooms were clean, staff was very friendly
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
Great shuttle service to the ferry. Right beside the city bicycle path
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very kind and knowledgeable of the area. My kids were very happy. We can't wait to visit again. : )
Jul 20, 2015
I liked everything about it except for your tent regulations. There were tents out there that were the size of apartments in Chicago. I had 2 small tents for single person only. So, if there are 6 grown people in one huge tent and only 2 people in 2 small tents, how is this regulated? Other than that, I had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
VERY pleased 1st the person at the desk was very friendly. The sites are roomy and clean and the campground was quiet. Will definitely go back there next time I am camping in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Friendly staff that was very accommodating.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground is quiet, could not see the lake or bridge as noted. Sites are narrow and are not level unless you pay for the higher priced lots. Will go to Mill Creek for less, with a better location in August. It's cleaner too.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and nice campground. WIFI and TV do not work.
Jul 19, 2015
Completely helpful staff!! Definitely going to stay there the next time we come to Mackinaw.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent experience! Showers were nice and the whole bathroom was kept very clean. Great location, which allowed us to make several day trips to Mackinaw Island, into Mackinaw City, Tahquamenon Falls, and the Soo Locks, but come back to the camp to relax. The nicest staff ever, they were always helpful and knowledgeable in the local area. Glad this was a part of our epic Michigan tour.
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay was choice because it is close to our family who live near there. The city with so much to do and see is close. Your walking trail was liked bY us and family! It is a clean environment for us especially in the wash rooms. The overall experience was great. We have stayed a number of times before!! Thank You All!!
Jul 19, 2015
U didn't make a effort to put Emmons and the Betterley's together. Out of 21 KOA's Mackinaw City KOA and Cody KOA didn't care so we won't be back.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a couple times now, very pleased with this establishment. Staff is friendly, bathrooms clean, and kids love the pool. Very close to Mackinaw City and many other tourist attractions. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
great
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Very clean. Could use a little upgrading (picnic table had peeling paint and split wood) but didn't impact our stay. Pool was very cold, I assume "heated" pool must only be by the sun since it was only in the 70s during our stay. Pool does close at 8:30 every day. Loved the nature trail that led to the bike trail! Staff were all very nice and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice park, grand kids loved the pool, location close to anything you would want to do, easy to get in and out of,camp store was well stocked from soap to drain hoses, will stay there again without hesitation
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Site was typical Koa, close to your neighbor. Fire pits close to sewer hose. Site slightly uneven but No train or heavy traffic noise made this a unexpected pleasant surprise
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground and an Awesome staff make this my choice in Mackinaw. Thank you for making our vacation so nice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice stay. Extremely helpful staff-Christie was great. She shared info about the area enthusiastically. All of her recommendations proved great. Sites were decent. Campground could use just a little talc
Jul 17, 2015
curtious and friendly-----love to be guided to the sites and shown the hook ups
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
First Class Owners. Well kept up and quiet customers.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Had an excellent time. Have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Thanks
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. The bathrooms were clean. It was the perfect area close to the Headlands dark park and Downtown Mackinaw. I defiantly plan on coming back!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great lot at end of park it was very relaxing
Jul 14, 2015
Clean sites. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Lovely campground; shady sites, privacy good, washrooms and facilities spotless. The staff was exceptional; friendly, personable and helpful beyond the call of duty. Best KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location. Great staff. Water had a strange taste.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing as always. The facility is always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
great hosts
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were great and the Cabin was very clean. However, our parking space was very tight and the showers were shared amongst the men and women. All in all it was a great trip and everything went well. I will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Surpassed our expectations!
Jul 13, 2015
Best Campground up north, we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
The pool was cold during the week. Weekend was warmer. The wifi didn't work unless you were by the laundry room. The outlet in the women's bathroom kept blowing a circuit. Only 1 appliance at a time but no sign was posted so u would just think it doesn't work. The site was very small & almost all gravel. The bike trail was nice for kids to get to city.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground close to town and all of the activities. Love staying here.
Jul 13, 2015
clean and friendly
Jul 13, 2015
GREAT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN PARK, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, 2ND TIME STAYING THERE.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed there because we didn't want to pull our trailer across the bridge to go to the UP. It works to stay here and it is pleasant.
Jul 13, 2015
The people were very lenient about arrival times, which made it easier for us to find a place to stay. The Staff was very nice and gave great directions as well as the location of the Campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Was a short but great time
Jul 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.