Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
The camp was quiet, but staff at the desk ambivalent, none of the roads paved.
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, I stayed 2 nights with my wife in a log cabin. The campground is really good, with lots of shade under the trees, clean and nice. Only after a while we noticed some kind of a smell in our cabin, but nothing at all. I didn't like too much the town of Mackinaw City, because it's kind of very touristic, but that has nothing to do with the KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Could use a coin machine in the laundry for those who do wash after hours.
Aug 10, 2013
Looking forward to my next visit...
Aug 09, 2013
the park and the staff were great the park was very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 09, 2013
our site was on a incline so draining water ect. was difficult. other than that our stay was good.;
Aug 09, 2013
The nicest family oriented KOA we have ever stayed at, a campground to stay again at for sure!
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was pretty great. My best friend and I stayed over a weekend and went to Mackinac Island with the ferry. I had a problem with the shuttle to the ferry and after the 2nd time contacting them and still not seeing them ended up leaving. The bathrooms were very clean also. There was electricity in the cabin which was nice and it was very clean when we got there. I would recommend it!
Aug 09, 2013
This is definately one of the better ones we've stayed at. Very quiet, nice short bike path to the downtown/beach area, and lots of fun activities for the kids. Would definately stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff is very friendly, helpful, and understanding. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2013
was more than we expected comfortable good facilities had a great stay would reccomend and come again
Aug 08, 2013
Well kept, MOST of staff friendly. We R VIP members & camped @ TONS of KOAs. The white haired lady @ check in (no name tag)(owner????) was the MOST RUDE person ever,!! SHE CANCELLED our on-line res., because she would have to check me out & back in each day. "I WILL NOT DO THAT FOR YOU!" WHAT!?!? All I wanted was online res. points. Campgrnd NOT full! Next year it will be St Ignace KOA!! :{ :{ :{
Aug 08, 2013
Rented a one room cabin - the park was nice and clean and quiet - nice bike trail to Mackinaw City.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location, super friendly staff. Site was good especailly for a last minute reservation. Did not take advantage of the amenities such as pool or laundry but looked nice.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
There was a mix up with our campsite but they fixed the problem/situation and were so friendly. This was our 4th year staying at this KOA because they are so great.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Beth was very helpful and friendly, she told us where we should and shouldn't go for sightseeing,the campsite is very clean and tidy, our kids loved the pool area,if we are ever passing through here again we will definitely stay again...thank you!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay at Mackinaw City KOA was short, but great. Everything went as expected. Reservations, checki and campsite were fantastic. Campground was clean, everything worked, staff were wonderful. Thanks all.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp was clean and the sites were spacious. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay. Would suggest that the picnic table and fire pit with Kabin 5 not be at the back of the Kabin? This was inconvenient. More in the front would be suitable. Thanks for considering this change.
Aug 06, 2013
Overall a fairly nice KOA in a wooded setting that could use just a bit more cleaning. The restrooms were clean, but the showers are small and dirty. I don't think they pick up the mat's when they clean. One of the dirtiest showers in my military career.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful. A kamping kitchenwould be a nice addition to this koa and a small satellite washroom at the back.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Nice size campsites and clean. Would recommend to family and friends.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA is beautiful. All the facilities met or exceeded our expectations. It's location is close to all the area attractions, yet it is quiet and beautiful. This Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island,MI KOA is at the top of our list of camping recommendations.
Aug 05, 2013
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this campground and was happy all over again. Staff was very friendly. Grounds were kept very nice. We had a request at the time of reserving our site and they were able to get what was requested.
Aug 04, 2013
Would be good to have stronger wifi.
Aug 04, 2013
The best site that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in a motor home on lot 62. This lot was quite tight and short compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. It was close to town, although we could not see the mackinac bridge from the campground. We did enjoy the bike trail, which we could get to from the campground, and was a short ride into town. Pull thru sites were available, which we like when pulling a car.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
With perpetually clean bathrooms, friendly staff and fantastic places to visit nearby, Mackinaw City KOA is our favorite.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice KOA camp site a little small
Aug 02, 2013
Check-in was easy. Site was nice. No complaints. Other campers were respectful of quiet times. Great location.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet place to stay....great playground area.
Aug 02, 2013
Appreciated friendly service and help when needed. Enjopyed having cable TV which is often not available
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our FAVORITE place to stay...our "Home away from Home" for the past 48 years!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful camprground. The only thing I would change is put tent sites near bathroom
Aug 01, 2013
the electrial hookup was at the opposite end of my trailer.Fire pits could be a bit farther away from your trailer and your neighbors RV.
Aug 01, 2013
So friendly and accommodating !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.