Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Clean and nice campground. WIFI and TV do not work.
Jul 19, 2015
Completely helpful staff!! Definitely going to stay there the next time we come to Mackinaw.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent experience! Showers were nice and the whole bathroom was kept very clean. Great location, which allowed us to make several day trips to Mackinaw Island, into Mackinaw City, Tahquamenon Falls, and the Soo Locks, but come back to the camp to relax. The nicest staff ever, they were always helpful and knowledgeable in the local area. Glad this was a part of our epic Michigan tour.
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay was choice because it is close to our family who live near there. The city with so much to do and see is close. Your walking trail was liked bY us and family! It is a clean environment for us especially in the wash rooms. The overall experience was great. We have stayed a number of times before!! Thank You All!!
Jul 19, 2015
U didn't make a effort to put Emmons and the Betterley's together. Out of 21 KOA's Mackinaw City KOA and Cody KOA didn't care so we won't be back.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a couple times now, very pleased with this establishment. Staff is friendly, bathrooms clean, and kids love the pool. Very close to Mackinaw City and many other tourist attractions. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2015
great
Jul 18, 2015
Nice, quiet campground. Very clean. Could use a little upgrading (picnic table had peeling paint and split wood) but didn't impact our stay. Pool was very cold, I assume "heated" pool must only be by the sun since it was only in the 70s during our stay. Pool does close at 8:30 every day. Loved the nature trail that led to the bike trail! Staff were all very nice and courteous.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice park, grand kids loved the pool, location close to anything you would want to do, easy to get in and out of,camp store was well stocked from soap to drain hoses, will stay there again without hesitation
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Site was typical Koa, close to your neighbor. Fire pits close to sewer hose. Site slightly uneven but No train or heavy traffic noise made this a unexpected pleasant surprise
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground and an Awesome staff make this my choice in Mackinaw. Thank you for making our vacation so nice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice stay. Extremely helpful staff-Christie was great. She shared info about the area enthusiastically. All of her recommendations proved great. Sites were decent. Campground could use just a little talc
Jul 17, 2015
curtious and friendly-----love to be guided to the sites and shown the hook ups
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
First Class Owners. Well kept up and quiet customers.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Had an excellent time. Have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Thanks
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. The bathrooms were clean. It was the perfect area close to the Headlands dark park and Downtown Mackinaw. I defiantly plan on coming back!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great lot at end of park it was very relaxing
Jul 14, 2015
Clean sites. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Lovely campground; shady sites, privacy good, washrooms and facilities spotless. The staff was exceptional; friendly, personable and helpful beyond the call of duty. Best KOA we've ever stayed in.
Jul 14, 2015
Good location. Great staff. Water had a strange taste.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay here was enjoyable and relaxing as always. The facility is always clean, staff is always friendly and helpful. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
great hosts
Jul 13, 2015
The employees were great and the Cabin was very clean. However, our parking space was very tight and the showers were shared amongst the men and women. All in all it was a great trip and everything went well. I will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Surpassed our expectations!
Jul 13, 2015
Best Campground up north, we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
The pool was cold during the week. Weekend was warmer. The wifi didn't work unless you were by the laundry room. The outlet in the women's bathroom kept blowing a circuit. Only 1 appliance at a time but no sign was posted so u would just think it doesn't work. The site was very small & almost all gravel. The bike trail was nice for kids to get to city.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground close to town and all of the activities. Love staying here.
Jul 13, 2015
clean and friendly
Jul 13, 2015
GREAT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN PARK, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, 2ND TIME STAYING THERE.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed there because we didn't want to pull our trailer across the bridge to go to the UP. It works to stay here and it is pleasant.
Jul 13, 2015
The people were very lenient about arrival times, which made it easier for us to find a place to stay. The Staff was very nice and gave great directions as well as the location of the Campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Was a short but great time
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great people very friendly will be coming back. They went out of there way to make sure we were taken care of.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground but pool closes too early.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA as our "home spot" while we took day trips to the surrounding area. The staff is friendly, our drive-through site was spacious and partly shaded. The restrooms were clean and the mosquitoes were mild at our site.
Jul 12, 2015
Such a wonderful KOA! I've stayed here the past three times that I visited Mackinac and will make reservations again for here again soon! Already have recommended to a friend as well! Very knowledgeable staff and great setting. :-)
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great Time there,we went to the island, saw a lot of light houses,our trip back from going to see thunder of trees 7 deer ran out in front of us and a big black bear it was exciting to see it . The camp was great we wanted to stay a couple more days but ,our spot was reserved. 😊🇺🇸
Jul 11, 2015
Nice location and sites have good room between them. Facilities are very good. People running the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful with providing options for sightseeing and meals. Only reason for not giving 5 stars was sight was not level and we had to use leveling blocks. Haven't done that in a while.
Jul 11, 2015
Convenient location; quiet
Jul 10, 2015
It was my favorite place for lodging during our Michigan trip. We were not on a camping trip and used a cabin. The staff, facilities and attention to detail left me with a smile on my face, and a good night's rest. We enjoyed recreating at this KOA even though our initial plan was to use it more like a motel and do tourist activities in the area. It was a real pleasure. I couldn't be more satisfie
Jul 10, 2015
Nice. Internet was lousy. Restrooms and facilities could have been cleaner. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fun activities.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA was clean and perfectly located. But what made it so wonderful was the helpful, knowledgable, kind staff! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
low water pressure, terrible cable. driveway was like a washboard. been coming to this KOA for a number of years. I feel it's going down hill. put some of the money you make back into your business, make it a better place to come back to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.