Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
great stay
Aug 17, 2015
Polite staff, pretty clean facilities, only down fall is how close the motor homes are to the tent camp sites.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean organized friendly
Aug 17, 2015
I would recommend it for an overnight/pass through stay. Not much to do there like other KOA's and the pool wasn't clean and small.
Aug 17, 2015
The person who checked us in was very helpful and informative. The bathroom and shower facilities great and the campground clean. My only negative is that the spaces are too close.
Aug 17, 2015
Awesome campsite! Very friendly staff and a nice clean place to stay. The showers were very clean and the water was hot, which was great because all the other campgrounds we stayed at had gross bathrooms! Would highly recommend it to other campers!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the location. Campground up to KOA standards of excellence. Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the our Kamping Kabin, very comfortable and clean. Great campsite and located close to all the fun activities we came to do!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
While the park was clean and presentable, the sites were small. The campfire rings were not placed properly. Our site was fine, but our friends fire ring was to close to their awning. In the lot behind theirs, the fire ring was to close to the edge of that campsite.
Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Mackinaw City KOA. Staff was pleasant, restrooms and laundry was clean. Will definitely stay here again. A+
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
It was a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE.
Aug 16, 2015
Every one is friendly and there to make sure you are having a pleasant stay.See you soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Needs updating. Showing its age. Internet sucks.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was great ; friendly good people, helped with attractions & directions ; great with my kids too. Trail into Mackinaw from camp is wonderful ; pool is nice ; clean facilities , met people from across the USA - can't say enough - stay for a night or 12 like we did - you will enjoy : new adventures every day.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgable about the area. The facilities were reasonably clean and well maintained. The only downside was the size of our campsite. It was a little on the small side and a bit awkwardly arranged. However, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 15, 2015
Had children with us and they were disappointed in the game room. Needed to be updated and bigger. Liked the free shuttle service. Bathroom generally clean but showers needed to be cleaner. Dusty road. Friendly staff
Aug 15, 2015
Love the location, very friendly staff. Central to everything we wanted to see. Loved the free shuttle to and from the ferry. Would recommend staying here to anyone. I was a little put off by the shower situation. Men and women use the same showers but all of the showers were separate locking stalls so it worked.
Aug 15, 2015
It was a very clean well cared for park. We had a very relaxing stay. We loved the trees that were throughout the whole park!
Aug 15, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, level site, clean.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Nice place, fair price.
Aug 13, 2015
Very close to downtown and well kept park
Aug 13, 2015
It is a nice campground and conveniently located. The staff personnel were very friend. It did look like the campground could use some TLC and updating.
Aug 13, 2015
We love this campground. Roomy sites, showers & restrooms and pool area very clean and well kept! Close enough to everything but quiet off the beaten path.
Aug 13, 2015
Did not like co-ed showers.
Aug 13, 2015
Very welcoming, clean, organized. Staff very helpful regarding getting to Mackinac Island. Will be back!
Aug 13, 2015
We have stayed here twice in the past few years. We like that you have a free shuttle to the town. Not everyone with an RV tows a car and we tend to stay at sites that offer this amenity when their are attractions to see.
Aug 12, 2015
Very Friendly Staff, Pull through Sites,Great location to local attractions. Perfect.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was able to take immediate care our request for an extra night and the campsite was great.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed the Mackinac city KOA much as this was our first experience and camping, we found the management and the working personnel extremely helpful and very courteous there's no doubt that if we keep going with camping we will return
Aug 12, 2015
Poor Wifi,Loud motorcycles,poor placement of the fire pits. Friendly staff
Aug 11, 2015
Only wish the WiFI had worked better - it was pretty weak.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and well cared for, and the staff were all very friendly. Our only complaint was with the WiFi, even with repeated attempts to sign on in the middle of the night, we weren't able to get anything done (we were at times able to sign on, only to lose our connection before responding to email. This would have been less disappointing had WiFi not been advertised.
Aug 11, 2015
Narrow sights made smaller by our site being the shortcut to the bath house.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice place to stay,clean,roomy,swimming pool and friendly staffs.👍
Aug 11, 2015
We had a tent site with electricity, however the electricity didn't work and that was very disappointing.
Aug 11, 2015
All sites are shaded and nice and dark at nite. Loved the KOA and will return.
Aug 11, 2015
As in the past, this campground was fabulous. Clean, quiet, and well maintained. Bob and Beth are truly a pleasure to talk to and do business with. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Loved how close so many things were, especially the Dark Sky Park! Our stay here was great, but the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in the small cabins for a night while visiting the UP and mackinaw. Nice and clean had a fire pit and charcoal grill, showers and bath house were very clean. Cheaper than any motel/hotel in the area. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved our stay! Facilities were clean and staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Recommend that a plunger be left in the bathrooms overnight while staff is away.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a nice campground to stay at.
Aug 10, 2015
Needs walk ways so you are not cutting through campsites to go to the showers.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Liked being able to have two sites side by side, other campground wouldn't do that because our other party camp out of their van. Kids had a great time in the pool. Laundry facilities came in handy, office even had told of quarters.
Aug 10, 2015
Disappointing
Aug 10, 2015
Great location an grat area easy access to downtown. I'd stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps