Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
It was a great trip, lots to do. Very clean, organized campground with extremely friendly staff. Would do it again in a heartbeat!
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. lots for kids to do.and very clean and close to the city. We plan on coming back soon..
Jul 23, 2017
No cable and no Internet. They say they have Internet but the only time we were able to connect was very late at night.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall a nice campground with lots of trees. There were rocks around our fire ring which was nice. The dirt areas could've used more rocks. Pool was great, clean and warm. Washers and dryers worked great. We loved the bike trail that connected to Mackinaw City.
Jul 23, 2017
I stay at Mackinac city Quelway was outstanding. Doug, the owner was not only friendly and very helpful. One of the best experiences we have had.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff were great. We felt the pool was dirty, the entrance way needed some sort of dust treatment . Showers inconsistent with hot water. Found it strange that the Wonens and men's change room opened into the same hallway for showers.
Jul 23, 2017
Staying at this campground was one of the most enjoyable camping experiences I've ever had, even when compared to other KOAs. The staff was extremely friendly, and attentive to our needs. The facility and grounds were clean, and it was nice to see they continued to work and update the grounds. They seemed to genuinely care about my family and our camping experience. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2017
Very pretty, woodsy place.Well maintained.Enjoyed seeing all the dogs there. I was very impressed with the shower; it was thoughtfully laid out. The last time we were here, there was a small vegetable garden outside the office.
Jul 23, 2017
Very, very nice camp hosts. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
A very enjoyable stay and staff is very helpful
Jul 23, 2017
Lady I talked to for reservation was very helpful and kind. The site worked very well for us. The only issue I had was forgetting to let them know I had a VKR. My fault.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice showers. The sites were REALLY close together, but flat and lengthy
Jul 22, 2017
Great KOA, we enjoyed our stay!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The KOA Staff is friendly, helpful, keeps a clean campground and has enough all-around play equipment (including tether ball) functional! It was a very good visit with our two granddaughters, but way too short!!
Jul 22, 2017
The staff is extremely nice, helpful. The campgrounds could use some work the lots are not level. No paved lots or grass. All electric-water-sewer, & cable work great!! They have free shuttle to the ferry which really is helpful, no waiting at all . They also sale tickets for the ferry . Great place, if they work on the sites soon it would be a outstanding camp!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly, and helpful. Nice clean level sites, and not on top of one another. Shuttle to ferry on time and convenient both ways. Close to town. Eileen
Jul 21, 2017
site 91 should NEVER be rented to anyone with a motor home. Small trailer or tent OK.
Jul 21, 2017
Great people, clean restroom
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was very attentive and responsive and present. The bathrooms were excellent and very clean. The pool was clean and nice. The policy about one tent per site... and six people per site , I was not real thrilled with. Two small tents seems reasonable because sometimes parents camp with teens or tweens and 6 people in a tent is not ideal. The bike trails there are great, tho.
Jul 21, 2017
The park itself needs to be improved the lots aren't level. It has everything that you might need -water-electric-sewer-cable. The people are extremely friendly and try to help you for anything that you might need. Free shuttle was great!
Jul 21, 2017
Not much of a writer. The place was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. The sites were large.
Jul 21, 2017
It was amazing fun and very nice staff. Always clean bathrooms. Enjoyed it very much thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place quiet setting and they were constantly making sure that everything was ok and checking if you needed anything.
Jul 20, 2017
Muy buena y la atencion de los servicios exelente , gracias muchas gracias.
Jul 19, 2017
Can't say enough about this place! I broke a trailer spring 20 miles outside of Mackinac and Doug the owner was extremely helpful in helping me find the part plus loaning some necessary tools to get the job done. Park is well maintained. I'll be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Overall stay was excellent. No bugs, clean campsite. The only complaint I have is with the showers. They smell like mold and need to be bleached thoroughly - curtains as well.
Jul 19, 2017
We found this koa, to meet and exceed our expectations friendly, clean quiet. . Wonderfully positioned for access to area.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and family-friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
This is your basic KOA. The sites are level & average size. The cable TV was good to poor depending on the channel. The wifi did not work at all at our site. There is a nice bike path into town. The KOA staff was super friendly. This is a good campground to explore The Mackinaw area.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very nice and the facility was clean.
Jul 18, 2017
First time in new motorhome. Traveled with granddaughter and her husband. Very easy to get shuttle to ferry for Mackinac Island. Also, easy return. Escorted to campsite. Very helpful and nice with good location.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. For the most part nice and quiet. Wish the pool was a step down pool for handicapable who have a hard time with ladders but not far enough gone to need to use a lift.
Jul 18, 2017
Your staff was very helpful and friendly.The whole stay was most enjoyable.I don't think anything could have been better.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great stay! The grounds are clean and accommodating. Lots to do within a few miles.
Jul 18, 2017
Great, friendly, helpful staff members! Only complaint is that the convenient location (just off of I75) also means that on quiet nights, some sites can hear highway traffic... Will likely be back again, despite the minor drawback.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Very nice staff. Only problem is they need a better mattress in cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved everything EXCEPT the Wi-Fi. You need a bigger (more GB) connection with all the people using it. I understand that you only have so much bandwidth available, but maybe if you paid more, your internet provider could give you a fatter "pipe" to deal with. The number, and strength of the signal to connect to your network was fine, but the bandwidth available was very limited. Other than that..
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly, clean campground. Shuttle available. Nice playground and pool. Great laundry room too.
Jul 17, 2017
had a great stay. very nice staff. grandkids loved the playground and they were able to ride their bikes safely. spent most of our time sightseeing, but the times at our camp was nice. my only complaint would be to better ventilate the shower rooms. they are very clean, but after a hot sticky day, hot steamy shower room is not fun.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff, bike path close to town, clean bathrooms, lots of trees, pull thru sites, arranged shuttle to ferry with discount tickets
Jul 17, 2017
This is my second time staying at this campground. Very clean and accommodating! We will be coming back! =)
Jul 17, 2017
Great location and staff is over the top accomodating! We will be back! Loved the at site garbage pick up and well stocked store.
Jul 17, 2017
My first time camping and it was amazing. Very clean campground and bathrooms. Knowledgeable and caring staff make this campground one that I will stay at again. I arrived very late, but they left everything for me in the night registration box. I was unaware the electrical amp site required an adaptor until I arrived and figured that out. It would be good info for website for newbies like me.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground near the straits area. Nice site, great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award