Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The owners and employees are wonderful! They are working on the grounds and will have it in great shape soon. Look forward to going back:)
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Campsite was fairly uneven, close to standing water (mosquitoes!) and somewhat small. All that aside, the staff made the stay great!
Jun 13, 2016
Inspired me to become a member
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
The owners just recently took it over. They were friendly and hard working. The grounds themselves need work but the new owners were getting there !
Jun 12, 2016
Stay here most times we go up north. Doug and Kathleen are great owners and you can see how hard they work to keep and improve the park. Believe it's Bob and Carol in the office who are also friendly and efficient.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice people and a nice campground in a great location. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
The staff makes the camp stay,very friendly would got back
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Campground is well shaded and well maintained. Pet-friendly yet requires pets to be closely monitored. Numerous attractions in the area perfect for all age groups.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location to ferry and bridge. Super clean bathrooms and pool was awesome. Well heated.
Jun 08, 2016
All of the people working here were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. They take care of the sites. The swimming pool looked lovely but it was too cool for us to go in. Nice place.
Jun 08, 2016
It was a great stay the weather was not the greatest but not any ones fault. Will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
Very good, clean and the people there are great
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Hard working staff, very customer oriented.
Jun 07, 2016
Plesant stay, everything went well.
Jun 07, 2016
The Hosts were very accomadating!
Jun 06, 2016
It rained but still a very nice campground with a very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and updated and super clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Store nicely stocked. Clean laundry and bathrooms. No kids so did not check out game room.
Jun 03, 2016
Great time as always. Got proposed to on KK7's swing.. :)
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was immaculate. The woods were gorgeous in the trees provided so much shade. Only criticism is that the store closes very early so if you take a late Ferry make sure that you get anything you need earlier on in the day
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Rustic campground close to area attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable TV reception was "snowy" at times and wifi was ok except harder to access/slow in the evening.
Jun 02, 2016
Campsites are very nice and spacious. Employees are friendly and courteous.e had a really nice stay overall
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The park is very clean and comfortable. We did not complain about it the campers in number 37 had a barking dog most of the time. They left it alone in the trailer also.
Jun 01, 2016
THE SITE WE HAD WAS PURE SAND AND WOULD NOT HOLD OUR TENT STAKES IN PLACG. THE PICNIC BENCH AT OUR SITE WAS FALLING APART. OUR -SO CALLED- FIRE PIT WAS AN OLD RUSTED OUT TRUCK WHEEL...NOT EVEN OVER A HOLE IN THE GROUND. THIS WAS ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES WE HAVE EVER HAD AT A KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice KOA, staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to Mackinaw City. Area is dusty with all the traffic, but would stay here again on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful location-great staff-well cared for facility. Have plans to return this summer😀
Jun 01, 2016
Very kind and accommodating staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean facilities, helpful staff, easy bike ride to City.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very organized. Enjoyed my stay and will return later in the summer.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It's very nice and beautiful place. It's helpful that I can use a free shuttle to take a ferry.
May 31, 2016
Good long spot. Quiet location. Very close to Mackinaw City. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the time we checked in to the time we left, they made us feel right at home and went the extra mile for us. Bob ang his where wonderful, plus the showers and latrines where awesome, tx so much 👍
May 31, 2016
Went to the KOA IN Mackinac city. The whole group had a wonderful stay. With nice Clean bathrooms and showers and on top of that the employees of this camp ground were on top of it, friendly and very helpful .. Can't wait to come back..
May 31, 2016
clean, friendly staff, centrally located
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and great environment. Definitely coming back soon
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location right off expressway and close to town.
May 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. So much to do in the area, this KOA makes a great base camp. The campground is very nice and quiet. I'm sure the new owners will continue to improve this park. We'll definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Our stay was short. Campground needs some upgrades mainly because it it older. Bathrooms would be a good start.. No problems on our pat. Stay there every year...
May 29, 2016
New owners and doing a great job
May 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms & shower. Clean campground, helpful & friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals