Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful, lots were small & close together, "heated" pool was cold, bathroom & shower set up was not the best.
Sep 08, 2015
We were comfortable, felt safe and enjoyed the stay. This was our first camping experience.
Sep 08, 2015
Game room needs tables for card playing and board games and air conditioning. Another restroom is needed at the other end. It's quite a walk for senior citizens who need to make the trip more than once overnight. Horseshoe pits would be nice. Only activity was swimming. How about time after 8:30 for adults only in pool.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice stay. Only complaint is that we wanted to stay longer and the park was full.
Sep 05, 2015
A nice place close to the bridge.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly, very clean and great location.
Sep 05, 2015
The location of this campground is perfect for visiting Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The bike path is lovely, take your bikes!
Sep 05, 2015
It was an extremely pleasant stay and we enjoyed our stay. We hope to get up that way again soon.
Sep 02, 2015
Except for needing stronger vents in showers, this KOA is outstanding. Great people and great facilities. Should be a KOA award winner.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent late arrival prepardness. Easy to find directions to our site were very appreciated given that we were in a 35ft. MH plus a toad.
Sep 02, 2015
Camp sites were marshy, some of the showers were not adjustable and the stream of water coming out felt like being sandblasted. Bathrooms were fairly clean, park was maintained and there was easy access to the beach.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet, friendly, private sites, very comfortable.
Sep 01, 2015
had a great time even despite the rain
Sep 01, 2015
The site we were in was a little tight for our triple slide. We were able to put out all of our slides and the two awnings but the picnic table was close to the s/w/e connections of our neighbor and we weren't able to use the fire pit do to it being to close to the slide out. Staff was friendly and park was quiet.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground easy to find - great access to local beaches. Nice treed campground.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was so helpful in providing information for local transportation from the KOA. Just friendly and very nature oriented.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff helpful, friendly, and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
The people running the KOA are very nice and helpful. They genuinely care about their guests. The site was fine and wooded, but a bit far from the restrooms. It would have been nice to be able to pick a specific site during reservations. Additionally, the restrooms needed to be cleaned more than once per day.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Many conveniences like full hookup and even has cable TV. Had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I've been to this KOA many times ever since I was little. I've always enjoyed it! Always clean and has great cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice park and super friendly / helpful owners. Had some electrical problems with my towed vehicle, and owner himself came out to jump my car - then their store had fuse I needed to fix problem -- well done!! Very satisfied customer!!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff! Helpful and kind. The cabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks for wonderful time on Your Camp!We had great enjoyment! Wszystkim polecamy kampingi KOA. Standard ich jest bardzo przewidywalny i wystarczajaco wysoki. pozdrawiam. Czeslaw
Aug 30, 2015
Uneven/small sites, fire pits are to deep (no air means no fire) pool is very cold. Park and bathrooms/showers were kept clean As KOA members, this one is off our list. We travel in a Motorhome.
Aug 30, 2015
Besides a bad week of weather - the campground was clean. We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and many of the sites are not conducive to manipulating that length because of the sharp turns when leaving the site, especially the row that we were in (site 46)
Aug 30, 2015
Great central location. Confrontational Owner. No music allowed. Wifi's spotty. So if enjoy having fun around the campfire don't stay here. There are other highly recommended alternatives in the area.
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and quiet environment..very friendly and accommodating..our first time to the area and owner was very generous with her time to explain various options we could explore...will definitely go back...Great JOB
Aug 30, 2015
No grills at any of the campsites or any extra curricular activities at the campground was a big turn off.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to mackinac city with a bike trail into town. very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2015
we really appreciate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The site was great and very handy to all we wanted to see and do. Your staff member helped out with a couple of tools we thought we needed until we found our misplaced camper keys, much appreciated. Thanks for a great stay in Pure Michigan!
Aug 29, 2015
I already filled this out once.
Aug 28, 2015
Sites were nice. It has gravel, but they keep it grated. Used laudromat and they keep it real clean. Close to Mackinaw City. Great location. Stayed in a 35' travel trailer. Overpriced on propane and to use laundry. But it was convenient.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
I really like this KOA. Very quiet and clean. Will stay again as a basecamp for my excursions north.
Aug 28, 2015
Loved the location secluded but close to everything we wanted to do.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent location for area attractions. Loved the ability to ride bikes into town and onto the ferry. Facilities a little dated, but clean.
Aug 27, 2015
The facilities were clean and the water was hot for showers. The campground managers were friendly and helpful with getting around town. However, they should not advertise wifi for this place because it barely exists.
Aug 26, 2015
We especially enjoyed the shuttle service from KOA to the ferry boat docks. This got us right down town and to the docks with no parking hassle . Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved this KOA campground. Staff was very helpful. Sites were very easy to access. Very clean. We will definitely go back.
Aug 26, 2015
Perfect!! Except the rain, couldn't be helped!!! Appreciated the security, helpfulness, cleanliness!!
Aug 25, 2015
We normally speaking love KOA campgrounds. This one was very nice as well. One thing we were disappointed in was that the pool was not heated. Any other one has been heated. We had two teenage girls with us and they said it was freezing. So they only went in once and we never went in at all. I think "up north" is usually more chilly. HEAT THE POOL. Hardly anyone in pool.😥
Aug 25, 2015
I love it there. Quiet and clean. Bathrooms and showers are great. I will be back next year. Close to Mackinaw City and shopping & resturaunts. I would recommend this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground is wooded, lots are "natural", no slabs, bring your leveling blocks. They do have some full hookups, but were all booked. Staff very accommodating, kept busy working on campsites. WiFi needs improving.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals