Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Our cabin was clean and well-kept, as was the rest of the campground. Only complaint is both restrooms leading to the shared shower hallway.
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay! The employees were all super nice and friendly, the cabin I stayed in was quaint, and it was an incredibly nice environment. I would totally recommend KOA of Mackinaw to anyone!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The site was clean; however, the restrooms needed attention during our entire stay. They were dirty and smelly and remained so even after I brought it to the attention of the office staff.
Jul 31, 2014
good KOA nice and friendly staff
Jul 31, 2014
Our cabin was in a very nice private location. The whole campground was pleasant and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jul 31, 2014
Electric sites share boxes. The location of the box is closer to one site than the other so you feel like you're intruding on your neighbors space. There is only one shower house for the entire campground which is shared by men and women...uncomfortable! The business across the street decided to weed whack and mow the lawn at 7 in the morning which was an awful addition to the speeding traffic.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Neat and clean facilities , plus friendly, accommodating staff.
Jul 31, 2014
Always a nice campground as I have stayed there before.Owner gave us a spot near washrooms. The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Great park, great Island shuttle service. Nice friendly folks.
Jul 30, 2014
Appreciated the courtesy shuttle to the ferry and that it was dog friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
great, friendly people and a nice campground
Jul 30, 2014
We loved the campgrounds itself and the staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the Mackinaw Island ferry was very convenient. However, the cable TV reception was fuzzy (others had the same problem) and the wireless was slow.
Jul 30, 2014
Been here before and this stay was also good. Bathrooms were clean, staff was always nice and helpful, always enjoy the bike path to town. The only issue and it was not a huge ordeal was the wifi was not very reliable other than that was a great stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Office staff is very welcoming and helpful. Sites are wide and level. Only problem we had was finding the electric box as it was on our neighbor's site! Had a problem with cable but believe it was us not them.
Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and so were thecamp grounds. Very close to the City and the iisland.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very helpful with the ferry ride, good stay!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
location, staff and facilities are all great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet and Clean Outstanding Staff
Jul 27, 2014
This was a lovely campground for the Mackinaw area. The playground was great. However, I was once again disappointed in the bathrooms and showers. They always seem so dingy. Perhaps if they spent less time making sure everyone followed all the rooms and did a quick run through of the restrooms and showers....
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great location, great people and good sites
Jul 26, 2014
The camp is well managed and well maintained by a friendly staff. They are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure our experience is the best. We felt like they were there just for us. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. See you next year.
Jul 26, 2014
Had a fun time. It is perfectly located to Mackinaw City, far enough to be quiet and close enough to bike to the city/boats. Showers, laundry and reasonably priced stay will likely have us return another day.
Jul 26, 2014
It was a very fun KOA to stay at and very convenient to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The shuttle bus to the docks and food delivery to the KOA was great. The quite time rules was a plus because I have been at campgrounds that were noisy and to hear the nature was a plus. A Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2014
The lots are too narrow so will only stay a couple of days mainly to visit the area not to relax at the KOA. The sign on Trails End road needs to be closer to the road or trim the trees. The locations is great tho.
Jul 24, 2014
Was great mark is awesome!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the area during our short visit. Kamp was clean, quiet and the washrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Office, store had amenities we needed. Thanks for booking us.
Jul 24, 2014
Spent 5 nights there. The hosts were friendly. Convenient location. Would go back.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time even though we only had a one night stay. Manager opened the pool up early so our grand daughters could take a swim before we had to leave the next day!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, close to many attractions and activities. Only negative was the WiFi is on the weak side.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Love this KOA!
Jul 23, 2014
The friendliest staff we have ever worked with. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2014
The staff there at KOA are really nice people. They made time to answer our questions regarding to the ferry schedule and also provided us a free shuttle. Beside that, they need to upgrade their campground site. I meant the total renovation. No attraction events there as well. Lastly, mosquestios are everywhere on that site, it's no fun to deal with.
Jul 22, 2014
Great good clean site with friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.