Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
really enjoyed my stay, looking forward to do it again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms were not very clean
Aug 23, 2015
Had to back out of pull thru, no grass, low water pressure but staff were very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at Mackinaw City KOA for 12 straight years. It is clean, quiet, well taken care of, the management is great to work with. A+ all the way!!!
Aug 23, 2015
There was not enough space to sit at the camp fire, so we didn't build a fire. It was a clean park, but camp sites were limited on space. The staff was amazing, very helpful and kind.
Aug 23, 2015
Great Campground with a friendly and knowledgable staff !!! Well maintained and very clean!!! Just what one would comes to expect from KOA's. Will definitely stay here again in the future!!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Awsome people Awsome campground great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Game room games ate our quarters as the games were not well maintained and old. The signs posted stated "no refunds" probably bc they know this already. The bathrooms were not as clean as one would expect from the signs posted but overall a very good experience. Our "kabin" was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the location is great.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park. Lots of trees and shade but somewhat muddy when it rains as there is not much gravel on the roads and pad sites.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Unfortunately we caught am night of rain, but the campsite was wonderful.
Aug 21, 2015
Great campground and awesome bike trail you can ride on with your family to town.
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed walking in the evenings along the road of the KOA and our ferry to Mackinac Island although we didn't take advantage of the shuttle it is a plus having the option
Aug 21, 2015
Very quiet and clean. Within 2 miles of everything. Staff was so nice. Planning on coming back next year. Thank you KOA. hugs
Aug 21, 2015
just over nite, but we loved it..
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, great campsite, good attitude towards pets, especially large dogs. Clean bathrooms, hot water always. A really nice place to stay at an affordable price.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly helpfull owners and staff. Been there for three stays and plan on returning in 2016.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
ThiA Was The First Time My Son And I Got A Cabin. It Was Amazing! Loved Every Part Of It And The Staff Was Great. Only Thing I Would Do Next Time Is Remember To Bring A Fan. First Night Was Crazy Hot.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean and convenient. Staff helped with all my needs.
Aug 20, 2015
Stayed two nights, everything was satisfactory
Aug 20, 2015
Great site. Great facilities. Clean. Wonderful staff. We'll be back.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice. Enjoyed other campers. didnt use pool but glad its there. Cool weather
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The only con is the poor Wi-Fi. Everything else is Okay. Thank you KOA Mackinaw City, you have been good to us.
Aug 19, 2015
Only stayed two nights and not three but the staff was very polite, the pool was amazing, I loved the trail to the city from the camp ground, and the store had everything we needed to camp all at a fair price! Thanks for the great experience!!
Aug 19, 2015
Difficult to get internet.
Aug 19, 2015
This is a very nice KOA, We will be back.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground managers were very, very helpful, efficient, informative, conversational. Showers, sites were cleaned and well maintained. It was a PERFECT stay, we couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
It was extremely hard to cook without a fire pit grate.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice park. Sites are small and the neighbors fire pit was at least a whole 2 feet away from my trailer, besides that it was clean and quit two of the most important things to me. It was also well located to the area attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
The bike path to town was great, the pool needed skimming and the store didn't have any milk or eggs. Site was good. Playground needed update.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful stay at this KOA. My Kabin was very clean and lots of lighting and outlets for use as needed. The sitting porch was fantastic too. Everything we needed was available at the KOA store so no extra trips out. It was the perfect location for all are sight seeing needs. Already planning a trip for next year with the whole family and some friends to make a week of memories.
Aug 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Except, our entire campsite was gravel and dirt. We have two little ones and were looking forward to our kids being able to play outside but they couldn't due to it being all gravel.
Aug 18, 2015
never been to a campground where you couldn't keep your dog inside the camper
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was very nice and in a great location. The only con was the toilets in the women's restrooms you had to hold the handle forever to flush. One other thing was the store closed at 8:30 along with the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating - I had a car problem & they helped me in the right direction. Thanks a big bunch folks.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. I might have given one more star, but there was some type loud hammering from some type of construction early in the morning that woke us up. Great location though, close to all the sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
owners very nice people.cabin and site were clean and well maintained.just a little dissappointed that the add says WIFI but its not throughout the park. only by the office. No biggie though.
Aug 18, 2015
Stafs were friendly. We had 2 nights at rustic tent site w/o water & electricity. We didn't cook so this was perfect. Hot shower and bathroom were much appreciated.
Aug 17, 2015
Dear KOA: This was the second time we have stayed here, the prior time being 9 years ago. We found the campground to be un-kept, game room unusable old games or not working. Bathrooms where dirty and serious issues with the toilets not flushing properly, overflowing or not working at all. Pool issues with water being dumped out on the campground after hours and trying to let someone know.
Aug 17, 2015
staff was wonderful! very helpful with local suggestions as to where to go to eat, what ferry service to use, who had the best fudge.
Aug 17, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff!!
Aug 17, 2015
Delightful! Clean, friendly, safe, quiet. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2015
This was the first time staying at the Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA. We had a nice site right near the pool. The restrooms and showers were clean, and the water for showers was hot. The campground could use some curb appeal. Flowers,maybe perennials, perhaps that are low maintenance. Lot of dead, overgrown plants near the pool. It could use some updating.
Aug 17, 2015
quiet, staff was very helpful and personable, clean facilities, close to town
Aug 17, 2015
Our stay was very restful and the staff was awesome! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps