Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
we loved our stay. the campground is very clean. the staff is very friendly. we loved the trail to town. we biked it everyday. i have and would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to stay here again next year!
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I came for a weekend and had never stayed at a KOA before so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was extremely kind & helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we loved the porch swing. Bathrooms, showers and pool were the cleanest of any campground we've been to. We will definitely be back and we WILL be buying a KOA membership. Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
Super fun!!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome service. Very helpful hosts. Was as expected for KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful in getting us set and assuring that we had no immediate needs.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly, we would stay again in a heartbeat!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms. We will definitely stay here agin!
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice owners and very clean campground. Would recommend to everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean! Wonderful, friendly staff! Extremely clean bathrooms! Minutes away from Mackinaw city, boats to the island, etc. Would stay again!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great stay
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground and pool areas. Laundry services maybe a touch high in price, but clean. Close, easy access to downtown.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly owners, clean facilities
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was perfect! Except site N was mostly dirt so when it rained we were dealing with a ton of mud.
Jul 30, 2016
It was wonderful loved our spot. 37. Will ask for it again!!!! Everyone including campers was so cheerful and nice.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, quiet, level sites.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
this is a very great park
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground super friendly staff loved it. Bathrooms were pretty clean and private. Could have used a sweeping but with the area sand I imagine impossible. Playground could use some work. I loved staying here would stay again.
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice camp ground, sites were large and shaded
Jul 29, 2016
friendly people and a nice pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Great except for WIFI
Jul 29, 2016
Ok. Accomodating
Jul 28, 2016
The sites are close together with little privacy BUT other than that it is clean, well kept, and beautiful. The amenities are great and the staff are professional, polite and fantastic.
Jul 28, 2016
Great little campground. Quiet & peaceful and close to all sites. Bike trail was easily accessible.
Jul 28, 2016
Everyone was helpful and did everything they could do to make our stay stress free. One of the best parks.
Jul 28, 2016
The owners were wonderful! We had a few minor issues during or stay and they got right on it. Not only did they fix it but they went above and beyond. Thsee are newer owners to any older camp ground so the campground is a little rough. However you can already tell that they have done alot of work to it. I got to talk to the owner and they have a lot of future plans. Can't wait to come back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at the Mackinaw City KOA. So glad you took notice of how hard we are working to improve the park. See you next time! Kathleen
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Staff extremely friend and go out of their way to help. Would stay again with family.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff and crew. Sites are a bit small for the bigger motorhomes because its an older park. Overall, it was pretty good.
Jul 27, 2016
Great service, very friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Campground is well located, close to town and beach/lighthouse.
Jul 26, 2016
The sites were on the small side but the people were great!
Jul 25, 2016
The owners do a great job in all areas of this campground. We had a minor issue with the water and it was attended to immediately. Perfect camping experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Hated the bathroom/ shower room being closed for 2. Hrs during the middle of the day. Perhaps if 1- 2 were kept open it would be a perfect experience😄
Jul 25, 2016
Site was way to small for our trailer. I stated our length and that we had 2 slides when I reserved. Couldn't even fit our truck on the lot. Was rudely awoken by a worker saying our truck was"parked in the middle of the road" which it wasn't. It did come into the road some but what in the world was our choice? He had us move it to the lot next door that had just emptied.
Jul 25, 2016
nice wooded campground, nice people, the bathroom & showers are way too hot it needs to be air conditioned.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly & helpful employees. Our son would have enjoyed a less-crowded pool. We enjoyed our visit. Thank you. Ann Hanson
Jul 25, 2016
Well staffed. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. RV campsites were quite small. Heated pool and all facilities were clean and well cared for. I felt the price was high considering the availability of nice surrounding parks for half the price. (Didn't discover this until middle of stay)
Jul 25, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Would not hesitate to go back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was quiet and clean. Sites were a little small. Overall it was a nice week of camping
Jul 24, 2016
We were not impressed, we had an issue with a bad smell around our site and there was no way to get in contact with anyone. We left a message and no one ever came by to check to see if it was resolved. Not very friendly in the office. Definitely not my favorite KOA!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time in Mackinaw City on our Vacation. The KOA was very well kept and the owners were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area and things to do and would go out of their way to find the info if there was someplace you were interested in going to go check out. It fit our needs to what we needed and would use it again without question.
Jul 24, 2016
It's not an RV resort, but you can't beat the location.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first stay at this campground and the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. We have a 3 & 6 year old and the play area was perfect! Thank you!
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time there and the employees were all very nice. It was very clean and very quiet.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great stay, will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals