Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Extremely well kept campground with beautiful trees and trails. The owners were very accommodating and nice.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice people. clean sites a little small but overall a nice place,will go back again....
Aug 26, 2016
New owners were very friendly and sought to make our stay very pleasant. Camp was clean and well-maintained.
Aug 25, 2016
Sites need to be larger.
Aug 25, 2016
Everything was clean, and the staff was very pleasant to talk to and very helpful...
Aug 25, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campground.Rustic enough to feel like your camping but has clean bathrooms, pool, wifi. Nice cabins. Close to Mackinaw City but away from the tourist. Shuttles to ferry's and town available. Beautiful lighthouse views at the end of the road. Appreciated the dishwashing station!
Aug 24, 2016
Dusty. Lots of potholes. Lots of rock and/or asphalt surfaces needed in the entry and aisle roads.
Aug 24, 2016
Pull through site was not long enough for 38 ft Motorhome towing a Ford Focus. Had to disconnect so that would have been good to know in advance.
Aug 24, 2016
First thing when we get there and they tell me that we are not to leave our dogs in the motorhome unattended. So, we obliged and we never left them and therefore, we did not get to go to Mackinaw Island and that was the main reason for going to norther Michigan. Also, this KOA was nothing like others we had visited and I thought the sites were too close together. Will not go there again.
Aug 24, 2016
Campground was fantastic. Only problem was wifi was super slow. (I must work while on vacation.) I think if you prohibited movie/tv streaming, that would make a big difference. We have an IT guy who can tell (at our business) if someone is streaming movies. He can block that device from a remote location so they don't hog all the bandwidth.
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful staff and very clean annuities. Will definitely stay there again whenever we are back in this area.
Aug 24, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful atmosphere
Aug 23, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! The only thing I wished KOA offered for cabin rentals, were discounted coupons for the ferries to the island. Would be a great incentive! Either way we had a great time, made memories we will never forget, and will definitely be back! -Happy customer
Aug 23, 2016
Nice place, showers need mats that will keep users out of the sand that has been tracked in. Wi-Fi is almost useless, very slow and weak signal strength. Other than that ok, friendly staff. people
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the location and nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great staff, made sure you were good, always smiling and friendly! Would come back everytime!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Mackinaw City KOA. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. KOA provided a wonderful campground that was clean and quite. I would highly recommend KOA and will be coming back for future stays.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
not the cleanest showers, my site was really unlevel and not gravel as described. Very basic campground staff is friendly. Biggest complaint other than showers is having to camp within 10 feet of a road with no fence. Had people screaming out windows driving by took away from camping feel. To be fair I am judging based on experience at traverse city koa which is hands down one of the best
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean & quiet! I would recommend to anyone!!! THANKS!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Campgrounds were kept clean, firepits cleaned and trash picked up in a timely fashion. Staff was ready to help with motorhome problems if the could. Restrooms clean. We would stay there again. Thank you and your staff. Steve & Shirley h.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
very accomadating,frendly and clean park
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
easy access to town and the expressways. clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
awesome customer service! Could use a couple more restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
I met the owner who purchased the campground last year. He was very friendly and dedicated to providing everyone with a good camping experience. Clean and well maintained property.
Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our vacation and the camp was wonderful. We loved the fact it was so close to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff Easy access to Mackinaw City. Parking sites could use some ground cover to help eliminate carrying sand into the campers
Aug 20, 2016
Would absolutely stay again. Shower heads need to be replaced, lowered and water pressure needs to be improved. Very difficult to get thick hair wet and rinsed. Very helpful and polite staff.
Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
clean comfortable campground. Staff are very pleasant.
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome friendly staff very clean,helpful and well maintained couldn't ask better.THANKS.👍😎
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and bunks very comfortable - location is great and there is a nice bike trail nearby that takes you to Mackinaw City.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping at KOA. The campgrounds were clean and quite at night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our family will definitely be back to camp again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy