Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Clean site although somewhat cramped. Great pool, playground, cable, wifi, and atmosphere in general. Love the bike trail
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent experience!!! Great access to shuttle for Mackinaw Island. Bike trails to town.
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was good other than the wifi didn't work.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and very friendly staff. Heated pool was wonderful. Would recommend to others.
Jul 03, 2017
Kari at the KOA camp ground helped above and beyond on getting our money back from another KOA mishap - an accidental on my part no other human mistake-
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful staff in revising our schedule, inviting us as we entered,helped us set up the trailer, pointing out things to do and see, clean restrooms and showers and made sure we were happy, which we were.
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were clean. Pill was ok. Nice trail. Site too close together.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice facility, close to highway and places to see yet in the country.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
great place
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time! nice owner operators . It is a easy mile ride into Mackinaw city.
Jun 30, 2017
Kabin was very clean. Heated pool was great even on a cooler northern michigan day. 24 hour laundry was very convenient
Jun 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained and friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Had a good experience
Jun 30, 2017
Great friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Park, bathrooms, and all other areas clean. Second stay there and it will not be our last!
Jun 30, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were soooo clean and newish. Laundry facility was convenient. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was nice to leave my garbage at our site number anytime during the day before 6pm and it was picked up. Sites were a bit tight but not bad. We will definitely recommend this campground to friends.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
We have camped here many times and have never been disappointed. The new owners were as nice as previous.
Jun 29, 2017
The bathrooms are clean the showers are shared between both men and women but have individual stall rooms. No gravel pads only sand. Staff is very helpful and keeps the campground well maintained.
Jun 29, 2017
family friendly, very nice staff also very helpful and it's a very nice location. Mosquitos were a broken tho
Jun 29, 2017
We had some changes that affected our length of stay....the staff was whole accommodating. We highly recommend this park and will stay again if the chance arises.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly as always. Clean site. Will continue coming back.
Jun 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Thanks great campground.
Jun 28, 2017
But not wild about coed showers.
Jun 28, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice pool, friendly camp staff. Bed was a little hard in the cabin.
Jun 27, 2017
We had an awesome stay at Mackinaw city KOA. Hey staff were very friendly and the parkway is very clean bathrooms are awesome we would love to come and stay again Someday.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Decent stay. unreasonably low water pressure.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. Great proximity to the bridge. Sites are a good size, staff is very helpful. The kids loved the pool!
Jun 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2017
OK
Jun 26, 2017
Our family gets together every year for a camping trip and this location is perfect for us! The kids love the pool, playground, and outdoor games. The trail into town is perfect to ride our bikes and enjoy the scenery!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice but poor water pressure the only problem at all.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice family that runs this campground. Office staff was helpful to provide information about the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Shower had hot water, not just warm water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet even though it was full. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean! Such a friendly helpful staff!
Jun 26, 2017
If you love KOA camping this one is an amazing place. We tent camp and we were able to put our stakes in without bending them. People are friendly and helpful! I will be back to this campground again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great location to be able to use the path into the city. Staff helpful. Tent sites were tucked away in a lovely sheltered area.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
Jun 25, 2017
KOA is kept well bathrooms clean cabins clean. Only problem were a group of campers playing games in the entrance roadway! And loud ! Other then that great campground!!!
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok, no problems at all
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,warm bathrooms and showers.Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground as usual for KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great time! Thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy