Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
great park staff excellent and very well maintained. Had a great time. A big thankyou for the personal touch.
Aug 09, 2014
Nice location! Loved the fact that they had a shuttle service and best of all the staff was great!
Aug 09, 2014
Very close to the downtown area. Nice and quiet, shady areas .
Aug 09, 2014
Our third stay at the Mackinaw City KOA was as wonderful as any we had before. This time we brought our daughter and son-in-law along. They stayed in a Kamper Kabin and we stayed nearby in our teardrop camper. This KOA Campground is always clean and well maintained. Staff is wonderfully friendly. There is so much to see and do in the area, we can't wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed the cleanliness of the camp, the pool and playground for our granddaughters, and the extreme friendliness of the staff. We hope to return again soon.
Aug 09, 2014
Great campground with friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and hot showers. Look forward to coming back
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time. Just wanted to let you all know that we made it back to New Jersey! We were the ones who had truck problems. Just wanted to thank you all for you help!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Grounds were clean and ready for our arrival. KOA staff were friendly and helpful. Camp was quiet, no rowdy campers.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
All was good...
Aug 06, 2014
Great location. Lots to do without going far. Would love some expansion of items available in camp store.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Beth and her entire staff were wonderful the park had great emfbi ties and the free shuttle the ferries were wonderful our stay could not have been nicer would definitely return if in the area
Aug 05, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Our site was too small for our camper and they helped find us a site that worked- very happy with their service. Nice staff!
Aug 05, 2014
very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Cabin infested with carpenter ants, rude staff, small showers, extremely small sites.
Aug 05, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Nice, quiet, clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved it. Will be coming back in the future.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was an okay stay, the bugs were really bad, that kept us in the cabin a lot. The pool is old, cold and was not always open. The staff were okay, just didn't,t get that warm welcome feeling.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean campground, very centrally located, beautiful setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Generally favorable but no garbage pickup and very few receptacles. Most KOA campgrounds do provide this service.
Aug 04, 2014
This is a great place to camp in Mackinaw City! Lots of activities close by. The KOA employees were very courteous and helpful. When we asked an employee about our bad cable reception, he helped us identify that our coax cable was bad. One was available for purchase in the campstore at a better price than retail. Trash pick-up as the employees drive thru the campground would be great!
Aug 04, 2014
Beth was so accommodating!
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean. The bathrooms and showers were also clean. For improvements, we would suggest adding more bathrooms in another location in the campground so it's not so far of a walk.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A very nice stay on a very crowded weekend. We enjoyed ourselves. The trail and playground were very nice. We were on the backside in a kabin, and wished for a closer bathroom!
Aug 03, 2014
Everyone at the KOA in Mackinaw City was extremely nice and friendly. They made my first KOA experience one to influence many future adventures. Extremely Clean, and we'll kept! Loved it!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Every single staff person was helpful, friendly and very interested in making our stay enjoyable. Loved the access to shuttles for trolley and ferry trip to Mackinaw Island. Loved the trees and the level site! Laundry facility was clean and even though we didn't take advantage of the pool and other games available, it was all very well maintained.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly, comfortable, perfectly situated.
Aug 03, 2014
Clean and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
the only thing that i would change is the fire pits, but other wise i realy like this campground.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Great location sites a little to primitive
Aug 02, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities well maintained. Close to Mackinaw City.
Aug 02, 2014
Good stay nice people and a good location
Aug 02, 2014
We come here often and it's great to be remembered as you walk in the door. This is a perfect location to travel into town and to the island.
Aug 01, 2014
tight sites, nice people
Aug 01, 2014
The staff is so nice , friendly and helpful ! Camp clean!
Aug 01, 2014
Our cabin was clean and well-kept, as was the rest of the campground. Only complaint is both restrooms leading to the shared shower hallway.
Aug 01, 2014
I had a great stay! The employees were all super nice and friendly, the cabin I stayed in was quaint, and it was an incredibly nice environment. I would totally recommend KOA of Mackinaw to anyone!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The site was clean; however, the restrooms needed attention during our entire stay. They were dirty and smelly and remained so even after I brought it to the attention of the office staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.