Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
This is where we stay every year to walk the Mackinac Bridge on Labor Day. The staff is very nice and informative, and there's a super bike path that takes you right into Mackinaw City so you don't have to get into all the traffic.
Sep 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!! May be back next year. James Day
Sep 08, 2016
Some improvements have been made by new owners, but the showers are still in need of updating.
Sep 08, 2016
We were going to stay a never day but we would have to move so we let.the. Electrical hookup was bad now I have to replace end. Nothing was about it even after they were told of problem.
Sep 07, 2016
Seemed to handle the annual Labor Day Mackinac Bridge Walk crowd quite well, just a few little bumps. All was good except for the price increase ):
Sep 07, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for the last 28 years Labor Day weekend. The transition to the new owners didn't appear to go as smoothly as it did the last time the campgound changed hands. I'm sure next year will be much better. There were a lot of questions, confusion and changes to deal with.
Sep 07, 2016
Really enjoy. Very friendly workers. Love the shuttle for the bridge walk
Sep 07, 2016
New owners have made many improvements. Loving this campground even more!!
Sep 07, 2016
The best
Sep 06, 2016
Great location. Campground is well laid out, clean restrooms and showers. Camp staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful facility and friendly staff. Just a miscommunication upon check out which upset us. We were told we could make reservations for next year when we got home, before 6pm. Called and were told we could not make them, that a request form should have been filled out before we left and call back after Thanksgiving. We would have filled out the form if we were not told we could call.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved loved loved this campground super clean. Only recommendation about maybe putting signs on the doors from the showers. A man walked through the ladies room from the showers and there were ladies in there, was not very comfortable about it.
Sep 06, 2016
It was awesome- it was quiet and very relaxing. Had a lot of other things to do if me and my fiancé weren't relaxing as well!!! So much fun!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
The sites are very small and tight. Fire ring was right next to RV and there was no room for picnic table on site. Tried to call the KOA site a day before to try and get in a day early. Made 12 calls throughout the day with no one answering phone. When we checked in the phone was ringing non stop and the lady in the office just ignored it. Needed firewood one night. Office was closed at 8:55
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Camp site & grounds were clean. Showers & bathrooms nice & very clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. I would stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
KOA 's in the south and west are so much nicer. Maybe because the ones up north are not open all year. Having a big Motorhome it is better to have paved or concrete slabs. It was ok for one night.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed for a total of 5 days in our vintage pop up camper. The site was very nice. Lots of privacy. The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. My only suggestion would be to place some paths from the outer spots to the shower house so that people on the outer ring, who are less likely to have baths in their campers don't have to walk all the way around.
Sep 02, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Sites could use a gravel re-fresh. if it had rained we would have been in a lot of mud.
Sep 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! The biggest plus was being able to ride our bikes via the nature trail that connects to the paved trail going to downtown Mackinaw, only about 1 1/2 miles away. We explored the area by bikes a few times and to ferry rather than ride shuttle. Would be nice if 1/2 mile trail was improved though, lots of tree roots & sandy areas made it a bit more intense than we like.
Aug 31, 2016
Clean. Grounds are well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Campground excellent; location perfect
Aug 31, 2016
Excellent campground, would definitely go back. A special thank you to Gary. He couldn't have been nicer, and also fixed our toilet. We camped in a motor home. Thank you so much. Nice city, nice ferry ride to island. Beautiful!
Aug 31, 2016
We appreciated the willingness to accomodate our needs. We also liked the friendly personnel.
Aug 30, 2016
People at front desk were so friendly! Extremely happy :)
Aug 30, 2016
We had a very nice stay everything was kept very clean. Staff were freindly and attentive.
Aug 30, 2016
Everything I have come to expect from KOA was here!! Friendly, smiling, and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers, wonderful heated pool!! Love KOA!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, reasonable store prices, nice little cabin, quiet. I would recommend to anyone
Aug 30, 2016
Nice and quiet. Just wish there were more sewer hook-ups on sites. Also would be nice to have shuttle to Mackinaw City not just the boats to the island.
Aug 30, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly hosts. Easy access sites. Sandy soil makes a mess, but what can you do?
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has been taken over by a family that is as charming and helpful as they are friendly. The sites are generous and nicely wooded. The only thing lacking is paving, which makes a ground mat a necessity.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great site with plenty of 'elbow' room. Electric and water hookups close at hand as well.
Aug 29, 2016
People are all great only bad thing is there is a lot of mud
Aug 29, 2016
Great service! Friendly, helpful staff! Nice facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Wonderful campground! We loved our stay!!
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Cleanest bathrooms I've seen at a campground. Pool at 86 degrees which was great on a rainy day since all we were doing was getting wet!
Aug 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have trouble with the WiFi. All in all, a very good stay
Aug 27, 2016
A second set of restrooms or one unisex restroom is needed while the main restroom building is being cleaned. Two hours to wait to pee or poop is a very long time to hold it.
Aug 27, 2016
Only comment is they need to stay on top of the bathrooms a little more. Having said this, the staff was great, friendly, courteous and kept a close eye on tbe grounds. Site was awesome.
Aug 27, 2016
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers but cable isn't the best however heated pool and one mile from town made for a nice bike ride and a relaxing evening.......
Aug 27, 2016
Extended my stay to 3 nights.Excellent and Friendly staff and owner. Sites were level and shaded. Very clean. I will definitely stay there again
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms where great. site was terrible rain a little bit and completely flooded our entire camper with 4" of water surrounding the whole outside so we could not exit. Not very kid friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Very quiet with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks, Al and Lynn Tilson
Aug 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy