Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Best Campground up north, we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
The pool was cold during the week. Weekend was warmer. The wifi didn't work unless you were by the laundry room. The outlet in the women's bathroom kept blowing a circuit. Only 1 appliance at a time but no sign was posted so u would just think it doesn't work. The site was very small & almost all gravel. The bike trail was nice for kids to get to city.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and quiet campground close to town and all of the activities. Love staying here.
Jul 13, 2015
clean and friendly
Jul 13, 2015
GREAT LOCATION, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN PARK, WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN, 2ND TIME STAYING THERE.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed there because we didn't want to pull our trailer across the bridge to go to the UP. It works to stay here and it is pleasant.
Jul 13, 2015
The people were very lenient about arrival times, which made it easier for us to find a place to stay. The Staff was very nice and gave great directions as well as the location of the Campground.
Jul 13, 2015
Was a short but great time
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great people very friendly will be coming back. They went out of there way to make sure we were taken care of.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground but pool closes too early.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA as our "home spot" while we took day trips to the surrounding area. The staff is friendly, our drive-through site was spacious and partly shaded. The restrooms were clean and the mosquitoes were mild at our site.
Jul 12, 2015
Such a wonderful KOA! I've stayed here the past three times that I visited Mackinac and will make reservations again for here again soon! Already have recommended to a friend as well! Very knowledgeable staff and great setting. :-)
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great Time there,we went to the island, saw a lot of light houses,our trip back from going to see thunder of trees 7 deer ran out in front of us and a big black bear it was exciting to see it . The camp was great we wanted to stay a couple more days but ,our spot was reserved. 😊🇺🇸
Jul 11, 2015
Nice location and sites have good room between them. Facilities are very good. People running the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful with providing options for sightseeing and meals. Only reason for not giving 5 stars was sight was not level and we had to use leveling blocks. Haven't done that in a while.
Jul 11, 2015
Convenient location; quiet
Jul 10, 2015
It was my favorite place for lodging during our Michigan trip. We were not on a camping trip and used a cabin. The staff, facilities and attention to detail left me with a smile on my face, and a good night's rest. We enjoyed recreating at this KOA even though our initial plan was to use it more like a motel and do tourist activities in the area. It was a real pleasure. I couldn't be more satisfie
Jul 10, 2015
Nice. Internet was lousy. Restrooms and facilities could have been cleaner. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fun activities.
Jul 10, 2015
This KOA was clean and perfectly located. But what made it so wonderful was the helpful, knowledgable, kind staff! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
low water pressure, terrible cable. driveway was like a washboard. been coming to this KOA for a number of years. I feel it's going down hill. put some of the money you make back into your business, make it a better place to come back to.
Jul 10, 2015
Was only there one night. Had no experience at the campsite itself to report good or bad.
Jul 10, 2015
This is a gem of a campground with wooded sites, lots of activities for adults and children. The sites are situated to provide as much privacy as possible. The campground is well maintained and the staff are simply the best! One suggestion would be to upgrade the picnic tables - they are in need of some tlc. We are picky campers and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place to "come home to" after a long day visiting Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabbens and it was cozy. The campground was clean
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was clean & well kept. WE stayed in cabin #5 and it was clean & neat.1 small annoyance was the cool little log swing on the porch was facing right at the pool which was right next to the cabin. We thought the cabins would be more secluded than they were. Other than that good time was had by the whole family.
Jul 09, 2015
we asked for a pull thru and was given one with hardly any grass as requested but had way too many bushes on site-no room to sit outside other than that very friendly. CABLE wasn't working for us which disappointed hubby but wasn't parks fault! we will go go back there again
Jul 09, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was satisfactory from the showers, store, and site
Jul 09, 2015
It was just OK for the money, KOA campgrounds are pricy and I expect more when I pay more.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff was a mixture of friendly from some and plain rude from others. There was no attempt to spray for mosquito's and the trip was almost unbearable. The showers were very dirty. The camp store was not stocked with things campers forgot.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice people. Wish the site we had would have had a little grass. Kids enjoyed pool. Also would be nice if all sites were a little bigger.
Jul 08, 2015
Good site, treed, easy in/out. Restrooms, showers clean. Staff very pleasant, helpful. Recycling available.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff is exceptional, grounds very clean, quiet time is excellent. We'll be back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Always love it here. So peaceful and quiet and close to so many great places to experience. We have been camping here for over 30 years and always look forward to returning.
Jul 07, 2015
Very good stay, did not spend much time at the campground but what we did was good.
Jul 07, 2015
We did not spend much time at the campground with so much to do elsewhere. Place was clean and well run. Friendly staff. Bathrooms seemed dirty (well used) most of the time.Might want to consider increasing daily cleanings.
Jul 07, 2015
IT WAS GREAT. VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. GREAT FOR OUR DOGS TOO!QUIET AND A SUPER K.O.A.
Jul 07, 2015
Great location, easy bike ride to Mackinaw City. Bathrooms were relatively clean too. However, actual sites are very small and not very private.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
great place, and wonderful people running the facilities. will be going back for another stay
Jul 07, 2015
Was great !, quiet , well maintained, friendly staff, gave us a cord to borrow, clean second time camping couldn't be more pleased :)
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and bugs were not bad at all. Staff was very helpful during the busy 4th of July weekend. Would stay again. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was what I expected. There were a few areas that could use TLC and could use a few more showers. Most of the staff was friendly and made me feel welcome.
Jul 07, 2015
Game Room = Gross Staff = Rude or annoying, no middle ground Way too crowded. The spaces were TINY. My space was intended for an RV, but barely fit a tent. Dirty when we arrived-- no upkeep between campers. Long walks to the ONE restroom.
Jul 07, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Laundry and washrooms nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2015
We had such a great time being in Mackinaw. We stayed at the KOA and the staff was very friendly. We plan on returning again in the near future.
Jul 06, 2015
This was a well maintained, camper friendly campground! Not only are you greated by friendly staff but owner as well. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent service and very friendly. Highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin was super nice for our family of 5. Our only concerns would be that there werent any external power outlets for regular power strips, the fridge had a nasty smell, and the wifi signal was pretty non existent (the preteens were pretty worried about this). But overall, the stay and the people were great. The location is ideal and we would come again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great folks, clean restrooms and just down right Awesome place to stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.