Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Surprisingly, it was quiet even with a full campground. Employees are friendly. Negative issues would be that the WiFi is not very good and the laundry prices are rather high at $2.50 per machine.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is helpful and the campground is kept clean and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly hosts. My only complaint is that your rules say pets cannot be left in the campground when there is no one there. My dogs are very well trained and are left alone daily. I think they should able to stay in our camper without us there. Also, the time for the shuttle for the Bridge Walk should be reconsidered in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
Our home away from home. Love the campground... fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2015
Our family been camping here for over 25 years! Always great to see Beth and Bob. Pool, Showers and bathrooms always clean. Wish there were some bathrooms in the back of campground near our tent sites. Other than that this KOA is AWESOME!!
Sep 09, 2015
This is the absolute BEST place to stay for walking the Mackinac Bridge! There is a beautiful bike trail adjoining the campground that takes you right into Mackinaw City. A very easy ride. Avoid the traffic hassle!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great place for camping! Camp there every year!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Been staying here for many years over Labor Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place!! Love the little cabins & the porch swing. Only thing I would change.....add a ceiling fan for air circulation. Will continue to come back here as long as they will allow me to!! 😊
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The owner was great. She helped me with directions everywhere I wanted to go.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful, lots were small & close together, "heated" pool was cold, bathroom & shower set up was not the best.
Sep 08, 2015
We were comfortable, felt safe and enjoyed the stay. This was our first camping experience.
Sep 08, 2015
Game room needs tables for card playing and board games and air conditioning. Another restroom is needed at the other end. It's quite a walk for senior citizens who need to make the trip more than once overnight. Horseshoe pits would be nice. Only activity was swimming. How about time after 8:30 for adults only in pool.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice stay. Only complaint is that we wanted to stay longer and the park was full.
Sep 05, 2015
A nice place close to the bridge.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly, very clean and great location.
Sep 05, 2015
The location of this campground is perfect for visiting Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The bike path is lovely, take your bikes!
Sep 05, 2015
It was an extremely pleasant stay and we enjoyed our stay. We hope to get up that way again soon.
Sep 02, 2015
Except for needing stronger vents in showers, this KOA is outstanding. Great people and great facilities. Should be a KOA award winner.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Excellent late arrival prepardness. Easy to find directions to our site were very appreciated given that we were in a 35ft. MH plus a toad.
Sep 02, 2015
Camp sites were marshy, some of the showers were not adjustable and the stream of water coming out felt like being sandblasted. Bathrooms were fairly clean, park was maintained and there was easy access to the beach.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Quiet, friendly, private sites, very comfortable.
Sep 01, 2015
had a great time even despite the rain
Sep 01, 2015
The site we were in was a little tight for our triple slide. We were able to put out all of our slides and the two awnings but the picnic table was close to the s/w/e connections of our neighbor and we weren't able to use the fire pit do to it being to close to the slide out. Staff was friendly and park was quiet.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground easy to find - great access to local beaches. Nice treed campground.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was so helpful in providing information for local transportation from the KOA. Just friendly and very nature oriented.
Sep 01, 2015
Staff helpful, friendly, and courteous.
Aug 31, 2015
The people running the KOA are very nice and helpful. They genuinely care about their guests. The site was fine and wooded, but a bit far from the restrooms. It would have been nice to be able to pick a specific site during reservations. Additionally, the restrooms needed to be cleaned more than once per day.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Many conveniences like full hookup and even has cable TV. Had a great stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I've been to this KOA many times ever since I was little. I've always enjoyed it! Always clean and has great cabins.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice park and super friendly / helpful owners. Had some electrical problems with my towed vehicle, and owner himself came out to jump my car - then their store had fuse I needed to fix problem -- well done!! Very satisfied customer!!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely friendly staff! Helpful and kind. The cabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks for wonderful time on Your Camp!We had great enjoyment! Wszystkim polecamy kampingi KOA. Standard ich jest bardzo przewidywalny i wystarczajaco wysoki. pozdrawiam. Czeslaw
Aug 30, 2015
Uneven/small sites, fire pits are to deep (no air means no fire) pool is very cold. Park and bathrooms/showers were kept clean As KOA members, this one is off our list. We travel in a Motorhome.
Aug 30, 2015
Besides a bad week of weather - the campground was clean. We have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and many of the sites are not conducive to manipulating that length because of the sharp turns when leaving the site, especially the row that we were in (site 46)
Aug 30, 2015
Great central location. Confrontational Owner. No music allowed. Wifi's spotty. So if enjoy having fun around the campfire don't stay here. There are other highly recommended alternatives in the area.
Aug 30, 2015
very clean and quiet environment..very friendly and accommodating..our first time to the area and owner was very generous with her time to explain various options we could explore...will definitely go back...Great JOB
Aug 30, 2015
No grills at any of the campsites or any extra curricular activities at the campground was a big turn off.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Close to mackinac city with a bike trail into town. very accomodating and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 30, 2015
we really appreciate
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The site was great and very handy to all we wanted to see and do. Your staff member helped out with a couple of tools we thought we needed until we found our misplaced camper keys, much appreciated. Thanks for a great stay in Pure Michigan!
Aug 29, 2015
I already filled this out once.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals