Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Helpful staff. Pleasant place. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2017
The campers staying in the cabins directly behind us kept continually cutting through our campsite. Actually walking on our rug right next to my camper. We went to the front office to have them speak to them and were told would be taken care of. Next am, the people coming through our campsite was worse! My husband again went to front office and was told "it's their first time camping"!
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean, pleasant place to stay. Owner was visible and hands on
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, clean bathrooms, tents sites had forest behind them, fun for kids, pool was if a good temperature
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Wi-Fi is very poor
Aug 01, 2017
They went over and above to get us settled when we showed up on the Thursday night with no reservation when they were closing for the night. Wifi was good in our RV and they had company in working on up dating more towers in the campground. Plan your trip in Mackinaw City at KOA Thanks again
Aug 01, 2017
Easy late check-in (booked ahead online) and quick check-out. Cabin was clean. It was just a quick overnight stay--we left before breakfast so we can't comment on any of the other amenities.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved the campground very clean and quiet. Plus all staff were very helpful and friendly and always working all the time on fixing it up and keeping it clean. The location was also excellent and easy access to where we wanted to go. Planning on coming back again. Thank you again for making are trip comfortable. The Whites from Indiana
Jul 31, 2017
Wish there were some more activities for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Smaller KOA. Friendly and accommodating staff which was nice After having deluxe cabin at previous KOA location, it was a little let down to come to a cabin. Limited amenities at this campground
Jul 31, 2017
Big campsites, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Love it that they will deliver your firewood and ice to your site!
Jul 31, 2017
The shuttle to the ferry was awesome. The pool was refreshing. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground! It was very clean, and the staff was on top of every issue, from a shattered fingernail polish in the ladies bathroom to unruly guests. We would go back again, for sure.
Jul 31, 2017
We were a little concerned when we arrived how small it was, thinking it would be loud,especially because we were in a tent, but it was a quiet relaxing experience. The staff patrols regularly to ensure everyone is being quiet and respectful in the evening and that was VERY reassuring. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. It was a lovely stay for our trip.
Jul 31, 2017
Check-in person was very helpful and accommodating. Facilities were well-kept.
Jul 31, 2017
very nicely kept and the Staff very friendly and helpful, only thing I can think needs improving is the wifi with this fast paced world its almost a necessity other than that we loved our stay
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA! Very convenient location just a short bike ride to downtown. Showers/bathrooms were very clean & well kept. Will definitely be coming back!
Jul 31, 2017
My first camping experience since I was little. Was a bit nervous with just me and my 7yo daughter. But by the end of our stay we didn't want to leave. The staff is wonderful and friendly, bathroom/showes clean and easily accessible. Great play area for the kids and family's. Pool kept up nicely. It was a great stay and I've already passed the info to other campers I know!
Jul 31, 2017
I was only there for one night but didn't spend much time there to begin with. But it was a great campground! Everything was very clean and the staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Very Clean, Great Staff Enjoyed our camping experience.
Jul 30, 2017
My favorite place to stay up north. The staff is Incredible and the campground Beautiful. We were in kabin 8 and THANK YOU for the new ceiling fan and the refrigerator. What an Awesome addition. Just please get the internet fixed.
Jul 30, 2017
A baby changing table addition in the bathrooms would be great.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The sewer tube on our site was very high making draining difficult. The camp was clean and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice sites, easy in, easy out, good location, clean,friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the shuttle service to the ferries ! Restrooms were very clean! When the staff is friendly and kind I feel most campers will be the same. Everyone is happy! Loved the woodsy sites! We will be back and will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff! Campground easy to locate and is a beautiful setting. We want to have Bob teach a class Basic 101 RV for newbies We'd be the first to sign up! Wish, we would have asked for your email address. We have a thousand more questions. Thanks again!
Jul 29, 2017
Was enjoyable and the hosts were friendly and helpful.Useful info to help get us back up and running for my truck repairs and some parts I needed to purchase to replace bad parts on our new travel trailer.I would stay at this KOA Campground again.We thank the hosts for making our stay enjoyable. Thanks Mr.&Mrs David Baldwin
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is great, very friendly and accommodating
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities, wooded sites, nice pool area. The only thing I didn't care for is the camping cabin we were in was right next to the pool. I would have preferred one farther back for more privacy.
Jul 29, 2017
Perfect😊
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and most helpful. Traveling alone the courtesies much appreciated,
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay again when in the area
Jul 29, 2017
we had a pleasant experience from calling in for a parking space while traveling. That continued through two day stay. The staff was great.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Dirt site! Dirt roads! They need gravel. Our site, 47, was in a dirt hole. It rained and we were in a pond. Cable was awful. Pool was over crowded.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Close to everything. Free shuttle to ferry!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Close to Mackinaw City. Had shuttle service provided by Sheplers.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground and attentive staff. Appreciated the escort to the site and trash pickup. The wifi was poor while we were there. For big rigs like us, some tree trimming would be helpful
Jul 27, 2017
Stay was great, but the site was small for our trailer.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice park and wonderful staff! It looks like they are doing some needed renovations and when done I would definitely rate them higher but we were still very pleased with our stay.
Jul 27, 2017
400 characters is not enough room to say how happy we are with our experience. We will definitely be staying at this KOA again and again. Thank you for the great memories. Have a Blessed day. Dave, Jennifer and Ryan
Jul 26, 2017
great location. staff were very helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
great location, clean restrooms, fantastic / helpful staff
Jul 26, 2017
Clean, friendly, all the necessaries nearby. Good location to town.
Jul 26, 2017
A beautiful campground with very helpful people. While I'm on crutches these kind people helped me set up my trailer. They have gone beyond what was expected of them. Like Arnold says, "I'll be back!"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy