Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Great location and nice camping
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pull-thru lot with full hook-up, really liked it, close to the store and pool and a short drive to town
Aug 07, 2016
This is our home away from home. New owners have made many improvements. We love it here even more!!
Aug 07, 2016
We had an awesome time at the KOA Mackinac City! The staff was always very friendly and hospitable. The grounds were always clean, as well as the shared facilities. The pool was MUCH appreciated! Cool breezes and lots of shade. X
Aug 07, 2016
Nice sized sites in a nice sized campground, medium sized? Made reservations early so had a full hookup w 50 amp. Loved the bike trail adjacent to campground to get into town.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in Mackinaw City & loved the location & the cabin itself. However, we were unfortunate to get the cabin right next to the road & the pool. So instead of a quiet getaway, there were kids screaming until about 10pm each night and car lights in our face every 20 minutes. Although the cabin & washrooms were nice, there was very little privacy. I'd recommend changing something about cabin 5.
Aug 07, 2016
I WAS TOLD I WOULD HAVE 50 AMP THE LOT WAS SO UNLEVEL THAT WHEN OUR JACK CAME DOWN IT WAS A FOOT IN THE GROUND
Aug 07, 2016
This is a great KOA. The new owners have spruced up the place and are in the process of making many improvements. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They were nice enough to move us to site T back by the nature trail. Our first site, I, was totally unacceptable. Right on a corner between two "roads" with no suitable place to put a tent. Group across the street drinking and very loud. Bathrooms too small for number of people in campground. Needed to be updated.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly owners,clean bathrooms and nice pool. Placement of the water and electrical hookups need to be revised...hookups are in the middle of campsites
Aug 06, 2016
great owners helpful
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Water smell was awful. Was over charged and then couldn't even flush tanks because sewer was so full.. It almost backed up into our camper. Won't ever stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
The camping kabins need AC. Nice friendly owners that help you with your needs.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground needs some TLC with their campsites. Would be nice if they planted grass around the sites instead of dirt. Being close to mackinaw city was a plus
Aug 05, 2016
The wifi was spotty, but other than that--- great campground .
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean! Reasonably priced supplies.
Aug 05, 2016
The shower area has a very bad odor. Did not want to take clothes off! Nice staff and campground.
Aug 05, 2016
Lovely, caring people operating the KOA. Clean facilities. Plenty of shade!
Aug 05, 2016
Back in space #11 was hard to pull out since the flow of traffic went in the opposite direction. Damaged trailer backing in to narrow space.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2016
greatly enjoyed our stay staff was friendly and helpful very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Really only complaint is that on the way in and out the trailer about bounced off from the potholes/uneven entrance road.
Aug 04, 2016
Clean cabins, hot showers, spotless washrooms, friendly service
Aug 04, 2016
Very convenient location for all of the Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island attractions, quiet location, very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Most friendly and nicest I have ever been in. Most helpful in every request.
Aug 03, 2016
The owner and staff were fantastic. Beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Our cable did bpnot work and they said it was internal to our motorhome. We just arrived at another RV resort and our cable is excellent. The sites are very dusty and unlevel. The only good thing about the place is the convenience to Mackinaw City and the ferry to Mackinac Island. Male work campers were friendly and helpful office staff were not very friendly or helpful. Water pressure bad
Aug 03, 2016
It needed a lot of work done to it A lot of weeds The sites are not leveled they needed more help. But it was close to town you could ride your bike
Aug 03, 2016
Very good took care of a cable television problem very fast.we had 2 sites . We camped there before and will again.
Aug 03, 2016
Seemed it needs lots of upgrades. Not many games for kids; no put-put. And few games were in poor condition. At a popular location I expected it to be better. We had problems with our electric. The owners are very nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly environment. Great stay :)
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is great location if you are planning to take the ferry to Mackanac Island. Nice clean restrooms and showers. The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
Hard to give a good answer on this, we were only there for one night. But would maybe try it again sometime.
Aug 02, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and maintained. However, the water pressure was very weak. Luckily this KOA is very closed to many interesting places to visit.
Aug 02, 2016
The park was very clean and maintained. The one draw back was the wifi needs to be improved
Aug 02, 2016
This is a great campground! The bathrooms are very clean...it was a little unsettling checking in at 12:15 to find out the bathrooms were closed from 12-2, but they sure are clean! We didn't use it, but the pool looked nice too!
Aug 02, 2016
The owners were great!! Helpful at getting you backed into your correct lot.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
we loved our stay. the campground is very clean. the staff is very friendly. we loved the trail to town. we biked it everyday. i have and would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to stay here again next year!
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I came for a weekend and had never stayed at a KOA before so we weren't sure what to expect. The staff was extremely kind & helpful. Our cabin was wonderful and we loved the porch swing. Bathrooms, showers and pool were the cleanest of any campground we've been to. We will definitely be back and we WILL be buying a KOA membership. Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
Super fun!!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome service. Very helpful hosts. Was as expected for KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful in getting us set and assuring that we had no immediate needs.
Aug 01, 2016
Easy check in. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly, we would stay again in a heartbeat!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals