Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time in the city but loved camp! The owners were so nice to everyone! Made for this job!! They were very accommodating!!! It was a great day at koa there in Mackinac city mi!!
Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Nice and clean and liked how they would come and pick up our garbage daily. Excellent bike trail only a mile into town.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Asked for two sites near each other, got them three rows apart. Site very small and gravel roads very bumpy.
Jul 15, 2016
Great jumping off point to Mackinac island. Rrgular shuttle service to the ferry.Bathrooms were great. Walkable to Mackinaw City. Perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Koa Kathleen Camphost talking to me like I'm a child and told me to go because I'm making it worse . My son was ganged up on and punched several times my son Is 9 and these other kids were teenagers. There were 5 kids surrounding my son right in next to the playground which is next to the camp store and check in spot. And no one at Koa did anything . There is a camera facing towards the bathroom
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but would have liked to seen the sites paved or the streets to be paved, too much dirt to deal with. The mens bathroom always smelled like poop. Didn't appreciate the time that the staff cleaned the showers. They started at 9am and went until 10:30am. This is the busiest time for everyone to take shower.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy access to the site. Quiet campground and very well maintained. Considering how busy the area is, the KOA felt like it was a million miles away from it all. that's why we camp, to get away. Staff was friendly and the store was well equipped.
Jul 13, 2016
Location is key!!!!
Jul 13, 2016
loved the cleanliness of the bathrooms and helpfulness of the staff. We also appreciated the shuttle to the ferry. We would suggest selling kindling bundles along with your firewood. We also felt our tent site could have been about 5 feet wider.
Jul 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet campground. Staff was courteous. Pool was great!
Jul 13, 2016
Awesome expericne...loved the cabins. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2016
Love this campground. Very friendly people, clean restrooms and a great pool. This is our go-to campground when in the area.
Jul 12, 2016
The people at this KOA were very friendly and helpful. The sites were a little tight and all dirt. Not that bad, but not that great either.
Jul 12, 2016
very nice workers clean park
Jul 12, 2016
It wasnt a bad campground. It just wasn't what I expect from a KOA. The wifi was unusable. There wasn't much for the kids to do. Awesome campground for $25/night. Not worth $50/night KOA prices.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was excellent.
Jul 11, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 11, 2016
Great camp ground was very happy with our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Great for our overnight before crossing into the UP. Really need a car to see any of the attractions but that's my only negative.
Jul 11, 2016
Best camping experience we have had. The area was beautiful with lots of things to do. The campgrounds were well kept, very clean and the owners were the nicest people.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This was our 5th stay at KOA Mackinaw City. We realize you are in your maiden yr of ownership,however, you need to do some reining in of kids especially on bikes and their after dark acting out. Also with a camp of approx. 60 to 100 sites why would you reduce your washers from 4to 2? Bathrooms were quite messy and the wifi almost non- existent unless you were up at 3 AM. Maybe 1yr will help.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The new owner is fantastic. I have stayed at KOA's for the last twenty years and never received the quality of customer service as I did with the one. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The campground is well run and very quiet. Highly recommend
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely campground! Friendly staff. Already recommended it to people and we have only been home one day! The only thing that I would suggest is to put a potted shade plant at pool area so that there is an option to sit in the shade.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in your cabin.our daughter enjoyed the pool.our only reason for not giving it a ten was the distance to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Great people, friendly and very conscious of making your stay easy and enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2016
We had a great stay. The people at check in were friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and quiet, just what we needed. We were escorted to our site quickly. Daily trash pick-up at our site was a plus. We will definitely return and recommend.
Jul 09, 2016
Just taken over by new family. It needs work and they are putting in the effort to update and clean up. Pool was great, bathrooms clean. Family working hard in a short season to bring this place back from run down. Shuttle to ferries perfect for traveling in big rigs. Very nice people wish them well.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent KOA! Friendly and accommodating owners. Sites are spacious and park is clean. Very dog friendly. Perfect location. Excellent experience.
Jul 08, 2016
Every staff member was happy to help with no attitude! Bathrooms and showers were cleaned daily. Maintenance was great all around!!!! Very clean and friendly place to go!
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We can tell several improvements are being made to the campground. This was one of our favorite camping trips we've ever done. We will be back! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
I came there last year but, the weather wouldn't agree. Now, this years trip was awesome. The weather held so I could see all the sights and the staff of the park were very helpful in recommending a few of their own to make this vacation even better. Thanks to all members of koa and all the staff that work there. Thank You VERY much.
Jul 08, 2016
I loved this campground! I typically stay at a different campground in the area, but was unable to get a site there this time, so I ended up at the KOA. From now on, this is my first choice of campgrounds. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. The park was clean and very well cared for. There's access to a wonderful bike trail to the city. The pool and outdoor games at the playground were great.
Jul 08, 2016
Stay was great, just the bathrooms were to far away, need to have some half way into the park.
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best parks we have ever stayed. The staff is super helpful & super friendly. I wish we had planned to stay longer. Next Time! Also, the sites were nice, the wifi worked well, the pool & store were nice. I could go on & on.... :)
Jul 07, 2016
Pictures led us to believe there were grates on the firepits for grilling on. Was disappointed there were not. Other than that, the stay was great!
Jul 07, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was kept as clean as possible with the campground booked. The proximity to t g e trail to town was perfect. We will stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
One of the best we've stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back when we travel back to mackinaw.
Jul 07, 2016
Clean modern bathrooms and shower. Beautiful location. Close to walking trail to mackinaw city. The staffs were very nice and helpful. Bob and Carol were awesome to have conversations with. Thank you for the wonderful stay!!
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Gravel throughout park with very little grass between sites. An outdoor carpet would be a good idea if you have pets/kids or just want to spend time outside your RV. Customer service was very good!! Bathrooms were clean. WiFi was average. Cable channels are all analog. Very close to town and a decent public beach at end of Trails End Road.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was whine helpful and friendly. Knowing it was our first camping trip they checked in on us and gave us pointers. The location of the campground is excellent and close to everything.
Jul 07, 2016
Centrally located, great staff, clean sites and facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals