Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Awesome friendly staff very clean,helpful and well maintained couldn't ask better.THANKS.👍😎
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and bunks very comfortable - location is great and there is a nice bike trail nearby that takes you to Mackinaw City.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping at KOA. The campgrounds were clean and quite at night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our family will definitely be back to camp again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful environment, clean area, and helpful staff! Would camp here again!
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great experience! They were friendly and worked hard to make our stay well worth it.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facilities..friendly staff...
Aug 14, 2016
Was amazing time the family all together just one thing to complaing the time "to short" thak you for all good service.
Aug 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there to spend time on Mackinac Island - very convenient. No problems with wildlife in the campground. You'll need a carpet to wipe off shoes, or lots of sand in your camper.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
D
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The set up site was pretty level, but the area to sit was slightly slanted and difficult to set up chairs. The staff was so nice and helpful. Loved the nature trail for walking.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Great service and reasonable. Only downside is the showers could use an update and a few more stalls. Not really a complaint, more of an observation. We had a great stay
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Large sites compared to other KOA's I have stayed at before. The staff/owners were very nice!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. All the KOA workers were so friendly and helpful! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2016
The new management is friendly and very responsive and the improvements they are making to the facility are noteworthy.
Aug 13, 2016
My stay was okay, however the office employees were rude, didn't bother to help us. When we first checked in they talked to us like they didn't care. Our cabin was not clean, I work at a KOA myself and that wasn't a good cleaning. Sand on the floor, windows open and dirty, trash can wasn't emptied. Was not impressed at all. We had to check out by 11 as well, that was too early. We won't be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
As always enjoyed our stay. Our site (Q)clean and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They drove us to the aite first to see if our RV would fit. The sites are narrow and short and not much room. The camp grounds was loaded its children and it seemed like a great place for families. There was a shuttle to the ferry to Macminaw island that pick us up at the front office.
Aug 12, 2016
No complaints. Bathrooms were clean just the size of a tent site with electricity was tight. Wish we would have gotten a standard site so the tent was not so close to the fire pit. Was happy to see a free shuttle for the Mackinac Island Ferry Star Line.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice site, but camp ring on site 47 was too close to the trailer, so we couldn't make a fire unless we moved our picnic table to the other end away from our awning. Over all the campground was nice and we would recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2016
k
Aug 12, 2016
Put the shower curtains back up in the showers to keep the floor outside the showers drier. Otherwise great people.ps also get your propane system fixed. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
As difficult as it is to find a place to camp in northern Michigan, KOA comes through! Campground was quiet and showers were hot. Nice people!
Aug 12, 2016
Great place to camp
Aug 11, 2016
Nice bathroom and showers great camp ground!!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Nice clean camping sites other campers respecting everyone. Great place. Every one employed there was polite and helped out us campers. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
The lot we got was super tiny and was littered with trash, but the most annoying thing about the place was the fact that they only had one set of bathrooms throughout the entire campsite. It was a little frustrating to have to walk all the way there, especially when it was the middle of the night. I would suggest this campsite if you are only going for one night and have no where else to go.
Aug 10, 2016
The playground was awful. The bathrooms are closed 12pm-2pm. What are you supposed to do if you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the day?
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
This is our first motor home and was our first 'official' camping trip to a camp ground. Location: right off the interstate so no trying to maneuver through unknown towns. Just 5 minutes from the Mackinac Bridge and Mackinaw City. Check in was a snap, we reserved online. Host's were super friendly and over the top helpful. Clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2016
I don't have nothing to say just AMAZING TIME AND THANK YOU TO EVERYONE.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice park, near many attractions. Facilities were well-maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals