Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Always friendly and helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
It was WONDERFUL!!! The campground is great and the staff is wonderful. A very friendly place to camp!! We had a GREAT experience. We will definitely stay again on our next trip to Mackinaw.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, and the employees at check-in were very helpful. We camped in a tent, and due to rain, our site was somewhat muddy. The hostess was very accommodating, and moved us to a much nicer and drier site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. Would probably stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It is a very nice KOA. The only thing that we didn't like was that the store closed by 8:00 p.m. But we adjusted.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome stay at this location. Park was beautiful and clean, and staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was excellent and helpful. The location was excellent. We found the camp sites to be quite small, but the wooded setting was pleasant. The big issue was the number of showers was inadequate for the sold-out campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground, great staff. Second year in a row for us, we love it.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly folks, Restrooms were good! Good place for family fun.
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful, staff was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We will be staying there again when we come up North.
Aug 13, 2017
Your campground was very clean and well maintained. We'll be back!
Aug 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at KOA Mackinaw City. All of the staff werefriendly the entire campground was kept very clean. The only problem I had was finding out last moment (as in, the moment I was heading into)the showers were cosex. The showers have doors with locks but it was still a bit unnerving to share a shower area with strange men. That's just my peraonal feelings on it though.
Aug 13, 2017
Woman's bathroom was kept clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly to myself and 4 kids. Wish my brother and sister in law could of been put on a site closer to us. My nephews had to come from one side of the campground to the other and having our meals together was difficult because of the distance
Aug 13, 2017
We spent one night on our loop through Michigan. Campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Close to public beach.
Aug 13, 2017
Dusty. Need concrete or blacktop. Otherwise, great time, friendly staff. Glad to have a shuttle to the ferry.
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the bike path to town. Campground management was awesome!
Aug 13, 2017
Your employees are the best! Young lady at the front desk helped get the wifi near our site working. Young man on golf cart was courteous, promptly picked up the trash diligently worked with the distinguished gentleman picking up sites after campers left. Everyone drove their carts responsibly and acted so kind! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Thank you all for a wonderful stay!
Aug 12, 2017
All staff were friendly, efficient, helpful and well-informed. There was maintenance going on to improve the grounds daily. The shuttle service to the ferries, the garbage pick-up and escort service for the RV were unexpected and appreciated.
Aug 12, 2017
The location of the KOA is great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and kids play area was great. However we prefer campgrounds with blacktopped roads. The campsite was a little small for our big tent and vehicle with leaving room for the fire pit and lots of roots in the ground to place a tent. Did not like that there was a code for the bathroom.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice camp grounds to stay at. New owners are making good improvements to the site, which are great to see as we stay here alot.
Aug 12, 2017
The campgrd was clean well kept. The shuttle was excellent and we were close enough to downtown to walk. Excellent stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great Staff, well maintained facilities & grounds, excellent advice and service. Already recommended your site to a couple here in Frankenmuth who expect to be there Monday for a few days.
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed on site 54. The site was small and cramped. The campground was quaint and the staff was the friendliest group we have ever experienced! With some improvements to some of the sites it would be one of our favorite campgrounds
Aug 11, 2017
Koa was very nice, helpful and friendly. Very clean. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
liked the location, friendly staff, great stay
Aug 11, 2017
The people running the KOA are super nice and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
absolutely wonderful! Campground nice and clean and friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
There's nothing bad about the campground, very good for tent sites, we enjoyed our site a lot. Staff was friendly. The only negative about our stay was the cleanliness of the floor in the shower. But there was heavy use, and only cleaned once a day, so that could be why. Very convenient for those going out to the island. We would stay again if we end up that way. Overall, we enjoyed it.
Aug 10, 2017
Close to bike and running trails. Clean. Definitely would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2017
Office personnel, and especially the grounds staff, could not have been nicer, or more helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
This was a great place for us to stay to see both the U.P. and travel down to Traverse City. The owners were great and we loved our time there.
Aug 09, 2017
KOA staff was excellent. Friendly and helpful. Great location for Mackinaw City activities especially for bike riders. Sites were small, unlevel, mostly dirt, and hookups were oddly arranged.
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was our first time in an RV, and the staff helped with the wastewater dump, etc. The restrooms & showers were clean......as was the pool.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean campground. Close to downtown and activities.
Aug 09, 2017
I wasn't sure what to expect, but the grounds and facilities really impressed me! Bathrooms and showers were clean, everyone was so helpful, and there were more amenities available than we even needed. Plus, there were trails and fenced in areas for our dogs and it was close to town and The Headlands. We had a really great time. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The staff is wonderful and very helpful and accommodating. The site are nice sized and the Bathrooms are very clean
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful workers and owners.
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, close to town and attractions. They even deliver fire wood to your camp sight.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very kid friendly. Also very accomidating. Much appreciated.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly, helpful, genuinely on top of their game!
Aug 08, 2017
We always enjoy coming to this campground. We have been for years. I can say that with your rule of not being able to hang a hammock, we may be looking else where. Hanging a hammock for a relaxing nap is part of camping for us. I don't see how this is hurting any trees. We have never been to a campground that doesn't allow this.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a level site and they also offered discount ferry tickets at check in which is a plus as the ferry shuttle picks you up and brings you back after your visit to Mackinaw Island. Campground was packed with lots of children but wasn't noisy especially after quiet time started.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wifi was so-so. Showers were very small, and the cable TV was limited, but overall a good experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award