Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Cramped sites with minimum amenities; however, you cannot beat the location. You can ride your bikes on a dedicated trail and bike path from Campground to Mackinaw City ... then put your bike on a ferry and head to Mackinac Island.
Jul 14, 2013
Our stay was awesome. Close to attractions. Nice bike trail takes you rite into town. Owners and workers were very nice and helpful. It is a quiet campground. Nice for families and older people as well. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 13, 2013
The stay was great. Very friendly and helpful people running the place. Only complaint is the playground was a little dated and the sand was messy when the kids came back from playing.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice camping site, was also put next to our kids. Had very nice showers and bathrooms that was clean. Had a nice playground for the grandkids and nice pool.
Jul 13, 2013
The campground is okay at best. Not at all worth the price, and paying $20 to wash and partially dry 3 loads of clothes was the worst part. 2.50 for one cycle on a washing machine, or dryer. Outrageous!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location and access to city and Island.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice small campground. Very nice staff. Only downfall is there are no sites with full sun as it is heavily treed. Otherwise very nice and easy to get in and out of.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice camp
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
You need FANS in the showers. They are like being in a sauna. What fans that are in there are useless - do they even work???
Jul 11, 2013
Close to the city but you feel like you are out in the woods. Nice sized sites, clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly people. Bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The shower facilities were horrible! The park itself, including the store, was great
Jul 10, 2013
Ver satisfied with recent. Staff helped me with a short extension to retrieve my boat from done state.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Ideally there should be more bathrooms and more showers. That's a long walk from the tent sites. Also there was one maintenance man that was pretty rude about our dog not being chained. She is 8 years old and never left her campsite. But he stood there and waited for us to tie her and then came back around waving his finger at us like "I'm keeping an eye on you". We are not teenagers.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Outstanding friendly staff. I arrived , at dark, after the office closed and I was met shortly at the office with my site # and electrical connection, as well as map of the camp and directions to my site. Staff folowed up to make sure I was all set. No hassles. Nice quiet park; close to all activities... Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful time - this is a great campground for kids. My son is 11 and he always finds friends to play with and I know he is safe. Special shout out to Beth, she goes the extra mile for her customers. I think that's why she has so many repeats. You won't be sorry you stayed here.
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was in nice condition I was disappointed it didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. We had stayed in state park mini cabins which included both of those things. There were not enough showers. We did enjoy the pool!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Outstanding park with GREAT customer service....very clean park.
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA should be an example as to what to do to make your guests feel at home. Friendly and Helpful from the Owners to the Staff! Great level Sites, Cable and Great Water.....I will NEVER stay anywhere else when I am in the Area! Thank You Mackinaw City KOA for making my Vacation!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice park; great staff
Jul 08, 2013
It was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at and we will NEVER be back to this one. As well as our 2 other groups of friends that we brought with us!!! We were treated with no respect and the kids were treated even worse! There was nothing for the kids to do and they were yelled at for playing in the game room!!! If you dont want kids playing then dont run a KOA!!! WORST KOA EVER!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
I would not stay at this KOA was hassled by one of the owners for my wife saying a couple of cuss words and was told by owner maybe I should leave if it was not working out for me. My wife has health problems and doesn't a lot of patience these days. I was treated like a child
Jul 08, 2013
Reception staff very friendly. Nice campsite with lots of room and big trees. Clean showers. All was great!
Jul 08, 2013
Sites a little narrow, but a good campground near the jewel of Michigan, Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island. It actually gets quiet at night, ahhh. We stayed at another campground in Mackinaw City where it was noisy into the wee hour of the morning, so we appreciate the clean and quiet of this campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Mackinaw City KOA continues to be one of our favorite vacation destinations. We always know what to expect when we arrive and have always had your support whenever we were experiencing a glitch in equipment or plans. You're the best!
Jul 08, 2013
Everything was very clean and the host was very welcoming. She was very helpful when we had a problem with our water heater. The summer employees were very warm and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
we had the best time every will be comeing back there
Jul 08, 2013
The stay was very nice. The people are very friendly. We will be coming back again. The showers/bathrooms could have been cleaner, and it would be nice if there was waste stations closer to sites or/someone that could drive up and take waste as some KOA's have. All-in-all it was a great place to camp with your family.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a great stay, would love to come there again. Beautiful area.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a very nice stay, the bathroom an showers were very clean an the staff was very helpful. Will stay again
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a lovely stay! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Nice and quiet. Loved that our lot backed up to the woods. Only downside was that we felt really close to our neighbors.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.