Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Great location!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Although we were only an overnight stay, we enjoyed our time there.
Oct 05, 2016
Clean, organized, and close to excellent attractions. Would recommend friends and family.
Oct 04, 2016
Very clean facilities and helpful friendly employees.
Oct 04, 2016
I have stayed here many times and have never had any problems. Good job!
Oct 03, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we will back again. Everyone was so amazing, helpful and considerate. Our dog became ill and delayed our arrival but the compassion I received when I called brought me to tears. We were treated like family and greeted by name. The campground is beautiful and so relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a great place to camp.
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Despite the poor weather, we still enjoyed our time at KOA! The cabin was perfect for the rainy days/nights. But with a covered porch area, we could watch our dreams for a clear night get washed away from a warm dry place.
Oct 02, 2016
The driveway has many huge potholes that need to be filled in. The owner and the workers were all wonderful!
Oct 01, 2016
Close to everything, well maintained, loaned us an electrical extension when our line wouldn't reach. Electrical post infront of unit. Great laundry. Driveway alittle rough at entrance (needs to be graded).
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean bathrooms & great location.
Oct 01, 2016
First time camping and must say I was impressed. The restroom and shower facilities were kept very well. Location was great
Sep 30, 2016
Our hots were extrodinary. We will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Excellent KOA and location.. Bike trail to Mackinac Island ferry. The in other direction the trail is hard packed gravel runs about 30+ miles that I am aware of. People are great and very clean...
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. Easy to find and close to town.
Sep 27, 2016
The sites were vey unlevel and most had potholes in them, so leveling up was difficult. The sewer connections were also in the wrong place for most campers. We weren't the only ones with these problems.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They went the extra mile to accommodate us so we could park two rv's next to each other
Sep 26, 2016
Very very friendly staff. They were so helpful and so nice. The bathrooms were very clean, the grounds were very clean and it was very convenient location.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the second stay this summer. The people that run this koa are awesome. Friendly,always helpful and there to help with anything you need. Love this KOA
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We love this campground. Owners are great people.This is one of our favorite KOA's.Love the trail from the campground to mackinaw city.Great WiFi service and cable tv. highly recommend this very clean and friendly campground!!
Sep 25, 2016
We loved this koa. Staff and owner were very pleasant,helpful and personal. We did a lot of sightseeing in the area and it was our first trip to Michigan . They assisted us in setting up arrangements for the ferry and gave us other helpful information that made our trip great. Can't say enough good things. Plan to return and will most definitely return to this koa.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park,service,people. Second time we stayed here
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and convenient
Sep 22, 2016
Check in process was terrible. New owners since April still couldn't figure out how to process correctly. I had to remind them of Value Card discount and I wasn't able to use my points against the cost of my stay. They promised to email receipt since they couldn't print one but I never received a copy.
Sep 22, 2016
Shuttle service for ferry service was great!! However, when you tell someone to be there @ 9:50, when they show up to take the shuttle -- please do not respond with -- OK, if there is enough room - when asked about calling the shuttle.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, helped us right away with a cable problem rather than holding off until the next day. Easy walk to town on bike trail. Shuttle service for ferry to Mackinac Island.
Sep 21, 2016
GREAT Very friendly
Sep 20, 2016
We've been coming up the same weekend and staying at Mackinaw City KOA for about 10 years. We really like it here. Very clean and quite. We started out with just us, now we rent at least 4 spots and 3 cabins. The new owners are really nice, looking forward to getting to know them. They were very accommodating. we will stay there again next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Our second year coming back. We always have a pretty good stay. (Please consider allowing small dogs in cabins)
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campground. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice place to go the staff was nice and helpful. The campground is clean nice size sites.
Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very tremendously, while we were hooking up we were wishing we could stay longer, thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and staff is very helpful
Sep 19, 2016
What I liked best was the dog run, off the chain! the entry needs grading, very bumpy, pool was really great for this time of year. I was surprised there was nothing going on in the kampground itself, especially for the price of a night there. But, maybe it is because the destination of Mackinaw City/Island has enough activity itself? I don't think we'd come back and pay the full nightly fee.
Sep 19, 2016
Bob & Carol were very friendly and accomodating. The campground & all the facilities were very clean & grounds had beautiful flowers around. The store had a nice selection too. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one !! :)
Sep 19, 2016
On a busy weekend they made room for us, thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay the people make it extremely pleasant
Sep 18, 2016
Great location close bike trail. Clean restrooms
Sep 17, 2016
Helpful & friendly-love garbae and recycling pick up. Only one neg. grassy area alingside our camper needed the grass cut-great KOA!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and obliging owners and staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice pull through lots, easy access to 75 and downtown Mackinaw City.
Sep 15, 2016
This is the 2nd time that we have used this campground, & both times have been great. I especially like the extra changing area in the shower stalls.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Just the right mount of quiet, lots of very nice people, close to everything
Sep 14, 2016
Your's was the first campground I have been too that is really CLEAN. No spider webs in the showers, bathrooms clean, etc. And the staff! They were friendly and professional. We had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award