Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Pretty clean. I'd like to see some paved sites.
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs.
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time! Good people and a great location thank you so much!
Sep 02, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to everything, but in the woods.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great, friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice camp sites. My kids were un impressed with the game room and for that thank you! I loved having them sit by the fire with me :)
Sep 02, 2014
Lots were very small we couldn't have our awning out and have a fire at the same time. Really haven't had good experience at Koa campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
good time was had
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic. Very clean and well monitored. Owners were extremely helpful and very knowledgable about the area.
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice area and clean facilities. Loved it.
Aug 29, 2014
We brought a group of 4 children and 5 adults to the KOA in Mackinaw City. The owners always treat us well and everyone had a great time. I'm looking forward to another trip there.
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this more rustic campground-very peaceful.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
This is the only KOA campground that I have stayed at that does not pick up trash from your camp site.
Aug 26, 2014
My only issue was with the wi-fi. We were unable to connect to it in our cabin which was a big pain. I had to go out into the middle of the road to get a signal and it faded away when I got into the cabin. Other than that, loved it. :)
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful/ informative about the area. Nice hot water and pressure in showers. Biking distance to town/ferry/beach.
Aug 26, 2014
It was just what we were looking for.Easy access to points of interest.Rest rooms and showers were clean and the nights were quiet.
Aug 26, 2014
We highly recommend this campground if you like larger, sites with trees. The facilities were clean, and my husband loved being able to have campfires at night. We also used the paved 1 1/2 mi. nature trail into town. The internet was poor. The only problem--internet-it would work slow during the middle of the day when people were gone (like we were most of the time.)
Aug 25, 2014
Nice ground, kept clean, friendly knowlegable staff. close to Mackanaw City. Did not like the fact that women & men showers were in same area! and the pool area was out dated.
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff, service. Wonderful stay. will definitely come again.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful start to our vacation here! The facility was clean and there was plenty for all to do. Will be back!
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA was very nice, clean and had pleasant staff - just as we expected. I liked the fact that they had a fenced-in dog run, although my dog missed the often use of doggie "playground equiment". Thanks for a Good Night's Sleep in pleasant surroundings
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
One night stay after trip out west. Park was clean and quiet. You have to ignore the road noise.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
I really don't understand why we had to pay for one child age 10 when only two children (the other age 6) were with us. If this is a family camp, I think you should not have to pay for either child. Two is not too many!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Restrooms an showers were clean and modern. The employees were extremely kind and helpful. The lots were small and the playground was outdated.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We really liked the campground and all the staff members were very friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in (KK 5) was very nice as well. On the last night we heard a mouse/rodent in what seemed to be the wall, but other than that is was fantastic! We will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2014
Sites are very small. Barely room to maneuver the roads with a big rig. Overall appearance was messy and rundown.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A well maintained campground with a very friendly, helpful staff. They make routine rounds to ensure all is well with all campers.
Aug 21, 2014
We love your campground. It is nice, and clean. Everyone is friendly.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Wonderful and helpful proprieters. Great place to camp. Really clean bathrooms and showers. All around a great camping experience. We would recommend to anyone to use your facility.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Loved it! Nice and quiet, and lots of trees!
Aug 20, 2014
I love this campground, I love the bike trail and the people who work here. I camp at KOA's all across the country and by far this one if our favorite. It offers so many things to do, hiking, running, biking, Mackinaw City is just a short walk away and the sun always shines when we are here.
Aug 20, 2014
nice facilities close to the things we wanted to do.
Aug 20, 2014
GREAT PLACE, GREAT STAFF. THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL VISIT. WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We like bigger lots but, overall stay was enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Campground and facilities are very nice. Internet access is such that it is practically useless. Although I don't plan on using the Internet while on vacation, sometimes it is necessary and I couldn't do some things I needed to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps