Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground and great location!
Aug 16, 2013
The tent lots were decent sized, 1 minute walk from showers/office, and empty except for ours! The rest of the campground was amazingly organized, clean, and relatively quiet for how many RVs were staying there. We'll be back!
Aug 16, 2013
Only drawback was no area to exercise a large dog. Great campground!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! It is always in great condition and the staff is so friendly! We look forward to this part of our family vacation every year. The bike trail into Mackinaw City is a great bonus! We are already booked for next year!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Had a great time!
Aug 15, 2013
We went for 3 days and stayed 6 days. Great place to camp and the personnel were excellent.
Aug 14, 2013
Asked for two cabins next to each other, asked to confirm my reservations were correct for two next to each other and told it was and everything was good to fnd out when we arrived they were not next to each other.
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great time. Our only complaint was the speed of the cars through the campground. The speed limit was posted as 5 but people were definitely going faster than that. Too many children playing for people to drive that fast.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff. very comfortable.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very organized and caring about their guests.
Aug 13, 2013
A very enjoyable stay!
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice, all the amenities of home. Enjoy the convenience for big rigs. Thanks very much
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The camp ground was excellent. The only thing I can complain about was the cleanliness of the showers.
Aug 13, 2013
We were out and about pretty much the whole time.When we were at the site we had dogs barking the whole time for two of the nights when we were trying to relax.This was camp site 44 and the people were not present Friday and Saturday night and left their dogs in the camper.We left our dogs at home just for that reason because we were nervous that we may get kicked out, low and behold it wasn't tru
Aug 13, 2013
Nice location and great staff
Aug 12, 2013
Great location. Free shuttle to the ferry for the island. Easy off/on for I-75.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Have stayed there many times and we like it. like going downtown and this KOA is close. all friendly staff and very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to stay. Top notch staff that were friendly and professional
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground close to shops, restaurants and Island Ferry. Especially liked the free shuttle service to the ferry with bike transportation. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice clean facility with great staff. I was really appreciative how they worked together to accomodate my Girl Scout Troop's problem with our reservation (we didn't reserve enough space!) and were very kind. They also were helpful with information about the area.
Aug 12, 2013
Very quiet KOA, but the employees are what make this spot...sweet and caring people...great location for the impressive Mackinac Island visit
Aug 12, 2013
They have a real nice staff at The Mack.
Aug 12, 2013
Not as kid friendly as a lot of KOA's we have camped at. They do not have the jumping pillow or bikes for rent, and the pool is cool. However, the facilities are nice and the workers are friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great tent camping spot with our dog. Wonderful showers, bathroom and pool. Mgt very friendly. Nice camp store. Very good camping experience.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Loved location! Nice shaded sites. Great place. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The camp was quiet, but staff at the desk ambivalent, none of the roads paved.
Aug 11, 2013
Hello, I stayed 2 nights with my wife in a log cabin. The campground is really good, with lots of shade under the trees, clean and nice. Only after a while we noticed some kind of a smell in our cabin, but nothing at all. I didn't like too much the town of Mackinaw City, because it's kind of very touristic, but that has nothing to do with the KOA.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Could use a coin machine in the laundry for those who do wash after hours.
Aug 10, 2013
Looking forward to my next visit...
Aug 09, 2013
the park and the staff were great the park was very clean and the staff was very helpful
Aug 09, 2013
our site was on a incline so draining water ect. was difficult. other than that our stay was good.;
Aug 09, 2013
The nicest family oriented KOA we have ever stayed at, a campground to stay again at for sure!
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was pretty great. My best friend and I stayed over a weekend and went to Mackinac Island with the ferry. I had a problem with the shuttle to the ferry and after the 2nd time contacting them and still not seeing them ended up leaving. The bathrooms were very clean also. There was electricity in the cabin which was nice and it was very clean when we got there. I would recommend it!
Aug 09, 2013
This is definately one of the better ones we've stayed at. Very quiet, nice short bike path to the downtown/beach area, and lots of fun activities for the kids. Would definately stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Staff is very friendly, helpful, and understanding. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2013
was more than we expected comfortable good facilities had a great stay would reccomend and come again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.