Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Pool was nice and warm. Staff was friendly. Drive thru sites were wonderful. Camp was extremely clean. Showers and restrooms were very nice. Will stay again.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and close to downtown. We had a wonderful stay!
Jun 28, 2013
Annual family reunion camping trip. It's the second time we've stayed here. They staff is great, very accommodating. They came around each night to check to see if we needed anything and if everything was all right.
Jun 28, 2013
Always clean, Always friendly, and always fun
Jun 27, 2013
Beth went out of her way to make our stay perfect for our family and extended family! Thank you for caring!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Big, shady campsites - very quiet and peaceful.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was well maintained. The checkin went well and the staff was very courteous. Will come again.
Jun 24, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay (again). The camp is clean and neat and close to the bike path which we like. We can bike into town and enjoy the sights and shops. We also drove to the beach and climbed the nearby lighthouse. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Mackinaw City. Clean grounds & facilities. Nice hot shower. People friendly & always helpful.
Jun 21, 2013
Everyone was professional and courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 20, 2013
VERY HAPPY with your campground. My husband had a medical emergency right after we arrived. Bob made a point to stop by and say that I would have help with whatever was needed.
Jun 20, 2013
yjey nrrd more things for kids to do.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great location. Walking distance (via path) to town. Friendly staff. Wifi is better.
Jun 19, 2013
Very courteous hosts. Easy to get to the city. Bike trail right next to campground is fabulous!
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great time! The cabin #9 was like new, clean and spacious yet very cozy. The wooded campground was quiet and inviting. The campground was neat and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was friendly, the canpground was very quiet and peaceful and the restrooms were very well maintained.
Jun 17, 2013
A very friendly, clean place to stay. Campground lots are mostly all pull thrus-making it an ease for accessibility to move-in/move-out.
Jun 16, 2013
Your campground was real nice. You drove around and made sure all our needs were met.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights. Very nice facility. CLean bathrooms. Spacious showers and shower area. Very happy. Will return again.
Jun 13, 2013
Stayed a little over 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute.Friendly people and very helpful.
Jun 13, 2013
I could not have asked for a nicer campground. The facility was clean, neat, and very easy to maneuver around in. The managers were very personable. They even visited each campsite once a day to see if anything needed fixing. That was a first, and very much appreciated. This KOA really rates 6 stars, but you don't have a setting for that.
Jun 11, 2013
Overall the campground was clean and very stayable. However there were certain aspects that were terrible!! The game room and pool were always locked. My children had to ask to use the game room. We went to use the pool and it was locked. The sign posted said that the pool closed when the office closed.....and that was at 5:00 in the afternoon!!!! Everything was shut down by 5!! :(
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Super nice and helpful office staff but I came for a much needed vacation, not to get woken up at 5:30 AM every morning because of a woodpecker. http://www.wikihow.com/Get-Rid-of-Woodpeckers
Jun 10, 2013
Our stay was in early June 2013. The staff was friendly and helpful especially with where to find parks and the bike path. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Things went great! They were very nice and they answered all our questions. Site was level, but the water pressure was low. They are on a well and this maybe the cause for the low pressure. Good place to stay and we would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Thanks for a nice stay. Ralph & Carol Wilson
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
too early in season but good repersentation
Jun 05, 2013
We loved this KOA! The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jun 05, 2013
Friendly office staff and owner very friendly. One park worker QUITE chatty! :) Nice facilities.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Love this Park have stayed here before will stay again.
May 31, 2013
The Staff was great!! They efficiently advised us what to see & do in the amount of time we had to spend in the area. We were always greeted with a smile and a kind word. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended another night.
May 30, 2013
Nice place, nice people, QUIET!! and the facilities - bathrooms were perfect. Thanks
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet (only about one quarter full).
May 28, 2013
The owners of this KOA are AWESOME. They remember you from year to year, and always ask about our kids...and yes our dog. They are always around to help, and the folks they have working with them are just as pleasant. I always recommend this KOA to anyone I hear looking for a campground in the area. There is a reason we keep going back for the last 13 years...and many more to come.
May 28, 2013
I was disgusted to find out that the camping rates for this campground only include two people! Having to pay extra for my children is ridiculous. This is NOT a family friendly campground. The only redeeming factor was the staff. They were friendly and courteous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.