Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2012
This is the fifth year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. We love this campground! Exactly what a campground should be! Lots of trees and decent size lots. Close to town and awesome bike trails to get you there!
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Service was great!
Sep 18, 2012
You are our favorite campground - close to Mackinaw & close to Cecil Bay. We try to come for a visit every fall. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2012
Friendly staff. Very spacious RV sites in a beautiful park setting. KOA is located just minutes from downtown area and the ferry docks for Mackinac Island.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Best we've stayed at except Twin Falls. Would recommend a pathway between rows so taht those walking to facilities do not have to walk all the way around the road or through other's sites. Otherwise wonderful stay and fabulous hosts.
Sep 17, 2012
Nice showers, good times.
Sep 17, 2012
It was the best koa that we have stayed in since we started our travels. Bob and Beth were wonderful. We had a problem with our camper and if it wasn't for their help it would of been a bigger problem than it was. We also want to thank Mark for keeping the bathrooms and showers so clean. We hope to be back next year on Labor day to walk the bridge again. Thank you again for a very memorable time.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
evrything was fantastic! I was a late check in, yet my firewood was delivered on site as asked, and even though office hours were closed, I was accomodated by a gentleman that worked there! superb service and a very nice site to stay!
Sep 16, 2012
The campground its self was great, and the worker were great to.
Sep 16, 2012
Very kind and helpful staff, bathrooms clean and a quiet and enjoyable stay. M. Vrankin
Sep 15, 2012
Service was excellent. Person checking us in was friendly and helpful! We will return.
Sep 14, 2012
Lovely campground and lovely hosts.
Sep 14, 2012
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained park.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
Beautiful park...didn't want to leave! So convenient to everything, yet it felt so far away in the woods!
Sep 12, 2012
We had a great time on our stay at Mackinaw KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2012
Very nice people. Facilities were also very nice. Thank you very much!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
The only problem we had was with poor WiFi service.
Sep 10, 2012
Staff is the best!!!Always an enjoyable experience!
Sep 10, 2012
Extremely friendly staff. Lets you do your own thing without bothering you at your campsite. Has lots of great amenities. No real complaints. Only downside was that the fire pits were very tiny.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Marvelous staff and location, will definately return and reccommend. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Everyone at the KOA was very friendly and helpful. There were many great benefits to staying at the Mackinaw City KOA on labor day weekend. This was my fifth year at this KOA and I am hoping to stay there again.
Sep 09, 2012
The cabin was perfect for our family of 5!It was very clean and the on site BBQ grill allowed us to leave ours home! The showers were hot and the bathrooms were spacious and clean,The staff was very nice, my only complaint would be that the heated pool was not heated, the water was very cold, but other then that this KOA was a great place to stay while on our Mackinaw vacation!
Sep 09, 2012
What a great place, close to town with a bike trail, very helpful owners and a nice clean facility. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
always fun to meet people from all over. Met our neighbors and bonded with them,so we have a new keep in touch friend!! campground is very well kept up, and managers are very nice!!
Sep 08, 2012
We have been staying at the KOA in Mackinaw for many years. We enjoy our stay there. Bob and Beth are very nice.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Owners very nice and helpful. The only suggestion - the laundry is a little too costly - most washers throughout the area is $1.50 and dryers 25Cents for 10 minutes.
Sep 07, 2012
Mackinaw City is the one KOA that we stay at every year for a week, labor day week, and have enjoyed going back every year for 30 years. They have now even upgraded to get cable, and when we needed help they come right down to our site and helped us correctly connect it up. they even came and let us know that the rain was coming in our direction & fast. we even have family joining in the cabins.
Sep 07, 2012
Great campground, great location. Owner making many improvements.
Sep 07, 2012
wonderful our favorite campground
Sep 07, 2012
It was nice..close to the city but far enough away to be quiet. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
We always have a great time at the Mackinaw KOA. Staff are friendly. Park is well kept.
Sep 05, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. It is a convenient location for riding our bicycles and it was very clean, friendly, and quiet. We loved it.
Sep 05, 2012
We had a great time as always. We will see you next year
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Great location and lots to do in the area. Could be perfect if more full hook-up sites were available. We shall return
Sep 05, 2012
Very nice shady campsites.
Sep 05, 2012
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin,restrooms and showers were all very clean. We will be back,when we stay in Mackinaw City, again. Thank You! Jackie and Pete
Sep 05, 2012
I really enjoyed the shuttle service so that I would not have to unhook the RV to drive somewhere. When the rain was coming they came around and let us know about the weather change. I appreciated that as I have stayed in many KOA's and never had that happen.
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.