Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Would be good to have stronger wifi.
Aug 04, 2013
The best site that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in a motor home on lot 62. This lot was quite tight and short compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. It was close to town, although we could not see the mackinac bridge from the campground. We did enjoy the bike trail, which we could get to from the campground, and was a short ride into town. Pull thru sites were available, which we like when pulling a car.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
With perpetually clean bathrooms, friendly staff and fantastic places to visit nearby, Mackinaw City KOA is our favorite.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice KOA camp site a little small
Aug 02, 2013
Check-in was easy. Site was nice. No complaints. Other campers were respectful of quiet times. Great location.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet place to stay....great playground area.
Aug 02, 2013
Appreciated friendly service and help when needed. Enjopyed having cable TV which is often not available
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our FAVORITE place to stay...our "Home away from Home" for the past 48 years!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful camprground. The only thing I would change is put tent sites near bathroom
Aug 01, 2013
the electrial hookup was at the opposite end of my trailer.Fire pits could be a bit farther away from your trailer and your neighbors RV.
Aug 01, 2013
So friendly and accommodating !
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We've been here many times . . .everyone is always friendly and we love the closeness to Mackinaw City. The campground is clean and pleasant.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I prefer to be closer to a body of water like a lake, but overall this KOA was very nice to stay at. Pretty well kept place and no hassles from the owners or staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing,clean..loved the cabins.. Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 30, 2013
Though we did not use the facility to it's full potential we were very pleased with our stay. Everyone made us feel welcome and at home including the fellow on the golf cart who just stopped to chat. If there was anything that needed to be improoved I would include that but I didn't see a thing.
Jul 29, 2013
Always clean. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
For the 3rd year in a row, we have brought a group of 14+ to the Mackinaw City KOA. Beth has always helped accomodate our group and everything works out smoothly. We hope to be back again in 2014.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and made our stay great!
Jul 29, 2013
Adequate kampground. Staff very helpful. Great location - close to the ferries and downtown Mackinaw
Jul 29, 2013
Personell set us up as we requested when we reserved our campsites. bathhouse facilities were very clean and well maintained, while the camp itself was quiet and the sites were also clean, which made for a pleasurable camping experience....
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the campground and the cabin was great keeping us out of the rain during a storm ,they were very flexible and after hour check in was a breeze. great clean facilities definitely worth stopping by if you are in the area
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This is your typical wooded KOA where the trees proclude much in the way of grass... The staff was very concerned with every site after folks moved on... They raked the gravel and cleaned fire rings.. We were unfortunate in that it rained for much of our stay making the gravel muddy... But that isn't the fault of the CG..
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great people great stay .... attendants very willing to assist and make your stay comfortable
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay at the Mackinaw City KOA was wonderful. The hostess was gracious and friendly. Bathrooms and showers extremely clean, always. The campground was very nice with plenty of trees for shade and privacy, again cleanliness was a good thing. Would highly recommend this campground to others! Thank you!
Jul 28, 2013
We loved our stay. The campground was neat & clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
It is a very nice campground and so close to the city and ferry
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great ti e. mark and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Super nice campground!Freindly and helpful workers!! unfortunately we had bad weather. But will definitely come back. and would recommend it to others!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very enjoyable...great location in the woods, site perfect...everything worked....office personnel were most cooperative
Jul 27, 2013
This was my first time camping at a Koa. I made the reservation online. All the amenities that were advertised were true and no disappointment; much better in person. Clean and well taken care of. Great place to camp with my children and grand-children. We were never bored. Thanks again!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very helpful staff. The facilities are clean and modern. Lovely location. It's all good!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
this is the perfect location for visiting the city and island with everything close by

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.