Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Great location to be able to use the path into the city. Staff helpful. Tent sites were tucked away in a lovely sheltered area.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice campground, staff and we will be returning:)
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Wi Fi connection not very strong
Jun 25, 2017
KOA is kept well bathrooms clean cabins clean. Only problem were a group of campers playing games in the entrance roadway! And loud ! Other then that great campground!!!
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok, no problems at all
Jun 25, 2017
Clean,warm bathrooms and showers.Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground as usual for KOA!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great time! Thank you
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean!
Jun 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, the only thing that would improve it is having bigger lots.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly, curtious staff. Very convenient for accommodating pets at trails end kennel and for visiting Macinaw Island.
Jun 24, 2017
We were so impressed with this KOA. We stayed in cabin 11, it was large and very clean. Kids loved the heated pool. We were able to ride our bikes right to the mackinac island ferry. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location! We were having trouble with our RV on our way to the campground and the hosts were able to provide a name of a business that worked us in that same day...got us fixed and no more problems on the trip! Beautiful spot.
Jun 23, 2017
great place. trail into town. lots of trees.
Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Weather cooperated with only one morning shower. Park is clean and staff is very friendly. We will be back .
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Was in a cabin with no Ac unit and only one small window opened the back window wouldn't open the pool was nice and heated we used it in 65/70 degree weather they say restrooms r 24 hours yet they close from 12-2 to clean not good when ur pregnant n per every 20 mins it is close to get to the mackinaw city or ferries also free shuttles to all the ferries is nice there's a small park for kids
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I'd stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome KOA!
Jun 21, 2017
We had a terrific stay at the KOA campground in Mackinaw City. The staff was very friendly and helpful the owners were as nice as could be someone you could easily be friends with.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved the place!
Jun 21, 2017
Full hookups. Clean , quiet . Very nice people took time to welcome us and see if we needed anything . Close to the rest and downtown .
Jun 20, 2017
This place was awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed ourselves during the stay. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time people were very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Great experience at this KOA. Very clean facilities, wonderful and very helpful staff and owners. Beautiful park.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice family park. Value for $$?
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. The whole CG could use some gravel throughout the sites and the road network.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, nice pool and playground. The bike trail into town is extremely nice. The only down side is these campgrounds are fairly tame and have very little acceptance to any noise whatsoever after 10:00. We were up most nights till midnight and we were just around the fire and we were told each day that there were complaints that we were noisy.
Jun 19, 2017
VERY CLEAN. POOL WAS GREAT. HEATED KIKD HAD A BLAST. VERY CLOSE TO AREA ATTRACTIONS. NICE TO HAVE BIKE PATH CLOSE SO WE COULD RIDE TO THE FERRY. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The campsite was very clean!!! The staff was friendly and helpful!!! Great place to stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly knowledgeable staff only negativity grass and weeds were very long. Made our site very unsightly.
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin is clean and employees are very kind.
Jun 18, 2017
great place to stay enjoyed it very much
Jun 18, 2017
Had a great time a nice quiet camp with friendly workers
Jun 18, 2017
This was by far our favorite KOA on our week long trip. The campground was clean, quiet, and well maintained. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We also really appreciated the nearby kennel for boarding our pet the day we went to Mackinac Island.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Clean and quiet, close to mackinaw city which was nice. Wish there would have been activities planned for children like many other KOAs have
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Super!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Liked the campgrounds and the people running it. Had no problems with unisex showers. Water pressure was too low to campsites.
Jun 17, 2017
Awesome! Please control partiers at night.
Jun 16, 2017
Fair Koa. Great staff but the sites gravel. No wifi and sat tv limited. No security. Fairly close to Mackinaw City and the ferries!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
muddy, mosquitoes really weak to non existent internet
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was very clean, and for the most part was pretty quiet too. I just would advise not getting your firewood there. It didn't want to burn very well.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice campground and friendly staff. Shuttle service and ferry tickets available at the office.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award