Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Beth was very helpful and friendly, she told us where we should and shouldn't go for sightseeing,the campsite is very clean and tidy, our kids loved the pool area,if we are ever passing through here again we will definitely stay again...thank you!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay at Mackinaw City KOA was short, but great. Everything went as expected. Reservations, checki and campsite were fantastic. Campground was clean, everything worked, staff were wonderful. Thanks all.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp was clean and the sites were spacious. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great stay. Would suggest that the picnic table and fire pit with Kabin 5 not be at the back of the Kabin? This was inconvenient. More in the front would be suitable. Thanks for considering this change.
Aug 06, 2013
Overall a fairly nice KOA in a wooded setting that could use just a bit more cleaning. The restrooms were clean, but the showers are small and dirty. I don't think they pick up the mat's when they clean. One of the dirtiest showers in my military career.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful. A kamping kitchenwould be a nice addition to this koa and a small satellite washroom at the back.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Nice size campsites and clean. Would recommend to family and friends.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island, MI KOA is beautiful. All the facilities met or exceeded our expectations. It's location is close to all the area attractions, yet it is quiet and beautiful. This Mackinaw City/Mackinac Island,MI KOA is at the top of our list of camping recommendations.
Aug 05, 2013
This is the 2nd time we stayed at this campground and was happy all over again. Staff was very friendly. Grounds were kept very nice. We had a request at the time of reserving our site and they were able to get what was requested.
Aug 04, 2013
Would be good to have stronger wifi.
Aug 04, 2013
The best site that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 04, 2013
We stayed at this KOA in a motor home on lot 62. This lot was quite tight and short compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. It was close to town, although we could not see the mackinac bridge from the campground. We did enjoy the bike trail, which we could get to from the campground, and was a short ride into town. Pull thru sites were available, which we like when pulling a car.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
With perpetually clean bathrooms, friendly staff and fantastic places to visit nearby, Mackinaw City KOA is our favorite.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice KOA camp site a little small
Aug 02, 2013
Check-in was easy. Site was nice. No complaints. Other campers were respectful of quiet times. Great location.
Aug 02, 2013
Very quiet place to stay....great playground area.
Aug 02, 2013
Appreciated friendly service and help when needed. Enjopyed having cable TV which is often not available
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Our FAVORITE place to stay...our "Home away from Home" for the past 48 years!!!
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful camprground. The only thing I would change is put tent sites near bathroom
Aug 01, 2013
the electrial hookup was at the opposite end of my trailer.Fire pits could be a bit farther away from your trailer and your neighbors RV.
Aug 01, 2013
So friendly and accommodating !
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We've been here many times . . .everyone is always friendly and we love the closeness to Mackinaw City. The campground is clean and pleasant.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I prefer to be closer to a body of water like a lake, but overall this KOA was very nice to stay at. Pretty well kept place and no hassles from the owners or staff.
Jul 30, 2013
Amazing,clean..loved the cabins.. Friendly and helpful staff..
Jul 30, 2013
Though we did not use the facility to it's full potential we were very pleased with our stay. Everyone made us feel welcome and at home including the fellow on the golf cart who just stopped to chat. If there was anything that needed to be improoved I would include that but I didn't see a thing.
Jul 29, 2013
Always clean. Very friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Jul 29, 2013
For the 3rd year in a row, we have brought a group of 14+ to the Mackinaw City KOA. Beth has always helped accomodate our group and everything works out smoothly. We hope to be back again in 2014.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly and made our stay great!
Jul 29, 2013
Adequate kampground. Staff very helpful. Great location - close to the ferries and downtown Mackinaw
Jul 29, 2013
Personell set us up as we requested when we reserved our campsites. bathhouse facilities were very clean and well maintained, while the camp itself was quiet and the sites were also clean, which made for a pleasurable camping experience....
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time at the campground and the cabin was great keeping us out of the rain during a storm ,they were very flexible and after hour check in was a breeze. great clean facilities definitely worth stopping by if you are in the area
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This is your typical wooded KOA where the trees proclude much in the way of grass... The staff was very concerned with every site after folks moved on... They raked the gravel and cleaned fire rings.. We were unfortunate in that it rained for much of our stay making the gravel muddy... But that isn't the fault of the CG..
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.