Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground is not laid out well for large rigs. The staff were very helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time. All the staff and employees made us feel welcomed as though we were part of the family and not just customers. Most assuredly we will be back and will recommend it to others. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed one night with our 13 year old grandson. He used the pool and the game room. We enjoyed the piece and quiet of our campsite. It was clean and quiet. No problems. We will be back again folks. Thanks for the nice stay!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great location
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Fantastic Hosts - very friendly, helpful - felt like we were staying with close friends - it was great!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Always friendly, always helpful - work hard to make sure everyone's stay is enjoyable
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Good location , shady and cool , helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this koa again
Jul 17, 2013
Nice park, very quiet and staff was polite and helpful. Great location for Mackinaw City/Island events. Good wifi and the showers were clean. The place appears a little run-down. The kids playground area is bad - equipment in disrepair. The pool was okay, but really needed to be run through the filter. Water pressure was poor. But I would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2013
Stay was great. Facilities were clean. Could use a tad bit bigger tent site areas especially for larger tents.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Clean bathrooms and showers!
Jul 16, 2013
Pool was small but the fishing at the lake was great
Jul 16, 2013
Grand kids loved the pool after a long day at Fort Mackinaw.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff was so friendly! It was a clean site with clean bathrooms. The campground is so close to so many fun things... It really was the perfect vacation spot
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The park was Conveniently located, clean, the staff was very friendly. Nice walking/bike path to town. The only negative was the inconsiderate person across from us power washing the RV at 8am. We will stay again in the future.
Jul 16, 2013
Great KOA park. One of the most pleasant. Staff superb, sites outsanding. Loved everything.
Jul 15, 2013
Short but very pleasant and a hard-working staff. A bit congested for a much longer stay, however. Sites too skimpy and close together.
Jul 15, 2013
VERY friendly hosts and affordable store. Only improvement suggestions are to have late pool hours for adults only (9-11pm on weekends) and to clean the restrooms more than once per day. Also, DID NOT LIKE sharing shower area with men and would be advisable to seperate men/womans areas. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Dirty showers,and real small, need updateing. Cable tv fuzzy and not many stations. Laundry cost way to much. Had to meet the pizza guy at the gate cause he couldn`t come in. Close to the city which is nice. We will try another park next time we are in the area.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Cramped sites with minimum amenities; however, you cannot beat the location. You can ride your bikes on a dedicated trail and bike path from Campground to Mackinaw City ... then put your bike on a ferry and head to Mackinac Island.
Jul 14, 2013
Our stay was awesome. Close to attractions. Nice bike trail takes you rite into town. Owners and workers were very nice and helpful. It is a quiet campground. Nice for families and older people as well. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 13, 2013
The stay was great. Very friendly and helpful people running the place. Only complaint is the playground was a little dated and the sand was messy when the kids came back from playing.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice camping site, was also put next to our kids. Had very nice showers and bathrooms that was clean. Had a nice playground for the grandkids and nice pool.
Jul 13, 2013
The campground is okay at best. Not at all worth the price, and paying $20 to wash and partially dry 3 loads of clothes was the worst part. 2.50 for one cycle on a washing machine, or dryer. Outrageous!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Good location and access to city and Island.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Nice small campground. Very nice staff. Only downfall is there are no sites with full sun as it is heavily treed. Otherwise very nice and easy to get in and out of.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice camp
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
You need FANS in the showers. They are like being in a sauna. What fans that are in there are useless - do they even work???
Jul 11, 2013
Close to the city but you feel like you are out in the woods. Nice sized sites, clean and quiet.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly people. Bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The shower facilities were horrible! The park itself, including the store, was great
Jul 10, 2013
Ver satisfied with recent. Staff helped me with a short extension to retrieve my boat from done state.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.