Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I lover this campground! I stayed in the small size cabin and it was the perfect size and a great price. I will definitely stay here again
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very helpful & friendly and the park itself is wonderful.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground. The bike path that connects this KOA to downtown Mackinaw City is great. We rode our bikes to the ferries instead of driving a car.
Sep 21, 2015
Great camp staff and owners
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly, spacious, helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
The staff is friendly and professional, the restrooms and showers were clean. The playground and pool are well maintained. My daughter left her very expensive watch in the showers, and found it safe in the manager's office. Kudos to them! KOA Mackinaw rocks. This was our third year, and we'll be back next year! Impressed!
Sep 20, 2015
Had a good stay.
Sep 20, 2015
I loved this KOA, the married owners/managers were awesome, and really nice to my dog. The tent sites were really nice, the bathrooms super nice, they arranged shuttle to the ferry and my dog was allowed on it. The Kamp K9 was awesome, I will be coming back for sure and staying longer than just one night.
Sep 19, 2015
Everything was great. Campground was full, but you would not know it.
Sep 19, 2015
Our stay was great, thank you! I chose this KOA because they offered the shuttle to the Mackinac Ferry which was to be the highlight of our trip. Everyone was very helpful and informative. We were first time users of cable and one of the guys came after hours to make sure that we got it set-up and then checked back to make sure it was working. Lack of bathrooms problem, I can envision.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice place the staff where friendly and we will be back again for a stay here
Sep 18, 2015
Great location
Sep 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was excellent. Everything you require in a campground is there as well as wifi and cable hookup. Pretty amazing if you ask me. Very close to other attractions in the area. Staff are excellent and always willing to help if any problems are encountere. Very clean campground and very secure as we also seen random police patrols thru campground. Thumbs Up! A++++++++
Sep 17, 2015
Great koa!!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The facilities were very clean, and it felt very safe. We arrived around 11 pm and it was easy enough to find of check in information and camp site. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean facilities
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent location, very helpful hosts and staff. Clean and well maintained. Camped in a motor home. Only downside I think is for tent campers as the showers and rest rooms are at the opposite end of the campground. Not a huge walk but still not where I would like them.
Sep 16, 2015
Great service at check in. Very informative. A real help. Thanks KOA
Sep 15, 2015
Ground was clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely use KOA in the future & recommend my friends o do the same.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time very nice 2 room cabin too bad the office opened at 9am,for coffee. We are Looking forward to our next camping trip. Bert and Hilleke from the Netherlands
Sep 14, 2015
It was great as it is every time I stay here.
Sep 14, 2015
campground needs a lot of TLC, tree trimming, ground clean up, defined fire ring locations, and many other refinements to be called a KOA
Sep 14, 2015
Great location for visiting Mackinac Island and the U.P. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 13, 2015
Could not be better
Sep 12, 2015
lots of fun met many new campers Beth was very helpful suggesting many things to do can't wait for next year!
Sep 12, 2015
Need to have the sites leveled better
Sep 11, 2015
I don't Feel I should pay for days not used 9/4-5,forfeit money. Site was clean and great for tenting. Restrooms showers.who cleans them? Same dirt on toilets,floors and mold and hair in showers and floors from time I arrived on 9/6-8,2015.*complaints,forfeit money of non use of site and cleaning of restrooms/showers.never saw cleaning at anytime. Same crud on my stay.
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, showers, and laundry room. Quiet. Friendly staff. Good Internet.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
We enjoy staying at this KOA over Labor Day weekend. They are very accommodating and the facilities are well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
I think it was a nice camp ground. The only thing was the cable hook up had new wire but picture was very blurry
Sep 10, 2015
Surprisingly, it was quiet even with a full campground. Employees are friendly. Negative issues would be that the WiFi is not very good and the laundry prices are rather high at $2.50 per machine.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Everyone is helpful and the campground is kept clean and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly hosts. My only complaint is that your rules say pets cannot be left in the campground when there is no one there. My dogs are very well trained and are left alone daily. I think they should able to stay in our camper without us there. Also, the time for the shuttle for the Bridge Walk should be reconsidered in the future.
Sep 09, 2015
Our home away from home. Love the campground... fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2015
Our family been camping here for over 25 years! Always great to see Beth and Bob. Pool, Showers and bathrooms always clean. Wish there were some bathrooms in the back of campground near our tent sites. Other than that this KOA is AWESOME!!
Sep 09, 2015
This is the absolute BEST place to stay for walking the Mackinac Bridge! There is a beautiful bike trail adjoining the campground that takes you right into Mackinaw City. A very easy ride. Avoid the traffic hassle!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great place for camping! Camp there every year!
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Been staying here for many years over Labor Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place!! Love the little cabins & the porch swing. Only thing I would change.....add a ceiling fan for air circulation. Will continue to come back here as long as they will allow me to!! 😊
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The owner was great. She helped me with directions everywhere I wanted to go.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was friendly & helpful, lots were small & close together, "heated" pool was cold, bathroom & shower set up was not the best.
Sep 08, 2015
We were comfortable, felt safe and enjoyed the stay. This was our first camping experience.
Sep 08, 2015
Game room needs tables for card playing and board games and air conditioning. Another restroom is needed at the other end. It's quite a walk for senior citizens who need to make the trip more than once overnight. Horseshoe pits would be nice. Only activity was swimming. How about time after 8:30 for adults only in pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals