Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Hard working staff, very customer oriented.
Jun 07, 2016
Plesant stay, everything went well.
Jun 07, 2016
The Hosts were very accomadating!
Jun 06, 2016
It rained but still a very nice campground with a very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were nice and updated and super clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Store nicely stocked. Clean laundry and bathrooms. No kids so did not check out game room.
Jun 03, 2016
Great time as always. Got proposed to on KK7's swing.. :)
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was immaculate. The woods were gorgeous in the trees provided so much shade. Only criticism is that the store closes very early so if you take a late Ferry make sure that you get anything you need earlier on in the day
Jun 02, 2016
Great KOA! Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Rustic campground close to area attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable TV reception was "snowy" at times and wifi was ok except harder to access/slow in the evening.
Jun 02, 2016
Campsites are very nice and spacious. Employees are friendly and courteous.e had a really nice stay overall
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The park is very clean and comfortable. We did not complain about it the campers in number 37 had a barking dog most of the time. They left it alone in the trailer also.
Jun 01, 2016
THE SITE WE HAD WAS PURE SAND AND WOULD NOT HOLD OUR TENT STAKES IN PLACG. THE PICNIC BENCH AT OUR SITE WAS FALLING APART. OUR -SO CALLED- FIRE PIT WAS AN OLD RUSTED OUT TRUCK WHEEL...NOT EVEN OVER A HOLE IN THE GROUND. THIS WAS ONE OF THE WORST EXPERIENCES WE HAVE EVER HAD AT A KOA.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice KOA, staff is friendly and it is conveniently located to Mackinaw City. Area is dusty with all the traffic, but would stay here again on our next visit.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful location-great staff-well cared for facility. Have plans to return this summer😀
Jun 01, 2016
Very kind and accommodating staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Very Clean facilities, helpful staff, easy bike ride to City.
Jun 01, 2016
Excellent staff. Very organized. Enjoyed my stay and will return later in the summer.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
It's very nice and beautiful place. It's helpful that I can use a free shuttle to take a ferry.
May 31, 2016
Good long spot. Quiet location. Very close to Mackinaw City. Enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
From the time we checked in to the time we left, they made us feel right at home and went the extra mile for us. Bob ang his where wonderful, plus the showers and latrines where awesome, tx so much 👍
May 31, 2016
Went to the KOA IN Mackinac city. The whole group had a wonderful stay. With nice Clean bathrooms and showers and on top of that the employees of this camp ground were on top of it, friendly and very helpful .. Can't wait to come back..
May 31, 2016
clean, friendly staff, centrally located
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and great environment. Definitely coming back soon
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Great location right off expressway and close to town.
May 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. So much to do in the area, this KOA makes a great base camp. The campground is very nice and quiet. I'm sure the new owners will continue to improve this park. We'll definitely stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Our stay was short. Campground needs some upgrades mainly because it it older. Bathrooms would be a good start.. No problems on our pat. Stay there every year...
May 29, 2016
New owners and doing a great job
May 29, 2016
Very clean restrooms & shower. Clean campground, helpful & friendly.
May 29, 2016
A nice spot to park. The hosts were very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
Super friendly staff, went the weekend before Memorial Day and they were busy getting ready but never to busy for the campers already there!
May 28, 2016
I give it five stars because I can see all the work that the new owners are doing, very friendly.
May 28, 2016
Good
May 27, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Great location!
May 26, 2016
Nice size sites, cable was fuzzy, mosquitoes were really bad, could not stay outside.
May 25, 2016
Super polite and helpful in every way. Highly recommend.
May 25, 2016
Friendly people and well kept.
May 25, 2016
My mom and I decided to take a mini vacation from Minnesota to Michigan. This was a great off season, cheaper way to travel. Everything is so close to the site, perfect location.
May 24, 2016
The hosts were simply marvelous! The facilities were fabulous, clean, and comfortable. I had a lovely evening.
May 23, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff
May 23, 2016
Needs some dust control on the roads, but nice campground with friendly hosts.
May 23, 2016
Although everyone was very friendly, this campground needs work. The grounds were unkept.I know it is the end of may, however it needs raking and cleaning up. The cabins looked old and dirty. I would not recommend my family to stay in them.
May 22, 2016
I had a great stay. I'm starting to travel more and do more photography and paying for a motel room is out of the question. I had a quiet night to sleep in my car and a friendly greeting in the morning by the staff!
May 20, 2016
We had nice stay at Mackinaw City KOA. It was cold and we appreciate, that there was a heater in our cabin and the cabin was cozy warm whole time. The showers were some of the best we have seen in our travels, while staying at KOA:s and hosts were friendly and helpfull.
May 17, 2016
My wife and I found the cabin very enjoyable, clean and all the staff friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy