Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Curtious, friendly & helpful staff. Clean sites, restrooms/showers & laundry area
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our accommodations as well as the facilities were great and clean and we really enjoyed ourselves!
Jul 11, 2017
First motorhome visit to Mackinaw City - Enjoyed the city and the KOA campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would lke to see the 5mph rule enforced a little more. It was pretty dusty and a couple of tenants were driving through very fast.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
As a first time camper I cannot even begin to express how wonderful my experience was! Within my first five minutes of being here I was already making plans for the next stay. The staff were incredibly friendly, informative, and so helpful! The grounds were well-kept and lovely. To my surprise as well, the camp was blissfully quiet at night. I would recommend this camp to anyone and everyone!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We love this campground for its quiet setting, friendly staff, and accommodations.
Jul 10, 2017
We just got back from a 10 day stay at this KOA. This was our 6th time staying there. We love this location. Clean grounds and shower house, friendly staff, plenty big enough sites, well kept pool. This is our go to base camp for our Northern Michigan vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
Site 55 was really tight, close to both sites next to them. The firepit was pretty much where we had to park the truck. I feel if we had a different site, we would have had a better experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the amenities were really nice. The bike trail to Mackinaw City was really convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
Great vacation, will go back
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff; clean restrooms; narrow sites; spent most of our time in Mackinaw City and Mackinac island, so not much time at campground; wi-fi didn't work; cable tv had limited channels and none hi-def.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff is always friendly and the pay attention to details. Super clean, very organized, emplyoyes smile a lot. You can tell they like who they work with and what they do! We are making this an annual event. One strong suggestion, please get a bathing suit dryer for bathroom 😃
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very nice stay, the hosts were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, and great location. Campsite seemed like it was an area for pets to leave their droppings, had to spend time cleaning up the area before pitching our tent.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and it seemed like they were all happy to be there. Facilities are well kept and make for a comfortable stay. Only a 4 star just because the sites are a bit small.
Jul 10, 2017
The only KOA along our route that would let us rent a cabin for 1 night only.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great stay! Staff was knowledgeable and super friendly, site was clean and convenient. Very close to Ferry and Headlands dark park. Will return and recommend to friends.
Jul 09, 2017
Quiet campground. Courteous staff. Clean and neat grounds. Great laundry facilities. Wished pool area was a bit bigger for when it is busy.
Jul 09, 2017
It was very quiet. Off the beaten path of tourists. Good pull thru sites with room to manrauver out!!
Jul 09, 2017
one of my favourite campgrounds ... love travelling in Michigan ...
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and lots of things to do to keep our two-year-old busy. It is also only a 10 minute bike ride to the city great for those who don't tow a car behind a motorhome.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff was kind and helpful. Grounds were clean. Wish they had a diaper changing station but, worked around that. Will more than likely stay there again in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Wish we had a little more privacy at our cabin table, but otherwise it was a very good stay.
Jul 08, 2017
New owners are working hard to make improvements to campground. We are not very happy with new reservation system through KOA in that reservations can't be made till January 1st. Also, not happy that we have to pay for a full extra night to stay till 1:00 during the off season.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice lot! Bathrooms were dirty smelled like poop the whole time and was constantly out of paper towel
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Couldn't have been better. Great place.
Jul 08, 2017
Really nice campground! Staff was so helpful and so polite. Clean restrooms, laundry rooms, pool, facilities. Very close to Mackinaw City.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was super nice/friendly. We were nervous because the Camp was small with minimal amenities but they suited our basic needs very well,always with a smile and wound up exceeding our expectations. We would not hesitate to return.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, arranging a shuttle to the Mackinac Island ferry boats for us. Very knowledgeable about the area. Restrooms are well taken care of. We were in back-in sites, which were a little small, but well taken care of. Only complaint is restrooms and showers are closed for 2 hours from 12 - 2 pm. That makes it difficult when you have little kids.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground is great, but when you have to depend on your customers to point out problem campers when you know they are acting badly then you shouldn't be in the business. After I pointed it out to you and was confirmed by other campers, I had to put up with parents coming down to my campsite to berate me for complaining about their son. Not a pleasant experience and you were aware of the p
Jul 07, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly, never too busy to answer questions. The shuttle to the ferries was very convenient. The sights are in the trees and the nature trail is a great addition!
Jul 07, 2017
It was OK. Not bad, not great. They had nice firewood for sale, a decent lot and a pool. The bathrooms and showers were reasonably clean for a campground.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly! They have just about anything you need in their general store, a great park for the kids, clean bathrooms, clear pool and it was just an overall good feeling camping there with the good size lots, and mature trees. Also, just kitty corner to the Mackinac Bridge, and Mackinac City. The shuttle picks you up for free! Definitely will be staying there again!
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, best part is the bike trail into town. Otherwise we just use the park for a campsite but we were rarely there. I would recommend staying here if you like biking and access to town without having to drive
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We normally bring our RV but this trip we decided to rent a cabin! Pleasantly surprised! Super clean. Beds were hard but what do you expect! Would rent again! Thank you!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a great campground. I would like to see cleaner showers though. Went in on multiple different occasions, and the showers where filthy.
Jul 06, 2017
Not much to do for kids. Park was small and no other activities like most KOA. Owners kept threatened to kick us out because our dog was barking while locked up in our trailer. We didn't know that the doggie park was "under construction" so our pup had no where to get off leash and run like we planned. One big reason we picked this location, it advertised a dog park.
Jul 06, 2017
The site was newly renovated! Loved the location, only wish the campfire pit was located at the back of the campsite rather than the front. It was so quiet, we didn't hear other campers after 11 PM and before 9 AM. The facilities were neat and clean. Thank-you KOA hosts and Karen for being so kind to us during our stay, we would definitely come back to camp with you again.
Jul 06, 2017
too $$, dog barked for hrs in rv w/canvas sides, they did nothing, campers were gone
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground! The pool was warm and big enough for lots of people to enjoy at the same time. The people working were extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean! Great location for getting to and from the island. Thanks
Jul 06, 2017
The owners are so accommodating and really helped my family with our camper. Because of them we could finish our camping and enjoy it
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing
Jul 05, 2017
Clean with a great friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best campground in the Mackinaw area in our opinion. The new owners are making improvements. We have camped in tent sites and in a basic cabin, both were good. The most immediate need is improved Wifi but the owners know that and are working to improve it. I think their camp store could use a better selection, and I would recommend they cut the price of their coffee in half.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and restrooms were always clean. Would defiently stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award