Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Paying summer rates for pool with green slime. Very noisy campground at night. Dirt pads instead of gravel and no grass. The most expensive campground we've stayed at in two weeks and the least desireable.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Really nice people there that helped me out a lot with several items. I will plan to stay at KOA campgrounds on all of my trips.
Sep 14, 2013
Always excellent service at this KOA. Almost certainly we will be back.
Sep 13, 2013
we always enjoy, our stay, they are upgrading there sites, bathrooms, showers, and now the cable. Once a year we return to that camp ground and keep adding to our group, because we enjoy the stay. In our group we had 9 campers and 4 staying in cabins, which are wonderful...and every year we seen to add more people, because of word of mouth...very nice and clean.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Last minute reservations, and were able to geta cabin, due to a cancellation. Everyone was super friendly and gave directions and discount coupons for local restaurants! We plan to stayagain next year. Only sadness, no dogs in cabins.. Missed my Moo dog...
Sep 10, 2013
Nice, friendly, very accommodating. We really like the little cabins.
Sep 10, 2013
We arrived late but I had called ahead and they had our map and campsite in the box outside the office. Very well maintained campground. Will definitely come back when in this area
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Nice people, clean
Sep 09, 2013
We come here every year for the Labor day weekend. Everything is great, clean, and staff is always friendly and helpful. Look forward too seeing you again next year!!
Sep 09, 2013
I had a slighy power problem, but nothing that hampered no badly. The cable only got 4 channels, not the 20 some advertised. Overall very nice. Would stay again .
Sep 09, 2013
Always a friendly and informed staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Accommodating, friendly, always a good time.
Sep 09, 2013
Loved the trail over to town and being able to ride our bikes to the ferry to go to Mackinac Island.
Sep 09, 2013
Good people, good location. Wifi here is the strongest KOA has to offer and we've been to several across the country.
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoy it every year! Thanks for your hospitality.See you next year. Jim and Shirley Day
Sep 08, 2013
Very pleasant stay.... quite yet close to town.
Sep 08, 2013
Very nice. Clean restrooms and showers. Park nice.
Sep 07, 2013
we use this koa once a year and always have a wonderful time. the staff is great and very helpful with anything we need. They suggest things to do and see in the area and celebrate our fun times, keep up the good work!!!
Sep 07, 2013
The grounds were clean and presentable. I have a couple of complaints. The walk to the bathroom was long, and there was no direct path without walking all the way around the campground. The firewood bundles were small for their cost, and I had trouble getting someone to pick up bagged trash.
Sep 06, 2013
They do what ever it takes. Very well set up campground, everything is where it should be. then at 10pm the campground is totally quiet. WOW! All is good, keep going
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We have stayed there two years in a row. We will be back next year. There is a very comfortable feeling that we like.
Sep 04, 2013
great place to stay good clean campground good people to stay with
Sep 04, 2013
We appreciate the services you offer. We have stayed at Mackinaw City several times. My only complaint is reaching you for a reservation. When I checked out in 2012, you said I could change sites if one became available after the first of the year. I tried several times to reach via phone. Then just stayed on last years site. It would be nice if you posted hours when you were accessible.
Sep 04, 2013
Always a great base camp for Mackinac area activities. We have been coming here for 20+ years
Sep 04, 2013
absolutely wonderful this is our favorite campground !!!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Having small children, I would really like the screen doors to have a lock (just a hook and 'eye') from the inside, so that the door cannot just be pushed open. I found myself having the main door closed when we were in the cabin so my toddler wouldn't just take off out the door.
Sep 04, 2013
Great staff, great area, great KOA in the great state of Michigan!
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean showers and restrooms. We felt very safe. Very nice campground would deffently recommend.
Sep 04, 2013
We've stayed here twice. Always a good time. Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to everything. Highly recommend it if you love to camp!
Sep 04, 2013
Vary nice place to camp.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As usual, our stay was great! The cabin was very clean when we arrived as were the grounds surrounding it. Thank you for another wonderful stay!!
Sep 03, 2013
We camp at the Mackinaw City often and always have good service and enjoy a well-maintained campground.
Sep 03, 2013
Been coming to the KOA for 25 years. Always the best!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family like to stay at this KOA when we walk the bridge as staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed over Labor Day weekend.Overall, very nice campground. Shuttle service fore the bridge walk is a big plus. I'd like to see the showers upgraded and more full hookup sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.