Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
nice, quite and clean and very friendly people that work there.
Sep 19, 2014
We really enjoyed our time there. The rest rooms and showers were very clean. The staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Sep 19, 2014
Very pretty park. Everything was neat and clean. The staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2014
Very dirty campsites. Need more gravel or cement slabs for sites. Now there is just sand and mud.
Sep 18, 2014
Good staff all around. Clean camp. Thank you. We will be back.
Sep 17, 2014
We loved the two room cabin! Close to the main building, and close to Mackinaw City, we couldn't ask for more!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great cabin quiet, and comfortable, and, yes, we would do it again.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff very helpful with information on tourism and things to do; places to go.
Sep 16, 2014
This KOA is very conveniently located and is kept very nice. We had our bicycles and enjoyed the easy access to the trail to downtown.
Sep 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
nice quite place close to town clean showers and bathrooms
Sep 16, 2014
Stayed in one of the cabins. It was clean and comfortable. Nice fire ring and picnic table, close to bathrooms, showers.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Great location to access Mackinaw City and the ferries to Mackinac Island. Nice quiet location. Good, not great shaded sites. Dumpsters for trash are very inconvenient.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Love staying here. Everyone is friendly and happy to help.
Sep 10, 2014
Comfortable, helpful staff, and reasonably priced.
Sep 09, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Appreciate the facilities (full hook-ups) - very easy for trailer camping. Very quiet this time of year, nice showers, no complaints at all. We'll be back.
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent location to explore Mackinaw!! Great access to bike trail.Check in was easy,friendly staff,clean showers and bathrooms. This is only my second stay with KOA and I would stay again. Great site with trees and plenty of space between campers.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice !
Sep 08, 2014
As usual we really enjoyed our stay. We have never been let down at any KOA parks we have visited.
Sep 08, 2014
Loved it. Easy biking distance from the island. Great staff:-)
Sep 07, 2014
This is a nice KOA. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The sites are gravel but generally level and an easy pull thru for our rig. We have stayed here twice and will stay again if we are in the area. We were in a 35 ft fifth wheel. We stayed Sept 3, 2104.
Sep 07, 2014
Sites are small and price is a little high; but full hookups and convenience to Mckinac area which we really enjoyed mean we'll be back again. Also very nice laundry facilities and helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Our son is recovering from cancer. They went out of their way to make our stay nice and meet his special needs.
Sep 05, 2014
Very friendly, clean, helpful
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful, knowledgeable to the area and directions. Bathroom clean lots of hot water for showers
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! Have been there many times, staff is the best. Already made reservations to return next year. This is my favorite campground!
Sep 04, 2014
Quite, Clean, Close to downtown Mackinaw City. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2014
Convenient to all the attractions and action of Mackinaw City. Within day trip of several vacation destinations. All for a fair price and a clean quite campground. We would stay again.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great visit. Our 8 year old granddaughter loved it there. Sites up North were Amazing will be back nest year. Marie Bell
Sep 03, 2014
The Staff will do what ever it takes to make your stay great
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
As usual, our stay was great!! We always find the Kamping Kabin clean and ready for our use and nothing is in need of repair. Thank you for yet another great weekend!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The stay was great. The cabin didn't have air conditioning and the internet didn't reach to our cabin, but the trail was right next to us that took us straight into Mackinaw City. We love KOA's! Great price and great location.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.