Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. Easy to find and close to town.
Sep 27, 2016
The sites were vey unlevel and most had potholes in them, so leveling up was difficult. The sewer connections were also in the wrong place for most campers. We weren't the only ones with these problems.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
They went the extra mile to accommodate us so we could park two rv's next to each other
Sep 26, 2016
Very very friendly staff. They were so helpful and so nice. The bathrooms were very clean, the grounds were very clean and it was very convenient location.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the second stay this summer. The people that run this koa are awesome. Friendly,always helpful and there to help with anything you need. Love this KOA
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
We love this campground. Owners are great people.This is one of our favorite KOA's.Love the trail from the campground to mackinaw city.Great WiFi service and cable tv. highly recommend this very clean and friendly campground!!
Sep 25, 2016
We loved this koa. Staff and owner were very pleasant,helpful and personal. We did a lot of sightseeing in the area and it was our first trip to Michigan . They assisted us in setting up arrangements for the ferry and gave us other helpful information that made our trip great. Can't say enough good things. Plan to return and will most definitely return to this koa.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Great park,service,people. Second time we stayed here
Sep 24, 2016
Clean and convenient
Sep 22, 2016
Check in process was terrible. New owners since April still couldn't figure out how to process correctly. I had to remind them of Value Card discount and I wasn't able to use my points against the cost of my stay. They promised to email receipt since they couldn't print one but I never received a copy.
Sep 22, 2016
Shuttle service for ferry service was great!! However, when you tell someone to be there @ 9:50, when they show up to take the shuttle -- please do not respond with -- OK, if there is enough room - when asked about calling the shuttle.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, helped us right away with a cable problem rather than holding off until the next day. Easy walk to town on bike trail. Shuttle service for ferry to Mackinac Island.
Sep 21, 2016
GREAT Very friendly
Sep 20, 2016
We've been coming up the same weekend and staying at Mackinaw City KOA for about 10 years. We really like it here. Very clean and quite. We started out with just us, now we rent at least 4 spots and 3 cabins. The new owners are really nice, looking forward to getting to know them. They were very accommodating. we will stay there again next year!
Sep 20, 2016
Our second year coming back. We always have a pretty good stay. (Please consider allowing small dogs in cabins)
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff and clean campground. We will definitely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice place to go the staff was nice and helpful. The campground is clean nice size sites.
Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very tremendously, while we were hooking up we were wishing we could stay longer, thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and staff is very helpful
Sep 19, 2016
What I liked best was the dog run, off the chain! the entry needs grading, very bumpy, pool was really great for this time of year. I was surprised there was nothing going on in the kampground itself, especially for the price of a night there. But, maybe it is because the destination of Mackinaw City/Island has enough activity itself? I don't think we'd come back and pay the full nightly fee.
Sep 19, 2016
Bob & Carol were very friendly and accomodating. The campground & all the facilities were very clean & grounds had beautiful flowers around. The store had a nice selection too. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one !! :)
Sep 19, 2016
On a busy weekend they made room for us, thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice place to stay the people make it extremely pleasant
Sep 18, 2016
Great location close bike trail. Clean restrooms
Sep 17, 2016
Helpful & friendly-love garbae and recycling pick up. Only one neg. grassy area alingside our camper needed the grass cut-great KOA!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and obliging owners and staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice pull through lots, easy access to 75 and downtown Mackinaw City.
Sep 15, 2016
This is the 2nd time that we have used this campground, & both times have been great. I especially like the extra changing area in the shower stalls.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly, Clean, Just the right mount of quiet, lots of very nice people, close to everything
Sep 14, 2016
Your's was the first campground I have been too that is really CLEAN. No spider webs in the showers, bathrooms clean, etc. And the staff! They were friendly and professional. We had a great time!
Sep 13, 2016
With new owners, came new rules and the one that still bothers me is the one that says only 1 vehicle to a site. Under the previous owners, we were allowed, if the lot permitted it and ours does, to have our guests park at the opposite end of our camper. Neither our guest or our own vehicle violated the campground road way space. We were happy to pay a fair fee for each guest staying with us.
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Service is great. Shuttle to the ferry is free. Very accommodating.
Sep 13, 2016
Very quiet, very clean campsite
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice quiet clean. Friendly staff. Felt safe traveling alone. Close to town, yet secluded. Loved it. Mostly middle aged travelers, which was a good fit.
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was great.
Sep 13, 2016
Very pleased. The staff was welcoming. The stay was awesome.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location, helpful and friendly staff.....
Sep 12, 2016
Paid for full hook up but we're unable to reach sewer. Had to use dump station when leaving. This situation was noted through out the park.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Staff very friendly ,helpful. Site clean, lovely trees, washrooms very clean. Highly recommended.
Sep 11, 2016
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST KOA'S WE,VE BEEN TOO.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground, needs some work on the plumbing as their was little water pressure with multiple showers in use. We informed the staff and they were concerned and said no one had told them before. Could use a light at the dog run as even the dogs were afraid to go in. Wish the weather had been better but the staff was great.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice central location for visiting the Island, the U.P., Mackinaw City etc. Folks were friendly and helpful. WiFi and cable TV left us wishing it was better..
Sep 11, 2016
good place friendly staff always accommodating close to all amenities
Sep 10, 2016
Staff was kind courteous and helpful.entire stay was enjoyable!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy