Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Bathrooms were clean and so were thecamp grounds. Very close to the City and the iisland.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very helpful with the ferry ride, good stay!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
location, staff and facilities are all great.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Quiet and Clean Outstanding Staff
Jul 27, 2014
This was a lovely campground for the Mackinaw area. The playground was great. However, I was once again disappointed in the bathrooms and showers. They always seem so dingy. Perhaps if they spent less time making sure everyone followed all the rooms and did a quick run through of the restrooms and showers....
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
great location, great people and good sites
Jul 26, 2014
The camp is well managed and well maintained by a friendly staff. They are very helpful and go out of their way to ensure our experience is the best. We felt like they were there just for us. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. See you next year.
Jul 26, 2014
Had a fun time. It is perfectly located to Mackinaw City, far enough to be quiet and close enough to bike to the city/boats. Showers, laundry and reasonably priced stay will likely have us return another day.
Jul 26, 2014
It was a very fun KOA to stay at and very convenient to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. The shuttle bus to the docks and food delivery to the KOA was great. The quite time rules was a plus because I have been at campgrounds that were noisy and to hear the nature was a plus. A Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2014
The lots are too narrow so will only stay a couple of days mainly to visit the area not to relax at the KOA. The sign on Trails End road needs to be closer to the road or trim the trees. The locations is great tho.
Jul 24, 2014
Was great mark is awesome!!!
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the area during our short visit. Kamp was clean, quiet and the washrooms and shower rooms were very clean. Office, store had amenities we needed. Thanks for booking us.
Jul 24, 2014
Spent 5 nights there. The hosts were friendly. Convenient location. Would go back.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time even though we only had a one night stay. Manager opened the pool up early so our grand daughters could take a swim before we had to leave the next day!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campground, close to many attractions and activities. Only negative was the WiFi is on the weak side.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Love this KOA!
Jul 23, 2014
The friendliest staff we have ever worked with. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2014
The staff there at KOA are really nice people. They made time to answer our questions regarding to the ferry schedule and also provided us a free shuttle. Beside that, they need to upgrade their campground site. I meant the total renovation. No attraction events there as well. Lastly, mosquestios are everywhere on that site, it's no fun to deal with.
Jul 22, 2014
Great good clean site with friendly and helpful staff. Good location.
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was good except the showers were very small and there was no place to put your clothes, shoes or towel or toiletries. A shelf in the area would be nice. Or make the showers separate as men's side and women's side. The store was great as it carried anything you might need. The staff were very nice and helpful. And at night it was very peaceful and quiet. Plenty for kids to do.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were well kept up and in good shape. My only complaint is there was not a lot of grass, mostly sand and dirt. We would stay there again.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful camp ground. Great walking trails. Clean restroom and really nice laundry and camp store. The owners and crew are also great. My favourite campground. Dan and Deb Greenia
Jul 22, 2014
We had a great time and will recommend to our friends. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a10 in my book!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly, Clean. We reserved a site with full hookups and were given a site without sewer. I am not sure why, but this is the first time this has ever happened to us.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was a very nice campground, the people in the office were very nice and helpful for all the attractions in the area
Jul 21, 2014
Great location! Clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful hosts with great recommendations for dining in downtown Mackinaw City. The campground and bathrooms were very clean including the showers. Some loud noise from neighboring guests after dark and when arriving late (i.e. inflating air mattresses with an electric pump at 1:30am) but that is to be expected on summer vacations.
Jul 21, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE IN CHARGE, CLEAN GROUNDS POOL. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT TRIP TO MACKINAW
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was good except the Wi-Fi signal was too weak.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff is friendly, Rest room, Shower, Cabiin are clean and well maintained. we had good a time to spend.
Jul 21, 2014
everything was OK. Thank You
Jul 21, 2014
This is my second time at this KOA. It is clean and a great place to stay. The Mavkinaw bridge is nearby and so is the dark sky park. Both are wonderful attractions!
Jul 20, 2014
It was great restrooms clean things to do around the campground the workers were very friendly and helpful. Office workers were helpful. Thank you for a great week.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The campground is very nice and clean. Particular site not the best, but always had a great one before
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.