Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

Email

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamping Kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the location and nice and clean.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
great staff, made sure you were good, always smiling and friendly! Would come back everytime!
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Mackinaw City KOA. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. KOA provided a wonderful campground that was clean and quite. I would highly recommend KOA and will be coming back for future stays.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
not the cleanest showers, my site was really unlevel and not gravel as described. Very basic campground staff is friendly. Biggest complaint other than showers is having to camp within 10 feet of a road with no fence. Had people screaming out windows driving by took away from camping feel. To be fair I am judging based on experience at traverse city koa which is hands down one of the best
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean & quiet! I would recommend to anyone!!! THANKS!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Campgrounds were kept clean, firepits cleaned and trash picked up in a timely fashion. Staff was ready to help with motorhome problems if the could. Restrooms clean. We would stay there again. Thank you and your staff. Steve & Shirley h.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
very accomadating,frendly and clean park
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
easy access to town and the expressways. clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
awesome customer service! Could use a couple more restrooms.
Aug 20, 2016
I met the owner who purchased the campground last year. He was very friendly and dedicated to providing everyone with a good camping experience. Clean and well maintained property.
Aug 20, 2016
the camp was perfect we received the site i requested . the staff was perfect in every way. camp very clean. very close to mackinaw and many other attractions. the new owners are giving there all to ensure this becomes the best camping experience in the area. we are all ready planing next years trip
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very helpful with our vacation and the camp was wonderful. We loved the fact it was so close to Mackinaw City. We enjoyed our stay there very much!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly staff Easy access to Mackinaw City. Parking sites could use some ground cover to help eliminate carrying sand into the campers
Aug 20, 2016
Would absolutely stay again. Shower heads need to be replaced, lowered and water pressure needs to be improved. Very difficult to get thick hair wet and rinsed. Very helpful and polite staff.
Aug 20, 2016
The owners were terrific and friendly, the workers were great and even more friendly. The bathrooms were always pristine. Just a wonderful experience all around
Aug 19, 2016
clean comfortable campground. Staff are very pleasant.
Aug 19, 2016
nice and very clean! We will be back.
Aug 18, 2016
Liked it fine.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Was very nice however would prefer a campground with 50 Amod and a larger swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2016
If you want camping like you are out in the outdoors in a tent with the bears, then this campground would be fine. We would at least like a decently smoothed place for our motorhome. Maybe even a little gravel would have been nice. The people in the office were nice.
Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous staff. Camp store poorly stocked.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome friendly staff very clean,helpful and well maintained couldn't ask better.THANKS.👍😎
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed the hiking trail to the City
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was spotless and bunks very comfortable - location is great and there is a nice bike trail nearby that takes you to Mackinaw City.
Aug 16, 2016
Very good people. Had a lot of problems getting up north.Broke down county blew our glass out of our van. Alot off tow fees. Our story coming up is much to long to write in 400 characters. They new our story and was waiting with arms open. Smores and fire wood ready at our camp. Helped us move our camper. Was awesome once we got there.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time camping at KOA. The campgrounds were clean and quite at night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Our family will definitely be back to camp again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff! Our favorite KOA ever! We'll be back next summer! Ken & Cathy Smiths Station, AL
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful environment, clean area, and helpful staff! Would camp here again!
Aug 15, 2016
We thought the campground and people who took care of us were just great
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, is easy in easy out campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff very helpful in arranging sites for a family group. Bathrooms and showere clean and store well stocked.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we enjoyed our stay but found the campground to be VERY loud due to the proximity of our sites to the road and store and the amount of very late night arrivals; in the future we would simply choose alternate sites. However, the kids traveling with us enjoyed the pool and playground and the staff was all very pleasant.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the accommodating nature of the Owners we came as a Girl Scout troop and they moved my RV site so I could be close to their tent sites. Everyone was very friendly and willing to help us
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time! Great staff, service and facilities; we WILL be back!
Aug 15, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff, clean NICE bathrooms and showers, lovely pool, great campsites! I'd definitely return. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great experience! They were friendly and worked hard to make our stay well worth it.
Aug 14, 2016
Clean facilities..friendly staff...
Aug 14, 2016
Was amazing time the family all together just one thing to complaing the time "to short" thak you for all good service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals