Mackinaw City / Mackinac Island KOA

566 Trailsend Road

Mackinaw City, MI 49701

Reserve: 800-562-1738

Info: 231-436-5643

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The one complaint is the bathrooms were pretty dirty. Other than that we're very likely to stay there on our next vacation!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
People were friendly, and informed. They efficiently arranged a shuttle for us to take a ferry to Mackinac Island. Nice Clean campground
Jul 18, 2014
This campsite is extremely crowded. We had a pull through site, but you could not make the turn because of a tree. The pick nick table had a rotten seat and in terrible condition.sites are way to small. We stayed in a 5th wheel,will not be back.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Close to attractions and the free shuttle service was great. We would come back here for sure!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location , pool and Friendly Staff!
Jul 16, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and overall welcoming. I would recommend staying at this campground "HIGHLY".
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Quiet, clean, great owners!
Jul 15, 2014
This KOA had a friendly staff and our cabin was nice. They helped us get a shuttle to get to the ferry to Mackinac Island - which is beautiful! It was in a nice location to the city but far enough away that it was still "in the woods." There was also a beach access right down the road.
Jul 15, 2014
Lots of mosquitos. Only one garbage can for the whole campground. Very nice folks in the office. Would not go back.
Jul 14, 2014
Very helpful staff. Clean. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent Sites (trees, large site), well kept and clean. KOA Store good supplies available and frees games and kids play area.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great stay at the campground. Very kid friendly (5 kids). Within biking distance to everthing in the area. The lots are very well maintained and a great lay out.
Jul 14, 2014
The people were very friendly. It's an older campground that could use some TLC. Free shuttle to Macinac Island was a plus.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a good stay at your KOA, we'll see you again
Jul 14, 2014
Spent the weekend. The staff was extremely helpful. The restrooms were always clean and the showers had hot water. The pool was clean and refreshing. If we go back we will definitely stay at this koa again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
it was great the staff was awsome people to us.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We just needed a affordable place to stay in our car, but found so much more. I wish we had had time to enjoy the campground. The hostess was amazing. We came in late and left early, so she made sure we were in an easily accessible spot. She was so friendly when we came back a few days later. Facility very clean and family friendly. Great spot for anyone to stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly
Jul 13, 2014
everyone was helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2014
Loved being able to bike/walk to town. Very friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The grounds and the bathrooms were clean. There were activities for the kids and the employees were friendly.
Jul 12, 2014
very helpful and friendly. love the bike path through the woods to mackinaw city :)
Jul 12, 2014
Staff was very nice! Would like the pool open later. Too early for adults. Wifi was weak
Jul 12, 2014
Everything was wonderful! The staff is very friendly and we already can't wait to come back! We had a much better expieiance here then at other campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2014
Awsome
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Bob and Beth are great hosts! Not only do they keep an exceptional facility, but are like visiting family. We love our stay at KOA Mackinaw!
Jul 10, 2014
We always like to stay at the Mackinaw City KOA. Staff are always helpful and friendly. It is a very nice campground with lots of trees and not too large.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground, in the woods, quiet, very clean, we will return.
Jul 09, 2014
The camp ground and bathroom/showers were clean and the people very friendly. We plan on going back next summer.
Jul 09, 2014
A +
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Will stay again.
Jul 09, 2014
Pool was a delight after walking throughout the town and island for two days.
Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful and friendly host.
Jul 06, 2014
Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.